BritainReviews

    Reviews AnyVan

    Everyone has stuff. Whether it's about books, DVD’s, pots, pans, clothes, gadgets, furniture, or some merchandise and collectables. The aforementioned items probably have a place in your home and you feel comfortable with them being there. You might not even think much about them. Until, of course, you are planning to move. Then you will realise that over the years you have accumulated much more stuff than you realise. And of course, that’s exactly the point that you need to do something with them. You need to figure out a way to get them from A to B. You can do that yourself, but that takes a lot of time. And if you have small car chances are that you have to drive many, many times before you have finally transferred all of your stuff. And maybe the larger items won’t even fit. You can opt for a delivery service like the one from AnyVan. But will they be safe with your valuables? Can you trust them? That’s what the customer reviews on BritainReviews will tell you.

    About AnyVan

    AnyVan is a European online marketplace where you can find delivery, transport and removal services. The company was founded in 2009, so they have not been around for many years. They offer house removals, car transport, eBay deliveries, piano transport, delivery of furniture and large items, motorbike transport, man & van services and European moves.

    AnyVan offers all kinds of deliveries and it does not matter how far they need to take your stuff for you. They also offer business services like office moves, relocations, White Glove services, install and take out service, trade show delivery and more.


    Video Explaining what AnyVan is about!

    Services of AnyVan

    You can get a quote via their website. They have an advice centre that can assist you when you don’t really know how to handle a certain transport. They advise you on how tomove with pets or how to pack a fragile item. They offer free moves for charity causes and good deeds. In case of problems, they can be contacted. Use the contact form on their website or calling them via telephone.

    Complaints, Compliments and Tips for AnyVan

    Have you ever moved furniture, fragile items or even a piano via AnyVan? If so, what did you think of their service? Did they transport your stuff safely to where it needed to be? Did they take away some of the stress of moving your stuff and your pets to a new home and you want to compliment them on that? Or did your precious authentic ceramic get damaged during the transport and you filed a complaint about it? And when you filed your complaint, how did AnyVan's customer service react?

    Will AnyVan transport your furniture and fragile stuff safe during your move? Read customer reviews about AnyVan's transport service onBritainReviews.

    AnyVan
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (18)

    3
    17% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    3.8
    Service
    rating
    2.4
    Pricing
    rating
    3
    Delivery
    rating
    2.8

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Anyvan is great service to have,made transport from places to places

    Loved the services, I need ANYVAN lot of times while shifting. It is great service when you need some heavy shifting of big furniture, piano, bike or something like that.

    By: Tim Butler 20-07-2018
    Lee Johnson02-09-2020

    You were lucky these people suck

    Lee Johnson03-09-2020

    FAKE REVIEW!!!

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    scamming me out of more money at last minute

    I made a manual, multi pickup order with single delivery. I provided all the information at the time of booking. I also stipulated that delivery can not be until the following afternoon due to a house move.
    The day before scheduled pickup. Anyvan call me up and ask for more money for the 2nd pickup. They refuse to put me through to a manager to resolve the issue. I feel like they are trying to bait and switch me just to get more money out of me.
    I'll never use this company again

    By: MH12-05-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    3
    rating

    Furniture moving

    Disgraceful company. A van was booked with two men to deliver three relatively light pieces of furniture. It seems that this delivery company find carrying items not that heavy a short distance to their van all too much trouble to handle so need another £50 to compensate them for the pain of doing so. Then they called off the job because of this, are witholding my money, this is heading straight to court. Avoid Avoid Avoid, there are plenty more companies out there with far better attitudes.

    By: Ms Dina Biro04-05-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3
    rating

    rip off

    Total and utter rip off.

    By: Ken Benning02-03-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    Piano move form Cumbria to York

    2 men turned up one of whom did very little, no mask and wore the one i provided over his mouth only, alleged he had a stroke, which appeared to mimic being drunk, he then came out with sexualised verbal abuse so bad its now in the hands of the police. Van then incredibly broke down in a residential are not en route to York .Took and a lot of arguing with unfortunate call centre level woman with no authority and 20 hours before I could speak to a manager who then, having been told it couldn't be done, could arrange for piano to be picked up and taken to destination, and could authorize a whole 10% refund. He is raising my concerns about the process for addressing an absolute poop shower with himself, as there is no plans to address it in AnyVan. I wish I had never heard of the firm.

    By: Emily Griffiths10-02-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    5
    rating

    Furniture removal - not completed

    Terrible experience. Arrived late because they didn't read the instructions about parking at collection point.. Then at the drop off end because of a mistake on the form they refused to take a sofa and table up to the first floor and dumped them in the hallway on the ground floor. I had to beg them to move it in so I could even shut the front door. I pleaded with them to help - it would have taken 10 minutes for them to finish the job and I was happy to pay any extra. I live alone and am now left with large items of furniture in my hallway blocking my exit and trying desperately to find someone to help me move them. A distressing experience and I couldn't believe how unkind they were to leave me in that situation.

    By: Helen Abraham13-12-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    House removal

    I would never ever book Any Van - they are scam! They basically charged for NO service at all - the van drivers walked away on the moving day. Find more respectable company.

    By: Nina Schofield14-11-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Desk removal

    DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY!!!! I booked a job a week in advance, waited all day and nobody showed up. They said it was difficult to get 3 person jobs so I agreed for 2 people to try. The next day when 2 people tried and they said that it required 3 people (as I originally tried to book) and Anyvan said that since I agreed that 2 people could try that this counted as cancellation and I would not get a refund. I argued on the phone that this is why I originally tried to book for 3 people and asked to speak with someone more senior but the woman refused and left the experience having lost my money.

    By: H G12-10-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Removal service

    Useless. Charged over 300 for a removal. Items damaged by unprofessional and uncaring people. Coffee table parts missing and damaged. Brand new bed ripped. Drier.... cable partly ripped out and left dangerous. When I discovered it I'd already tried to use. Live and nuteral wires touching and shorted out my sockets. I complained only to be told they don't know how long it will take for me to have issues resolved. Pathetic.

    Just to add they go on the side of the driver, who obviously deny any damage. I sent photos to prove, as requested, then they told me they also wanted photos prior to the move. I provided this knowing that the metadata can be used as with insurance companies, they claim it cannot be accessed except for on the original device. Total Bull. I have computer certifications. The driver "crashed the van" I have a witness. They will not accept a witness statement to a "crash" DEMAND CCTV!!! What a croc of chit. Anything to get out of paying for damage and/or loss of goods.

    I will continue to review this company on as many review sites as possible. They ruin my items I will ruin their business.

    AV 6522616

    By: Lee J17-09-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Removal service

    Outraged!!! Charged over 300 for a removal. Items damaged by unprofessional guys who couldn't give a shit. Brand new bed ripped. Glass coffee table, parts missing. Dryer, cable ripped out. Left dangerous. Then told they don't know how long my claim will take. Pathetic, rip off and shoddy. They simply don't care if you want a stress and hassle free move. Go elsewhere. They have now refused to pay compensation to cover the damage even though I paid for this as part of the rip off price. Dirty thieves.

    AV2562616

    By: Lee Johnson02-09-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Moved home, hired van and two people

    I used AnyVan to move home. The time slot we had chosen was between 10am and 12pm. At 11am I used the tracker to see where the driver was and he was over 2 hours away. When I called the office to find out what was going on, they said the original driver had cancelled. I did not find this out until I called them, they did not call me to let me know.
    By 1:30pm the new driver had still not arrived. I needed to collect the keys for my new property before the estate agent closed at 4pm. The estate agent was 1.5 hours away so I had to ask my Dad to drive 1 hour to the collection point to wait for the driver while I went to collect the keys. When I had collected the keys at 3pm I used the driver tracker again to see where he was and it said there was no driver. I once again called the office and they once again told me that this second driver had also cancelled. Again, this was not communicated to me until I called them.
    A driver eventually turned up to the collection point at 4:45pm, 6 hours and 45 minutes after the start of the original collection window. It was nearly 8pm by the time the items were delivered.
    When I spoke to AnyVan they said they don't know when a driver has cancelled but were satisfied that this had been communicated to me. But it was only communicated to me after I called them.
    They also believe they arrived within the time frame because at 3pm when I called, they asked if I still wanted a driver that day and would 6pm be ok or I could cancel. At this point my stuff is all packed up and I have collected the keys to my new flat, I had to move that day, of course I was going to agree to that.
    After making my house move infinitely more stressful and causing my Dad to have to take time out of his day to drive an hour away to wait for the pickup, and arriving more than 6 hours late from the original pickup time, I was offered £3 as a refund.
    Needless to say I will never be using AnyVan again.

    By: Alex25-08-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3
    rating

    Van Hire

    Shocking dishonesty. The service provided fell short by a country mile form that described by the telephone sales person and the complaints handling was joke. I lost my money.

    AVOID!!!

    By: richard smith12-08-2020
    Lee J02-09-2020

    you need to change your reply to "NO" instead of yes when saying would you use this service again.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    Write your own review about AnyVan

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is AnyVan a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 18 customer review posted about AnyVan. On average, they received a star-grading of 3/10, with 17% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do AnyVan offer?

    AnyVan is mainly active in the Car Services category, more specifically with Car Rental.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the AnyVan website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!