BritainReviews

    Reviews Smarty

    Telecom is becoming more and more important. Especially your mobile phone is one of the most important devices to have on you. But in order to make use of this mobile phone, you will need a telecom provider to provide you with calling minutes and internet data. But which company is the best? One of the companies that you can go to is Smarty. But what kind of company is this? Will they offer a clear, steady phone reception? Or will your mobile phone be out of range more often than not? And what kind of customer service can you expect from Smarty if you have some kind of problems, questions or complaints? These questions can best be asked to people that have already subscribed to phone services from Smarty. Read their reviews to understand what being subscribed to Smarty really means. Their experiences, comments, opinions and remarks can help you decide if Smarty might be the right telecom provider for you.

    About Smarty

    Smarty is a telecom provider that offers mobile connectivity, powered by mast from the well-established telecom network company Three, ensuring 4G connectivity. You can choose between 3 kinds of plans. Each plan will provide you with unlimited UK standard calls and texts. That means you can call whenever and wherever you want without having to worry about running out of calling minutes. The plans differ in the data they provide and some other details. Their first plan is their small plan which comes with 2GB data internet. Smarty is a UK-only network. They offer4G internet within the UK, but international calling and roaming are unfortunately not available at the moment, but they are working on it. If you haven’t used up all your data allowance, they will give you a discount of up to £2.50 each month. Their short plans have a length of 1 month. But it’s possible to have your plan set to auto-renew so they will automatically renew your plan for you. They also offer a medium plan that offers 4GB internet and an unused data discount up to £5. Medium plan, not enough? Their large plan offers 8GB internet data and up to £10 unused data discount each month.


    Smarty explains how they work.

    Services of Smarty

    You can order a Smarty SIM card via their website. Because your current number can be ported, there is no need to change your phone number. All you need is your PAC code from a current network. If your data allowance turns out to be too small, you can add data. And you can change your plan every month. And there is also a customer service that can help you out if you have some sort of question or problem.

    Complaints, Compliments and Tips for Smarty

    Are you already subscribed to Smarty.co.uk? Then we would love to hear what you think of this provider of mobile phone services. How easy was it to change to their SIM card? How convenient do you think their services are? And what kind of customer service has Smarty ever provided for you? Write a review and tell everyone what you think about this telecom provider for mobile phone services.

    Are customers satisfied with Smarty and their telecom services? Read customer reviews about Smarty's small, medium, large or unlimited plans on BritainReviews.

    Smarty
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (30)

    7.8
    60% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    8.4
    Service
    rating
    6.4
    Pricing
    rating
    8.6
    Delivery
    rating
    8

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    SMARTY SIM

    Worth the money! Cheap as chips!
    Some reasons I love this company:

    - Cheapest unlimited plan I found with no contract period so can cancel anytime

    - Excellent quick customer service via we chat with a UK based team

    - Transparent and cheap roaming rates and free roaming in the EU (you can use your allowance with no extra charges)

    - Money back for unused data if you prefer not to have an unlimited plan and buying extra data is the same price very cheap only £1.25 per GB!

    Great service & free month via referral - here's my code, just remove the space when pasting into the browser:
    refer me. to/ gUl0eJo

    Amazing!
    Overall I'm very happy after having made the switch from another provider that I found was very expensive.
    It was super easy to set up and if you to ask one question on Twitter which they responded to within 2 minutes or you can use the customer services chat line on their website.

    By: Jodie 28-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    £10 30gb unlimited data

    The calls and data quality is as good as Three, i used to be a customer.

    I ordered the Smarty sim on the 6th Jan 2020, got the sim on the next day, activated immediately and entered PAC code on 8th, then my number was transferred on the 10th.

    Speedy process without hassle, also got my next month free from a referral.

    To get one month free when you sign up, please use my referral link below:

    referme.to/ xAgKquo

    Please remember to delete the space inbetween.

    The only downside I would said is that they don't have phone customer service, however their chat is quick.

    Also their website is quite simply, buti have noticed they added a new group save feature since i signed up, which can save a further 10%.

    I am hoping they will bring out an app soon.

    By: Andy 11-01-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    So far so good!!

    So far so good. Ordered sim, it came the next day. Requested to take my number over to Smarty, nice and easy, completed last week, only took two working days. Had a couple of questions and the guys on the online chat were very helpful.
    Signal has been fine, faster speeds on the internet than my previous network, easy to use dashboard to see what you've used. They also do a thing where they take money off your bill each month for any unused data.They have also just set up EU roaming, so theres no extra costs, just comes out of your monthly balance. So that's an added bonus.
    So time will tell, but impressed so far.

    Another thing they do is a friend referral scheme, for every friend you recommend, if they sign up, you get a free month and so do they!

    By: Chrissy Coker 12-08-2018
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Smarty, So far so good!!

    So far so good. Ordered sim, it came the next day. Requested to take my number over to Smarty, nice and easy, completed last week, only took two working days. Had a couple of questions and the guys on the online chat were very helpful.
    Signal has been fine, faster speeds on the internet than my previous network, easy to use dashboard to see what you've used. They also do a thing where they take money off your bill each month for any unused data.They have also just set up EU roaming, so theres no extra costs, just comes out of your monthly balance. So that's an added bonus.
    So time will tell, but impressed so far.

    Another thing they do is a friend referral scheme, for every friend you recommend, if they sign up, you get a free month and so do they!

    By: Chrissy 11-09-2018
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    30GB data plan with unlimited calls

    Avoid Smarty they have no regards for customer service they leave you disconnected!!!

    Extremely bad customer service and no phone numbers to call they take a day to resolve issues - imagine being disconnected!!!

    New customers avoid Smarty and existing customers watch out you will get disconnected if you make 'high calls - 2000 mins or above' even with unlimited call package.

    I have unlimited calls 30 GB data plan yet this disconnected my line today without any prior notice or even asking me. They could only deal with my query over webchat and assistant said it's due to high calls over 2000 mins calls this month - i needed to explain reasons for high calls - when i explained due to covid19 more calls and connection is made with family and friends i was then told via webchat that it will take another day for someone to look into my account before it could be connected!

    I am now left disconnected from family and friends in this covid-19 situation as i cannot make or receive calls and no regards to customer services.

    When you have unlimited plan why do you have to explain for your calls
    no number to call
    cuts you off without any notice
    webchat really unhelpful
    you are left in the dark waiting in this given time

    All be careful before you sign to their cheap offers they do not care about customer service - you cannot talk to anyone - go with plusnet 3g or others!!!

    By: Firon Miah 10-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    5.5
    rating

    doesn't activate as it should.

    signed up to a plan with a SMARTY sim card, put it in my phone, created the account and it is telling me awaiting number???? This should have activated nearly right away. Basically i am waiting on a new sim card coming??? Why has it not assigned the number i put in as per the instructions. Robots to talk to you, not a great start.

    By: NEIL REID 07-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    SMARTY SIM is great and GET A FREE MONTH! https://referme.to/gUl0eJo

    Best provider I’ve ever had!
    Get a FREE MONTH

    Cheapest thing ever, has saved me a ton of money and has great customers services!

    Flat rate of £5 per month for unlimited calls and texts, and then you can pick from 1, 2, 4, 8 GB or unlimited data. PLUS you get refunded back in money off your next bill for any data you do not use!

    If you fancy getting a month FREE you can use this referral code (I get a free month too):

    h t t p : / / refer me . to / gUl0eJo (just take out the spaces)

    After over 2 years I am very happy with the service and reception. The cost is as they say on the box and is excellent value .

    My only regret is not having signed up earlier!

    By: UserA 09-10-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Amazing service & free month via referral - here's my code

    Amazing service & free month via referral - here's my code, just remove the space when pasting into the browser:
    refer me.to/ gUl0eJo

    Some reasons I love this company:

    - Cheapest unlimited plan I found with no contract period so can cancel anytime

    - Excellent quick customer service via we chat with a UK based team

    - Transparent and cheap roaming rates and free roaming in the EU (you can use your allowance with no extra charges)

    - Money back for unused data if you prefer not to have an unlimited plan and buying extra data is the same price very cheap only £1.25 per GB!

    Enjoy your free month! (Use my link above) 🙂

    By: Jos 15-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    problematic

    ordering was fine but when i placed sim in my unlocked phone it asked for a PUK code. This has never happened with other different sims in this phone i have used 02, bt and sky and my phone never asked for this code. frustrated that i cannot speak to a person at smarty it is webchat only to explain this they emailed back to phone old provider for the code. I knew phone was unlocked but phoned old provider anyway who confirmed my phone is unlocked and has no PUK code. Told smarty this and they cannot answer why. Cancelled sim same day just annoying that not very adapt at helping with problems of their sim. Smarty needs a customer service number not webchat.

    By: colette griffiths 04-04-2018
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    8
    rating

    Smarty

    I have been with Smarty for about a year. I am still as happy as I was at the beginning - Smarty responds quickly to any queries I've had, but to be honest all in all everything has run smoothly from the beginning. Signal still isn't amazing where I live in the countryside, but it wasn't good with Vodafone, O2 or Orange either. This is one of the cheapest deals around, and if you want to try it for free, use my code and you (and I) will get a free month - referme. to/6jEAvo (remove spaces to use the link).

    By: Sharon Jones 17-09-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    30gb sim card

    So negative I can't express it in words I can use here
    Contacted smart via my dashboard so many times and by email some 30 times in the last day with no results at all just going round and round don't get one at all im moving back to Vodafone as fast as I can if they had a phone number to contact them would be ideal but no they don't do that well they don't Have me any more

    By: Jack Collins 22-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Smarty sim - don't bother

    What a hassle. Won't let me activate the sims. Keep asking for account login I've never even had. Customer service unavailable. No help whatsoever

    By: Tomasz 21-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    30gb / month

    SMARTY made it so easy to switch network for a better deal. Such a simple process and now I am getting 24gb extra data per month for around 25p less than I was paying!

    FREE MONTH - available by copy and pasting this into your browser (without spaces): referme .to/xPpTaax

    By: Doug Barrow 05-02-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Smarty simcard

    Terrible coverage on the network. Could not make calls or access mobile data in my own home. When I asked customer service why not, I was told that 3 needed to upgrade their masts!! ????

    By: Nicola Godfrey 22-12-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    7.5
    rating

    GREAT!

    Excellent value for money with a great signal everywhere. Use this link for free month!

    htt?ps://refer?me.to/Q?6yN?Pdo (take away 4 question marks)

    By: Dan 01-12-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Decent value, easy switch

    Seems good so far. Switched from old contract plan where I often didn't use the full data allowance so getting money back is a big plus. Switching was easy; I ordered on a Friday lunchtime and received sim in the post on Saturday morning. Coverage using the 3 network is very good. Would definitely recommend. You can get a free month with this referral code htt+ps+://refe+rme.+to/ZwxZJDo [remove plusses].

    By: R 20-09-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    SIM only

    After a very disappointing customer services experience with Three, who I'd been with for some years without any other issues, I shopped around for an alternative SIM deal and found SMARTY, I wish I hadn't.

    I signed up for a SIM at £10pm for 4GB data and unlimited texts and minutes and money back for unused data in any month. SMARTY is a wholly owned subsidiary of Three and thus use their network though operate separately, just like NOW TV and Sky.

    The SIM activation and number porting process went wrong from the start. The SIM wouldn't activate, the full instructions were not on the Activation web page and I was told porting my number would take a minimum of 2 business days, probably 3. When I ported to Three some time ago it was completed in half a day. A useless customer services agent named Callum tried and failed to assist.

    After getting a bad feeling about the process I decided to quit, remain with Three and continue shopping for an alternative so I tod Callum to stop everything. He said he did but he actually didn't. He continued to port my number yet erased me as a customer thus leaving me without any 'phone service!

    Rachael at SMARTY tried to fix the mess, unsuccessfully then, disastrously, Gary stepped in. He provided a PAC number for me to move my 'phone number back to Three or wherever else I decided. being in need of 'phone service I went back to Three, who actually gave me a better deal as a new customer!!

    Using the PAC provided by SMARTY proved to be a nightmare as it was a bogus PAC which caused no end of problems at Three. Finally, nearly a week later (despite the best, or possibly worst, intentions of inept call centre customer services agents at Three) after talking with Claire at Three, she diagnosed the issue and sorted it out within 10 minutes and Three gave me generous credit on my account for my frustration.

    Based on my experience, AVOID SMARTY!

    By: Martyn Boyd 30-08-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    5.5
    rating

    Sim

    I’m very happy with this service..

    Everything was very easy and straight forward.

    I’m saving lots of money ????

    By: Eileen 24-07-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    SIM Plan

    Be aware that with this company there is no way to contact customer services if anything goes wrong. All they provide is a 'chat' service and that is currently only manned by auto-response bots. I am currently waiting fo ran answer to my account query and the system says they still have not even read that AFTER TWO DAYS!!!

    How can OFCOMO allow a network operator to operate in UK when there is no way for customers to contact them?

    By: Ashley 17-07-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    8
    rating

    Sim card

    Ordering great no problems sim arrived next day. Took a while for it to be registered on the network. However I have had to re register my sim 6 times in has many hours???. I have been unable to send or receive text . Telling everyone my new number.. I have received both a text message and email, informing me I am registered on the network but my phone and lack of service is telling the truth. The web support is a joke 21st century and they give a minimum of 24 hours to respond. I think that says it all 3 see smarty as a 2nd class service.

    By: John Cooper 09-06-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    5.5
    rating

    Write your own review about Smarty

    Your review