BritainReviews

    Verisure Smart Alarms
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (78)

    5.2
    47% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    6.2
    Service
    rating
    4.6
    Pricing
    rating
    4.8
    Delivery
    rating
    5.4

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Whole security system

    If I could I would rate 0 ... so back again 2 months later our first burglary and verisure failed to secure our cafe after weeks and weeks argument with them and the begged to stay with them to prove they are a reliable company we had yet got broke into and same way verisure failed us they called us 45 min after the brake in told us alarm was triggered and the camera yet they saw nothing and of course they saw nothing 45 min later the actual time when it happened we got rubbed again and we had no police no security guard coming out our shop was again open for 5 hours ... without any protection from verisure now they say give us 3 days get back to you 3 days??? Yet you wanna charge me £70 exit fee and can’t cancel the subscription for 6 months they charged us £300 installation £53 monthly fee to protect the unit yet they failed us twice and left our unit open 5 hours both times on a high street ...absolutely disgusted please do not go for this company as I had to hire a different company to do my cctv and saw the whole video of the rubbery and got the person on the camera but verisure yet say the got no one on the camera

    By: Lily lengyel24-04-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    237913 installation number

    Been a business and residential customer of Verisure for the past few years. Was very impressed compared to ADT to protect my business and home. After a few years of having the alarm system (worked great for accidental triggers) we had 2 break ins in my business the first break in there was over 400k of stock stolen stored on pallets within the warehouse and Verisure didn't even trigger. We only found out we had been robbed when we came into work in the morning. Issue was the the sensors installed didn't cover the entire warehouse as it was installed by someone who had just been employed. Verisure came out the following day and done their investigation along with the police and still waiting to hear back nearly 2 years on. A few months later we got broken into again this time from a top window in one of the offices and this time the alarm did trigger as we had a still camera inside that particular room installed however the camera is so useless it didn't even capture the person that entered the building and stole roughly 25k worth of stock. Verisure did ring me that a trigger did go off but they couldn't get the images for some reason as the whole system is flawed. Verisure came out again to investigate and removed the camera and took it away to see if there was any images stored on the system but unfortunately there was no images. Unfortunately our insurance provider Hiscox then refused to insure as at the building due to having 2 high value burglaries and the alarm system useless. This has been going on for a while now and they don't seem to be interested in giving a reason as to why the system never worked on 2 occasions. I had a random call from their investigation department a few months ago and the chap that called me said it had only just been passed over to him as I refused to pay for the system which actually doesn't work and destroyed my business which I worked 15 years to build up. I now get random calls every week for the outstanding payments which I have to repeat the same story over and over again and they seem to have no records of anything. They will come round and showcase this all singing all dancing state of the art alarm system with all the gadgets but when it actually comes down to it I assure you that it will let you down. I have put this review down to inform others not to fall for the sales rep that sell you this system. The fact that we got burgled twice and Verisure have not even tried to look into why the system failed is beyond me. The salesguys just want you to sell as many devices as possible but they are all useless. I had 3 smoke devices installed in our warehouse when I was told we only needed 1-2 but I wanted that extra security however the system did not even trigger for the smoke devices to go off. I have put down both of my install numbers as proof that this is not a fake review and 100% honest and true review. They also sell you the fact that if you are broken into the security guard will protect your building until it's made safe which is not true at all. I was told the security guard cannot guard the building one the second burglary and I had to personally wait for my business insurance Hiscox to send someone out on a Sunday night and secure the premises. The sales tactics used are very clever the whole system looks great as a demo even I was impressed but it has so many flaws and on both occasions failed to protect my business.

    By: Suhel esmail23-04-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    none

    the advert is a con she is an actress from another advert i have seen on tv

    By: Michael Robert Thorpe14-03-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    Na

    Disgusting service. Made an enquiry online and my phone did not stop ringing for two days, after having asked them to stop. I reviewed them online and they attempted to try and remove it. Disgusting, pushy and intrusive.

    By: Simon Barlow28-02-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Verisure Alarm

    I paid £400 last October for Chris to…
    I paid £400 last October for Chris to fit the Alarm East Midlands area, and he said it would be another £30 per month for 6 months and then I could cancel and put my own Sim Card in the system.I can’t get hold of Chris and Verisure cancelation procedures is impossible.
    Every time I ring they say someone will call me back, no one never does. Only yesterday I took the awful looking smoke bomb off my wall and someone from Verisure phoned me up and told me to put it back on the wall as I did not own the system. I was in shock and asked what the initial £400 was for? He replied “ It’s for the install!” What a Shambles. Are all these reviews Legitimate????

    By: David Greenway 24-02-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    5.5
    rating

    Verisure alarm system

    this is by. far the worst company I have ever had the misfortune to deal with
    I have had this alarm system for 3 years (after installation costs paying almost £50 per month }
    only had it this long because I was told that this was the minimum time before I was able to cancel
    My contract states that if I. or they cancel before 36 months I need to return the equipment. It is more than 36 months and they still insist on having the equipment back and maintain that they cannot switch the system off at their end
    I have never came across customer service like it they have no idea what they are doing or what their other departments are doing
    they finally accepted my cancellation in December I paid up until my contract ended and thought that was the end of it. no such luck
    they wanted to send out an engineer to take the equipment back but I had to cancel as we had covid in the house
    I also said that I was not comfortable with anyone coming out as I'm over 70 and do not want to take any risks with the virus they said that was fine and just to let them know when I felt it was ok
    This morning I got a tamper alert call. told them that alarm was cancelled etc and shouldn't be live but they insisted I speak to customer services
    1 HOUR later it still wasn't resolved apparently it can't be switched off until they get equipment backend I was still being charged.
    I was almost losing the will to live. advisor had me up on a stool trying to take down equipment I am 5ft and over 70 years old so this was really difficult for me
    they have said that someone will collect the equipment on Monday and then they will credit" outstanding payments "back to account
    I have no faith that this will happen and don't know what to do for the best
    this has been a very stressful and upsetting day

    By: Evelyn Welsh18-02-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Verisure alarm system

    I cancelled my subscription in June 2020. i had numerous calls with Verisure as they were hounding me for more money which I didn't owe. They said I would receive a call from someone, I didnt receive a call.. Now, 8 months later, I receive an email from them saying they are sending my outstanding balance to a debt collector for recovery. Verisure are crooks - don't be blinded by the sales people - I was. They are very unscrupulous - steer clear. They are thieves, just like the ones who break into your house. They have caused me so much anxiety since i started with them, it is unreal. Dodgy, dodgy company.

    By: Frank Carroll16-02-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Home alarm

    Stay clear at any cost.....
    When they sell the package, it sounds all too good. They told me that I can terminate the contract after 90 days period, and keep the system. After 5th month I decided to terminate the contract and they said you need to give us 3 months notice, I gave my 3 month notice thaey turned up 5 motnths after. and told me that they need to take the 0 visibilty smog device was not part of the deal and if I want to keep the sysytem I need to par another £75.00 I told them to take every rubbish they have and refused to par another £75.00 Make sure you read your contract and the small prints very well before you sign anything.

    By: Azmi Nart11-02-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Verisure

    Please steer clear of this company and beware of all the five star reviews as they are mainly based on the installation which is completely irrelevant. We had this system installed and a few months later we were robbed. Verisure called to say that a sensor on one of the doors had been activated and that they would monitor the cameras, it was 4.30am and I then went back to sleep as I wasn’t contacted again to say that there were any problems. The next day I walked into my shop to find we had been burgled. Verisure had failed to set the alarm, smoke machine or call a guard. After numerous calls and a number of different stories, they stated they had done their job and that the case was closed, we will be given no compensation for what we lost and they were rude, it took them 9 days to even get to this conclusion. They checked the cameras and the sound system but apparently found nothing, we are now out of pocket of the installation, the monthly fee and what was robbed. Truly disgusted at how we have been treated and advise anyone to find a different company as they are liars and have no customer service skills whatsoever. They sell you the dream, take your money and let you get robbed then try to say that it isn’t their problem. I would give no stars if there was the option and we are having the system removed.

    By: Lily 11-02-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Full alarm, smoke, guard and camera

    Please steer clear of this company and beware of all the five star reviews as they are mainly based on the installation which is completely irrelevant. We had this system installed and a few months later we were robbed. Verisure called to say that a sensor on one of the doors had been activated and that they would monitor the cameras, it was 4.30am and I then went back to sleep as I wasn’t contacted again to say that there were any problems. The next day I walked into my shop to find we had been burgled. Verisure had failed to set the alarm, smoke machine or call a guard. After numerous calls and a number of different stories, they stated they had done their job and that the case was closed, we will be given no compensation for what we lost and they were rude, it took them 9 days to even get to this conclusion. They checked the cameras and the sound system but apparently found nothing, we are now out of pocket of the installation, the monthly fee and what was robbed. Truly disgusted at how we have been treated and advise anyone to find a different company as they are liars and have no customer service skills whatsoever. They sell you the dream, take your money and let you get robbed then try to say that it isn’t their problem. I would give no stars if there was the option and we are having the system removed.

    By: Alexandra 10-02-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2.5
    rating

    Business Kit

    Bunch of liars who will sell you alarm with many discounts.

    Try to cancel / getout of the contract and you'll reach at the peak of your frustration.

    By: Pranav04-02-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Verisure Alarm

    Wow what a brilliant alarm system. So very happy with my alarm. Rob the tech was a great help after a real incident. So happy with Verisure.

    By: Lawa Omar 21-01-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Smart Alarm

    Feel my business has been safe for all the years i have been a Verisure customer. So happy with the service they provide. The serice technician Rob was so professional and helpful. WE RECOMMEND

    By: Wesler Monteiro21-01-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Verisure package

    Verisure absolutely scam I was been miss-sold package requested cancellation within 14 days and they said somebody will call you however we marked it as cancelled but nobody did. After chasing them Managed to speak to their adviser who said no cancellation is requested and I’m past my 14 days cancellation. LIE LIE I’m taking this matter to Trading Standards not letting them get away with this.

    By: Umair Ali08-01-2021
    Umair Ali08-01-2021

    I wanted to give 0 Star but this site doesn’t allow you to so had to give 2 stars to be able to leave a comment.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    Wireless Alarm

    Fantastic alarm system very happy Verisure are protecting our property, Great staff Rob the technician fixed a problem we had with live camera and didn’t leave until we where completely satisfied with how the system was working. Great stuff!

    By: Bakhtear 07-01-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Alarm System

    Very happy Verisure customer. We always feel our business is safe with Verisure. Great staff Rob the tech came to replace a a faulty sensor was very professional. We recmmend Verisure

    StarTyres - Preston

    By: RAB Nawaz07-01-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Verisure Alarm

    So happy with our Alarm system cant fault Verisrue offer me so much peace if mind. Staff have been brilliant Rob the tech came and moved our Alarm to our new home extremely professional and gave excellent advice.

    By: Joyce Martin07-01-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Smart alarm system

    I notified Verisure in September 2020 that I wished to cancel my monthly contract and, having received no response from the company, in December 2020 cancelled my direct debit. Their response was to send me an invoice to cover January 2021. I keep emailing to get this matter resolved but without any luck so far. Their customer service is appalling.

    By: Joan Adams02-01-2021
    essay writers02-01-2021

    Whoa loads of bneficial advice. Best Essay writing essay writers

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    5
    rating

    Alarm System

    So happy with our new alarm so easy to use with a great app. Feel our new premises are safe and sound. Technician Rob was a great help is showing us how it works, and recommend in more ways we can secure are property more in the future.

    By: Umer 31-12-2020
    buy essays01-01-2021

    You expressed it very well! Best Essay writing buy essays

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    200841

    Rubbish service. Their customer service is rubbish. I do not recommend them at all.

    By: Fraz Haider31-12-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Write your own review about Verisure Smart Alarms

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Verisure Smart Alarms a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 78 customer review posted about Verisure Smart Alarms. On average, they received a star-grading of 5.2/10, with 47% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Verisure Smart Alarms offer?

    Verisure Smart Alarms is mainly active in the Services category, more specifically with Homeware, Electronics, House & Garden, Software Solutions.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Verisure Smart Alarms website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!