BritainReviews

    Reviews Destination2

    Would you like to go on a trip or holiday? If the answer to that question is yes, you might like to look around for the best holiday provider. One of the holiday companies that you can take a look at is Destination2. But what kind of travel operator is this? What destinations to they offer? How easy will it be to arrange a flight or hotel via their website? What kind of hotels will they offer? Will the flight be comfortable? And can you expect their customer service to treat you well, even if you have a complaint or problem that you need them to solve? The answers to these questions can best be given by people that have already booked a hotel and flight via Destination2. Read their reviews, opinions, comments, ratings and experiences to inform yourself of how Destination2 really works and what you can expect when you book one of their hotels or flights.

    About Destination2

    Destination2 is an online travel agency. They have over 70 years of experience. Destination2 is a fully bonded member of The Global Travel Group. They offer a variety of Long-haul destinations all across the world. Their destinations include Bali, Dubai, Oman, Sri Lanka, Seychelles, Maldives, Mauritius, Abu Dhabi, Fujairah, Barbados, Jamaica, Cancun, Antigua, St Lucia, Dominican Republic, Mexico, Borneo, Kuala Lumpur, Penang, Langkawi, Pangkor Laut, Bangkok, Railand, Malaysia, Carribean, Phuket, Hua Hin, Spain, Greece and more. At these locations, they offer all kinds of holidays. You can go on a honeymoon with your new husband or wife. They offer all inclusive holidays that provide you with everything. You won’t have to worry about a thing. If you don’t like children, you might be glad to hear they offer some adult only holidays where you can spend holidays with people your own age. And it’s possible to book a holiday on a very short notice by making use of their last minute deals.


    Destination2's Dubai beach holidays.

    Services of Destination2

    You can easily book a holiday via their website. Just enter your departure airport, destination, start date of your trip, end date of your trip, the class, the number of rooms you need and the number of guests that will be staying in these rooms. It’s also possible to choose your board basis, star rating and airline company. If your transportation is already arranged, you can book just the hotel. Destination2 also has a customer service that you can contact if you need any help solving a problem.

    Complaints, Compliments and Tips for Destination2

    Have you ever stayed at Destination2 before? Then we, people behind BritainReviews, would love to hear what you think about this online travel agency. How easy was it to book a hotel? What was the hotel like? And what did their customer service say when you needed them to solve a complaint? Please write your own review and tell us what your opinion on Destination2 really is. That way, potential customers of Destination2 will have some idea what to expect when they decide to book their hotel and flight via Destination2.

    How easy is booking a flight or hotel via Destination2? Read customer reviews about this online travel agency with destinations from accors the world

    Destination2
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (13)

    3.6
    23% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    4.2
    Service
    rating
    2.8
    Pricing
    rating
    4.2
    Delivery
    rating
    3.4

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    hotel

    Destination2 avoid this company at all costs, we have been passed from pillar to post been told we can get a refund for our holiday then they can't, they will call us back but never do, these people have stole my money, they have a legal moral obligation to refund people due to the closure of the hotel, we have in the end after 3 months of being told yes you get a refund no you don't get a refund, email this, let's look at it for you and we will call you back (still waiting) decided to claim on the credit card, sorry you don't deserve to survive this time when you treat people the way you have, disgraceful!!!!!

    By: Beardmore 15-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Destination 2 Booking

    KEY WORKERS ON THE FRONT LINE DEDICATED TO SAVING LIVES REFUSED DEPOSIT REFUND FOR THEIR HONEYMOON
    Me and my fiancé both work as KEY WORKERS for the NHS and TFL prior to the COVID 19 pandemic we had booked our wedding and honeymoon. Our wedding on 04/07/2020 has been cancelled which was out of our control due to the current situation, therefore we hoped to get a deposit refund back on our honeymoon booking as good will gesture from DESTINATION 2 as we had only paid the deposit of £600.

    We were due to pay the remaining balance by the end of April for the honeymoon in July. We received an email chasing the balance and responded explaining that due to the limitations on travel and the current situation of lockdown that we are very much needed at this time to work on the front line and that holidays in the next few months are highly unlikely to be allowed to proceed as we would have liked, so is anything being done about holiday and payments in the near future.

    We both are still working on the front line during this time as well as having a 12 YEAR OLD WITH UNDERLINING RESPIRATORY ISSUES who we are shielding-in isolation. Our main concern is to be able to focus on doing all we can during this difficult time in aiding the government to get through the pandemic and to save LIVES.

    BUT INSTEAD WE ARE CHASING UP our travel company explaining the current situation and that holidays aren't not going ahead at the moment due to the pandemic occurring. Working as a member of the NHS I see at first hand how this time is needed for FULL commitment by its staff. That being said we are not prepared to cancel and loose out on money as well as forfeit deposits and incur additional cancellation charges because the country is in lockdown and all this company wants is money. COVID 19 isn’t our fault so we shouldn’t be penalised for a worldwide problem, THERE'S A TRAVEL BAN.

    I have emailed DESTINATION 2 several times and chased up customer services RECEIVING NO RESPONSE and just getting an automated system response by email and text message. I even sent a formal complaint about lack of communication and with regard to the outstanding balance no response once again just another threatening message demanding payment.

    All they want is MONEY and do not care about the sacrifices made by key workers and the general public at this time. Threatening to take legal action for balances that have only just been due on the 27/04/2020 during a worldwide pandemic is ridiculous as who would pay for a holiday that can’t even go on when the world is in lockdown.

    It’s despicable behaviour to not even attempt to help out your customers in a crisis like this, laws are changing all the time to adjust to the outbreak and repeatedly asking for payments when the future is untold is outrageous.

    Lack of compassion for the current state and how worried people are about their futures as well as finances, they don’t even consider what anyone could be going through and just write you off to their legal team with no regard to all the emails and calls I’ve made, no suggestions or ways to help during this time. When you are booking they bombard you with options and are happy to help with anything but now they seem to have gone silent.

    As a huge company customers should be valued and supported they seem to do this when you are paying them BUT they have no regard for the current state of the public and how quickly lives are being taken.
    CLEARLY MONEY COMES FIRST GREED IS A UGLY TRAIT.

    LATEST TRAVEL BAN UPDATE
    The Foreign & Commonwealth Office advised British people against all non-essential travel worldwide. This applies for an indefinite period due to unprecedented international border closures and other restrictions. All countries may restrict travel without notice. TRAVEL companies take note INDEFINITELY.

    By: Melanie White 11-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    3.5
    rating

    Hotel in Dubai

    Charlatans. The comapny has tried to avoid its legal obligations to refund me for a cancelled (by them, not me) hotel booking that I paid in full. They are not out of pocket but want to give me a voucher with a deadline instead that I do not want. They keep referring to a clause in their T&C which doesn't justify them keeping my money. I'm going to my credit card company to ask them to resolve it. Have also made a complaint to the CMA and would encourage others to do the same. DO NOT BUY FROM THEM

    By: James O'C 11-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Holiday Booking

    Me and my fiancé both work as key workers for the NHS and TFL prior to the covid 19 pandemic we had booked our wedding and honeymoon. Our wedding has been cancelled which was out of our control due to the current situation, therefore we hoped to get our refund back on our honeymoon as good will gesture from Destination2 as we had only paid the deposit.

    We were due to pay the remaining balance by the end of April for the honeymoon in July. We received an email chasing the balance and responded explaining that due to the limitations on travel and the current situation of lockdown that we are very much needed at this time to work on the front line and that holidays in the next few months are highly unlikely to be allowed so is anything being done about holiday and payments in the near future.

    We both are still working the front line during this time as well as having as 12 year old child with underlining respiratory issues we are shielding-in isolation. Our main concern is to be able to focus on doing all we can during this difficult time in aiding the government to get through the pandemic and to save lives.

    BUT INSTEAD WE ARE CHASING UP our travel company explaining the current situation and that holidays aren't happening at the moment due to the pandemic occurring. Working as a member of the NHS I see first hand how this time is needed for FULL commitment by its staff. That being said we are not prepared to cancel and loose out on money as well as forfeit deposits and incur additional cancellation charges because the country is in lockdown and all this company wants is money. COVID 19 isn’t our fault so we shouldn’t be penalised for a worldwide problem, THERES A TRAVEL BAN.

    I have emailed several times and chased up customer services RECEIVING NO RESPONSE and just getting an automated system by email and text message. I even sent a formal complaint about lack of communication and regard to the outstanding balance no response once again just another threatening message demanding payment.

    All they want is money and do not care about the sacrifices made by key workers and the general public at this time. Threatening to take legal action for balances that have only just been due on the 27/04/2020 during a worldwide pandemic is ridiculous as who would pay for a holiday that can’t even go on when the world is in lockdown.

    It’s despicable behaviour to not even attempt to help out your customers in a crisis like this, laws are changing all the time to adjust to the outbreak and repeatedly asking for payments when the future is untold is outrageous.

    Lack of compassion for the current state and how worried people are about their futures as well as finances, they don’t even consider what anyone could be going through and just write you off to their legal team with no regard to all the emails and calls I’ve made, no suggestions or ways to help during this time. When you are booking they bombard you with options and are happy to help with anything but now they seem to have gone silent.

    As a huge company customers should be valued and supported they seem to do this when you are paying them BUT they have no regard for the current state of the public and how quickly lives are being taken.
    CLEARLY MONEY COMES FIRST, GREED IS A UGLY TRAIT.

    By: Mel 03-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    Holiday to Maldives

    DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY. They are breaking the law and only interested in ripping you off.
    Customers now having to take legal route to get what they are entitled to.
    Do not believe the positive reviews, as a person who travels alot with various companies, the glowing reviews are a fake.

    By: Irene Karatzas 15-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Holiday to Rixos Palm Dubai

    We booked a holiday last October. Something went wrong with the on-line system and we had the wrong flights on the ORDER. Although staff were on duty After-sales only work Monday to Friday and the other staff would not help. They put the ORDER through and then we had to pay another £ 700 for the correct flights. The same holiday this November is about £ 2000 cheaper. They have totally redone their website and no longer seem to offer Emirates flights to Dubai. The hotel was not as described and they only include 4 and 5 star reviews on Trust Pilot so you cannot read all the one star ones which are on Trust Pilot's own website. At one point they were blocking customers reading one-star reviews but they seem to have stopped this after my endless complaints to Trust Pilot Read them to see how they have dealt with current problems and earlier ones. If there is a problem it will not be their fault and it will cost you hundreds to sort out

    By: Linda Booth 12-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    10 days in the Maldives

    They're breaking the package travel regulations (and therefore the law) by ignoring emails and refusing to refund our fully paid holiday during the worldwide Covid 19 crisis.

    Absolute criminals.

    By: Ben White 02-04-2020
    Laraine 23-04-2020

    Totally agree finally had someone call told them I wanted my money refunded and was told she couldn’t deal with that only about the stupid credit voucher that I do not want. Sending a letter and also going to try section75 claim one credit card

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    5.5
    rating

    Many Holidays

    We have booked many holidays with Destination2 and really only had 1 problem. They answer the phone very quickly when selling you a holiday, but once you have spent your money please forget about ever getting hold of the after sales team because it AINT GONNA HAPPEN. They have a completely separate tel no for after sales and it will take you many many calls of over 30 minutes each to maybe get someone to answer !!!! Heres an idea.....EMPLOY MORE STAFF!!!!!!
    If when you do eventually get through you want to spend more money with them by upgrading, they will charge you a fortune for the amendment and for doing beggar all! Aint life grand??????

    By: Kym Sutton 08-01-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    5.5
    rating

    Lost deposit £977

    Negative


    DO NOT BOOK! Rude abrupt staff patronising!
    Placed a order on Friday evening , no confirmation of baggage allowance on flights. Your confirmation confirmed I would get call in72 hours to confirm did not get this. You just sent the tickets.

    On the tickets again no mention of booking or baggage allowances below which is your error. Someone called on Saturday when I returned the call no one called me back. You cannot put me on a restricted fair with 15kg without my knowledge and you cannot assume I wanted that. I only found out my allowance by ringing emirates what kind of service is this based on assumptions. As a duty of care you need to give customer options not just choose or assume the needs.

    Now I spoke to a colleague on Monday offered and told can upgrade the flight myself in 72 hours again she was rude and abrupt. Waited till today Wednesday she basically fobbed me of spoke to your face book correspondence team offered call back on Tuesday no one bothered!

    I call myself today and been told I have choice to upgrade to business! Which I certainly can’t afford. Or to buy baggage for £200. Spoke to emirates they confirmed its £988 to add extra 15kg. Which I can’t afford you’ve stressed me out so much and financially cannot afford had no choice to cancel. If I was put on flexi flight or saver option then I would have been given extra luggage allowances and not a restricted fair and have the opportunity to move from different tiers but you’ve put me on the restricted one without my knowledge. It didn’t even say non refundable or 15kg. No one called to confirm details well they did on Saturday but when I called back no one returned my call. Either they’ve pressed the confirm button without speaking to me I feel. I feel this is lawfully wrong and misleading I want my deposit back.

    By: Mehmoona ashraf 30-10-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3
    rating

    maldives holiday booked for November

    This week we have paid our £6,000 balance on our forthcoming holiday. We tried to book our seats on the plane but without success so I emailed destination2 for some assistance. Over the past 3 days I have sent 4 emails, 1 to the lady who dealt with our booking, 1 to admin and 2 to enquiries. Nobody has responded!!!! Disgusting Customer service

    By: jayne Shaw 02-08-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    Dubai Holiday

    Avoid this company. Extremely poor customer service/incompetence from the customer service team. I gave booked multiple holidays over the last 25 years, my experience with D2 is the worst I have ever had. Booked the holiday with Gemma, the surname of the booking was incorrect. I made 4 phone calls, I was told twice someone would get back to me that day, no one did. I have made 8 calls and sent 8 emails. The manager Nicky emailed to say she was sorting it out. Only in a chasing phone call am I told the whole details of the process and the timescale involved. Unfortunately Selina picks up on the resolution of changing the name, but fails to change all 5 names and only changes one on the booking. Extremely disappointed when she informed me that Destination2 are not at fault for that mistake. The customer service team were borderline incompetent. Now the name change is resolved, the booking is missing the private transfer that was included in the original booking. So frustrating! The company is probably ok if it’s a straightforward sale by the sales team, but woefully substandard in their customer services team.

    By: Amwar 22-06-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Avoid

    Destination 2 is a SCAM . This company put Hotels on websites like Trivago that are not available . Then then take the booking knowing it's not available , take a deposit which will take months for you to get refunded and then try to sell you a more expensive hotel . It is all a SCAM. The three directors hold positions with Holiday Gems and Travcorp holdings. All Scams. The address they use has 7 other companies listed , all associated with Destination 2. Their accounts are bad and it's only a matter of time. Complain to Neil Latham . Jason Edwards or Tony Carty .
    Beware if you use them you may loose all your money .

    Report them to Trivago or Trading Standards . Only way to stop these scammers

    By: D.McGlynn 23-10-2018
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    Destination2 was one of the finest travel professionals to approach

    I seek pleasure in only perfect service, whatever I approach. So I least admire things but I must say destination 2 really impressed me.
    I planned a holiday trip to various countries, more like European as Spain, Greece, Mexcio.
    These guys helped me out on lot of things even before we got them as our travel operator. so first of all -

    1. great consumer service, their representatives are quite good at what they do to the customer, convicing and getting their nerve :)

    2. the packages, offerings quite customized, cost-efficient, least quality. lot of money I could see saved through.

    3. service through their management quite apt, we went for 4 countries, even though lot of money I saved for this dream trip with my family and friends, got really paid off.

    So good job guys,
    thanks for making my holiday remembered for , forever.

    Once I got my financials good. I will again go for a trip
    Totally recommended

    By: Mark Wallberg 14-10-2018
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Write your own review about Destination2

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Destination2 a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 13 customer review posted about Destination2. On average, they received a star-grading of 3.6/10, with 23% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Destination2 offer?

    Destination2 is mainly active in the Holidays & Trips category, more specifically with Special Trips, City trips, Accommodation, Plane Tickets, Sun & All-inclusive, Cheap Holidays.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Destination2 website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!