BritainReviews

    Reviews Cox and Cox

    Every home needs some homeware, furniture and home decor to make it look like a house. And even if your home is already decorated or even fully equipped, sometimes something needs to be replaced. So where is the best shop to go to? One of the shops that offers homeware is Cox & Cox. But what can you expect from their furniture? How much lighting will their lighting provide? Will their outdoor solutions withstand harsh weather conditions? How soon will Cox & Cox deliver the products to your home? And what kind of customer service can you expect in case of a problem or complaint? The people that can answer these questions the best are the customers that have shopped at Cox & Cox before. Read their reviews full of their experiences and opinions to get some idea of what shopping at Cox & Cox entails. That way, you can decide for yourself if Cox & Cox is your kind of shop or not.

    About Cox & Cox

    Cox & Cox is a furniture and home decor shop. The company was founded in 2001. They want to focus on unique and eclectic products. They offer indoor living items like clocks, faux plants, trinket boxes, indoor planting, ornanents, vases, bowls, bathroom accessories, dishes. Photo frames, wall art, home office supplies, candles, candle holders and more. Their furniture category contains bedsite tables, sofas, console tables, flat rattan furniture, lounge sets, tray tables, upholster furniture, storage solutions, dining tables, bedroom furniture, ottomans, bean bags, pouffes, stools, chairs, benches, bamboo furniture, bistro sets and more. They also offer lighting like floor lamps, wall lights, shades, pendants, string lighting, LED decorative lighting, desk lamps, chandeliers and table lamps. They also offer mirrors like full length mirrors, wall mirrors, table mirrors and outdoor mirrors. Their outdoor category contains plant stands, plant pots, doormats, boot room and outdoor furniture. They offer storage solutions like shelves, hooks, bags, baskets etc. And they have all kinds of rugs and textiles in many colours, shapes, sizes and materials.


    Please watch out when moving in any furniture.

    Services of Cox & Cox

    All of Cox & Cox’s products can be ordered via their website. Cox & Cox will deliver the order at your home. If you sign up for their online newsletter, you will be given 20% off on the first order that you place on their website. And in case there is a problem or complaint, Cox & Cox has a customer service that you can contact.

    Complaints, Compliments and Tips for Cox & Cox

    Have you ever ordered any furniture or home decor from Cox & Cox? If so, would you be willing to share your experience with us? How long did it take for them to deliver the furniture? How comfortable are their sofas? Are their chairs and tables durable and sturdy? How useful are their storage solutions? And is their customer service friendly and helpful to its customers? Write a review and help others by expressing your personal opinion of Cox & Cox.

    How sturdy and durable is the furniture and from Cox & Cox? Read customer reviews about their tables, chairs, benches, storage solutions and more.

    Cox and Cox
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (13)

    3.6
    15% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    6
    Service
    rating
    2.4
    Pricing
    rating
    3.6
    Delivery
    rating
    2.6

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Loft table

    Clowns.

    By: Mr xxx02-09-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Oversized blue vase

    I placed an order on Monday 4 May for an item. The website said the item was in stock and would be delivered in 3 working days. Despite the current Covid-19 issues for most companies, the website says "We are open for business and delivering as normal".

    During the order process, I was asked me to 'opt out' of marketing emails, which is in breach of GDPR, so has been illegal for 2 years now. I emailed Customer Services to let them know this and they ignored my email.

    By Tuesday 12 May, I have still not heard anything about my order, so I have just called at 09:20am. I was told they were having delays (although not according to their website which says they are still "open for business and delivering as normal"). They said they would try to despatch the order tomorrow, but couldn't promise to despatch it today. I was told it would arrive in a few days. I said I didn't think it was unrealistic to expect it to be despatched today for delivery tomorrow (next day delivery is still being offered on their website).

    So far, my experience of this company is very poor - failure to fulfil orders within promised timescales, failure to keep customers updated on order, illegal data processing practices, failure to respond to customer services requests, and poor customer services who are unable to resolve orders.

    I will avoid using this company again.

    By: Paul Larner12-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3
    rating

    Mirror

    I ordered a mirror from cox&cox and it turned up broken, albeit their customer service was good and they arranged for it to be picked up a week later and a new one to be delivered another week later. The second one they sent, I got a phone call from the delivery company on the day of delivery saying they couldn't deliver it because it was also smashed. For the amount of money you pay for their products, you would think the care in delivery or in the warehouse would be second to none. My mother also ordered a piece of furniture from them, when it turned up it had some random persons books in the draws and after closer inspection was covered in scratches and chips. Turns out my parents got sent a return item from another customer. Overall will not be ordering from them again, you can make a website look lovely but doesn't mean the products turn up that way.

    By: Abbie24-02-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3.5
    rating

    cushion

    Failed to deliver next day as paid for, cancelled it and then it still arrived and their suggestion was that I print a label and drive to a DPD drop off point for their error. I would not agree and was pushed to do so, put on hold etc before having said a collection impossible miraculously it was then possible. Simply appalling.

    By: catriona laycock28-01-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    5.5
    rating

    Geometric Wall Clock

    We made a complaint about the delivery of a wall clock. Basically was dropped over a gate onto a stone patio some feet below. Unbelievable, it even had a picture of a clock on it. We complained on the day of delivery 17.01.20 and demanded the clock was replaced We have left our complaint for 5 working days as the Cox and Cox customer services says is the waiting period but no reply. I know it is only just up but have absolutely no confidence they will ever reply. If they do I will up date and let all know how it went.

    By: D Mahoney24-01-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    5
    rating

    table lamp

    purchased on website that informed in stock. then told not i stock. then informed issues with over demand. then told would be delivered following Friday, then told issues in warehouse picking. then told out of stock. then told waiting new stock. just been on website and back in stock. still no delivery. This company is hiding behind well crafted messaging but in reality is a sham. my Christmas also effected by promises and no delivery ..... worse than being honest and allowing alternative arrangements

    By: james20-01-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    5
    rating

    Several Christmas presents

    Very Negative Experience and unsure how they continue trading.
    polite but terrible customer service and delivery. No notification when delivery is likely to be made. Ruined my christmas as many gifts were part of the order and still parcel is at the carrier on 30n the Dec. Assistants, if you can get through(TRIED 8 OR 9 TIMES AND TWICE HELD FOR 30 MINUTES AND STLL NO PICK UP) promised action but none were actioned. Ensured by one assistant that parcel would be delivered on the friday before christmas , then the saturday. I delayed travel at extra expense to me but no parcel came. They
    promise things will be actioned but they ignore. i had to buy new presents at last minute which caused stress . Awaiting refund so out of pocket too. I have been a loyal customer for a long time even though items are very
    expensive. Will not order again.

    By: Jane colbourne30-12-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Console table

    EXTREMELY POOR SERVICE AND QUALITY OF PRODUCT

    item arrived DAMAGED, 2 weeks until replacement arrived DAMAGED

    Requested manager call back - never received

    Sent FORMAL complaint - no response received to date

    Extremely poor quality of service for a very expensive item of furniture

    By: Christopher Hay22-11-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    3.5
    rating

    10 weeks & still waiting. Just hearing lies now.

    I purchased a wall art panel on 16th February; it was in stock so should have been delivered in 3 working days.

    I received an email a week later advising that it was out of stock and would be delivered in early April. This was disappointing but I agreed to wait. In mid March I emailed to check if it was still on time and they confirmed it was all ok.

    Unfortunately after more emails from me the delivery date kept being pushed back.

    Last week I was advised that it was in stock and would be sent out to me. I was then told they were short-stocked and didnt have enough to fulfill my order. (Speaking to a Manager today and he admitted that there was no stock delivered last week).

    On Tuesday of this week I was told that the wall panel was in the warehouse being checked and that it would definitely be with me this week. I asked to be updated as I had been let down so many times. On Wednesday I was told it was still in the warehouse and a delivery date would be set. Today, Thursday, I received a call to say it was never in the warehouse and they don't know when it will be.

    They are still selling it on their website with an estimated delivery date of 4 weeks however I have been waiting 10 weeks and they still cannot tell me when I should expect it.

    If I hadn't bothered to keep emailing I doubt they would have updated me at all. I would not recommend Cox&Cox

    By: C Tiffin25-04-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3.5
    rating

    don't buy from here

    I have never experienced such bad quality customer service. Cox & Cox did not refund a fault products as they said it could not be guaranteed that I did not break it through a fault of my own. Given that they simply retail other people's products (at a more expensive price!) you are better searching the internet for the original supplier and buying directly from them - that way you are more likely to receive a refund if you have any problems.

    By: Anon28-03-2019
    amy walsh10-03-2020

    thank you for the heads up. how do i find the original supplier? i live in the US so this would be even more of a nightmare for me!

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3.5
    rating

    Disappointed. Over priced and Poor quality

    I purchased the New Hallway Storage Bench with the additional New Striped Seat Cushion.
    The ordering was straight forward and the dispatch was very quick The delivery was from an independent courier "Ash Logistics " who were excellent but I was charged extra for this by Cox and Cox as delivery isn't classed as standard?.
    The Storage Bench is very basic, the spruce wood is quite rough with splinters and clips holding the back on. The colour was varied -clearly made from off cuts. I feel this product looks good on-line but in reality this is not the case. The cushion didn't even fit the full width of the seat area creating a gap.
    As this was a surprise for my husband for his return home from working away I decided to keep it and learn from my bad choice. I have had to paint it with a primer then undercoat it before painting it with Farrow and Ball paint.
    It now looks far superior and blends in with my boot room. The cushion I'll have to make do with until I make a new one that fits. This product is greatly over priced to start with and with the added cost of my paint I would suggest you save your money and either get someone to make one at a far reduced cost or look else where..

    By: Jilly Newton11-12-2018
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    6.5
    rating

    Poor quality and poor customer service

    Purchased a 2.2m birch tree for Xmas. Retail Price at 175 GBP.
    Quality is appalling and is mass produced with no uniqueness. On top of that tree when upright had angle of > 25% and company claimed it was acceptable and not faulty!
    To add insult 15 GBP to return ! Do not purchase here, you pay extensive premium for very poor quality and customer service.. do not even think of returning. Amazon has same products with a platform that appreciates customer experience

    By: Neel Gupta07-12-2018
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Write your own review about Cox and Cox

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Cox and Cox a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 13 customer review posted about Cox and Cox. On average, they received a star-grading of 3.6/10, with 15% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Cox and Cox offer?

    Cox and Cox is mainly active in the Online Shop category, more specifically with Homeware, Sport & Outdoor, Children & Baby.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Cox and Cox website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!