BritainReviews

    Reviews Smarty

    Telecom is becoming more and more important. Especially your mobile phone is one of the most important devices to have on you. But in order to make use of this mobile phone, you will need a telecom provider to provide you with calling minutes and internet data. But which company is the best? One of the companies that you can go to is Smarty. But what kind of company is this? Will they offer clear, steady phone reception? Or will your mobile phone be out of range more often than not? And what kind of customer service can you expect from Smarty if you have some kind of problems, questions or complaints? These questions can best be asked to people that have already subscribed to phone services from Smarty. Read their reviews to understand what being subscribed to Smarty really means. Their experiences, comments, opinions and remarks can help you decide if Smarty might be the right telecom provider for you.

    About Smarty

    Smarty is a telecom provider that offers mobile phone services, powered by the well established telecom brand 3. You can choose between 3 kinds of plans. Each plan will provide you with unlimited UK standard calls and texts. That means you can call whenever and wherever you want without having to worry about running out of calling minutes. The plans differ in the data they provide and some other details. Their first plan is their small plan. This plan comes with 2GB data internet. Smarty is a UK-only network. They offer 4G and 4G internet within the UK, but international calling and roaming are unfortunately not available at the moment, but they are working on it. If you haven’t used up all your data allowance, they will give you a discount up to £2.50 each month. Their small plan has a length of 1 month. But it’s possible to have your plan set to auto-renew so they will automatically renew your plan for you. They also offer a medium plan that offers 4GB internet and an unused data discount up to £5. Their medium plan not enough? Their large plan offers 8GB internet data and up to £10 unused data discount each month.


    Smarty explains how they work.

    Services of Smarty

    You can order a Smarty SIM card via their website. Because your current number can be ported, there is no need to change your phone number. All you need is your PAC code from a current network. If your data allowance turns out to be too small, you can add data. And you can change your plan every month. And there is also a customer service that can help you out if you have some sort of question or problem.

    Complaints, Compliments and Tips for Smarty

    Are you already subscribed to Smarty? Then we would love to hear what you think of this provider of mobile phone services. How easy was it to change to their SIM card? How convenient do you think their services are? And what kind of customer service has Smarty ever provided for you? Write a review and tell everyone what you think about this telecom provider for mobile phone services.

    Are customers satisfied with Smarty and their telecom services? Read customer reviews about their mobile phone services, plans & internet data.

    Smarty
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (15)

    8,2
    60% Would buy here again!

    Ordering

    8,6

    Service

    6,2

    Pricing

    8,8

    Delivery

    8,6

    All reviews

    Read independant reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best shop place your (online) order. Everybody together now decides which shops are worthy and which aren't!

    SIM Plan

    Be aware that with this company there is no way to contact customer services if anything goes wrong. All they provide is a 'chat' service and that is currently only manned by auto-response bots. I am currently waiting fo ran answer to my account query and the system says they still have not even read that AFTER TWO DAYS!!!

    How can OFCOMO allow a network operator to operate in UK when there is no way for customers to contact them?

    By: Ashley17-07-2019
    Ordering
    Service
    Pricing
    Delivery
    Would buy here again
    NO
    8

    Sim card

    Ordering great no problems sim arrived next day. Took a while for it to be registered on the network. However I have had to re register my sim 6 times in has many hours???. I have been unable to send or receive text . Telling everyone my new number.. I have received both a text message and email, informing me I am registered on the network but my phone and lack of service is telling the truth. The web support is a joke 21st century and they give a minimum of 24 hours to respond. I think that says it all 3 see smarty as a 2nd class service.

    By: John Cooper09-06-2019
    Ordering
    Service
    Pricing
    Delivery
    Would buy here again
    NO
    5,5

    Service

    Find them a complete waste of time been trying to swap as recommended by TPO chaos, they seem to have swapped my PAC from TPO so new supplier will not accept, now stuck trying to get with a proper outfit

    By: waltham.peter@yahoo.com19-02-2019
    Ordering
    Service
    Pricing
    Delivery
    Would buy here again
    NO
    3

    Waste of time and money

    I gave up a good deal to come to this rubbish network.
    All seemed okay - SIM arrived okay, activated okay, ported number okay, lifted restriction bar okay.
    Then next day bar was back on. Settings on account say it is off and can use SIM in dongle but on iPhone the network will not permit access to sites it deems as 'adult'.

    There is no-one to talk to regarding this as there are no customer service numbers for this network.
    UTTER RUBBISH - AVOID

    By: AshleyH22-10-2018
    Ordering
    Service
    Pricing
    Delivery
    Would buy here again
    NO
    8

    very poor

    ordered sim card nothing after 8 days. Got InTouch (web chat)
    they said they will send another one out. 4 days later still nothing
    got InTouch once again .bla. bla. bla (web chat) I terminated my dealings with them then had to cancel with bank

    what a poor service & waste of time

    By: Steve14-10-2018
    Ordering
    Service
    Pricing
    Delivery
    Would buy here again
    NO
    2

    Great service for a Great price! use this link for a free month https://smarty.co.uk/

    So far smarty has delivered exactly what they have said and its been great! i love how you get your money back for unused data and it was so easy to setup my phone!

    By: Danielle 24-09-2018
    Ordering
    Service
    Pricing
    Delivery
    Would buy here again
    YES
    9,5

    Smarty, So far so good!!

    So far so good. Ordered sim, it came the next day. Requested to take my number over to Smarty, nice and easy, completed last week, only took two working days. Had a couple of questions and the guys on the online chat were very helpful.
    Signal has been fine, faster speeds on the internet than my previous network, easy to use dashboard to see what you've used. They also do a thing where they take money off your bill each month for any unused data.They have also just set up EU roaming, so theres no extra costs, just comes out of your monthly balance. So that's an added bonus.
    So time will tell, but impressed so far.

    Another thing they do is a friend referral scheme, for every friend you recommend, if they sign up, you get a free month and so do they!

    By: Chrissy11-09-2018
    Ordering
    Service
    Pricing
    Delivery
    Would buy here again
    YES
    10

    Great Value for Money, Great Coverage & A FREE MONTH!!

    Saves me so much money! Unlimited calls and texts makes this really good value for money for me and they are so amazing that they give me money off the next month if I have any data left over. And the sim card arrived super fast!

    By: Jos30-08-2018
    Ordering
    Service
    Pricing
    Delivery
    Would buy here again
    YES
    10

    So far so good!!

    So far so good. Ordered sim, it came the next day. Requested to take my number over to Smarty, nice and easy, completed last week, only took two working days. Had a couple of questions and the guys on the online chat were very helpful.
    Signal has been fine, faster speeds on the internet than my previous network, easy to use dashboard to see what you've used. They also do a thing where they take money off your bill each month for any unused data.They have also just set up EU roaming, so theres no extra costs, just comes out of your monthly balance. So that's an added bonus.
    So time will tell, but impressed so far.

    Another thing they do is a friend referral scheme, for every friend you recommend, if they sign up, you get a free month and so do they!

    By: Chrissy Coker12-08-2018
    Ordering
    Service
    Pricing
    Delivery
    Would buy here again
    YES
    10

    smarty. great!

    Great, well worth a try. great signal, cheap and easy to use.

    By: Danny Sibellas08-08-2018
    Ordering
    Service
    Pricing
    Delivery
    Would buy here again
    YES
    10

    GREAT!

    Defo recommend, have the light package at £7.50pm and can top up if need or want to do roaming calls/text etc, and if don't use all your top up you can transfer the balance to your normal account usage etc. Gone form paying £11.50 to £7.50pm. Only issue was took a few days to transfer old number and the customer service is only day hours.

    By: MDC23-07-2018
    Ordering
    Service
    Pricing
    Delivery
    Would buy here again
    YES
    9,5

    Great deal!

    Great deal! I went for the £10 one which gives you unlimited texts and calls to UK numbers and 4GB. For every GB you don't use they will knock off £1.25 from your next bill.

    You can use the allowances from within the EU with no problems. My sim card arrived the next day and porting my old number was very easy.

    The only reason I'm not giving 5 stars is because they don't have an app to check your balance but you can do it via their website on your dashboard.

    By: Marco Pisano20-07-2018
    Ordering
    Service
    Pricing
    Delivery
    Would buy here again
    YES
    9,5

    Live it!

    Took the 8gb for 15 quid per month and the deliver as promised. Don't use all every month so then got some spare next month. So far best phone service a got in a long time. Recommended!

    By: R. Addison29-04-2018
    Ordering
    Service
    Pricing
    Delivery
    Would buy here again
    YES
    10

    Really good network

    Very transparant network. Got the data I didn't use back every month, pretty nice as this does not happen at most other networks

    By: Paul S.24-04-2018
    Ordering
    Service
    Pricing
    Delivery
    Would buy here again
    YES
    8,5

    problematic

    ordering was fine but when i placed sim in my unlocked phone it asked for a PUK code. This has never happened with other different sims in this phone i have used 02, bt and sky and my phone never asked for this code. frustrated that i cannot speak to a person at smarty it is webchat only to explain this they emailed back to phone old provider for the code. I knew phone was unlocked but phoned old provider anyway who confirmed my phone is unlocked and has no PUK code. Told smarty this and they cannot answer why. Cancelled sim same day just annoying that not very adapt at helping with problems of their sim. Smarty needs a customer service number not webchat.

    By: colette griffiths04-04-2018
    Ordering
    Service
    Pricing
    Delivery
    Would buy here again
    NO
    8

    Write your own review about Smarty

    Your review