BritainReviews

    Reviews Luxplus

    Are you always looking for discounts on your everyday household and beauty products? Do you find that you're always running out of make up and shampoo quickly? Mostly because your 3 year old found your lipstick and has now drawn beautiful abstract paintings all over the walls with it? If you're looking for discount on some of your favourite grooming products, then perhaps Luxplus is the website for you. But before you sign up, check out our customer reviews for reliable experiences regarding Luxplus. This way, you can decide whether this is the website for all of your beauty and household needs - or whether you'd prefer to look elsewhere.

    About Luxplus

    Luxplus is a concept designed for members only. If you are a Luxplus member, you can save up to 80% on everything from exclusive brands to well known everyday products. The company Luxplus ApS. was established in 2013 and is a Danish company. The aim is for customers to save money every time they shop for beauty products, cosmetics, skincare, perfume, hair products, natural and organic products, household items and more. In order be able to give Luxplus members their discount, they buy a large range of high quality products directly from major suppliers within the EU. All items are then shipped to their warehouse, thus cutting out the costly middleman. Quality checks are performed on all products in order to guarantee 100% authenticity. Today, they have numerous Luxplus members in Denmark, Finland, Sweden, Germany and across the UK.

    How much could you save on drugstore favourites with Luxplus?

    Services of Luxplus

    BonusCash is a service offereed by Luzplus where customers can ear BonusCash for each subsequent purchase on the Luxplus website. The amount of BonusCash depends on which products a customer buys, but once a customer has earned BonusCash, it is automatically deducted from their next order. For example, if a customer earns 5 BonusCash, they will recieve £5 off of their next order. If customers are unsure on whether to sign up for a membership, Luxplus offer a free trial for one month. After the trial period, the price is £8.99 per month, and membership can be cancelled at any time. Delivery can take from 2-7 days, and if you're a member of Luxplus shipping is £1.99. If you're unhappy with your items, Luxplus also offer a 30 days return policy, where customers can return products using the company address. For customer support, customers can contact the telephone number or Luxplus support email address, where customers can expect a response with 24 hours on weekday. Products are categorised into Women, Men Kids and Luxliving (for household items), in order to make browsing easier, and for information on new products or offers, customers can view the Luxplus Facebook page and Instagram, or check out the company blog - LuxMagazine.

    Complaints, Compliments and Tips for Luxplus

    Have you used Luxplus before? If so, we would love to hear about your experience with this company in our customer reviews. You may want to comment on the quality of products, or how long you've been a Luxplus member for. If you've used the Luxplus customer service, did you feel as though you were listened to? Was communication easy and efficient? Would you recommend Luxplus to a friend? Do you truly feel as though you have saved money since you started shopping there? Leave your ratings and a review, as this will help others decide whether they would like to become a Luxplus member too.

    Will a Luxplus membership help you save on your cosmetics and household favourites? Find out more information regarding this company in our customer reviews...

    How to choose an energy supplier

    Choosing an energy supplier is not as hard as it may seem at first. It may feel overwhelming when you begin your search as the competitive market offers many options, so here we break down four key points to consider when choosing an energy supplier:

    1. Compare with your previous energy supplier
    It’s a good idea to always keep tabs on your energy expenses so you can later on analyze what your costs are, for your home or business. This way you will be more prepared when the moment comes to choose a new energy supplier and find out which one can better meet your needs.

    2. Supplier’s history
    Do some background research about the supplier. Is the energy supplier a well-established company in the market? Are they licensed to serve your area? What have been other people’s experiences with the supplier? Do they have a good reputation? The kind of reputation and position they hold in the community is an important factor to consider.

    3. Pricings and plans
    Reviewing their pricing and plans as well as the terms and conditions of the plan you are choosing. Try to find the plan that most accommodates to your needs and budget and, also, make sure the plan you choose can help you avoid being charged extra for services you are not interested in.

    4. Customer service
    Look for a company with excellent customer service, with employees that are polite, willing to answer your questions and help you when in need. This will make a great difference if you ever run into problems or misunderstandings. You can always do some research on the web, ask people around you what their experience has been or read customer reviews to find honest feedback on the company’s customer service.

    In BritainReviews you will be able to find plenty of experiences and opinions from real customers so you can objectively look and compare many energy providers. Take a look at some of the reviews and decide for yourself:

    Luxplus
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (19)

    3.2
    21% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    3.4
    Service
    rating
    2.8
    Pricing
    rating
    3.4
    Delivery
    rating
    3.4

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Many many purchases!

    I LOVE luxplus. It’s SPECIFICALLY states that you are charged a subscription fee when you make a purchase. I’ve used it regularly and I think the savings are amazing. There are cheap brands and expensive ones and you get such a good deal. I’ve been happy with every order.

    FYI I don’t know how anyone could miss the fact that you pay a subscription.... for all the people moaning. I cancelled due to coronavirus lockdown now I’m not working and I simply emailed them explaining I needed to cancel until I was back working and within minutes they had cancelled and sent me an email to confirm. Excellent customer service. I will 100% be rejoining again once I’m back at work and being paid!

    By: Abi 05-02-2021
    mark18-06-2021

    It's a rip off company.My partner has been done by luxplus. They scan you into taking a monthly subscription .

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Not bad

    This is very much clear that concept is in benefits of customers. Not very good amount but this can be big discount as a whole of all months calculation of total purchase.
    This is equally true we have to buy every months for livelihood. Then why not from such shops where we can save something against purchase.
    I am new member of Lusplus and realized this could be big deal in total for smooth purchasing.
    So yes truly advisable.

    By: Harris31-07-2018
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Sneaky company

    Scam!!! They were charging me monthly for membership that I never wanted and refused to refund. I wish I read about your damn company before I made my purchase. Your reviews say it all.

    By: Agnieszka So30-06-2021
    suzicoulter@yahoo.co.uk12-10-2021

    They have stolen money from my bank account telling me I’m in a club now,just because I bought from them ince

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Perfume

    This for me personally has been an unpleasant experience. I purchased an item from this website over 2 years ago. Normal price no savings, in fact since found it cheaper elsewhere. They automatically then signed me up to a membership I was unaware of. I’ve not had any further correspondence with this company since original purchase. No I understand their “ concept “ but I was never informed of a membership or that my free trial was up. Or over the years membership news. So I have paid £8.99 for a membership I never knew I had or used. This has been syphoned from my PayPal account, which I use regularly so I’d never noticed till recently. They’ve removed nearly £270 from my account and refuse to refund me. Just be very careful to read EVERYTHING if you use this site. I personally don’t think it’s that cost effective and I’d shop around before purchasing anything from them.

    By: Erin Andrades03-05-2021
    Chris White08-07-2021

    I am the same as the above really, £250 taken over 2 years without me noticing, but again the same thing, not one email from this company, yes you could argue that I should have realised over the time the money coming out of my account but I was working full time self employed and just noticed this today as I went bust in October 2020 due to Covid. But to start a subscription after a purchase is extremley sneaky to say the very least, but there T&C's regarding the subscription actually does not make sense (true English) I quote

    Chris White08-07-2021

    ACCEPT SUBSCRIPTION TERMS By giving your consent to the subscription terms applicable on luxplus.co.uk, you allow Luxplus WE ApS to withdraw the stated membership fee periodically, until you choose to end your subscription. The first month of membership is free. Thereafter, it costs £8.99 per month. After you complete an order on luxplus.co.uk, you will receive a receipt via email that contains information regarding the subscription terms. Please note that previous orders, sans the subscription terms, can be found when you are logged onto luxplus.co.uk, under “My Orders” located in the menu tab. What does the above highlighted actually mean ????????

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3.5
    rating

    Bio oil

    DO NOT BUY ANYTHING from these scammers, they are not interested in selling! all they do is once you purchase something they automatically set up a MONTHLY membership of £8.99 and you get nothing in return, even if you do not tick the subscribe to membership box (like I did) they'll still sign you up to it!!! This is illegal and I have already reported the issue to PayPal and I will be contacting other services about this FRAUD. If you were robbed by Luxplus dont just leave a review but report them, those thieves deserve to get huge fines. Their customer support doesn't even exists, they just send prewritten emails.

    By: YS23-04-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Body loition

    Rubbish they are con merchants be very very careful

    By: Daz06-04-2021
    Kola10-09-2021

    This is a big scam. I can’t remember buying anything on their website. The sun of £8.99 is being debited monthly from my account since January 2021 till now and I don’t know how to cancel this transaction. I did not set up a direct debit or purchase anything form their website. I have called their numbers and send email to no avail.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Deodorant

    I bought an item worth £13 on their website without any information on subscription and never added the cost to my basket. However, after a few days, they went and collected money from my account. Though still ignorant of it, on the second month they did just same. It was after the latter that I noticed and since then they've failed to acknowledge their deceit, answer my questions and refund me.
    It's worth noting that these guys are scammers, nothing about them is straight. With their deceit, I spent £13 and then lost £17.89 for an unknown subscription. Honestly, someone/government needs to close that company, they are ripping people off of their hard earned cash - without any form of knowledge/awareness. Luxplus is an internet scammer, thief and full of deceit, since they can't make their membership obvious for people to be aware of.

    By: Acute03-04-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    aqueous cream

    This is a scam company. Not clear you are entering into an agreement for subscription. In Amazon Prime you can either buy inside a subscription or outside and I must admit I did once subscribe to Amazon Prime once by mistake as their website is often unclear - but they returned the money! I thought I had not chosen the subscription option at Luxplus. I saw the first deduction of £8.99 and cancelled my subscription immediately - but no refund. I am going to block this company now by contacting my bank as I do not trust them at all. I have not heard of this business concept before - except maybe Amazon Prime - but we should publicize it as much as possible before more of us are scammed.

    By: Martin11-01-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    £17.98

    FRAUD & CHEAT
    I purchased with Luxplus on 13 October (Order number: 4699884)
    and did not realize that I will be tied up in a contract.

    I did not realize that I am being charged £8.99 each month for something I did not want.
    My credit card has already been charged £17.98 so far...

    This is ridiculous, I did not subscribe to your membership and I DO NOT WANT your membership.

    Please return my £17.98 to my credit card with immediate effect.
    If not I will complain to the regulator and sue your company.

    Abdul

    By: Abdul21-12-2020
    N04-01-2021

    Why have you not gone into your account wnd cancelked subscription?

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    facial care

    I I bought something from this horrible website Luxplus a few months ago, But since then I have been charged a membership fee of £9.99 per month. They refused to make a refund. They said it was for the membership. What membership? I never knew about this membership. I definitely would NOT ADVISE any one to buy anything from this deceptive company. You can buy from else where at similar or better prices without having to become a member or take out membership. The membership is not worth it in any case. My advice: Thieving company STAY AWAY from it.

    By: john smart30-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Tooth paste

    Very took £8.99 from my paypal account a month after my order. How dare they. DO NOT BUY ANYTHING FROM THEM. paypal said they wouldn't refund my money because it is a pre authorized payment. Dear God dont let them win. I hope that they can't appear on google searches so they can scan others. The owners are probably sat on a beach during the coronavirus pandemic as well all suffer in isolation. They'll get what's coming to them one day, and when that day comes they better not complain.

    By: Anoop Sethi 16-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    makeup

    a horrible company that steals people's money. I am very angry they have been making money from my account for many months without my consent and they have refused to refund. pathetic thieves !!!!

    By: Faisa Ha20-02-2020
    Christine mcphee21-07-2020

    Does your kettle's have a British plug

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Hugo Element 90ml

    It's more than a month since I bought. I changed my address from the overseas address I wanted them to post it to, to the UK address but up to now, almost 2 moths, I haven't received my order. I write to remind Luxplus that my UK address you can post to is: 31 Milton Street, Northampton, NN2 7JG.

    By: Melvice Day29-01-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3.5
    rating

    Write your own review about Luxplus

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Luxplus a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 19 customer review posted about Luxplus. On average, they received a star-grading of 3.2/10, with 21% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Luxplus offer?

    Luxplus is mainly active in the Online Shop category, more specifically with Children & Baby, Cosmetics & Personal Care, Homeware, Sport & Outdoor.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Luxplus website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!