BritainReviews

    Reviews Love Holidays

    If you want to go on holiday, it is not easy to find the right holiday provider and/or travel agency to arrange your stay. So where can you go? One company that offers holidays is Loveholidays. But what kind of holidays will this travel agency offer, exactly? Which destinations do they offer? What can you expect from their hotels? Will the hotel rooms and other facilities be clean and neat? At what locations will you find these hotels? Will it be easy to book a holiday at Loveholidays‘ website? And how will Loveholidays’ customer service respond if you ask for their help or advice? The best people to tell you these things are the travellers and holidaymakers that book a trip at Loveholidays before. Take a look at their reviews to understand what Loveholidays is all about. Their ratings, comments, experiences and opinions can help you to find out if Loveholidays might be the best option for you and your travel companions.

    What is Loveholidays?

    Loveholidays is a travel agency that is passionate about travelling and aims to inspire people to travel. The travel agency was founded in 2012, but now they already claim to be one of the fastest-growing travel companies in the UK. Their aim is to provide you with “low-cost holidays that inspire you”. They also want this holiday to reflect what matters to you most. They offer both short and long holidays. Their popular destinations include Spain, Turkey, Canary Islands, Greek Islands and the Balearic Islands. Other European destinations are Malta, Cyprus, Bulgaria, Portugal, Greece and Italy. And they offer long-haul destinations such as Dubai, USA, Caribbean, Mexico, Cuba and Thailand. So they cater travellers that like to go on a package holiday, but also those that like to go on an exotic beach break in the Canaries or Cuba. They even have a range of all-inclusive holidays for holidaymakers that don’t want to worry about a thing and just sit back and relax while your meals and other facilities are well-arranged.


    How UK citizens can find cheap package holiday!

    How to book with Loveholidays?

    You can book a holiday on their website, where you should follow the step-by-step booking journey. Just select a destination or hotel, your departure airport, departure date, number of nights and number of rooms and guests. Loveholidays will show you some available option and you can book the one that you like best. After the payment is complete, your booking will be final. Loveholidays also has a customer service to assist you whenever you need some help or assistance.

    Complaints, Compliments and Tips for Loveholidays

    Have you ever booked a holiday via Loveholidays? If you have done so, we would like to hear more about your experience with this online travel agency. How easy was it to book a hotel or stay via their website? Did they really offer you the best options? Could you easily find the holiday you were looking for? What was the holiday itself like? Did you like the hotel and location? And what did Loveholidays’ customer service have to say when something did not go according to play? Were they able to solve the problem? Please write your own review and tell us what your opinion of Loveholidays really is.

    Love Holidays
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (87)

    3
    28% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    3.8
    Service
    rating
    2.4
    Pricing
    rating
    3.4
    Delivery
    rating
    2.6

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Package holiday

    Never again will I use this company still waiting 7 months later for my refund complete jokers

    By: Simon Bramwell24-11-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Holiday to Barbados

    May I satrt with saying this was our second holiday booked through Love Holidays, the 1st went very smoothly and we were extremely happy. The 2nd which was to Barbados was booked in January, well before Covid-19 took over the world, we paid our deposit followed by monthly installments. When it came to deciding whether to go or not in these troubled times I looked on thier website for information, it said that they would contact me 10 prioer to travel with an option to travel or not, this they did and we said that we would like to cancel for a full refund, they replied saying we would get a full refung minus our flights which we would get if and once the airline had refunded them, we have now received both refunds well within the timescales that they said and only 17 days after our original departure date. Well done Love Holidays we will have no hesitation in booking with you in the future

    By: MARK12-11-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    MR

    Have just returned from a package holiday booked through Love Holidays to Kos staying at the Kipriotis Maris Suites in Psalidi.
    Although the company was very efficient leading up to the holiday and the hotel and transport were excellent we were very disappointed not to have seen or been contacted by any representative of the company once leaving kos airport at the start of our holiday and it is fortunate that the hotel staff were so efficient it almost felt we were just left to it so despite the current restrictions much improvement required in this area.

    By: PETER24-09-2020
    steve pylinski07-11-2020

    this company is criminal

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    7.5
    rating

    all inclusive to feurtuventura

    i cancelled as i had no internet so could not get in touch they offered me another hotel in a different location i didnot want i understand i should have spoken to them first but i panicked as i was feeling sick going away at this time -booked and paid for holiday in january- now no one will answer my emails i will not be booking with them again always used them last few years last year brilliant when thomas cook went refund straight back

    By: kevin Mitchell24-09-2020
    steve pylinski07-11-2020

    avoid this company they are scammers

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    8
    rating

    Easy

    Its very easy to plan holidays where i can utilize my days in enjoying instead of knowing what i need to do and what to not. love holidays is really amazing and super easy for those who dont really like planning so much.

    By: Neena07-07-2018
    My Number Barbara 24-03-2020

    Was suppose to go on holiday 15th March to Benidorm it was on lock down and the flight home cancelled not heard anything can I change this to a later date what happens now

    les jones08-09-2020

    my holiday was canceled in may and still waiting for a full refund love holidays are ajoke

    steve pylinski07-11-2020

    worst travel company ever

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Holiday to New York

    Loveholidays provided by far the worst experience I have ever had with any company. Virtually impossible to contact, customer service reps who disconnected when they cannot answer a question, had to fight tooth and nail to get refund through ABTA (who they have now left, be warned). Even refused letters by post. An appalling excuse of a company, you have been warned.

    By: Marcus Wright13-11-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Package holiday to Paris

    Left ABTA so they can fail to support their customers in claiming refunds.

    Absolute joke, leaving innocent consumers high and dry.

    DO NOT USE UNDER ANY CIRCUMSTANCE !!!!

    By: Richard Fothergill 11-11-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    Holiday to Florida

    Used loveholidays numerous times. I find their pricing great and if any problems have occurred they have soon been sorted.
    Eg, cancelled thomas cook flight and cancellation due covid.

    By: Kerry Maude09-07-2020
    steve pylinski06-11-2020

    Total bollocks

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Malta holiday

    My holiday to Malta was cancelled by loveholidays one week before we were meant to fly. I was refunded the hotel and transfer money after 14 days which they have to do by law.However they did not refund the flight money which by law they should do within 7 days. I waited 6 weeks for them to pay me back and they just said they are waiting for the airline to refund the money to them.But they still have to refund the money to me from there own funds within a week by law. I got fed up so i got in touch with my bank to do a chargeback as i paid by debit card loveholidays said a chargeback would take between 6 - 20 months my bank got it into my account within 30 minutes. So loveholidays lied about that as well. No way will they survive this and so should go bust which i will be glad to see.I suggest everyone try a chargeback or take them to the small claims court.

    By: steve pylinski04-11-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Holiday

    Holiday was cancelled by Love Holidays for COVID-19. The return flight and the hotel were cancelled by the operators: the RyanAir flight went (we think) but it was part of a package holiday under those regulations. This was July 4th. It’s now October 28th.

    I’ve tweeted 10x and received one response. I’ve direct mailed 8x and received one response. We’ve tried live chat at all hours over 35 times and it never connects. We are trying via Amex now as we do not have the final and most costly part of the refund.

    Communication for LH is non existent. I can see they are replying to posts on here 2-3hrs who but perhaps they should put that same energy into turning the phone back on & answering the phone/emails.

    Absolutely awful. Had another package holiday through Travel Trolley: they answered after 5 tings and I have the money back in full less than 14 days later. I would never ever book from LoveHolidays again - and they’ve left ABTA. Disgusting company with lack of morals and respect for customers. AVOID AVOID AVOID.

    By: Chloe27-10-2020
    steve pylinski07-11-2020

    yes avoid

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Holiday

    Loveholiday cancelled my holiday in May still not received my refund it is now October if only I could get in touch with them but that is impossible. Stay away from this holiday company.

    By: Craig fletcher16-10-2020
    steve pylinski07-11-2020

    try a chargeback to get you money back

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    HOLIDAY

    Information for customers of Loveholidays
    We are sorry to inform customers that, as of 16 September 2020, Loveholidays is no longer a Member of ABTA. This means that we are unable to assist as ABTA can only give advice when the company is a Member, and hence subject to ABTA’s Code of Conduct.

    We understand and appreciate that this may be disappointing for customers of Loveholidays and we are sorry we are unable to provide further assistance.

    DISGUSTING THAT THIS COMPANY IS STILL TRADING, TAKING MONEY FROM PEOPLE, GETTING REFUNDS FROM AIRLINES AND NOT PASSING IT ONTO CUSTOMERS!

    BOOK IF YOU CAN LOSE YOUR MONEY AS YOU MOST CERTAINLY WILL IF YOUR HOLIDAY IS CANCELLED!!!!

    By: Tracy13-10-2020
    steve pylinski07-11-2020

    take them to the small claims court

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Holiday

    We got married in September and decided to have a honeymoon at the San Jorge and Antigua suites in the canary islands. As this was a honeymoon we decided to pay out extra for the junior suite with a sea view. We got to the hotel, they put us in a standard room, so goes to reception to explain we were supposed to be in the junior suite as it was our honeymoon. They told us the junior suite was not available. The junior suite had a large king size bed and a walk in shower with no kitchen as this room was only an all inclusive room. We had to stay in that room for our first night. Then they put us in a deluxe room with a sea view which was an upgrade to the room they originally put us in but a downgrade to the room we were supposed to have. It had a kitchen and 2 bedrooms with 2 single beds in both rooms. They gave us a bottle of wine which we found out was free with all inclusive anyway. Even though they said we would have a bottle of champagne. The bathroom was a standard bathroom with a bath and overhead shower. My husband was in touch with love holidays to say we were not happy as this was not the room we paid for. They message was sorry for the inconvenience but we had been upgraded from the room we were originally put in, my husband explained yes an upgrade from that room but a downgrade from the room we paid for. Messages went back and forth for a day and a half and still no refund for the room we were supposed to have. They then said they would talk to the hotel and try and come to a resolution and that they would email him back with their response. My husband said he wasn't going to spend all our honeymoon emailing back and forth and would deal with it when we got home. Got home the email said the case had been closed. They said he had to go into my booking and do a post holiday form. Went on to my bookings there was a unread message in there not an email as was the original communication channel. It said they offered us another room with a double bed with a sea view which is a complete lie. Told them they gave us a bottle of champagne and said as a kind of compensation we could stay in our room past check out and use our all inclusive for the rest of the day till our flight, we were out of the hotel by 9.30am as our flight was at 11.35am. Do not book with love holidays or stay at this hotel as they are both total rip offs. Plus we found out from a shop owner out there that the San Jorge part of the hotel had been closed down for a few weeks, this is where the junior suite was. So we weren't even told the actual hotel we were supposed to be in was actually closed. In process of trying to get this mess sorted and if they do not sort this out soon then we are going to our solicitor to deal with this as it's a breach of contract.

    By: Hayley Adams 10-10-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Package holiday

    Booked a package holiday December 2019 to fly to Rhodes October 2020. Due to COVID restrictions in the middle of September we decided we were unable to travel. As you are unable to contact them by telephone, I eventually got through on their online chat.

    See details from chat below which is self explanatory:

    Gary
    12:30
    Its very unlikely that we can travel next week due to COVID restrictions. Can you tell me when is the latest date that we can make amendments, to the same time next year for example?
    Gary
    12:31
    We have until the 2nd October to make changes to our flight through Jet2
    Liyah
    12:33
    You have until tomorrow for hotel amendments!
    Gary
    12:34
    Or we lose it or is that free amendments?
    Liyah
    12:35
    Make amendments by tomorrow, or you will lose all the money, yes.
    Gary
    12:36
    Can you make the changes?
    Liyah
    12:36
    What would you like?
    Gary
    12:37
    Can you change the date of the hotel booking to 2nd October 2021
    Gary
    12:37
    Until the 9th October
    Gary
    12:38
    I will change the flights through jet2
    Liyah
    12:40
    Okay i have put that through for you. Someone will be in touch in the next couple days with an update for you Gary.
    Liyah
    12:40
    Can I help with anything else today?
    Gary
    12:41
    No that everything thanks
    Gary
    12:42
    can you send me a copy of this chat for confirmation of the change made
    Liyah
    12:43
    Just to clarify, I have requested the change, the team will be in touch in the next couple of days to confirm it. But please do feel free to copy and paste this chat for your own records.

    This was on the 26th of September 2020. I made the request to make the changes within loveholidays timescale. I was contacted by them 5 days later and was told it was now too late to make any changes and that I had lost my booking.

    I contacted the hotel to see if they had been paid by loveholidays and found out they had not paid them!

    Tried again via their online chat and was again dismissed and was told nothing could be done.

    Loveholidays recently left the ABTA scheme, probably to avoid paying out any refunds to others in a similar situation to mine. Terrible customer service, avoid at all costs!

    By: Sudakoma08-10-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Holiday to Turkey

    Very dissapointed!
    Booked a 10 dayholiday in Turkey for some well needed relaxation. On arrival at the hotel we were forced to pay 250 euro extra for a room that we booked for already through Love Holidays!
    We paid for a room with a balcony and a jacuzzi bath, on arrival the hotel gave us a below basic room with two single beds, a tiny shower and two small little windows. The shower were full of mould, window handle broken and the electric cables with hanging out of equipment...
    They advised that Love Holiday only paid them for a basic room even though our confirmation stated balcony and jacuzzi bath.
    Lie one - the hotel didn't even had balconies!
    Lie two - the only rooms with jacuzzi baths is in the suites!
    Lie three - the hotel didn't even had a restaurant or bar facilities, we had to walk three hundered meters to a complete different hotel to eat and get our drinks.
    We had to pay the 250 euro exra to have the comfort we paid for! What a JOKE! And worst we weren't the only ones that got sold a package that didn't exist!
    I had to make god knows how many calls and send loads of emails while I were suppposed to be relaxing!! Relaxing that never happened! SUPER SUPER DISSAPOINTED! Not even compencation for all the drama!

    By: Shaun Crous07-10-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Fake Holiday

    If I could leave 0 stars I would! We booked a holiday through loveholidays, only for it to be cancelled the day after paying for it (2 days before departure). We were told the Ryan Air flight we were booked on was cancelled and that we should request a refund directly from them. Loveholidays REFUSED TO PROVIDE PROOF of this correspondence (to assist us to get a refund from RA). On contacting Ryan Air we were told the flight was NOT cancelled and we were still booked on it and as such we wouldn't receive a refund. Having gone to the trouble of booking time of work/getting dog sitter etc, we decided to take the flight anyway, however after 4 HOURS of loveholidays "live chat" service and them REPEATEDLY LYING about the booking details and cancellation, and refusal to escalate to management or provide a phone number to call, love holidays REFUSED TO GIVE US THE EMAIL ADDRESS USED TO MAKE OUR FLIGHT BOOKING and as such we couldn't take the flight, even though we'd paid for it and were booked onto it. In the end we re-booked the outbound flight and managed to obtain the email address used to make the booking from Ryan Air once we got to the airport (not our email address as loveholidays repeatedly claimed, but one RANDOMLY GENERATED by them). We ended up booking the (same) hotel directly at the airport, and taking the holiday love holidays had failed to provide us. Loveholidays false claim that the flight was cancelled, and subsequent refusal to provide check-in details left us out of pocket, and meant that our relaxing holiday started with 2 days of unnecessary stress. We have no idea why loveholidays would have cancelled the holiday. The only thing I can come up with is that they wanted our money in their bank account (they tried to offer us vouchers for the hotel refund). I understand that travel companies are struggling at this time, but so are the rest of us. We had gone to great lengths to organise a safe holiday in a stressful time. There is no excuse for taking advantage of us for their own gain.

    By: Alice Gosling07-10-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Turkey holiday

    So.. I book a hotel in October last year with love holidays, then my flights are changed so I put a request in August to add an additional 3 days, to this day ive no reply from that although I put it down to covid so made an extra booking costing more as I had to book more than required as a minimum new booking but no big deal. My friends all booked the SAME hotel as me 2 months ago. Today I receive an email saying my hotel is cancelled. Although my friends still have their bookings active for exactly the same hotel on the same dates. Apparently this is due to covid? I've contacted the hotel direct and they're open as usual. What an absolute disgrace this company is, now I cant stay with my friends for absolutely no logical reason at all. If it was covid related theirs would also be cancelled. I've applied for my refund which Apparently takes 9 weeks! AVOID THIS COMPANY!

    EDIT ** my friends booked flights and hotel together which is why theirs isn't cancelled. Love holidays have cancelled mine to offer to other customers booking a flight also. Absolutely DISGUSTING. I've explained to the hotel what has happened theyre also disgusted love holidays have done this to their customer and have kept my apartment for me. I will pay them direct whilst waiting for my refund.

    By: Michelle Barry29-09-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Holiday to benidorm

    Absolute disgrace. Going on holiday in 2 days and no info. Still not heard anything from this disgraceful company. The thing is my hotel is closed. Cannot contact and am always 260 in live chat. It states on their site we contact you within a week of your holiday. Tip - dont book with these imbecoles.

    By: Alan lewis24-09-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    5.5
    rating

    Write your own review about Love Holidays

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Love Holidays a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 87 customer review posted about Love Holidays. On average, they received a star-grading of 3/10, with 28% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Love Holidays offer?

    Love Holidays is mainly active in the Holidays & Trips category, more specifically with Special Trips, Sun & All-inclusive, Accommodation, Cheap Holidays.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Love Holidays website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!