BritainReviews

    Reviews Destination2

    Would you like to go on a trip or holiday? If the answer to that question is yes, you might like to look around for the best holiday provider. One of the holiday companies that you can take a look at is Destination2. But what kind of travel operator is this? What destinations to they offer? How easy will it be to arrange a flight or hotel via their website? What kind of hotels will they offer? Will the flight be comfortable? And can you expect their customer service to treat you well, even if you have a complaint or problem that you need them to solve? The answers to these questions can best be given by people that have already booked a hotel and flight via Destination2. Read their reviews, opinions, comments, ratings and experiences to inform yourself of how Destination2 really works and what you can expect when you book one of their hotels or flights.

    About Destination2

    Destination2 is an online travel agency. They have over 70 years of experience. Destination2 is a fully bonded member of The Global Travel Group. They offer a variety of Long-haul destinations all across the world. Their destinations include Bali, Dubai, Oman, Sri Lanka, Seychelles, Maldives, Mauritius, Abu Dhabi, Fujairah, Barbados, Jamaica, Cancun, Antigua, St Lucia, Dominican Republic, Mexico, Borneo, Kuala Lumpur, Penang, Langkawi, Pangkor Laut, Bangkok, Railand, Malaysia, Carribean, Phuket, Hua Hin, Spain, Greece and more. At these locations, they offer all kinds of holidays. You can go on a honeymoon with your new husband or wife. They offer all inclusive holidays that provide you with everything. You won’t have to worry about a thing. If you don’t like children, you might be glad to hear they offer some adult only holidays where you can spend holidays with people your own age. And it’s possible to book a holiday on a very short notice by making use of their last minute deals.


    Destination2's Dubai beach holidays.

    Services of Destination2

    You can easily book a holiday via their website. Just enter your departure airport, destination, start date of your trip, end date of your trip, the class, the number of rooms you need and the number of guests that will be staying in these rooms. It’s also possible to choose your board basis, star rating and airline company. If your transportation is already arranged, you can book just the hotel. Destination2 also has a customer service that you can contact if you need any help solving a problem.

    Complaints, Compliments and Tips for Destination2

    Have you ever stayed at Destination2 before? Then we, people behind BritainReviews, would love to hear what you think about this online travel agency. How easy was it to book a hotel? What was the hotel like? And what did their customer service say when you needed them to solve a complaint? Please write your own review and tell us what your opinion on Destination2 really is. That way, potential customers of Destination2 will have some idea what to expect when they decide to book their hotel and flight via Destination2.

    How easy is booking a flight or hotel via Destination2? Read customer reviews about this online travel agency with destinations from accors the world

    Destination2
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (22)

    3
    18% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    3.2
    Service
    rating
    2.4
    Pricing
    rating
    3.6
    Delivery
    rating
    2.8

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    DUBAI TRIP

    AVOID!!!! We booked a holiday with Destination2 in December and were told it was fully refundable on the phone, to which they confirmed this was said, and now we have been given a credit which we don't want. We have asked for a refund numerous times and we are completely stuck, had we known they wouldn't give us our money back, we would have never ever booked with this company - it is absolutely disgusting that a company wont give us our money back during a pandemic - do not use them and avoid!!!!

    By: Natalie D18-03-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Holiday Package

    I have written on LinkedIn tagging D2 and all their directors
    My name is Shamsu Subhan, husband of Selina Subhan if anyone wants to check and share the post. Has reached 2000+ views already stating for people to NOT book via Destination2.
    I don't back down, ask FDM Group what I did to them when they treated me with disrespect.

    I have written to the CMA and raised a complaint via gov.uk and completed a 'Report a business behaving unfairly during the Coronavirus (COVID-19) outbreak'

    I have contacted citizens advice bureau and they responded with the following:
    Under the Package Travel (Linked Travel Arrangements) 2018 the trader may have the right to terminate the contract in “Unavoidable and Extraordinary Circumstances”.

    You can do this if the circumstances are-

    Occurring at the destination OR in its immediate vicinity

    AND

    Significantly affects package performance OR significantly affects your travel to the destination.



    Under these circumstances you can ask for a full refund for the holiday (however you may not be able to pursue for additional compensation). Normally refunds should be provided within 14 days, via the same payment method, however at the moment refunds are taking some traders longer to process and issue.

    D2 offered a credit note...we declined.
    Both Hotel and Airline stated NO payment has been made to them
    So we want our refund.
    Illegal to fly, its as simple as that.

    Will be taking to court if the case we have raised as a dispute falls through, especially since we have a package holiday.
    So refund my wife or il see you in court

    By: Selina Subhan28-01-2021
    mark28-02-2021

    Totally agree - good for you I am having the same issues - awful company - i contacting the media and making people aware on their facebook page and trip advisor - they will not provide any refunds even if you cannot fly or travel - shameful

    Shamsu subhan02-03-2021

    Mark, still waiting on refund. Keep pushing hope you get your refund sorted

    Nat 18-03-2021

    Have you got your refund sorted? This is absolutely horrific!!

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    ATOL protected package holiday to the Maldives

    If you value your sanity and your hard earned cash you won't book with D2. The most atrocious company I've ever been unfortunate enough to have to deal with. Our holiday is cancelled due to the pandemic, and rather than reassuring and helping customers, they close their phone lines, promise to call you but don't and send generic useless emails. If you do speak to someone on the sales line you're told the pandemic and national lockdown has no impact on you holiday and still encouraged to travel or that your blocking people from being able to book (us poor existing clients who have already paid their money are no longer important), tolsd manager will call you back in 1 day, tomorrow, this afternoon or even in the next 30mins.. of course this never materialises. So even though our flights are cancelled, its illegal to travel and there is a pandemic, D2 continue to ignore us and keep our hard saved money. Please, save yourself the hassle, pay that few pounds more and book with a reputable company who actually values their customers and maintains trust and respect. D2 has no ethics, customer service or respect once its got your money. Avoid!

    By: Danielle Steed28-01-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Package holiday

    Booked a package holiday.British Airways cancelled flights.Destination2 tried to get me to use another airline £800 more expensive or fly into Dubai and transfer through to Abu Dhabi.none of which I accepted.
    Still trying to get refund,they ignore emails and have closed their phone lines.Their attitude to customers is atrocious .There are hundreds of very irate people trying to get refunds.
    Do not book with this company.Very pleasant when booking but beware if you can't get what you've paid for

    By: Fiona Ewen23-01-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Hotel in Dubai

    DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY!!!!

    Arrived in Dubai today and landed to an email from destination 2 less then 24 hours before check in stating they have to change our resort hotel. They advised us that they could only offer 3 alternative hotels, all of which were completely substandard to our original booking. We booked Ceasers Palace on blue water island a beach front location and we were offered mediocre city hotels nowhere near the location where we originally booked. Our option was to accept one of these hotels or a refund. As previously mentioned we had already arrived in Dubai with less than 24 hours notice to spend Christmas with our family. This company took our money 4 months previously! I cannot stress enough I would never risk booking with this company to go through what we have had to endure. A faceless company who are impossible to contact, the customer service we received from “Gemma” was the most insincere I have ever received and lacked any compassion. I cannot believe that a company would operate in this way, in times when legitimate companies have ceased trading this company are scamming innocent people and deserve to go out of business. Avoid at all costs.

    By: Gary18-12-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    MALDIVES ALL INCLUSIVE HOLIDAY

    Paid for a holiday before covid-19 pandemic even started..was due to travel 8/11/2020..last time I spoke with these CROOKS they said I cannot even apply for a refund until 30/03/2021 !!! WHY? WHY? WHY?
    THE LAW IS 14 DAYS!!! GIVE ME MY MONEY BACK....NOW!!!!!!

    By: r.langley28-11-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Holiday package

    Do not book with this company, absolutely disgusting how they treat their customers. They are more than happy to take your money. We booked 18 months ago to go to Dubai, had to cancel due to flight being cancelled. we took the credit note and rebooked to go to Dominican Republic in Jan 2021. We had to pay another £2400 onto of the £2000 payed, this was to be done in Nov 2020. We checked with the airline who said 90% chance we won't be flying and the hotel didn't even have us booked in?????? We asked if we could get another credit note and cancel the holiday as we couldn't justify paying more money for something that wasn't going to happen. We lost our £2000 because they wouldn't give us a credit note in these uncertain times and funding issues. Disgusting treatment. BE WARNED!!!

    By: Shaun Broom28-11-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3
    rating

    Family Holiday

    We have been loyal to destination 2 for many years but booked a family holiday to dubai, we were 1st told we would have to go against FCO advice and I explained that would mean we would have no travel insurance, D2 were not bothered and said holiday was still going ahead. I spoke to hotel and emirates and passed on emails to D2 saying they would postpone foc or give refund due to FCO advice. D2 tried to postpone which we were happy to do but then informed they wanted extra £££ - the customer services was and still is terrible - and day before our holiday after hearing nothing I emailed saying "D2 obviously cancelled our holiday"
    now getting a REFUND is a nightmare - offered credit voucher which we refused and been told they will not accept a full refund until we request it on or after 31st January 2021 - 5 months after holiday and then how long will be have to wait for money?.
    please don't book with them, our experience is if things are going well they were very good but once a problem they don't want to know and only want your money

    By: susan anderson18-09-2020
    JACQUI Charles08-10-2020

    I booked with KELLY at Destination 2 ON THE 23/07/2020. Kelly advised that I didn't have to book online as there was a fee, each time I make payment, so she offered that her and her staff would take the payments for me each time I called to make a payment. I have made seven payments and paid £600.00 to date. Each time I made a payment the staff wold always say that I was not allowed to make payment via the agents and would have to do it online. I explained that Kelly had made an arrangement with me and that I have an email to confirm this, also that she has documented this on my booking, No matter what I told them they would always find an excuse for not taking payment and advised me that Kelly will call me back. I have only ever made a payment to Kelly twice in total out of the seven payments made. Kelly never called me back apart from one single time, when she did she developed an attitude with me, probably because I challenged her co workers to take payment, as being passed from pillar to post and non returned promised calls started to wear thin on me. These individuals are obnoxious, rude and unprofessional. Today I tried to make another payment and the same thing happened. I was advised i would get a call back from Kelly and never did. I decided to call back to try and make another payment, as its my daughters 16th birthday present fro next year, so I tried to keep my cool on the conversation. I was told again I couldn't make the payment over the phone, went through what became the norm, I challenged it, this young lady then tried to take the payment. She asked me to put my card number through I did, she made me do this three times, because she said it wasn't going through. She put me on hold on a number of times for long durations, I knew this was nonsense, as I had just been paid, so it defiantly wasn't a problem from my end. I asked what the problem was, she sarcastically said , "it's just not working. By now I'm feeling like words can not explain, feeling disrespected, undermined, intimidated. I raised my voice as she kept talking over to me, she put Kelly on, who has no customer services skills or empathy. She is a manipulative and rude individual, who also accused me of shouting and kept talking over me. I then felt enough was enough and wanted to cancel my booking. I demanded my money back, she then said "well unfortunately you cant get your money back". I could hear the sarcasm in her voice.I asked her what she meant, as prior to this, a few weeks ago I asked Kelly about a refund and she advised that I would loose £100.00 per person. She did not admit to telling me that. I then said, I have no problems, as their calls are all recorded. I then asked for her manager to call me back. I asked for a name and an ETA, she was reluctant in giving me a name, she eventually gave me a name of Betty Bouchier- Hobin. and said she could call me back any time and did not have an ETA. I then asked why, as every company has an ETA for call backs, she did not respond. I then asked for her for her managers manager name, she refused to give me the details and told me to look on the website for head office. I am displeased and have feel like this company are scammers. I have contacted the Competition Market Authority, as these people are scammers. They are all very ignorant individuals, who are probably sitting opposite each other telling each other what to say, you can literally hear the giggling in the background. The reviews are fake. I refuse to let these scavengers get away with this. Destination 2 is a SCAM .

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2.5
    rating

    Hotel Booking

    This company is not customer friendly and lack basic level of communications; they do not even communicate amongst the different departments within their establishment. They are very inconsiderate and charged such a high cost just to removed someone from the booking.
    They tried to extort me out of my money even though they were the one who had cancelled my hotel booking. To make matters worse, they did not have the decency to inform me that they had cancelled my booking. They gave me the run around by sending me to different departments where each member of the various teams acted ignorant to the whole situation.
    Just a break down of the whole situation; I have paid for the full booking but due to the Covid-19 pandemic, we were unable to travel. I have exhausted all the possible methods of communication with this company which all went to no avail. They cancelled the booking and the only way I found out was when a family member contacted the hotel in Jamaica and informed her that the booking was cancelled by this company.
    I have spoken to numerous members from different departments within their company and received varied response, one member of their team told me that the hotel had reimbursed the company for the booking and she was unsure why the company had not refunded my money. She directed me to a different department and this member of their team then told me that I do not qualify for a refund.
    They sent a credit note (expiring December 2020) even though I told them, via all methods of communication that “I DO NOT WANT A CREDIT NOTE”. These people caused have caused me unnecessary stress and I am happy I have reported them to the Competition Market Authority (CMA).
    I would NEVER recommend this company to anyone, not even my worst enemy. They are nothing but thieves and should not be trusted at any cost.

    Thanks to the credit card company for retrieving all my money!!!

    By: Dee23-08-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    hotel

    Destination2 avoid this company at all costs, we have been passed from pillar to post been told we can get a refund for our holiday then they can't, they will call us back but never do, these people have stole my money, they have a legal moral obligation to refund people due to the closure of the hotel, we have in the end after 3 months of being told yes you get a refund no you don't get a refund, email this, let's look at it for you and we will call you back (still waiting) decided to claim on the credit card, sorry you don't deserve to survive this time when you treat people the way you have, disgraceful!!!!!

    By: Beardmore15-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Destination 2 Booking

    KEY WORKERS ON THE FRONT LINE DEDICATED TO SAVING LIVES REFUSED DEPOSIT REFUND FOR THEIR HONEYMOON
    Me and my fiancé both work as KEY WORKERS for the NHS and TFL prior to the COVID 19 pandemic we had booked our wedding and honeymoon. Our wedding on 04/07/2020 has been cancelled which was out of our control due to the current situation, therefore we hoped to get a deposit refund back on our honeymoon booking as good will gesture from DESTINATION 2 as we had only paid the deposit of £600.

    We were due to pay the remaining balance by the end of April for the honeymoon in July. We received an email chasing the balance and responded explaining that due to the limitations on travel and the current situation of lockdown that we are very much needed at this time to work on the front line and that holidays in the next few months are highly unlikely to be allowed to proceed as we would have liked, so is anything being done about holiday and payments in the near future.

    We both are still working on the front line during this time as well as having a 12 YEAR OLD WITH UNDERLINING RESPIRATORY ISSUES who we are shielding-in isolation. Our main concern is to be able to focus on doing all we can during this difficult time in aiding the government to get through the pandemic and to save LIVES.

    BUT INSTEAD WE ARE CHASING UP our travel company explaining the current situation and that holidays aren't not going ahead at the moment due to the pandemic occurring. Working as a member of the NHS I see at first hand how this time is needed for FULL commitment by its staff. That being said we are not prepared to cancel and loose out on money as well as forfeit deposits and incur additional cancellation charges because the country is in lockdown and all this company wants is money. COVID 19 isn’t our fault so we shouldn’t be penalised for a worldwide problem, THERE'S A TRAVEL BAN.

    I have emailed DESTINATION 2 several times and chased up customer services RECEIVING NO RESPONSE and just getting an automated system response by email and text message. I even sent a formal complaint about lack of communication and with regard to the outstanding balance no response once again just another threatening message demanding payment.

    All they want is MONEY and do not care about the sacrifices made by key workers and the general public at this time. Threatening to take legal action for balances that have only just been due on the 27/04/2020 during a worldwide pandemic is ridiculous as who would pay for a holiday that can’t even go on when the world is in lockdown.

    It’s despicable behaviour to not even attempt to help out your customers in a crisis like this, laws are changing all the time to adjust to the outbreak and repeatedly asking for payments when the future is untold is outrageous.

    Lack of compassion for the current state and how worried people are about their futures as well as finances, they don’t even consider what anyone could be going through and just write you off to their legal team with no regard to all the emails and calls I’ve made, no suggestions or ways to help during this time. When you are booking they bombard you with options and are happy to help with anything but now they seem to have gone silent.

    As a huge company customers should be valued and supported they seem to do this when you are paying them BUT they have no regard for the current state of the public and how quickly lives are being taken.
    CLEARLY MONEY COMES FIRST GREED IS A UGLY TRAIT.

    LATEST TRAVEL BAN UPDATE
    The Foreign & Commonwealth Office advised British people against all non-essential travel worldwide. This applies for an indefinite period due to unprecedented international border closures and other restrictions. All countries may restrict travel without notice. TRAVEL companies take note INDEFINITELY.

    By: Melanie White 11-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    3.5
    rating

    Hotel in Dubai

    Charlatans. The comapny has tried to avoid its legal obligations to refund me for a cancelled (by them, not me) hotel booking that I paid in full. They are not out of pocket but want to give me a voucher with a deadline instead that I do not want. They keep referring to a clause in their T&C which doesn't justify them keeping my money. I'm going to my credit card company to ask them to resolve it. Have also made a complaint to the CMA and would encourage others to do the same. DO NOT BUY FROM THEM

    By: James O'C11-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Holiday Booking

    Me and my fiancé both work as key workers for the NHS and TFL prior to the covid 19 pandemic we had booked our wedding and honeymoon. Our wedding has been cancelled which was out of our control due to the current situation, therefore we hoped to get our refund back on our honeymoon as good will gesture from Destination2 as we had only paid the deposit.

    We were due to pay the remaining balance by the end of April for the honeymoon in July. We received an email chasing the balance and responded explaining that due to the limitations on travel and the current situation of lockdown that we are very much needed at this time to work on the front line and that holidays in the next few months are highly unlikely to be allowed so is anything being done about holiday and payments in the near future.

    We both are still working the front line during this time as well as having as 12 year old child with underlining respiratory issues we are shielding-in isolation. Our main concern is to be able to focus on doing all we can during this difficult time in aiding the government to get through the pandemic and to save lives.

    BUT INSTEAD WE ARE CHASING UP our travel company explaining the current situation and that holidays aren't happening at the moment due to the pandemic occurring. Working as a member of the NHS I see first hand how this time is needed for FULL commitment by its staff. That being said we are not prepared to cancel and loose out on money as well as forfeit deposits and incur additional cancellation charges because the country is in lockdown and all this company wants is money. COVID 19 isn’t our fault so we shouldn’t be penalised for a worldwide problem, THERES A TRAVEL BAN.

    I have emailed several times and chased up customer services RECEIVING NO RESPONSE and just getting an automated system by email and text message. I even sent a formal complaint about lack of communication and regard to the outstanding balance no response once again just another threatening message demanding payment.

    All they want is money and do not care about the sacrifices made by key workers and the general public at this time. Threatening to take legal action for balances that have only just been due on the 27/04/2020 during a worldwide pandemic is ridiculous as who would pay for a holiday that can’t even go on when the world is in lockdown.

    It’s despicable behaviour to not even attempt to help out your customers in a crisis like this, laws are changing all the time to adjust to the outbreak and repeatedly asking for payments when the future is untold is outrageous.

    Lack of compassion for the current state and how worried people are about their futures as well as finances, they don’t even consider what anyone could be going through and just write you off to their legal team with no regard to all the emails and calls I’ve made, no suggestions or ways to help during this time. When you are booking they bombard you with options and are happy to help with anything but now they seem to have gone silent.

    As a huge company customers should be valued and supported they seem to do this when you are paying them BUT they have no regard for the current state of the public and how quickly lives are being taken.
    CLEARLY MONEY COMES FIRST, GREED IS A UGLY TRAIT.

    By: Mel03-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    Holiday to Maldives

    DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY. They are breaking the law and only interested in ripping you off.
    Customers now having to take legal route to get what they are entitled to.
    Do not believe the positive reviews, as a person who travels alot with various companies, the glowing reviews are a fake.

    By: Irene Karatzas15-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Holiday to Rixos Palm Dubai

    We booked a holiday last October. Something went wrong with the on-line system and we had the wrong flights on the ORDER. Although staff were on duty After-sales only work Monday to Friday and the other staff would not help. They put the ORDER through and then we had to pay another £ 700 for the correct flights. The same holiday this November is about £ 2000 cheaper. They have totally redone their website and no longer seem to offer Emirates flights to Dubai. The hotel was not as described and they only include 4 and 5 star reviews on Trust Pilot so you cannot read all the one star ones which are on Trust Pilot's own website. At one point they were blocking customers reading one-star reviews but they seem to have stopped this after my endless complaints to Trust Pilot Read them to see how they have dealt with current problems and earlier ones. If there is a problem it will not be their fault and it will cost you hundreds to sort out

    By: Linda Booth12-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    10 days in the Maldives

    They're breaking the package travel regulations (and therefore the law) by ignoring emails and refusing to refund our fully paid holiday during the worldwide Covid 19 crisis.

    Absolute criminals.

    By: Ben White02-04-2020
    Laraine 23-04-2020

    Totally agree finally had someone call told them I wanted my money refunded and was told she couldn’t deal with that only about the stupid credit voucher that I do not want. Sending a letter and also going to try section75 claim one credit card

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    5.5
    rating

    Many Holidays

    We have booked many holidays with Destination2 and really only had 1 problem. They answer the phone very quickly when selling you a holiday, but once you have spent your money please forget about ever getting hold of the after sales team because it AINT GONNA HAPPEN. They have a completely separate tel no for after sales and it will take you many many calls of over 30 minutes each to maybe get someone to answer !!!! Heres an idea.....EMPLOY MORE STAFF!!!!!!
    If when you do eventually get through you want to spend more money with them by upgrading, they will charge you a fortune for the amendment and for doing beggar all! Aint life grand??????

    By: Kym Sutton08-01-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    5.5
    rating

    Lost deposit £977

    Negative


    DO NOT BOOK! Rude abrupt staff patronising!
    Placed a order on Friday evening , no confirmation of baggage allowance on flights. Your confirmation confirmed I would get call in72 hours to confirm did not get this. You just sent the tickets.

    On the tickets again no mention of booking or baggage allowances below which is your error. Someone called on Saturday when I returned the call no one called me back. You cannot put me on a restricted fair with 15kg without my knowledge and you cannot assume I wanted that. I only found out my allowance by ringing emirates what kind of service is this based on assumptions. As a duty of care you need to give customer options not just choose or assume the needs.

    Now I spoke to a colleague on Monday offered and told can upgrade the flight myself in 72 hours again she was rude and abrupt. Waited till today Wednesday she basically fobbed me of spoke to your face book correspondence team offered call back on Tuesday no one bothered!

    I call myself today and been told I have choice to upgrade to business! Which I certainly can’t afford. Or to buy baggage for £200. Spoke to emirates they confirmed its £988 to add extra 15kg. Which I can’t afford you’ve stressed me out so much and financially cannot afford had no choice to cancel. If I was put on flexi flight or saver option then I would have been given extra luggage allowances and not a restricted fair and have the opportunity to move from different tiers but you’ve put me on the restricted one without my knowledge. It didn’t even say non refundable or 15kg. No one called to confirm details well they did on Saturday but when I called back no one returned my call. Either they’ve pressed the confirm button without speaking to me I feel. I feel this is lawfully wrong and misleading I want my deposit back.

    By: Mehmoona ashraf30-10-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3
    rating

    maldives holiday booked for November

    This week we have paid our £6,000 balance on our forthcoming holiday. We tried to book our seats on the plane but without success so I emailed destination2 for some assistance. Over the past 3 days I have sent 4 emails, 1 to the lady who dealt with our booking, 1 to admin and 2 to enquiries. Nobody has responded!!!! Disgusting Customer service

    By: jayne Shaw02-08-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    Dubai Holiday

    Avoid this company. Extremely poor customer service/incompetence from the customer service team. I gave booked multiple holidays over the last 25 years, my experience with D2 is the worst I have ever had. Booked the holiday with Gemma, the surname of the booking was incorrect. I made 4 phone calls, I was told twice someone would get back to me that day, no one did. I have made 8 calls and sent 8 emails. The manager Nicky emailed to say she was sorting it out. Only in a chasing phone call am I told the whole details of the process and the timescale involved. Unfortunately Selina picks up on the resolution of changing the name, but fails to change all 5 names and only changes one on the booking. Extremely disappointed when she informed me that Destination2 are not at fault for that mistake. The customer service team were borderline incompetent. Now the name change is resolved, the booking is missing the private transfer that was included in the original booking. So frustrating! The company is probably ok if it’s a straightforward sale by the sales team, but woefully substandard in their customer services team.

    By: Amwar 22-06-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Write your own review about Destination2

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Destination2 a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 22 customer review posted about Destination2. On average, they received a star-grading of 3/10, with 18% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Destination2 offer?

    Destination2 is mainly active in the Holidays & Trips category, more specifically with Special Trips, City trips, Accommodation, Plane Tickets, Sun & All-inclusive, Cheap Holidays.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Destination2 website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!