BritainReviews

    Parcel2Go
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (122)

    3.2
    28% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    4
    Service
    rating
    2.4
    Pricing
    rating
    4.2
    Delivery
    rating
    2.6

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    parcel

    Terrible. Expected a parcel, tracking status was updated when first collected from sender, then no more updates. I messaged final day it was expected, to try and get an update waited 20 mins for a reply on live chat while they "enquired" to say it should be there today, so waited in, nothing, no arrival. Next day i message again que another 20 min wait in the middle of a live chat while they made further "enquiries" to be told sorry theres nothing we can do as your the recipient not the sender. Please ask sender to message. Good cop out guys. At this point i really dont expect the delivery to turn up. Im down Time, Money, Item and Patience. i will edit this review should it turn up but absolutely not hopeful. Please avoid this company guys. They are a joke

    By: Ben08-02-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Shipments

    I booked a shipment and paid the delivery guarantee service. The courier failed to deliver on the pre-agreed date because some logistics problem arisen and my parcel was delivered the following day.
    I tried to get in touch with parcel2go customer service but is just impossible using their webchat and there is no phone number or email available to customers. I went through Resolver and finally someone started to reply me. They denied the pre-agreed date was what I was telling them  (don't make my same mistake, do a screenshot of their website during your booking so you can get a proof of the date) even when I called Tnt customer service who confirmed I was right about the pre-agreed date.

    They keep replying the delivery date was supposed to be on the 3rd of January because national holiday but that's is an excuse because TNT (the courier I used) confirmed it was supposed to be delivered on the 2nd of January and the reason it wasn't delivered was because some logistic problem. But they have no shame, even with the support of TNT who says something different, they will keep repeating something else. They won't refund you the service you paid for (don't bother adding the guarantee delivery service to your booking).

    If you have a problem, you can't get in touch with them.  They are just a third party who books for you a shipment using the main couriers available.

    You don't need them to ship a parcel. If you use the couriers website directly you can get a better deal and a better customer service.
    I will never use this service again.

    By: Juliana Severino21-01-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Delivery

    The mark of a good company is how they respond when things go wrong. Using this measure then parcel2go must be down there with the very worst.
    I took out extended cover to ensure an item I was sending was covered to its value. It's was packed well, bubble wrapped in multiple layers and externally very secure.
    Unfortunately the package was still damaged, damage that could only have been inflicted through major mishandling. So I contacted parcel2go to claim. Sent a photo of the damage and waited.
    I got an email informing me that I hadn't provided enough information. I needed to supply photos of the internal and external packaging. I pointed out that nowhere does it suggest such photos would be required or advise that you take them, but apparently without them the claim could not be processed, despite their agent accepting the parcel and the clear damage, which could only have been caused by significant mistreatment.
    I pointed out that I couldn't provide these 'required photos' and as a result the 'deadline' for claims passed and my claim lapsed.
    The claim process is a sham, designed to make it nigh on impossible to succeed in a claim.
    They don't care, they work on getting as many deliveries as possible, quantity not quality, if a few of us drop out of the end due to terrible experiences, it's ok because there are plenty more lured in by the ultra low prices.
    I've learnt the hard way that it's cheap for a reason. Pay a couple of quid more and get a professional outfit on the job if you value your delivery.

    By: Neil14-01-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    Parcel returns

    Paid for a parcel to be returned. Tracked it for a week, numerous parcel query’s, problems at depot and problems with delivery the parcel finally gets sent back to ME with a new label stuck over my original one!!!!! Contacted them via live chat....terribly unhelpful, couldn’t tell me why this had happened, did offer me a refund, which I accepted, but still have a parcel that needs to be returned but have now gone over the returns deadline so have to try and plead my case with the other company......massive joke!!!! Would not touch them with a barge pole and most certainly would not recommend them!!! I have nothing positive to say!!!

    By: Jennie13-01-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3.5
    rating

    P2G64313003

    In December 2019 I use Parcel2Go for 3 shipments, and non of them goes fluent. Any way here is worst of them.
    I send with MyHermes trough Parcel2Go one old iron sewing machine table, which never reach my customer.
    As a result I get negative feedback, PayPal claim and a lot of troubles.
    And what I get from Parcel2Go? NOTHING!
    According to their claim department it was not obvious that package wasn't delivered!
    I supplied to them photos of the package sent, screenshots from PayPal transaction, screenshots from MyHermes tracking system, logs from MyHermes chatbots etc.
    In all of them it was quite obvious there was a problem with this package and damage caused to me was quite big.

    It is quite hard to get to their customer support and it is absolutely not possible to arrange anything directly with MyHermes, because you are not MyHermes customer but Parcel2Go customer.

    Sure I'll not use them again!

    By: Evgenia Bakalova08-01-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    5.5
    rating

    Mattress Shipped

    I sold a brand new mattress on Ebay and sent it through Parcel2Go using myHermes. The mattress was collected after I rescheduled the original delivery date because the driver never bothered to show up. After the mattress was eventually collected by the driver (3 days later), the tracking showed the parcel as only collected and nothing more, even after 3 business days. I checked again after 5 business days and still only showing as collected. This should have showed as delivered to the depot at the least. This means that the parcel never reached the depot (the next stage in the multi-stage process. I can only assume the driver decided to keep the mattress for himself since it had a retail value of £500. I contacted Parcel2Go via chat (I could not find a phone number for them), only to find that the agent was unhelpful and seemed to not care. The agent refused my request to contact myHermes, stating that it wasn't possible and that the only option was to send them an email and wait 2-3 business days for a reply. It's been 7 business days now and still no reply. You can forget about parcel insurance because Parcel2Go have a huge list of excluded items and this is how they make their money, by scamming customers with mislead insurance promises.
    Myhermes currently have no contact options. When a company makes it hard for you to contact them, it simply means they're reluctant to offer you customer service. STAY AWAY FROM PARCEL2GO.

    By: Mariam07-01-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    Parcel from UK to Jamaica

    A bunch of crooks! I so wish I had read the reviews first. I posted my daughter’s driving license to Jamaica on 25th Nov. With a 72hour service. It is Jan 5th and it has not been delivered. I have used the online chat and this is no help at all and have been refused a claim as they say it is not lost, just late? So a very shoddy performance from a very dodgy company. Do not use them.

    By: Steven Cooper04-01-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    3
    rating

    Parcel UK to Barbados

    Customers beware, avoid sending parcels with this company at all cost. I recently sent a straightforward parcel from the UK to Barbados and needed it there by a certain time. So I therefore paid additional for guaranteed deliveryAnd chose FedEx as the carrier. The parcel was collected by FedEx and then went on its way arriving in the US 3 days later where it has stayed for the last five days. FedEx will not speak to me in relation to my parcel after several attempts made due to it being booked through parcel to go and continuously direct me to speak to parcel to go myself to obtain any information. I have subsequently found out that parcel to go do not take calls and have no advertised telephone number. The only way to contact them is via email or online chat of which I have done both on several occasions only to be told they cannot assist me other than to raise an enquiry with the courier and this can take up to 14 days. I have explained to them the urgency hence the reason for paying for the guaranteed delivery service and requested they authorise FedEx to speak to me directly but they have point blank refused to do this and told me I will just have to wait the 14 days. The worst customer service experience I have ever had and I will never use this company again as I now have to purchase the contents of my parcel again and spend even more money as I do not have the luxury of waiting 14 days to find out why my parcel is delayed.

    By: Chris19-12-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    Parcel Delivery

    After Hermes missed two collection days I contacted Parcel2Go to ask them to investigate.

    They repetitively explained they are unable to contact the courier or look into the problem. The only way forward was to wait and see if someone might turn up for the third collection attempt or pay more money for an upgrade to another courier.

    It is very frustrating that Parcel2go do not help to resolve problems with the courier. They are the only one that has any power to act yet they provide no assistance. I will not use your services again. I would rather book direct even though it may cost more. At least booking direct I have the ability to resolve any problems myself.

    They are also a bunch of rogues. They will act to remove negative reviews from review sites even when they have evidence to prove it is a genuine transaction. Beware Beware Beware. You have been warned!

    By: Nicholas16-12-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    5
    rating

    Delivery to Japan

    Tried to cancel delivery after realising I'd made a mistake - got referred to their Live Chat which DOES NOT WORK
    Tried phoning their 0871 number DOES NOT WORK
    NO customer service! CROOKS

    By: Garth09-12-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    5
    rating

    spend 5k with them

    spend with them over 5k and they treat you like nothing there is no support just want you money do not fall for there cheap prices as its only good if it goes ok any issues they leave you hanging listen to me from someone you has been there and done stay far away

    By: eli waftig06-12-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    postage

    When there are no issues it works fine. But if you send a lot of parcels it will only be a matter of time before there is an issue. For example, a parcel gets lost or broken. Whenever that happens they are useless. They try to weasel out of honouring the insurance you bought. But recently I've encountered a new issue.

    One of their couriers, Hermes, has started randomly claiming that your parcels exceed the permitted size. P2G then charges you an extra fee and a fine. The claims are bizarre - claiming small parcels no longer than 20cm are 58cm long. Of course they provide no evidence of this - just take your money from your pre-pay account. Even if you provide evidence proving that the claim is ridiculous you can expect no reply to your evidence without a lot of chasing. When you finally do get a reply they expect that you have taken photographs of every package you send to prove - they won't accept general evidence of the size of the particular item you sent.

    After about 5 years and having spent £thousands with P2G, I've finally had enough and am moving elsewhere. The convenience of when things go well is not worth the stress of their awful customer service and lack of help when things go wrong.

    By: Andrew Nelson04-12-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3.5
    rating

    Courier collection

    Basically Parcel2Go have damaged an item of mine and i'm £195 out of pocket. I was aware the item was on the restricted list (toilet pan) but it was extremely well packed and should have been safe. It arrived smashed to pieces and in all honesty Parcel2Go couldn't have cared less. Avoid using at any cost, seems soon as there's an issue they'll just wash there hands of it. Their restricted items list basically allows any drivers to beat the cr*p out of the parcels as they know there will be no comeback to them. Shocking service, cheesy responses to emails, you can sense they're not bothered.

    By: John Rance23-11-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    Damaged item

    Extremely bad service. Sent a parcel with no cover, got severely damaged by dpd and no one accountable for the damages.
    Surely the courier has a duty of care.
    The parcel was a cast aluminium 3d printing machine very strong. As you can see in the pictures the parcel must of been grossly man handled.

    What a joke have now tried to offer me a £10 credit. Have now said the parcel goes thru several different transit companies..
    The machine damaged was several hundred pounds.
    STAY AWAY FROM PARCELS2GO ESPECIALLY THIS FESTIVE PERIOD

    By: Dale Seymour19-11-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2.5
    rating

    Parcel

    What a joke of a company I am surprised…
    What a joke of a company I am surprised they can continue as a company they are so incompetent . A basic parcel to be collected and delivered to me. 4 collections booked none collected the advisors on live chat just send pre written text back . I booked myself in the end with TNT they collected that day and i received it today. Parcels 2go actually booked a collection with TNT which failed twice . Maybe they dont pay the courier company and that's why its failed !! They are actually the worst company I have ever used ever.JUST USE THEM TO GET INFO ON COURIERS THAT CAN DO THE DELIVERY THEN BOOK DIRECT !!!!!! Its worth paying the little extra just to receive your parcel.

    By: Simon mandry08-11-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    4
    rating

    Sent a Parcel to India

    Aweful customer service
    The prices are reasonable but their customer service is terrible. The agents do not communicate cohesively and alot of the correspondence over email makes zero sense. Spoken to multiple agents and no one seems to know what is going on. On the occasions where your parcel experience does not go smoothly basically you are stuck because you will not receive any help from these guys. My parcel has been stuck at the depot for over a month without any notification what so ever. The email response is bad, and the chat experience was even worse

    By: Mandeep Sahota22-10-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3.5
    rating

    Package of live mealworms

    Twice in a row, Parcel2Go received the package on a Wednesday; did not even bother sorting it until late Monday evening - when they handed it over to the regular post office.
    I have requested that the shipper just post all further shipments by regular mail. Only by the supplier's care and the grace of the weather at the time did my live mealworms not arrive as very dead mealworms indeed.
    I see no utility in paying a company to hold an item which must be delivered promptly for three working days plus a weekend before they bother dropping it off at the post office for actual shipping and delivery. Four-letter word, starts with "s", ends with "m", rhymes with "ham".

    By: Melodi Grundy16-09-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2.5
    rating

    Booked a parcel from london to edinburgh

    Worst ever service. it is my personal advise please do not ever use parceltogo service. It is motive to earn, never care about customer.

    I have booked a parcel from london to edinburgh, one of my parcel is missed and they do not have a clue where my parcel is. i have missed my all my important documents/things which they can't get me.

    Even to claim back and forth email for the last 10 days and i still havn't receive my claim and i have lost the hope of getting my claim.

    By: Jay28-08-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    deliver service

    Parcel2go provide a Rubbish service -
    Multiple occasions of pick ups missed & deliveries missed,
    Despite taking contact details during the booking process when problems arrive there is zero attempt to sender/receiver to resolve any problem,
    If delivery is unsuccessful it takes 7-10 days for your parcel to be returned,
    No surprise the complete absence of any customer service, feedback or complaints procedure,
    Disjointed service using multiple providers, ie drop off points, carriers etc,
    I now actively avoid this rubbish service provider, better I pay a little extra for a reliable service

    By: John Carmichael21-06-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    They are thieves


    They simply stole my Persian carpet! I had insured it and now they even don’t accept the invoice!

    They are thieves. Never use their services. Be alarmed. A 25kg Persian carpet was collected from my door 3 weeks ago and they said they will deliver it within 7 working days. Their telephone system still says it will be delivered in the next 4 days, however when I did a live chat with them, they said it is being lost!!!! How can a 25kg carpet get lost? They have details of the driver who collected it and they can surely track is easily.
    Simply stolen!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Never use this service.
    If I could I would be zero start but for some reason 2 is the minimum I can give! this is a joke....

    By: Farhad16-05-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    Write your own review about Parcel2Go

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Parcel2Go a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 122 customer review posted about Parcel2Go. On average, they received a star-grading of 3.2/10, with 28% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Parcel2Go offer?

    Parcel2Go is mainly active in the Services category, more specifically with Postal Services.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Parcel2Go website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!