BritainReviews

    Verisure Smart Alarms
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (78)

    5.2
    47% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    6.2
    Service
    rating
    4.6
    Pricing
    rating
    4.8
    Delivery
    rating
    5.4

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Verisure Alarm

    Have been a customer since 2017 very happy customer knowing my shop is protected. Very professional staff Rob the technician has sorted when a rare problem has occurred. 5 stars in all departments

    By: Mohmmad 29-12-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Smart Alarm

    We are so happy with our new alarm system so simple to use and feel live our new business is in safe hands. Thanks to Rob the technician who showed us how to work the alarm and gave all the information in great detail. Thanks Verisure and Rob!

    By: Bal. Ainkaran 23-12-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    complete monitored alarm systems at several houses

    verisure do not offer the service they say they do - 24 hr technical assistance is NOT available. When, due to a technical problem, you are unable to arm your alarm sysystem at 10pm in the evening, try phoning them! They have an answerphone message that tells you to call back in the morning. That is not only terrible service it is mis-selling. There are far more reliable alarm companies out there that we have decided to use

    ZERO stars if I could!

    By: mark beaumont22-12-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    Wireless Alarm

    Love my new Verisure Alarm. So easy to use great service from technician Rob very impressive and informative. Highly recommended Verisure.

    By: Mayuran22-12-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    complete monitored alarm systems at several houses

    terrible reliability. Shocking after sales service after a few months, no telephone service after 5pm so if you cant arm your alrm for some reason you have to leave your premises unalarmed all night technicians do not turn up at agreed times. Been waiting 2 weeks for a technical problem to be resolved. Avoid!!!!! Far more reliable and less expensive companies out there. Zero star rating if i could

    By: mark beaumont18-12-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Smart Alarm

    We love our Verisure smart alarm. Feel that our property is safe 24/7 . Thank you to Rob for talking and walking us through the system. Very happy customers

    By: Raja15-12-2020
    Neil Singara17-12-2020

    Pathetic service and even worse product. We ahve been with Verisure for nearly two years and over the last 6-9 months they have become terrible. Our app doesn't work, every time a service is booked there is a 'family emergency or no stock'. I have just processed my cancellation and I would recommend EVERY COMMERCIAL OR RETAILER to think twice before using this company. Over priced, app is useless and the service even worse.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Wireless Alarm

    Fantastic alarm. Great experience from start to finish. Great help from Rob the engineer

    By: Meet Singh Chopra11-12-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Smart Alarm

    Great system. Really easy to use very happy after Rob the tech came for a review of my system. Very happy Verisure Customer

    By: Qulzam 10-12-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Verisure alarm

    Really happy with my Verisure alarm so easy to use. Can't fault the after service. Especially the engineer Rob he walked and talked through the whole alarm. Top quality premium service

    By: Jamie hurst02-12-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Smart Alam

    Really happy with our new alarm. Total peace of mind. Any issues and Verisure are on the ball. Fantastic product and everything explained by a engineer call Rob . Brilliant!!

    By: Hhskd27-11-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    Didn't get that far

    Worst customer service ever failed callbacks no help couldn't get a price of anyone rude lady on the end of the phone just a sub par customer service experience, if you want to be treated like chap use them if you don't look at your options

    By: Adam brandist16-11-2020
    Finn Stand21-11-2020

    Totally agree, I had a guy calling telling me what I want is all wrong. Sounds like unless I want their smoke system them I'm not a valuable customer to them. Got hang up by him in the end, worst experience ever and completely waste of time !

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    September 2020

    One ⭐️
    Good Alarm system on the whole of run by another company who are customer service based. Verisure deactivated our alarm system as the engineer stated it wasn’t fit for purpose and the sales rep had Mis sold us an alarm system that was useless and he told us to set the alarm in a different way which bypassed all the sensor points so although the alarms was on it would never activate. We were told that we would be refunded but still waiting. They are still taking out monthly direct debits, we cancel them they reinstate them. Calls and emails are ignored passed from pillar to post nothing gets resolved.

    By: JC 09-11-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3.5
    rating

    Verisure Alarm System

    I wish I could give it a ZERO star!

    To summarise, once I signed up and the alarm was installed and then was told the sales person (Verisure guy at Costco) gave me the wrong price as the smoke system should not have been included. They started to charge me more but on complaining they remove the additional charge. The sales person also told us we could turn the monitoring on and off whenever we want only to be told this was not true either when my wife called to suspend the monitoring in April but was given a 'Covid' discount and was advised that someone will call my wife to discuss dissatisfaction further as my wife wanted to cancel the account.

    My wife called again in June as was told there was no record of the cancellation request. We requested a refund of the additional subs taken. We were told they would investigate and review the call recording and provide us with the transcript and considered June conversation as 3 month cancellation notice instead. We did not receive any transcript of recorded calls during the 3 month cancellation notice period. It took until September following numerous calls to cancel the subscription and in the meantime the monthly payments continued. A person came to remove the smoke system and patched up the holes in the wall (very badly).


    Since this was done the alarm has not worked. I understand I am not paying for the monitoring service but the system should still work as a stand alone alarm. After calling to complain we were told there is nothing they can do as we are not paying monthly subscriptions and we will have to contact the engineer back who deactivated the monitoring. My wife was very disappointed and said to the agent on the phone that it is Verisure’s responsibility and we would not know who you sent and why would this engineer come back on my request, my wife was put on hold and was then cut off.

    Whether by deliberate act or negligence the alarm has been incapacitated ever since the smoke system removal, it is not fit for purpose and Verisure has refused to do anything about it. I submit the alarm should work even if I do not have the monitoring or paying of subscriptions and has only failed since you removed the smoke system whilst I was still paying as Verisure charged me the month of October as well when the direct debit should have been cancelled. We only received the refund on 13th of October.

    I have complained to the head office in Switzerland and in UK on 19th October - still no reply.

    Go with other companies, the video monitoring are in fact 1 sec photos and not of good quality at that.

    By: Daljit Kang05-11-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    complete monitored alarm systems at several houses

    DO NOT TRUST THE PROMISES OF THIS COMPANY!!!!
    All was well with after sales service with this company up to end 2019 when after sales service become shockingly bad - no replies to calls, promises that are not fulfilled and waiting for hours for someone to answer the phone. We work in housebuilding in the UK and have removed this company from our list of suppiers. After only 18 months their equipment becomes very unreliable and with almost no after-sales backup they are not a company you can rely There are plenty of other options in the market that offer a proper professional service

    By: mark beamont04-11-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    5.5
    rating

    20th October 2020

    Account 275258.

    What a shower of ****.

    Do not use them, do not entertain them. Their sales people are liars and offer deals that do not even exist.

    I have emailed them 10 times without 1 reply to cancel my contract within my 14 days colling off period. I have called them 5 times. I have requested a full refund and still have not received it or any confirmation to my requests. You call them and they say send an email !!!

    Please contact me on 07551 734567. Do not fob me off like other 1 star reviews on other sites saying that you will contact us privately. Deal with it publicly !!!

    If I do not get a refund of £299, my next action is LEGAL. I am writing ALL OVER review sites because I have not had 1 call back or reply to my emails.

    By: Andy Newell04-11-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    Home alarm

    If I could give 0 stars, I would. Our alarm has not worked for 5 weeks and this is the second time its failed its 1 job !.

    No-one calls you back , no- one answers the phone .Even the emergency number is useless. Awful company!.

    By: Mike Ford03-11-2020
    J b03-11-2020

    Did they "sell" it in a heavy handed way. Were discounts involved and did they *badger" you when you said let me think about it.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    6
    rating

    Verisure

    I have been receiving Invoices every month along with the amount displayed in the email. What i noticed is , ever since they made an increase to the invoice amount, the email's now do not display the amount. Thats interesting isnt it? Yes, they have mentioned some upgrade to zero vision and up'd my billing to 39.90 which is the same as my earlier provider. Now whats the point- they made me move from my previous vendor to whom i paid the cancellation charges and now this SHIT!!! I was infact far better off than Verisure. For some strange reason, I dont even enable it during it night times. Something wrong with the way it is !! Anyways, have asked them to bring my billing down else will move away!!

    By: Verisure 02-11-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    5
    rating

    verisure

    Cancellation process that this company has will make any one go mad, I have been chasing them from 4 weeks and I have been told I will get a call in two weeks, when I called back after 2 weeks they say two week means 14 working days and then still no call back, raised it again and was told will call in 48 hrs its been 7 days since then no one called. Today someone left a voicemail to call om 03332009000, I have been on waiting on this line for 1 hr and 44 minutes no answer, I then called customer service and they said I have raised a form, so you can see how they make you waste your time and not cancel and then there will be a clause of 1 month notice, which you have already lost and you end up paying for another month.

    By: Vivek29-10-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Verisure Alarm

    Ordering and installation was fine. Installation cost was low but monthly charge is very expensive, monitoring service seems to work well.
    They say that you can cancel the subscription and have a dumb alarm but when you try it takes a couple of months to contact customer services - call centre can't do anything. Then told cancellation takes 3 months - so expect to pay for 4-5 months more if you want to cancel the subscription - don't believe what the salesman or service centre says and make sure they log that you want to cancel (they may well deny that you said that).
    So everything is ok apart from the very expensive monthly subscription and difficulty in cancellation. If you want to keep a monitored alarm then others are much cheaper, if you want a dumb alarm then others are also much cheaper due to the cancellation issues.

    By: Nigel Rivett28-10-2020
    Amoy Joyce28-10-2020

    I too am conned ! Put my name down I m nut happy with their service , I wish I had done more research my son in-laws told me to go Yale but I though this was good , there are so many con companies this is disgusting !

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4.5
    rating

    Alarm System

    I am angry and annoyed with this company as well. I do not believe the "positive" reviews on this site regarding them. Funny how so many people suddenly sign up on a daily basis. It is all most like they put on positive reviews to cancel out the negative. I have read on other forums and on this one about taking legal action. At first I was not sure, but upon research and the fact I am up at 12:45am being angry with this con of a company i believe I shall be going down the legal route. Along with the person who put a review up about legal action which seems to have got lost.

    I was also told the following

    You own the equipment even after you cancel

    I did not want the "Fog Bomb/ZeroVision smoke barrier" as I do not see the point and secondly I have a health condition which i told the engineer, but he still installed it!!! I told him to take it down and he said "it is free just try it for 6months then they take it back for free at no charge"

    The engineer did not know how to install the product (stick on) he had to come back the next day with another engineer. I have a "spanish" box with spanish instructions which looks 2nd hand

    no where does it say in my contract I have to give notice to cancel. I am done with this company. It is not the price I am angry with it is the lies and the rude arrogant customer service.

    Been two weeks and I have not heard back from them regarding my complaint. They said they have emailed the "engineers" and will get back to be. I know for a fact they have not emailed the "Engineers"

    When I phoned up to complain but also to resolve the issue. I was jsut shouted at with:

    "Read the contract, read the contact, read the contract..." Everytime I tried to speak.

    2nd time I called I got told the same thing, I then said I have it... and the chap I spoke to was saying somthing completly different to what was on my contract. When I said send me the contract you have he kept dodging the question, When I asked to be put through to the engineer/engineers manager he could not do it. Claimed he emailed them...
    How can you trust these people when the customer service is really bad, and the engineers are just as bad.

    They basically sublet the installation to cowboys.

    Editionally when you check the police/NSI Gold Registered. Verisure are not on there...

    Worst mistake I did was choose this company. like i said it is the lieing that has really got to me. I could have paid half the price to set up my own system and qualter the price to have it monitored. But it is the lieing and bad customer service. I really wanted to come to a mutual agreement.

    Also reading reviews that monthly prices rise up and up. The engineer did cocky say after he left they may do that...

    This is all miss selling. if this is not resolved after I call tomorrow then I am also going down the legal route as well.

    Judging from over reviews it looks like its hitting a brick wall trying to get any help from Verisure. The staff probably get treated like rubbish which in turn breeds this toxic sales/customer service environment.

    Seems all to "smash and grab" take youre money and run.

    By: Mr A14-10-2020
    Milton Neto Ceita16-12-2020

    good afternoon i too i also fell in the same scam i made a game of 98pis and the next week they took 14 pounds out of my account. I would like to get my money back I already had it in the bank and they said they couldn't do anything

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    Write your own review about Verisure Smart Alarms

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Verisure Smart Alarms a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 78 customer review posted about Verisure Smart Alarms. On average, they received a star-grading of 5.2/10, with 47% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Verisure Smart Alarms offer?

    Verisure Smart Alarms is mainly active in the Services category, more specifically with Homeware, Electronics, House & Garden, Software Solutions.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Verisure Smart Alarms website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!