BritainReviews

    Reviews Love Holidays

    If you want to go on holiday, it is not easy to find the right holiday provider and/or travel agency to arrange your stay. So where can you go? One company that offers holidays is Loveholidays. But what kind of holidays will this travel agency offer, exactly? Which destinations do they offer? What can you expect from their hotels? Will the hotel rooms and other facilities be clean and neat? At what locations will you find these hotels? Will it be easy to book a holiday at Loveholidays‘ website? And how will Loveholidays’ customer service respond if you ask for their help or advice? The best people to tell you these things are the travellers and holidaymakers that book a trip at Loveholidays before. Take a look at their reviews to understand what Loveholidays is all about. Their ratings, comments, experiences and opinions can help you to find out if Loveholidays might be the best option for you and your travel companions.

    What is Loveholidays?

    Loveholidays is a travel agency that is passionate about travelling and aims to inspire people to travel. The travel agency was founded in 2012, but now they already claim to be one of the fastest-growing travel companies in the UK. Their aim is to provide you with “low-cost holidays that inspire you”. They also want this holiday to reflect what matters to you most. They offer both short and long holidays. Their popular destinations include Spain, Turkey, Canary Islands, Greek Islands and the Balearic Islands. Other European destinations are Malta, Cyprus, Bulgaria, Portugal, Greece and Italy. And they offer long-haul destinations such as Dubai, USA, Caribbean, Mexico, Cuba and Thailand. So they cater travellers that like to go on a package holiday, but also those that like to go on an exotic beach break in the Canaries or Cuba. They even have a range of all-inclusive holidays for holidaymakers that don’t want to worry about a thing and just sit back and relax while your meals and other facilities are well-arranged.


    How UK citizens can find cheap package holiday!

    How to book with Loveholidays?

    You can book a holiday on their website, where you should follow the step-by-step booking journey. Just select a destination or hotel, your departure airport, departure date, number of nights and number of rooms and guests. Loveholidays will show you some available option and you can book the one that you like best. After the payment is complete, your booking will be final. Loveholidays also has a customer service to assist you whenever you need some help or assistance.

    Complaints, Compliments and Tips for Loveholidays

    Have you ever booked a holiday via Loveholidays? If you have done so, we would like to hear more about your experience with this online travel agency. How easy was it to book a hotel or stay via their website? Did they really offer you the best options? Could you easily find the holiday you were looking for? What was the holiday itself like? Did you like the hotel and location? And what did Loveholidays’ customer service have to say when something did not go according to play? Were they able to solve the problem? Please write your own review and tell us what your opinion of Loveholidays really is.

    Love Holidays
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (71)

    2.8
    28% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    3.6
    Service
    rating
    2.2
    Pricing
    rating
    3.2
    Delivery
    rating
    2.4

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Holiday package to Turkey

    Do not expect to get your refund in full or in time! My flights were cancelled due to covid and they made me wait 3 months to only get a partial refund which only covered my accommodation. I was literally chasing them everyday for a refund for my flights (which was over £1200) and they kept telling me that they are waiting for this amount from the airlines even though the airlines confirmed to me that they are not responsible for this so they kept lying to me. I have to wait hours just to get through to someone who can never give me an answer. I am still waiting for this amount!

    By: Tayef A Siddique21-09-2020
    Debbie21-09-2020

    So my niece arrives in Turkey and the hotel is closed. Rep at the airport doesn't help and three hotels later no one is expecting them. I try to call and the lines are closed. I go on the chat and speak to someone called 'Charity' who doesn't even let me finish trying to find out what is going on before cutting me off. No wonder the reviews on here are so bad. How can they fly you to your destination and then desert you! Awful customer service!

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    Easy

    Its very easy to plan holidays where i can utilize my days in enjoying instead of knowing what i need to do and what to not. love holidays is really amazing and super easy for those who dont really like planning so much.

    By: Neena07-07-2018
    My Number Barbara 24-03-2020

    Was suppose to go on holiday 15th March to Benidorm it was on lock down and the flight home cancelled not heard anything can I change this to a later date what happens now

    les jones08-09-2020

    my holiday was canceled in may and still waiting for a full refund love holidays are ajoke

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Holiday to Florida

    Used loveholidays numerous times. I find their pricing great and if any problems have occurred they have soon been sorted.
    Eg, cancelled thomas cook flight and cancellation due covid.

    By: Kerry Maude09-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Hotel and flights to Rome

    Never book a holiday with "Love Holidays". They have zero customer service and refuse to give a refund when they have a legal obligation under consumer law. Love Holidays are a company run by Fraudsters. Please do not make the mistake I and my friends made a book a trip with these thieves.

    By: Ian Wilson20-09-2020
    Ian Wilson21-09-2020

    I would never book with another holiday with these thieves.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    holiday to madeira

    I booked a holiday to madeira with love…
    I booked a holiday to madeira with love holidays when i booked the price of the were cheaper after five days with no contact or booking confirmation i finally got in touch on there live chat only to be told the price had changed and that i could cancel or pay the difference they did agree to pay some of the price so i agreed to pay the rest which i was ok with no on the Saturday afternoon before we were due to fly on the Monday we received an email telling us to fill in relevant forms for covid which was fine until i read further to see that we would need proof of a negative covid test although we did phone about we were unable to do so i canceled the holiday on there web site unable to communicate with anyone they emailed me on the Sunday to say that i would not be getting a refund
    when i eventually get in touch with them i was asked what i want i said i would like be refunded they said no i would not recommend this company to anyone so i say just be careful who you use at this moment in time

    By: Michael cooperwaite20-09-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2.5
    rating

    Package holiday to Portugal December 20

    What a stupid company trying to rip customers off by not refunding, my package holiday no longer exists ie the flights were cancelled with no replacement hotel couldn't accommodate different date but still no refund, the stupid thing is I would have rebooked and just gone elsewhere but due to the underhanded rip off tactics I'll never use again and hopefully other people do the same and they get what's coming... Bye bye love holidays.... Luckily paid on credit card so getting refund off them but not off love holidays as they think I'm travelling on a flight that doesn't exist,

    By: Richard Darraugh17-09-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    2 weeks holiday March 2021 Barcelo Lanzarote

    Booked the above holiday and at the time was informed I was due a refund of approximately £227 and would be refunded 6 weeks later. this was in June 2020, we are now September and nothing. I have used Resolver and upgraded my complaint to ABTA. I have just been informed by ABTA that LH have resigined their membership as from yesterday. LH cannot be contacted by phone and they do not reply to my constant emails. I have contacted my booked holiday hotel but they do not have my details although I have to try again with their resevation departement again. LH is the worste holiday company I have ever dealt with, no customer service at all, disgusting. Where are their morals, they took my £3000 quick enough.

    By: Mr George T Buckley17-09-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3
    rating

    Package to Portugal.

    Never got full refund,company has resigned from ABTA.wonder why???

    By: Michael H Hayes17-09-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    6.5
    rating

    Holiday to Italy ( niece wedding)

    Our flights got cancelled on 21/07/20 jet2, & 29/07/20
    Ryanair. Our wedding plans for September the 13th in Italy was ruined, luckily it was not my wedding! Fact !
    Loveholidays more like We Don't Love You !

    They are simply making the current pandemic an excuse for not giving refunds & keeping hold of our hard earned money for months, to aid their business! Fact !
    If this was years ago they would be called pirates! Fact !
    They act like a package tour operator when they take your booking but when things don't go as planned they give you part of the flight money but obviously not the extras, you will wait more for that?
    They promise you the hotel money 8 weeks after your departure date? Even though they only pay the hotel days before your scheduled departure? So why they can't pay straight away is baffling.
    Absolutely shocking & this is the last time we use them and no doubt a lot of business will be lost in the future because of their shady tactics. Only yourselves to blame , you pirates!
    Communication has been non existent since April, its now September! Fact ! & you still can't pick up the phone! Fact !
    The Government need to get the peoples money back for them Fact!

    By: Steve Thomas05-09-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    3
    rating

    Holiday with my close Friends

    Absolutely disgusted with how love holidays Have handled my whole booking, they was completely rude with no remorse at all, I can’t currently go on holiday due to being an NHS worker which means time is difficult for me now to get off at work. We wanted to change our holiday dates to next year, the lady lied to us kept changing the story saying we need to pay infront and the holiday is non-refundable, we went on the website and clearly stated we never had to do any of this, there is no one to speak to over the phone, it took us 4 hours in total to try and rectify this, the lady called Rebecca in the end said she had to go and someone will be in contact, no one has called us to solve this problem, I’m so disappointed with love holidays it’s unbelievable, please don’t use this company if you want to loose all of your money and more! Rude staff members, a lack of Communication and lies being told to us,

    By: Chloe Rochester 04-09-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2.5
    rating

    Holiday to Dubrovnik

    I booked and paid for a holiday to Dubrovnik Prior to the lockdown. I booked the whole package through Love Holidays which included flights with easyJet and half board accommodation at the More Hotel.
    We were looking forward to this holiday in September until the government imposed quarantine restrictions on 20th August. Due to employment commitments we decided that we would need to change the holiday date until next year.
    I tried to phone love holidays but they are not taking phone calls. I went on line and was amazed that the love holidays website told me I needed to change the flights myself. I thought quite naturally that they would change the whole package so that flights and hotel dates could be coordinated.
    I sent a request to change hotel dates to the same weekend next year and had an automated response telling me it could take up to 14 days. I was quite worried by this as I needed to change my flights 14 days before departure or loose the opportunity.
    I waited 5 hours the following day to get on the chat line and I was instructed to change the flights and update their website.
    The easyJet website informed me that I could change my flights free of charge. Of course when I changed my flights to correspond with the dates provided to love holidays I was charged £165 for two of us. These being the same flights we booked this year. I sent them a complaint about this but not surprisingly they have not replied.
    Love holidays have not contacted me about my request to change hotel dates and they have not acknowledged my flight changes.
    I find their customer service to be woeful. I would never use this company again.

    By: Adrian Regan 02-09-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    3.5
    rating

    5* to egyypt

    i am fuming as like everybody else, we booked before covid, and obviously had no idea the pendemic would hit. Now for the last 8/10 weeks i have emailed love holidays, and tried every way of contacting them but have had NO contact. I feel THE SERVICE IS SHOCKING. Would it be so hard to have a dedicated team to deal with the problem

    By: mark phelps01-09-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    3.5
    rating

    holiday to antigue 2020 may

    DO NOT AND I MEAN DO NOT BOOK ANY HOLIDAY WITH THIS RUBBISH COMPANY, THEY WILL NOT I REPEAT THEY WILL NOT REFUND YOUR CANCELLED HOLIDAY MONEY.
    I BOOKED A HOLIDAY FOR ANTIGUA MAY 2020 THIS WAS CANCELLED DUE TO THE VIRUS,HOWEVER I REQUESTED MY REFUND BEFORE THE END OF MAY 2020 TO-DATE 01/09/2020 I AM STILL WAITING FOR MY REFUND, I'VE LIVED CHATTED FOR WEEKS AND ALL ADVISORS KEPT SAYING THAT JTA HAS THE MONEY AND THEY ARE WAITING FOR JTA TO REFUND THEM FOR THEM TO REFUND MYSELF.
    NEVER BOOK THIS COMPANY, YOU WILL REGRET IT BIG TIME AS FAR AS RATINGS GO -1000% THATS HOW BAD THEY ARE.

    By: beverley roggero01-09-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Holiday to Bodrum

    Due to go to Turkey on 19th September, notified our flights have been cancelled, nothing suitable as an alternative, trying to contact them is difficult to say the least, My husband did get through on chat today, but no further ahead, we have to wait for them to contact us.
    I have booked with Love holidays once before in 2014, when we travelled to Spain, the worst holiday I have ever had, so I should have thought twice about using them again, but I thought I would give them the benefit of the doubt, we will see if they resolve my issues, not holding my breath.
    Will place a more favourable review if it gets sorted, but at present , I don't think I will use this company again.

    By: Deborah Woolston30-08-2020
    tracey portsmouth08-09-2020

    due to go to turkey 21st sept, heard nothing from loveholidays, can not get through on fone, dont know if im going or not, had no eticket sent to me. the customer service is discusting but quick enough to take full amount of money from my account,

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3.5
    rating

    Holiday to Crete 2020 (06/09/20)

    Worst company I've ever dealt with in over 40 years. Trying to alter my holiday until next year. Want to go to the same apartments and they are available on LH website. I have tried to change my booking 4 times on their page, no response. Tried e mail, no response. Tried 'live chat', no response. Utter rubbish

    By: Catherine Chalmers27-08-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3.5
    rating

    Write your own review about Love Holidays

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Love Holidays a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 71 customer review posted about Love Holidays. On average, they received a star-grading of 2.8/10, with 28% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Love Holidays offer?

    Love Holidays is mainly active in the Holidays & Trips category, more specifically with Special Trips, Sun & All-inclusive, Accommodation, Cheap Holidays.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Love Holidays website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!