BritainReviews

    Reviews AnyVan

    Everyone has stuff. Whether it's about books, DVD’s, pots, pans, clothes, gadgets, furniture, or some merchandise and collectables. The aforementioned items probably have a place in your home and you feel comfortable with them being there. You might not even think much about them. Until, of course, you are planning to move. Then you will realise that over the years you have accumulated much more stuff than you realise. And of course, that’s exactly the point that you need to do something with them. You need to figure out a way to get them from A to B. You can do that yourself, but that takes a lot of time. And if you have small car chances are that you have to drive many, many times before you have finally transferred all of your stuff. And maybe the larger items won’t even fit. You can opt for a delivery service like the one from AnyVan. But will they be safe with your valuables? Can you trust them? That’s what the customer reviews on BritainReviews will tell you.

    About AnyVan

    AnyVan is a European online marketplace where you can find delivery, transport and removal services. The company was founded in 2009, so they have not been around for many years. They offer house removals, car transport, eBay deliveries, piano transport, delivery of furniture and large items, motorbike transport, man & van services and European moves.

    AnyVan offers all kinds of deliveries and it does not matter how far they need to take your stuff for you. They also offer business services like office moves, relocations, White Glove services, install and take out service, trade show delivery and more.


    Video Explaining what AnyVan is about!

    Services of AnyVan

    You can get a quote via their website. They have an advice centre that can assist you when you don’t really know how to handle a certain transport. They advise you on how tomove with pets or how to pack a fragile item. They offer free moves for charity causes and good deeds. In case of problems, they can be contacted. Use the contact form on their website or calling them via telephone.

    Complaints, Compliments and Tips for AnyVan

    Have you ever moved furniture, fragile items or even a piano via AnyVan? If so, what did you think of their service? Did they transport your stuff safely to where it needed to be? Did they take away some of the stress of moving your stuff and your pets to a new home and you want to compliment them on that? Or did your precious authentic ceramic get damaged during the transport and you filed a complaint about it? And when you filed your complaint, how did AnyVan's customer service react?

    Will AnyVan transport your furniture and fragile stuff safe during your move? Read customer reviews about AnyVan's transport service onBritainReviews.

    AnyVan
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (23)

    2.8
    17% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    3.6
    Service
    rating
    2.4
    Pricing
    rating
    2.8
    Delivery
    rating
    2.6

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Treadmill move

    Terrible experience- do not use this service. We booked to have a treadmill carried down two flights of stairs in our house. My husband called up to explain that it was really heavy and the stairs in our house were awkward. He made it clear that it would need very strong people to move it. At no point was he asked the weight of the treadmill. Any van reassured him that they were experienced in moving treadmills and that it would be possible as they move ‘pianos’. My husband was told that he did not need to dismantle the treadmill as they moved fold up treadmills ‘all the time’. When the men came to move the treadmill, they could not even get it out of the room as they could not lift it. After sliding it across the carpet, it was left in the doorway for my husband to move back to its original position. This took them about 2 minutes and then they left. When we spoke to Any van to get our money back, my husband was told that it was his responsibility to know what weight two men could carry and he was asked ‘how’ he ‘expected them to be able to lift it if it wasn’t dismantled’. After this, he was asked why he didn’t help the men lift it (seen as my husband and I had managed to get it up there in the first place). We were told we could not have our money back and could not speak to a manager. My husband then asked if they could lift a spin bike instead so that we were at least paying for something to be moved and we were told that we had paid for a treadmill to be moved and so nothing else could be moved. The irony is we have paid for a treadmill to be moved 1 foot. The most worrying thing is that the company seem to have no thought for the safety of the drivers as the men who turned up clearly weren’t strong enough to lift it and yet the company had not checked to see the weight of the treadmill beforehand- this is clearly not effective safeguarding of the drivers. From looking at Mumsnet, it would appear that we are not the only people who have had problems with the company. Do not use this company.

    By: Victoria02-08-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Anyvan is great service to have,made transport from places to places

    Loved the services, I need ANYVAN lot of times while shifting. It is great service when you need some heavy shifting of big furniture, piano, bike or something like that.

    By: Tim Butler 20-07-2018
    Lee Johnson02-09-2020

    You were lucky these people suck

    Lee Johnson03-09-2020

    FAKE REVIEW!!!

    john06-07-2021

    Anyvan are dishonest fraudulent crooks and they should be shut down.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    The worst service (Not recommend this to anyone)

    The worst experience in my life. Not going to recommend anyone to use the Anyvan service. The driver arrived at my place without ringing my bell and drove away. I had to pay an additional 50% cost for rescheduling my booking. Totally ridiculous! Customer support provided no solution, only asking me to pay an additional fee. A refund policy is not available!

    By: KA CHUN LO18-07-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    Removal service

    We had a very poor experience moving out of our house. The two men refused to move out of one room at a time so we could clean the rooms ready for our buyers. The took out clothes out of the wardrobe and put them on a dirty floor without asking if there was anywhere the clothes could go. They damaged 5 pieces of furniture. The moved our things into a storage unit and for us. The van company for the next part of the move reported that it seemed like they had never packed a unit before. We were charged for dismantling and reassembling and they lost the screws for two pieces of furniture and did not have a system like other companies we have worked with had. Although they moved us to a storage unit instead of our new home in another city, therefore finishing the job early than they otherwise would have, they charged us waiting times at the storage unit as we had to sign paperwork. It was an unpleasant experience and I would never use this company again.

    By: Jenifer Sanyal13-07-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    Removal


    I chose anyvan due to the very high rating of the company on trust pilot however after my experience I will never be using the service again and I do not recommend this to anyone.
    I booked a move for almost 200 miles so naturally I will be feeling uneasy and hoping things are handled well.
    I was told on the day before that the van would arrive between 8-11 AM.
    However that never happened, the customer service was abysmal. I was on hold for a long time and had to get others involved due to not being able to get through.
    The online chat had the same generic copy and paste answers so eventually I called the number and was told the driver had cancelled and there were no other drivers in the area for the day until tomorrow. This is pathetic as there should obviously be a backup
    My Landlord wanted me out that day and I had arranged for transport etc which was pricy and that I had to cancel.
    If it weren't for a family member getting involved and helping me and negotiating with the flats I lived at, the move wouldn't have worked at all.
    The next day the Van came and took the furniture down.
    I was appauled at how badly the items were handled being shoved down onto the street and then into the flat and the very unprofessional attitude from the delivery men saying things such as "I would hate to live in a place this small." and very making inappropriate rude comments about the items and to me. Not to mention only one was even wearing a mask.
    They also complained about Anyvan and explained they were contracted and stood complaining about the company for some time as if it had anything to do with us.
    When phoning the company to complain, a family member was told that "from past experiences" they would not give even a partial refund of £50 as I paid about 400 in total. This would imply that similar things have happened in the past which is completely unacceptable.
    I have relied on this company and given them my time and money and I could never do this again. I'm baffled by the high reviews on Trust pilot as on other websites they are mainly negative which leads me to believe that the reviews are paid for or forged.
    Do not give this company your time, they are completely inexcusable. Use another reliable removal service.
    I still require a refund and if needs be will be taking this further.

    By: Victoria10-06-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    NEVER EVER USE THIS COMPANY!


    Never ever use this company!!!
    I booked for a 10am start because i have a sick elderly disabled person living with me.The driver phoned at 8.30 am which woke her up,they wanted to start then. This was the start of a terrible day.

    The 2 delivery guys told us it was Ramadan and that they were fasting which accounts for the fact that they were weak and tired.This did have an impact on their performance throughout the day.

    The two removal men had the worst Body Odour i have ever smelt in my life.I had to wear 2 Covid masks but i could still smell it and the odour lingered in each room they went in the whole day.

    They couldn't understand even basic words/instructions in the English language. I took it slow and tried to explain but they just had a glazed look in their eyes and just kept saying 'Yes Boss'.

    For example there were 3 TV sets over 40' which were on the booking form.I had omitted a 4th TV by mistake. As we had only paid for 3 (over 40') i told them to leave the small one and take the big one but they left the largest and heaviest 66'.

    They then called and offered to take it for £37 cash, that's a nice little fiddle on the side...

    Considering 2 garden tables were paid for on the order i actually only ended up needing 1 there could have been some kind of compromise here.
    They had No packing materials WHATSOEVER!

    They have damaged furniture and scraped newly applied wallpaper, also chipped paint. I do have photographic evidence of this. If they had understood and followed my instructions this wouldn't have happened. I even told them to take the empty drawers out of a chest so it would not catch the wallpaper but they just went ahead when i was in another room.

    In both houses they had used the bathrooms without asking any permission and urinated all over the seat and floor area.I believe because of their attitude the they had done this on purpose.

    I genuinely think this was the first house move they had ever done. One of them actually pointed to a normal coffee table and asked me what it was.

    My electric bed was brought downstairs without the 2 bases being separated, i told them it was very heavy on the order form and all they did was complain and because they didn't carry the base parts separately or let me know when the bed was going as requested several times they have trapped cables that operate the motor as well as other damage to it and now it is inoperable!
    There were some pieces of the bed mechanism which came off during the rough man-handling of the frame.I have no idea where the parts belong.

    This bed alone cost well over £1000 and was used every night by a disabled person. NOT NOW! Thanks a lot!

    They knew the sizes of furniture when the order asked for them but arrived in a van that was obviously too small, this meant they had to do a second trip,they disappeared for 5 hours and finally finished at 11.30pm.

    There were no calls or texts offering an explanation for their absence at all. It was only when we went on the 'chat' and had messaged a customer service representative that they called after she said she would contact them. We thought they had run off with our medications and goods so it was extremely worrying.

    I chose this company because of the glowing reviews from other customers on the internet.

    I felt really stressed out disappointed with their general unwillingness to do their job correctly.
    I wish i could give zero stars. I'm totally dissatisfied with their service.

    Would i recommend these 2 cowboys or this company? NEVER

    Update:
    I have now provided photographic evidence of most of the damage caused to Anyvan.com.
    Yesterday I received an offer from them for the paltry and insulting sum of £140 for the damage caused to my home and furniture!

    £140 won’t even cover the cost of a technician to review the damage to the motorised bed mechanism.
    Because of their workers lack of care, training and expertise in the job, a registered Disabled man can no longer benefit from the use of an electric mechanical bed! The bed is completely not usable or fit for purpose.
    There has been no offer to repair or replace the bed. It’s disgusting customer service from Anyvan.com

    Tomorrow I am seeking professional advice and direction from my legal representative. I am not accepting £140 compensation.
    I will seek a true and fair amount to cover the irresponsible damage caused by Anyvan’s employees.

    This is a true and factual statement about our experience using any van.com

    Mr Paul Harris and Mrs Patricia Newbery

    By: Paul Harris25-05-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    scamming me out of more money at last minute

    I made a manual, multi pickup order with single delivery. I provided all the information at the time of booking. I also stipulated that delivery can not be until the following afternoon due to a house move.
    The day before scheduled pickup. Anyvan call me up and ask for more money for the 2nd pickup. They refuse to put me through to a manager to resolve the issue. I feel like they are trying to bait and switch me just to get more money out of me.
    I'll never use this company again

    By: MH12-05-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    3
    rating

    Furniture moving

    Disgraceful company. A van was booked with two men to deliver three relatively light pieces of furniture. It seems that this delivery company find carrying items not that heavy a short distance to their van all too much trouble to handle so need another £50 to compensate them for the pain of doing so. Then they called off the job because of this, are witholding my money, this is heading straight to court. Avoid Avoid Avoid, there are plenty more companies out there with far better attitudes.

    By: Ms Dina Biro04-05-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3
    rating

    rip off

    Total and utter rip off.

    By: Ken Benning02-03-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    Piano move form Cumbria to York

    2 men turned up one of whom did very little, no mask and wore the one i provided over his mouth only, alleged he had a stroke, which appeared to mimic being drunk, he then came out with sexualised verbal abuse so bad its now in the hands of the police. Van then incredibly broke down in a residential are not en route to York .Took and a lot of arguing with unfortunate call centre level woman with no authority and 20 hours before I could speak to a manager who then, having been told it couldn't be done, could arrange for piano to be picked up and taken to destination, and could authorize a whole 10% refund. He is raising my concerns about the process for addressing an absolute poop shower with himself, as there is no plans to address it in AnyVan. I wish I had never heard of the firm.

    By: Emily Griffiths10-02-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    5
    rating

    Furniture removal - not completed

    Terrible experience. Arrived late because they didn't read the instructions about parking at collection point.. Then at the drop off end because of a mistake on the form they refused to take a sofa and table up to the first floor and dumped them in the hallway on the ground floor. I had to beg them to move it in so I could even shut the front door. I pleaded with them to help - it would have taken 10 minutes for them to finish the job and I was happy to pay any extra. I live alone and am now left with large items of furniture in my hallway blocking my exit and trying desperately to find someone to help me move them. A distressing experience and I couldn't believe how unkind they were to leave me in that situation.

    By: Helen Abraham13-12-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    House removal

    I would never ever book Any Van - they are scam! They basically charged for NO service at all - the van drivers walked away on the moving day. Find more respectable company.

    By: Nina Schofield14-11-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Desk removal

    DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY!!!! I booked a job a week in advance, waited all day and nobody showed up. They said it was difficult to get 3 person jobs so I agreed for 2 people to try. The next day when 2 people tried and they said that it required 3 people (as I originally tried to book) and Anyvan said that since I agreed that 2 people could try that this counted as cancellation and I would not get a refund. I argued on the phone that this is why I originally tried to book for 3 people and asked to speak with someone more senior but the woman refused and left the experience having lost my money.

    By: H G12-10-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Write your own review about AnyVan

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is AnyVan a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 23 customer review posted about AnyVan. On average, they received a star-grading of 2.8/10, with 17% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do AnyVan offer?

    AnyVan is mainly active in the Car Services category, more specifically with Car Rental.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the AnyVan website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!