BritainReviews

    Reviews Oliver's Travels

    Where will you be going on your next holiday? And a question that is maybe even more important: where will you book your holiday? One company that offers holidays is Oliver’s Travels. But what kind of quality establishments will they offer? What kind of destinations will their range of holidays include? How clean and neat will their rooms and other facilities be? Will all the promised facilities be present at the location? Will it be easy to book a stay via Oliver’s Travels' website? And will Oliver’s Travels' customer service hear you out when you need them to answer one of your questions? The best people to inform you of such matters are the travellers that have stayed with Oliver’s Travels before. Read their reviews to find out a bit more about this holiday provider. Their opinions, comments, ratings and real experiences can help you to find out if Oliver’s Travels might be a good holiday provider for your next trip.

    About Oliver’s Travels

    Oliver’s Travels is a online booking website where you can find anything from chateaux, holiday homes and luxurious villas. The company was founded in 2003 by Ravi Sabharwal and Oliver Bell. Oliver's Travel offers places worldwide for you to stay during your holiday.

    You can find them in countries such as Italy, France, Grece, Croatia, Caribbean, Cyprus, Portugal, Spain, Malta, Morroco, Gozo and more. That means you can stay in cities and regions such as Costa del Sol, Vidamar, Dubrovnik, Tuscany, Dordogne, Vidamar, Crete, Sicily, Burgundy, Canary Islands, Jamaica, Corfu, Dalmatia, Sorrento, Costa Blanca and more. They even have some locations in the UK and Ireland. Examples are Wales, Cotswold, Somerset, Cornwall and Scotland.

    You can check their website for accommodations that are ideal for babies, toddlers, kids or teens. That way, everyone in your family will able to enjoy. After all, a family holiday should be great fun for everyone. You can stay in a villa, chateau or another establishment that you meets your requirements.

    Trouble choosing accommodation? Check the recommendations some great ideas and inspiration. Oliver's Travels' recommendations show you the latest accommodations in their portfolio.


    Oliver's Travels provides 5 reasons for booking with them. Are they really that convincing?

    Services of Oliver’s Travels

    You can book a stay via their website. Just select a destination or property to find some available options. You can add an arrival date and the number of guests to narrow down the search. That way, you will only see options that suit your travel details. Once you found an available holiday, Oliver’s Travels allows you to complete the booking online. The online travel company also has a customer service department to help you when you need some assistance.

    Complaints, Compliments and Tips for Oliver’s Travels

    Have you ever booked a holiday at Oliver’s Travels? If so, we would like to hear more about this. What was your holiday like? Dod you enjoy your stay? How easy was it to book a stay via their website? Was the establishment kept clean? Was the holiday really suitable for every member of your family? And what is your personal opinion of Oliver’s Travels’ customer service? Please add a review and tell us everything you think is important to know about Oliver’s Travels.

    Oliver's Travels
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (16)

    3.4
    13% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    3.6
    Service
    rating
    3.2
    Pricing
    rating
    3.6
    Delivery
    rating
    3.2

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Oliver's my escape to boredom

    Me and my wife always plan holidays in random and on my speed dial, Oliver's representatives be there to help me out there. We have been twice so far, once to Spain and once was 3 city tour. It was beautiful, their service regarding accomdation is something I have never saw. The places they choose are always remotely in the cities, less crowdy but beauitful , also cost-efficient.
    Looking forward to next trip.

    By: La Thompkins 21-12-2018
    Dr. Rob Taylor 01-03-2020

    My friends have booked a property for five couples at greta expense in La Spezia Italy for May. Because of the Coronavirus =questions the booking presented questions. Oliver's Travels were Oliver's Travels are only interested in income. Absolutely useless in their response to questions ("we are just a booking agency, you'll have to speak with the direct owners."). This is not acceptable. Do not, ever use this company!

    Caroline Plessier 15-05-2020

    They are shocking and the truth is they are even diddling the villa owners. They are a rogue company

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Villa (same as below)

    All now sorted with Oliver’s Travels. It came down to a misunderstanding and everything is now resolved. Was not helped with not being able to speak on the phone, but now Megan came to the rescue I am pleased with the outcome.

    By: John moorby 26-06-2020
    Ian Anderson 27-06-2020

    As above

    Ian Anderson 27-06-2020

    I am so pleased for you. My situation is almost identical to yours and despite trying to phone,leaving messages on Oliver’s Travels website and sending emails I get absolutely no response. Please,please can you let me know how you got managed to contact Megan.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Villa in France

    I'm booked on a holiday on September 5th. Due to CV19 I am now wanting to cancel. Oliver's Travels have sent me an email with a link to a form for cancelling stating that I need to fill this out or they will charge my card for the balance in 48 hours. The issue is that the form does not allow you to enter holiday dates after September 1 so it can not be used. I've emailed them three times and all I get is an auto email that states that they have disconnected all their phones and they will try to get back to me on email. However, I have not received any email replies to date.
    Has anyone had any luck cancelling or getting in touch with Oliver's Travels?
    Thanks, Gary.

    By: Gary Hunt 07-07-2020
    Gary Hunt 07-07-2020

    Should have said..... I will never use this company again following the disgusting way that they are treating me by completelyignoring me.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Villa

    DO NOT BOOK - Absolute Disgrace – Oliver's Travels / Villa Calo Bay. Please, please, please do not use this company or book this villa. Why, well let me explain – it was my father's 70th birthday in May and he had just recently been diagnosed with a medical problem. We decided that it would be good to book a family holiday as a surprise for his birthday, so we booked the Villa Calo Bay through Oliver's Travels for the 23rd – 30th May. My mother (pensioner) paid for the whole trip to ensure we could be together as a family. Then Covid-19 hit. I tried to ring Oliver's Travels but they are no longer using the telephone as means of communication. Various email were sent but replies were automated. I had asked for a refund (not unexpected in the current situation) and I eventually got a reply offering a change of dates into next year (which we could not do as a whole family) or a cancellation. I even asked them to contact the villa owners and ask if it could be refunded due to the circumstances (as Oliver's Travels are stating they are only the agent). They all came back with a resounding NO. So at the last minute I had to take the cancellation option and claim through my insurance – which has now come back as a refusal due to the fact I was offered a change of date!!!!! (beware). Again I have wrote to Oliver's Travels and have no reply (but I find it funny they can reply to posts on this site????). So now my mother is £2800 out of pocket and due to this we cannot even book a hotel in the UK not the lockdown is lifting. I find the whole matter a disgrace and I do not want any other familys to end up in the same situation. Yes, I find the whole Covid-19 situation terrible, but companies should not be taking and keeping people's money for holidays they have not delivered. Both the airline and car rental company both paid what we paid back – no question.

    By: John moorby 25-06-2020
    John moorby 26-06-2020

    All now sorted with Oliver’s Travels. It came down to a misunderstanding and everything is now resolved. Thanks Oliver’s Travel's.

    Jacqueline Plant 09-07-2020

    How have Oliver's Travels sorted this. They would not entertain me. Exactly the same situation. Booked large family holiday for June. Over £1200 deposit then Covid hit. They would only offer to move to 2021 and only if we paid the full balance by the due date in March 2020. Rebooking was not an option it was a large family holiday meeting up for a final family holiday due to upcoming weddings and babies. We have now taken this further. Shame they could not be more understanding with us. Shameful

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    CameronNorth Lodge Week Long rental

    I would never take a chance with a travel agent that I don’t know personally ever again. Lost my $1,200 deposit for a trip we cannot take due to Covid19. Everyone has their challenges during this pandemic but I seem to be the only one getting screwed in this transaction. I had to reach out to Oliver’s Travel five times to get them to cancel due to a travel ban. They are helping no one. My travel agent I typically use communicates and offers unique ways to make situations like this less painful. Oliver does not communicate and apparently is using my deposit money to help with their own operations... I’ll never take a chance again. I’m so disappointed with how this company has behaved.

    By: Patricia Cameron 06-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Villa in France

    I can only concur with all of the other posts. They have nearly £5000 of our money for our family holiday - and won’t give us a refund even though it seems likely that we can’t travel.
    Some none sense about our deposit being with the villa owner thus not down to them - rubbish!
    My contract was with Oliver’s Travels not so spurious villa owner in France. Anyone taken legal advise here ?

    By: Nick Gray 05-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Villa Rental

    Oliver’s Oil

    Oliver’s Travel’s can hardly contain their excitment as their CEO tells us about his revolutionary ‘Oliver’s way’. Hand picked villas, meeting stringent requirements seem to represent nothing short of holiday heaven.

    You will likey be lulled into imagining that the divine Oliver himself has walked barefoot around your prospective rental, meticulously sniffing in every corner, wiping a laguid finger along the top of the picture frames, checking all is in pristine order. Should anything fail to be perfect, you will calmly assume that Oliver will personally descend and come to our aid if any part of your dream should disappoint.

    Well, sorry to burst the bubble.

    Olivers travels is, in fact, a parasitic little ‘middle-man’ business. They do nothing much more than re-advertise villas which are owned by other people on a website run from Unit 6 in Clapham. They don’t own or manage the villas; they just take your cash and book the villa in your name, after taking a cut. They will then try and sell you their own ‘concierge services’. They are not a travel agent. They are not ATOL members.

    Your contract will be with the villa owner, not with Olivers. This means it is between you and some distant faceless person when the drains block or the pool goes green or someone parks across the Villa driveway. Oliver’s have slipped off like a slippery thing in the night.

    Their advertising is slippery in extremis. Yeuch.

    From their website’s ‘Our Villas’ ...

    “Quirky, stylish and full of character, they’ve been handpicked by our knowledgeable destination experts who are the best in the business. So one year you could be in a medieval castle, and the next you could be soaking up the sun on your very own private island.”

    Compare this to the wording in the Terms and Conditions :

    “We do not endorse or recommend any of the properties on our site. The information does not constitute any form of advice or recommendation by us and is not intended to be relied upon by you in making any decision to rent a property.”

    Wow! They don’t endorse anything they sell! But surely their knowledge is worth the cut they take? Again, from their website:

    “They know their destination(s) back to front and inside out; always sniffing out the next villa, chateaux and holiday home to add to our portfolios. With a no-nonsense approach, they only list homes that they would happily stay in themselves. “

    But from their legally binding terms and conditions:

    “Any opinions, advice, statements, services, offers, or other information or content expressed on the site are those of the owners of the properties or their agents and not ours”

    Wow! They don’t even express their own opinion of the properties at all either!

    But what happens when Oily Oliver’s ‘hand-picked’ and supposedly meticulously selected villa is a complete dud, and the owner has been less than transparent about its drawbacks?

    We arrived at our ‘luxury’ villa on the Costa Brava to find a building crane blocking our view of the Med. On the Monday after our arrival, the builder’s turned up in their vans with concrete cutters, cement mixers and radios. Our villa was unusuable every weekday of the holiday.

    So much for ‘hand picked’. Perhaps he should have used his eyes and ears when picking the villas.

    The subsequent nasty wrangling about trying to get a few euros compensation (payable to charity) is beneath contempt for a ‘luxury’ provider.

    Olivers Travels is not a cool, sophisticated, selective holiday provider. It is a slippery outfit running a very low value-add middle-man business. Most worryingly, their advertising gives an impression of responsibility and selectivity when they in fact they have neither.

    Avoid.

    By: truthseeker 01-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3.5
    rating

    Villa

    They have lovely villas and website but during covid they have been utterly awful, bad communication, took my elderly mothers thousands and left her with something they knew full well she couldn't use. No opportunity to change dates, vouchers etc. Just took the cash. So disgusting

    By: Victoria Julian 19-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3.5
    rating

    Vila

    Having used Olivers Travels for a family holiday in Crete and paying them a considerable amount of money for the privilege it is totally unacceptable that we have to try and obtain a refund via our insurance company as it had to be cancelled due to the pandemic. They have on the face of it pocketed my money and cut me loose. Surely this type of practice should not be allowed. Who has my money the Vila owner or OT. Reading some of the comments it looks very obvious that OT have it and are refusing to give it back.
    All businesses have been affected by this terrible infection. My business has acted honourably and given back deposits where machinery has been ordered but contracts lost or put on hold. We have communicated and tried to help our customer base not just laughed all the way to the bank. When I email them surprise surprise I get no response. THIS IS NOT A COMPANY I WOULD DO BUSINESS WITH AGAIN

    By: Ian Morton 13-05-2020
    Caroline Plessier 15-05-2020

    I have reported them to the CMA as I too am getting no response and no offer of a refund even though the villa we booked is not available. They are breaking their own contract with their customers. Disgraceful.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3.5
    rating

    villa in sicilia for august 2020

    BEWARE OF THIS AGENCY .This agency is a total fraud. We reserved from Spain a villa in Sicilia for summer 2020 just a few days before covid crisis started. In current situation we wont be able to go there for holidays as Spain borders will be closed for sure and Im trying to recover my deposit of 1550 pounds and the say its no possible with no other explanation that the terms and conditions includes a not refound clause in case of cancellation
    Considering this is a case of force majeure they should refund all the reservation deposits

    By: ana pilar garcia de madariaga 12-05-2020
    Ian 13-05-2020

    Would agree that this company needs to be investigated. We booked a Vila in Crete for early April and because of Covid-19 the flights were cancelled thus the holiday. We had paid the full amount to Olivers but no refund is available from them. Their response is we have to go though our insurance company to try and get a refund. What I would like to know is where is my money, is it with the Vila owners or Olivers Travels? I have emailed the company but surprise surprise they have no responded. Someone has the money and has not provided a service. Surely this is wrong and should not be a legal practice As an aside by having to claim via the insurance company just puts premiums up going forward

    Caroline Plessier 15-05-2020

    They are complete frauds

    Tgourlay 16-05-2020

    In our case I managed to get contact details for the villa manager who confirmed OT had only passed the deposit to him, then cancelled the booking due to covid. OT have retained the balance and have NOT created a contract between me and the owner for the villa rental. They have stolen all of my money.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Holiday villa

    Have never come across such a corrupt organisation as Oliver’s travels. We booked a villa in Croatia for end May. Oliver’s travels claim to be an agent, creating contracts between traveller (me) and villa owner. However what came to light when I asked for a refund due to the covid situation ( they flatly refused) is that the villa owner has confirmed to me directly that there is no contract between us (my agreement is with Oliver’s travels) and that Oliver’s travels have only paid him the deposit and not the balance as they consider the villa holiday cancelled. Oliver’s travels meanwhile say that the full amount was passed to the villa owner. Let’s hope CMA, trading standards and small claims courts take this disreputable company down.
    My review for Oliver’s travels is zero stars all round but the web site won’t let me reflect that.

    By: T Gourlay 09-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    Cotswolds villa


    Categories
    Alternate Text
    Venke
    For companies
    Review of Oliver's Travels
    Venke
    1 review
    1 star: Bad
    Just now
    Our long week-end famlily vacation from…
    Our long week-end famlily vacation from April 30th to May 3rd in the Cotswolds was booked in January 2020 and paid in full at the end of the month.
    When it was clear to us that we could not travel due to Government imposed travel bans / restrictions, we contacted OT to get a refund due to circumstances totally out of our control.
    This was flatly denied and they could only refer to the contract, which, by the way, is very unfair and only takes care of OT and the property owners' interest.
    In the midst of this OT kept sending final count down emails about how excited we must be over our upcoming vacation and that they would charge my credit card a safety deposit !!! They acted as if they were totally oblivious to the unprecendented situation we're all in and actually in this way encourage people to break the Government imposed travel restirctions. I find this both morally wrong and highly irresponsible.
    The only thing they could offer was a "cancellation invoice" and in this process they ended up claiming I had only paid the deposit and not the full amount. I had to document the payment and also forward them their own email dated back in February 2020 confirming the rent had been paid in full !!! What a mess !
    Venke

    By: Venke Tonsberg 05-05-2020
    Caroline Plessier 15-05-2020

    They are totally immoral. They don’t care about any customers and clearly can’t even be bothered about their reputation. I doubt they will be in business much longer. That’s why they are not offering refunds because they are trying to pocket as much as they can now.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Villa in Italy

    Warning do not book with this operator. We are absolutely furious at their blasé attitude, inability to read emails and couldn’t care less attitude towards what was supposed to be our honeymoon. They are taking advantage of the CoVId situation to not give refunds . They have told us the villa isn’t ready for our booking and yet they refuse to speak to us to or let us have a refund. We don’t want to rebook because the trust has gone. Seen all the recent reviews and can’t believe they think their customer service is acceptable. They are clearly making many people very angry.

    By: Caroline Plessier 04-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3
    rating

    Villa in France

    SHOCKED AND APPALLED! A group of friends and I reserved a chateau in France back in February through Oliver's Travels prior to the spread of COVID-19. Over the past week, the French government has ordered MANDATORY self-isolation with no exceptions and the EU has closed its borders. Any reasonable company such as Airbnb, airlines, etc have accommodated their customers' previous reservations by allowing fully refundable cancelations as a result of these mandatory restrictions to counter the spread of COVID-19. NOT OLIVER'S TRAVELS! Nope they would rather take advantage of the situation and make a quick buck. They refuse to refund our reservation stating that only reservations made after 02 March will be refunded. That is the absolute most ass backward policy. So you would rather honor people who knew about ever growing threat from COVID-19 rather than the people who had no idea. Your company and customer service is a joke! Good luck in the future with a hit to the tourism industry because with customer service like this you are certain to fail.

    By: Nick Koop 18-03-2020
    Caroline Plessier 04-05-2020

    Nick we are experiencing the same appalling customer service. We have been told the villa we have rented is not ready and despite Nick we are experiencing the same appalling customer service. Would not recommend them at all.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Write your own review about Oliver's Travels

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Oliver's Travels a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 16 customer review posted about Oliver's Travels. On average, they received a star-grading of 3.4/10, with 13% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Oliver's Travels offer?

    Oliver's Travels is mainly active in the Holidays & Trips category, more specifically with .

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Oliver's Travels website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!