BritainReviews

    Reviews Love Holidays

    If you want to go on holiday, it is not easy to find the right holiday provider and/or travel agency to arrange your stay. So where can you go? One company that offers holidays is Loveholidays. But what kind of holidays will this travel agency offer, exactly? Which destinations do they offer? What can you expect from their hotels? Will the hotel rooms and other facilities be clean and neat? At what locations will you find these hotels? Will it be easy to book a holiday at Loveholidays‘ website? And how will Loveholidays’ customer service respond if you ask for their help or advice? The best people to tell you these things are the travellers and holidaymakers that book a trip at Loveholidays before. Take a look at their reviews to understand what Loveholidays is all about. Their ratings, comments, experiences and opinions can help you to find out if Loveholidays might be the best option for you and your travel companions.

    What is Loveholidays?

    Loveholidays is a travel agency that is passionate about travelling and aims to inspire people to travel. The travel agency was founded in 2012, but now they already claim to be one of the fastest-growing travel companies in the UK. Their aim is to provide you with “low-cost holidays that inspire you”. They also want this holiday to reflect what matters to you most. They offer both short and long holidays. Their popular destinations include Spain, Turkey, Canary Islands, Greek Islands and the Balearic Islands. Other European destinations are Malta, Cyprus, Bulgaria, Portugal, Greece and Italy. And they offer long-haul destinations such as Dubai, USA, Caribbean, Mexico, Cuba and Thailand. So they cater travellers that like to go on a package holiday, but also those that like to go on an exotic beach break in the Canaries or Cuba. They even have a range of all-inclusive holidays for holidaymakers that don’t want to worry about a thing and just sit back and relax while your meals and other facilities are well-arranged.


    How UK citizens can find cheap package holiday!

    How to book with Loveholidays?

    You can book a holiday on their website, where you should follow the step-by-step booking journey. Just select a destination or hotel, your departure airport, departure date, number of nights and number of rooms and guests. Loveholidays will show you some available option and you can book the one that you like best. After the payment is complete, your booking will be final. Loveholidays also has a customer service to assist you whenever you need some help or assistance.

    Complaints, Compliments and Tips for Loveholidays

    Have you ever booked a holiday via Loveholidays? If you have done so, we would like to hear more about your experience with this online travel agency. How easy was it to book a hotel or stay via their website? Did they really offer you the best options? Could you easily find the holiday you were looking for? What was the holiday itself like? Did you like the hotel and location? And what did Loveholidays’ customer service have to say when something did not go according to play? Were they able to solve the problem? Please write your own review and tell us what your opinion of Loveholidays really is.

    Love Holidays
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (36)

    3
    25% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    3.6
    Service
    rating
    2.4
    Pricing
    rating
    3.2
    Delivery
    rating
    2.4

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Nothing!

    Use this company at your peril! Disgraceful company with an atrocious customer service, they really don’t care. If you decide to book with Love Holidays I hope you have no reason to contact them, if you can get through to customer services, all you will receive are lies. Plenty of other holiday companies – please don’t use Love Holidays unless you can cope with months of stress!

    By: Lorraine Jenkins 13-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    Easy

    Its very easy to plan holidays where i can utilize my days in enjoying instead of knowing what i need to do and what to not. love holidays is really amazing and super easy for those who dont really like planning so much.

    By: Neena 07-07-2018
    My Number Barbara 24-03-2020

    Was suppose to go on holiday 15th March to Benidorm it was on lock down and the flight home cancelled not heard anything can I change this to a later date what happens now

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Holiday to Florida

    Used loveholidays numerous times. I find their pricing great and if any problems have occurred they have soon been sorted.
    Eg, cancelled thomas cook flight and cancellation due covid.

    By: Kerry Maude 09-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Holiday to corsica

    Like many others my holiday to corsica hasn't happened my flights were cancelled and I've approached the airline for a refund I let love holidays know straight away I've emailed more than 19 times sat on live chat for days no reply about my refund is there another way to contact them as I'm appalled at the complete lack of communication

    By: Claire Corley 11-07-2020
    adam 13-07-2020

    Have you heard from them ? did you get a contact number or e-mail?

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    5.5
    rating

    holiday to turkey and benidorm.

    benidorm holiday cancelled took months of arguing with them to get refund ,got hotel refund had to contact ryanair myself they paid loveholidays had to start all over again.Turkish holiday is for august just found out hotel is not opening cant get in contact with loveholidays I used resolver to get contact they were very good and is free I found an email for the ceo alex@loveholidays.com after that i got on to chat right away.Would not advise any body to book with this company.

    By: jean mccallum 09-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Holiday

    Terrible customer service. Switching off all contact for refunds yet taking on new business like there's no tomorrow. Waiting for my refund for over 15 weeks. Why have they not been shut down?!

    By: John Phillips 07-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4.5
    rating

    Package holiday

    Absolutely disgusting service. I would give 0 stars if possible!

    I cannot believe what is currently happening to us.
    We messaged them to try and change our booking over 2 weeks ago.
    They quoted us a price of £40 to change accommodation, which we accepted the same day.
    They said we had to change the flights ourselves - this took a whole day on the phone to flight companies, but we managed it. But it cost us £400 more. We could just about afford this.

    2 weeks later and we hadn't had a reply from Love Holiday so we sent them another message.
    They finally replied and now said it's going to cost £890 to change the accommodation. All because they didn't change our booking when we confirmed 2 weeks ago.
    WE CANNOT AFFORD THIS! We are getting married and have no money to spare.
    So now we risk losing £10,000 for the family holiday we booked, including the prices of the changed flights.

    They are impossible to contact.
    They have cut off all phone contact.
    They do not reply to messages for weeks and weeks.
    And their live chat does not work - I have been trying to contact them for over 2 days constantly via this.

    Absolutely disgusting.
    I would not recommend to anyone.
    I will never ever be using this company again.

    By: E Davies 06-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Package holiday to Greece.

    If I could give them 0 stars I would. Booked a 2k+ package holiday with them prior to Covid-19. I was unable to travel due to Covid-19. I was due to depart 2 months ago and have still not received a refund from them. Initially they issued a statement saying they would not issue any refunds (illegal) and we were advised to contact our airline and hotel independently. They then said they would only give credit rather than monetary refund (illegal). Eventually they allowed us to apply for a full cash refund which we did and was told the money would be in our account in 30-60 days. After this time the money had not appeared and we received another email saying only the hotel would be refunded to us (illegal). I am currently sat in an online chat queue (the only way to contact them since they disabled their phone line), I have been in this queue for two hours and have just had a notification that someone will speak to me in 61 minutes time. Disgusting customer service, trying to avoid their legal obligation to their customers. I will never book with them again.

    By: Chelsea 29-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Package for Malta departing 02/05/2020

    Having used them several times before I was happy booking with them early this year.

    They are refusing to refund my cancelled flights for 10 months as that is the terms they have with the airline, and they say that are only an intermediary.

    By: Barnaby 23-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    Package Holiday

    Appalling customer service.
    Booked a holiday pre-COVID. Cancelled and offered a voucher. Declined voucher to request refund in line with legal rights under EU Regulation 261/2004. Communication only via impossible to reach message service. When finally reached unable to resolve anything and declined to discuss further when advised of passenger legal rights.
    I do not recommend this company.

    By: Gary Beecheno 19-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    LOV1968844U

    I booked a holiday to go to Mexico and during the booking confirmation there was an issue on the website and the wrong dates were booked only from the 17 of December to the 22 of December 2020. My initial booking was from the 17 to the 27 of December, I raise the issue as soon as I got the confirmation voucher to change the dates and I only got a refusal to change dates or cancel the booking. I have sent a letter to their legal team to raise the issue and still not have received any feedback. So, in the end, I have a holiday booked only for 4 days from London to Mexico just a joke!!!

    Could anyone advise the best way to get the contract cancelled and my deposit back?

    By: Katharina Och 17-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    LOV1866357u

    Company waste of time

    Booked a package for 3 people for May 7th had a separate receipt from Jet2 for the airline fare.
    holiday cancelled by them .
    Jet2 refunded the airline money very quickly
    Have been 12 hours trying to contact Love Holidays Chat Line
    its never available.
    the Hotel booked happens to be a friend of mine and he has not received any payment from them

    the whole company is unavailable

    will never use them again


    By: Frank Tyler 16-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    5
    rating

    Egypt holiday

    I would give them a 0 star rating if it was an option.

    I booked and paid for a holiday to Egypt.
    They then cancelled it because the price went up, with no way for me to contact them or dispute why they were cancelling it.
    They said the hotel was unavailable.
    So, I logged back in to book the exact same holiday, and it wasn't unavailable, it had just gone up in price by £200.

    Why advertise a price of a holiday, if your not going to honor that price.

    This is disgusting.

    I had booked parking and an overnight stay in the airport hotel for this trip.

    DO NOT BOOK WITH THEM. It may seem cheaper, but they will ultimately just cancel your booking, if they want to increase the prices. They will do this without consulting you and without providing a way for you to contact them.

    I have been trying to get in contact, but there is literally no way.

    On top of that- i wont get the "admin fee" returned to me either.

    AWFUL COMPANY- DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME.

    By: Miss Fionnuala E Daly 12-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3.5
    rating

    Honeymoon holiday

    Short review...
    Never again.

    Long review...
    We booked our honeymoon on February 1st, using gift money from our wedding. Paid an initial deposit of around £200. On 1st March we made a further payment of about £800. Our holiday was then cancelled by Love Holiday on 18th March due to the Corona Virus, rightly so. Despite this cancellation a final payment of £1K was taken from our account on 19th March (the whole holiday costing around £2K).

    We spoke to several different agents after this cancellation via the live chat as we had no information whatsoever sent to us either by post, telephone or email. We were outright refused a cash refund, being offered a credit note instead. Every live chat agent just disconnected us when we pointed out that it was an illegal act to refuse a cash refund. In the end we accepted the credit note as we felt that it way the only way to protect our money having been advised by ABTA.

    We contacted easyjet on 1st April via telephone and they were absolutely brilliant- fantastic customer service. They authorised the cash refund of about £1k and said that the cash would be returned to Love Holiday, who would then refund us. We received the flight refund on 6th April. I happened to access 'manage my bookings' after this and was absolutely shocked and distressed to see that our credit note was now only worth £140 odd, not £1k. Love Holiday had clearly taken money from our credit note to refund us the flight cost. To be fair, the agent I spoke to after this was excellent and recognised that an error had been made, he immediately put it right. I happened to notice on the FAQs that "We will not take your future payments if your holiday has been cancelled and, at the moment, in line with initial FCO and ABTA guidance, we have cancelled holidays for customers due to travel before 30 April. If you have had payment taken for a cancelled holiday this should not have happened we will refund any payments taken in error, as promptly as possible". I asked the agent about this, who then spoke to a manager and then agreed that this final payment would be refunded in cash as the payment should not have been taken. The agent said that this could take up to 28 days and then immediately disconnected. We were very happy although still skeptical, we decided to wait out the 28 days and see. This agent had been the best and most helpful and sympathetic so far, it's a shame I never got his name.

    26 days passed and no sign of the refund so I got back onto the live chat and spoke to Chris. I wanted to find out the status of our refund. This agent was patronising and not very professional, trying to guilt trip us by saying "with a global pandemic we have 10 thousand odd people asking for refunds and these things take time etc". He eventually managed to tell us that they were currently processing refunds from 29th March departures (3 days before we were due to go) but refused to commit when I asked him whether our refund would be issued in a couple of days time and within the 28 days. He then said "you will receive an email with a telephone number that you will then need to call in order to request your refund". I pointed out that this was getting beyond frustrating and ridiculous... the previous agent/manager had agreed to the refund, why did I need to request it again which would then take even more time. He said the phone call was necessary to verify bank details and comply with money laundering regulations. I pointed out that this hadn't been necessary when we got our flight refund. He said it was their policy to speed up the refund process. In the end I told him that if we didn't see our refund in the next couple of days I would instruct my bank to do a charge back. He said "that will take 6 months". Fine by me. He then attempted to offer £100 to rebook, I said no thanks, bye. We then received an email saying the refund was being processed. 2 days later, it's here! 9 weeks of hounding, we got back what was rightfully ours.

    By: Nofie 22-05-2020
    DOROTHY MOORE 30-05-2020

    Ryanair have cancelled our flights,Love holiday keep saying don't recognise our booking no.or e nail,think they r playing for time.Abta covered can i have money put back on credit card by my bank.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    N\A

    I booked a holiday with love holidays to Malaga on the 14 March and it was cancelled due to cover 19. I have been trying to claim the money back ever since. My wife who is nurse was trying to do it herself through the live chat. She had to hand it over to me. As she was getting really stressed over it. When I said this to love holidays. They said they would push this case forward due to my wife being a nurse. Now I did not want to go down this road but I thought maybe we might get some where. They asked me to send proof of my wife being a nurse. That in it self is a insult. When I sent a photo of my wife's NHS ID card. They had the cheek to come back and say she was not a front line worker and would not continue with the refund as it does not come under their front line policy. I then sent them a email back explaining they have no idea of what my wife does. Let me tell them love holiday people. My wife puts herself on the line every day she goes to work. And she should not have explain herself to anyone. I will never book a holiday with this company ever again. Reading the other post I agree their customer care is shocking.

    By: Wayne Barlow 18-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Write your own review about Love Holidays

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Love Holidays a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 36 customer review posted about Love Holidays. On average, they received a star-grading of 3/10, with 25% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Love Holidays offer?

    Love Holidays is mainly active in the Holidays & Trips category, more specifically with Special Trips, Sun & All-inclusive, Accommodation, Cheap Holidays.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Love Holidays website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!