BritainReviews

    Reviews Love Holidays

    If you want to go on holiday, it is not easy to find the right holiday provider and/or travel agency to arrange your stay. So where can you go? One company that offers holidays is Loveholidays. But what kind of holidays will this travel agency offer, exactly? Which destinations do they offer? What can you expect from their hotels? Will the hotel rooms and other facilities be clean and neat? At what locations will you find these hotels? Will it be easy to book a holiday at Loveholidays‘ website? And how will Loveholidays’ customer service respond if you ask for their help or advice? The best people to tell you these things are the travellers and holidaymakers that book a trip at Loveholidays before. Take a look at their reviews to understand what Loveholidays is all about. Their ratings, comments, experiences and opinions can help you to find out if Loveholidays might be the best option for you and your travel companions.

    What is Loveholidays?

    Loveholidays is a travel agency that is passionate about travelling and aims to inspire people to travel. The travel agency was founded in 2012, but now they already claim to be one of the fastest-growing travel companies in the UK. Their aim is to provide you with “low-cost holidays that inspire you”. They also want this holiday to reflect what matters to you most. They offer both short and long holidays. Their popular destinations include Spain, Turkey, Canary Islands, Greek Islands and the Balearic Islands. Other European destinations are Malta, Cyprus, Bulgaria, Portugal, Greece and Italy. And they offer long-haul destinations such as Dubai, USA, Caribbean, Mexico, Cuba and Thailand. So they cater travellers that like to go on a package holiday, but also those that like to go on an exotic beach break in the Canaries or Cuba. They even have a range of all-inclusive holidays for holidaymakers that don’t want to worry about a thing and just sit back and relax while your meals and other facilities are well-arranged.


    How UK citizens can find cheap package holiday!

    How to book with Loveholidays?

    You can book a holiday on their website, where you should follow the step-by-step booking journey. Just select a destination or hotel, your departure airport, departure date, number of nights and number of rooms and guests. Loveholidays will show you some available option and you can book the one that you like best. After the payment is complete, your booking will be final. Loveholidays also has a customer service to assist you whenever you need some help or assistance.

    Complaints, Compliments and Tips for Loveholidays

    Have you ever booked a holiday via Loveholidays? If you have done so, we would like to hear more about your experience with this online travel agency. How easy was it to book a hotel or stay via their website? Did they really offer you the best options? Could you easily find the holiday you were looking for? What was the holiday itself like? Did you like the hotel and location? And what did Loveholidays’ customer service have to say when something did not go according to play? Were they able to solve the problem? Please write your own review and tell us what your opinion of Loveholidays really is.

    Love Holidays
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (96)

    3
    25% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    3.6
    Service
    rating
    2.4
    Pricing
    rating
    3.4
    Delivery
    rating
    2.6

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Holiday to Barbados

    May I satrt with saying this was our second holiday booked through Love Holidays, the 1st went very smoothly and we were extremely happy. The 2nd which was to Barbados was booked in January, well before Covid-19 took over the world, we paid our deposit followed by monthly installments. When it came to deciding whether to go or not in these troubled times I looked on thier website for information, it said that they would contact me 10 prioer to travel with an option to travel or not, this they did and we said that we would like to cancel for a full refund, they replied saying we would get a full refung minus our flights which we would get if and once the airline had refunded them, we have now received both refunds well within the timescales that they said and only 17 days after our original departure date. Well done Love Holidays we will have no hesitation in booking with you in the future

    By: MARK12-11-2020
    lucy sylvester27-04-2021

    i am so angry at love holidays , they canceled my holiday in January and I still have not got my refund they gave me a fake transaction code what I gave to my bank as they stated they had refunded me and the bank told me that is no way a transaction code , I screen shotted the messages but refund was meant to have been sent in march ? still nothing and my bank still have not had any payment , so still waiting what a joke do not use these !!

    Sherrill phillips09-06-2021

    Hol booked in June 2020 to fly Sept 2020, cancelled due to COVID, still waiting for flights refund, in Dec2020, loveholidays entered into agreement with CMA, to refund all monies by 31 March 2021. Still waiting....... Contacted CMA, it seems they can’t enforce it, or deal with individual cases, waste of time by government beaurocrats.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    MR

    Have just returned from a package holiday booked through Love Holidays to Kos staying at the Kipriotis Maris Suites in Psalidi.
    Although the company was very efficient leading up to the holiday and the hotel and transport were excellent we were very disappointed not to have seen or been contacted by any representative of the company once leaving kos airport at the start of our holiday and it is fortunate that the hotel staff were so efficient it almost felt we were just left to it so despite the current restrictions much improvement required in this area.

    By: PETER24-09-2020
    steve pylinski07-11-2020

    this company is criminal

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    7.5
    rating

    all inclusive to feurtuventura

    i cancelled as i had no internet so could not get in touch they offered me another hotel in a different location i didnot want i understand i should have spoken to them first but i panicked as i was feeling sick going away at this time -booked and paid for holiday in january- now no one will answer my emails i will not be booking with them again always used them last few years last year brilliant when thomas cook went refund straight back

    By: kevin Mitchell24-09-2020
    steve pylinski07-11-2020

    avoid this company they are scammers

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    8
    rating

    Easy

    Its very easy to plan holidays where i can utilize my days in enjoying instead of knowing what i need to do and what to not. love holidays is really amazing and super easy for those who dont really like planning so much.

    By: Neena07-07-2018
    My Number Barbara 24-03-2020

    Was suppose to go on holiday 15th March to Benidorm it was on lock down and the flight home cancelled not heard anything can I change this to a later date what happens now

    les jones08-09-2020

    my holiday was canceled in may and still waiting for a full refund love holidays are ajoke

    steve pylinski07-11-2020

    worst travel company ever

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Package holiday

    Don't use them.
    Nightmare company.
    Pose as a holiday company and they are only booking agents in reality.
    Lots of monkies behind computers.
    My trip was cancelled so waiting until the end of time to sort it. Had a first refund then told the final balance would be refunded in order of departure date. Fair enough.
    Buy why did the monkies take the final payment for the trip even though it was cancelled and I had already received part of a refund. Spoke to the credit control monkies only to be told I have to wait up to 28 days for that refund.
    When I said this was unacceptable as I would incur interest charges on my credit card she asked why I would be charged interest. I'll leave that one there.
    I've had to go to Mastercard to set up a retrieval of funds with these thieves

    By: J Wilson29-04-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    10 day holiday to Tenerife

    We booked our regular winter holiday to Tenerife in March 2020 for February 2021.
    We realised by January this year that the 3rd lockdown would prevent us travelling. Ryanair cancelled the flight in January and we waited for Love-holidays to contact us. We did this to ensure they cancelled the holiday so they couldn’t accuse us of doing so. The Pathetic website only had 2 options in “ Manage my Booking “ cancel or change! Given the significance of the pandemic the company appeared to put everything in place to shirk out of its legal responsibilities. We were protected by ABTA as we booked prior to LH withdrawing its membership in September 2020. Another ploy to get out of paying saddened disappointed travelers who had entrusted their hard earned cash. They did contact us and paid into my account the staggering amount of £1.10 pence! The additional £440 we were told was to be applied for to Ryanair. We did this and had to do so by post with copies of everything including passport details because the booking was made by LH.
    Despite Ryanair having a poor reputation we found them to be excellent and we did receive our money. However, Love Holidays were absolutely appalling “ hiding behind the sofa with their hands over their ears” trying everything in their power to avoid interaction with stressed, upset families and couples dealing with so much. Shame on you ! You truly deserve to Go Bust. If anyone reads this: pass in the warning Love Holidays are neither honest or credible. Book a holiday with them at your own risk, the outcome will be poor disappointing and frustrating.

    By: Lamplight 26-03-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Holiday to Florida

    Used loveholidays numerous times. I find their pricing great and if any problems have occurred they have soon been sorted.
    Eg, cancelled thomas cook flight and cancellation due covid.

    By: Kerry Maude09-07-2020
    steve pylinski06-11-2020

    Total bollocks

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Simply the worst

    Awful experience and poor customer service. You pay for a service and you need to keep chasing them. Some of the times that I call them I was on the phone waiting for 1 hour.

    Extremely rude customer service representatives and one of them is definitely Miss Nicki.

    I will definitely not recommend this company to my family and friends.

    Simply the worst!!!

    By: Ricardo02-03-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    Family holiday

    The worst experience i have have ever had with Love Holidays, they don't answer the phone or emails. They know all the tricks when it comes to not refunding your money. I'won't go into too much boring detail as to what happened but this company should be investigated as to their business practices. Very poor customer service. STAY CLEAR

    By: Graham Woodcock02-02-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Holiday

    Stay well clear
    My wife and I had booked a hotel and flight through Loveholidays to Egypt, however 3 days before our holiday was due to end EasyJet emailed us to cancel our flights due to the Corona Virus ( first wave ) , we were horrified and spent the last 3 days of our holiday trying to find a way to get home. During this time we were constantly trying to contact Loveholidays and EasyJet to aid us in getting back, we received no help whatsoever. The story goes on, however at the end of July EasyJet emailed us to say that they had refunded us £389.72 via Loveholidays (because we had booked the flight through them ) due to abandoning us. After a couple of weeks we still hadn’t received our refund and contacted them. They said that they had paid the cash into our account on 13th August.... the bank said they have not had anything back from them.
    After all the distress and extra costs involved we incurred in getting home from Egypt In March we are well and truly exasperated, please think very carefully before you book a holiday and part with your hard earned money to Loveholidays, they have kept our money and lied about paying it back to us, please be warned

    By: Gary Weston19-01-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2.5
    rating

    10/10/2020

    We had more than a fair few snags on our holiday & thought we would discuss like adults with the company once back. Firstly the room we booked with the hotel was supposed to be sea view which we paid more for but we ended up with a side sea view room. Also the staff were very rude up on arrival as well as lots of Russian people who did not care for any sort of social distance especially in 4 person LIFT! We also made sure we booked a direct flight which was perfect for us to come back & work from home on time. No they decide to not really give us an option apart from travel to Budapest and then go home which added a lot of unnecessary hours to our journey. When we got back home we had to wait over 8 weeks for a response just to say they will not do anything nor compensate the difference costs we endured which should of been done as a minimum. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY!!

    By: JAGDEEP SINGH RASODHA06-12-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3
    rating

    HOLIDAY

    Be AWARE! Loveholidays ceased their membership with ABTA on 16 September 2020 so you will no longer be protected if you book with them.

    By: MICHAEL JACK30-11-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    package holiday to halkidiki

    what a joke this company are turned the phonlines off in march and have been unable to contact since ended up not able to go on holiday October all because I could not contact them.

    By: Clare Brown28-11-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Hawaiian trip

    Booked a flight to Hawaii’s before the pandemic and obviously it was cancelled. Haven’t been able to get over $1,000 back from the airline because they have requested that loveholidays call them to initiate the process. Loveholidays refuses to do so citing “it’s not our policy to do so.” Have spoken to numerous individuals but they reside to call me or the airline. It’s been a complete disaster working with them. First and last time I’ll book with them.

    By: CRLF226-11-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    Package holiday

    Never again will I use this company still waiting 7 months later for my refund complete jokers

    By: Simon Bramwell24-11-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Holiday to New York

    Loveholidays provided by far the worst experience I have ever had with any company. Virtually impossible to contact, customer service reps who disconnected when they cannot answer a question, had to fight tooth and nail to get refund through ABTA (who they have now left, be warned). Even refused letters by post. An appalling excuse of a company, you have been warned.

    By: Marcus Wright13-11-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Write your own review about Love Holidays

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Love Holidays a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 96 customer review posted about Love Holidays. On average, they received a star-grading of 3/10, with 25% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Love Holidays offer?

    Love Holidays is mainly active in the Holidays & Trips category, more specifically with Special Trips, Sun & All-inclusive, Accommodation, Cheap Holidays.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Love Holidays website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!