BritainReviews

    Reviews Cox and Cox

    Every home needs some homeware, furniture and home decor to make it look like a house. And even if your home is already decorated or even fully equipped, sometimes something needs to be replaced. So where is the best shop to go to? One of the shops that offers homeware is Cox & Cox. But what can you expect from their furniture? How much lighting will their lighting provide? Will their outdoor solutions withstand harsh weather conditions? How soon will Cox & Cox deliver the products to your home? And what kind of customer service can you expect in case of a problem or complaint? The people that can answer these questions the best are the customers that have shopped at Cox & Cox before. Read their reviews full of their experiences and opinions to get some idea of what shopping at Cox & Cox entails. That way, you can decide for yourself if Cox & Cox is your kind of shop or not.

    About Cox & Cox

    Cox & Cox is a furniture and home decor shop. The company was founded in 2001. They want to focus on unique and eclectic products. They offer indoor living items like clocks, faux plants, trinket boxes, indoor planting, ornanents, vases, bowls, bathroom accessories, dishes. Photo frames, wall art, home office supplies, candles, candle holders and more. Their furniture category contains bedsite tables, sofas, console tables, flat rattan furniture, lounge sets, tray tables, upholster furniture, storage solutions, dining tables, bedroom furniture, ottomans, bean bags, pouffes, stools, chairs, benches, bamboo furniture, bistro sets and more. They also offer lighting like floor lamps, wall lights, shades, pendants, string lighting, LED decorative lighting, desk lamps, chandeliers and table lamps. They also offer mirrors like full length mirrors, wall mirrors, table mirrors and outdoor mirrors. Their outdoor category contains plant stands, plant pots, doormats, boot room and outdoor furniture. They offer storage solutions like shelves, hooks, bags, baskets etc. And they have all kinds of rugs and textiles in many colours, shapes, sizes and materials.


    Please watch out when moving in any furniture.

    Services of Cox & Cox

    All of Cox & Cox’s products can be ordered via their website. Cox & Cox will deliver the order at your home. If you sign up for their online newsletter, you will be given 20% off on the first order that you place on their website. And in case there is a problem or complaint, Cox & Cox has a customer service that you can contact.

    Complaints, Compliments and Tips for Cox & Cox

    Have you ever ordered any furniture or home decor from Cox & Cox? If so, would you be willing to share your experience with us? How long did it take for them to deliver the furniture? How comfortable are their sofas? Are their chairs and tables durable and sturdy? How useful are their storage solutions? And is their customer service friendly and helpful to its customers? Write a review and help others by expressing your personal opinion of Cox & Cox.

    How sturdy and durable is the furniture and from Cox & Cox? Read customer reviews about their tables, chairs, benches, storage solutions and more.

    Cox and Cox
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (19)

    3.6
    11% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    5.2
    Service
    rating
    2.4
    Pricing
    rating
    4
    Delivery
    rating
    2.6

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Christmas ornaments

    This was my fourth or fifth purchase from this company and I do not know why I keep coming back. After this last experience, I will definitely not be buying from them again. The first fiasco I had with them was because they decided to add on a huge shipping fee to my order AFTER I had placed it. Then I had an issue where the delivery arrived in a broken box and the items were damaged. Recently I wanted to place an order but decided to contact their customer service beforehand to ensure that Brexit wasn't going to cause any problems. They said it was fine to place the order (I live in Sweden.) I placed the order, only to find out the next day that they weren't shipping to the EU. I told them I didn't mind waiting on the order but they told us they couldn't ship to the EU due to "restrictions" (even though most other British companies are managing it) and then they took over a week to issue a refund. For the record, all it takes to ship from the UK to the EU now is filling out a customs declaration, but apparently, Cox and Cox are too incompetent to figure this out. This is truly a pathetic company. Do not take the risk, order elsewhere.

    By: Alexandra Suhner Suhner Isenberg06-01-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3
    rating

    Pendant light

    I order a pendant light early November and the money was immediately taken from my bank account. 3 weeks later it had still not arrived and it was promised within. Week. I had to put an electrician off coming. When it finally arrived it looked cheap. I had to pay another £4.95 to return it. 6 weeks later I’ve still not,be refunded. I’ve contacted customer service 4 times and each time the excuse is overwhelming orders. DONT DEAL WITH COX & COX.

    By: Yvonne Willis24-12-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3
    rating

    Weathered wooden wall clock

    Ordered and paid for mid October and still not arrived
    Their reply to my emails is that they are rather busy and ask me not to send any more. Absolute rubbish customer service. Trading standards next

    By: Gary Crisp06-12-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    French vase

    Ordered vase 10 days ago as a birthday present for a friend. It has not been dispatched, there has been no communication and they have ignored my emails and messages on Instagram. I would not recommend them nor will i ever use them again.

    By: Laura Flatman27-11-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    Door knocker

    No delivery
    No correspondence
    Have paid for item
    Avoid this company

    By: Ben clennell22-11-2020
    Cate27-11-2020

    I ordered an item for a sizeable amount of money on 19th October. It still hasn't been delivered and everytime I email the email is replied ina couple of days saying they don't have time to answer my emails. When I phone they say they don't have time to answer my phone calls. I want my money back and will be going to trading standards very soon. I wish I had looked them up first, having never bought anything from them before I assumed they were reputable as they're always in magazines. I don't think these magazines eg Ideal Home, should be mentioning them.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    christmas decorations

    This company is a shambles. Bought a tree and some christmas decorations which they duly took the money for. 10 days later they emailed to say they were dispatching my goods. Guess what the tree was missing! No notification that it wouldn't be in the box even though I'm guessing someone packed it and someone checked it! Now out of stock of course. Tried to get through to Customer Services. After half an hour of determined waiting, finally got a ringing tone - for a further 5 mins - then cut off. What a bunch! Avoid and shop with Graham and Green!

    By: Clare Haines14-11-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    Loft table

    Clowns.

    By: Mr xxx02-09-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Oversized blue vase

    I placed an order on Monday 4 May for an item. The website said the item was in stock and would be delivered in 3 working days. Despite the current Covid-19 issues for most companies, the website says "We are open for business and delivering as normal".

    During the order process, I was asked me to 'opt out' of marketing emails, which is in breach of GDPR, so has been illegal for 2 years now. I emailed Customer Services to let them know this and they ignored my email.

    By Tuesday 12 May, I have still not heard anything about my order, so I have just called at 09:20am. I was told they were having delays (although not according to their website which says they are still "open for business and delivering as normal"). They said they would try to despatch the order tomorrow, but couldn't promise to despatch it today. I was told it would arrive in a few days. I said I didn't think it was unrealistic to expect it to be despatched today for delivery tomorrow (next day delivery is still being offered on their website).

    So far, my experience of this company is very poor - failure to fulfil orders within promised timescales, failure to keep customers updated on order, illegal data processing practices, failure to respond to customer services requests, and poor customer services who are unable to resolve orders.

    I will avoid using this company again.

    By: Paul Larner12-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3
    rating

    Mirror

    I ordered a mirror from cox&cox and it turned up broken, albeit their customer service was good and they arranged for it to be picked up a week later and a new one to be delivered another week later. The second one they sent, I got a phone call from the delivery company on the day of delivery saying they couldn't deliver it because it was also smashed. For the amount of money you pay for their products, you would think the care in delivery or in the warehouse would be second to none. My mother also ordered a piece of furniture from them, when it turned up it had some random persons books in the draws and after closer inspection was covered in scratches and chips. Turns out my parents got sent a return item from another customer. Overall will not be ordering from them again, you can make a website look lovely but doesn't mean the products turn up that way.

    By: Abbie24-02-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3.5
    rating

    cushion

    Failed to deliver next day as paid for, cancelled it and then it still arrived and their suggestion was that I print a label and drive to a DPD drop off point for their error. I would not agree and was pushed to do so, put on hold etc before having said a collection impossible miraculously it was then possible. Simply appalling.

    By: catriona laycock28-01-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    5.5
    rating

    Geometric Wall Clock

    We made a complaint about the delivery of a wall clock. Basically was dropped over a gate onto a stone patio some feet below. Unbelievable, it even had a picture of a clock on it. We complained on the day of delivery 17.01.20 and demanded the clock was replaced We have left our complaint for 5 working days as the Cox and Cox customer services says is the waiting period but no reply. I know it is only just up but have absolutely no confidence they will ever reply. If they do I will up date and let all know how it went.

    By: D Mahoney24-01-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    5
    rating

    table lamp

    purchased on website that informed in stock. then told not i stock. then informed issues with over demand. then told would be delivered following Friday, then told issues in warehouse picking. then told out of stock. then told waiting new stock. just been on website and back in stock. still no delivery. This company is hiding behind well crafted messaging but in reality is a sham. my Christmas also effected by promises and no delivery ..... worse than being honest and allowing alternative arrangements

    By: james20-01-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    5
    rating

    Write your own review about Cox and Cox

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Cox and Cox a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 19 customer review posted about Cox and Cox. On average, they received a star-grading of 3.6/10, with 11% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Cox and Cox offer?

    Cox and Cox is mainly active in the Online Shop category, more specifically with Homeware, Sport & Outdoor, Children & Baby.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Cox and Cox website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!