BritainReviews

    Reviews Smarty

    Telecom is becoming more and more important. Especially your mobile phone is one of the most important devices to have on you. But in order to make use of this mobile phone, you will need a telecom provider to provide you with calling minutes and internet data. But which company is the best? One of the companies that you can go to is Smarty. But what kind of company is this? Will they offer clear, steady phone reception? Or will your mobile phone be out of range more often than not? And what kind of customer service can you expect from Smarty if you have some kind of problems, questions or complaints? These questions can best be asked to people that have already subscribed to phone services from Smarty. Read their reviews to understand what being subscribed to Smarty really means. Their experiences, comments, opinions and remarks can help you decide if Smarty might be the right telecom provider for you.

    About Smarty
    Smarty is a telecom provider that offers mobile phone services, powered by the well established telecom brand 3. You can choose between 3 kinds of plans. Each plan will provide you with unlimited UK standard calls and texts. That means you can call whenever and wherever you want without having to worry about running out of calling minutes. The plans differ in the data they provide and some other details. Their first plan is their small plan. This plan comes with 2GB data internet. Smarty is a UK-only network. They offer 4G and 4G internet within the UK, but international calling and roaming are unfortunately not available at the moment, but they are working on it. If you haven’t used up all your data allowance, they will give you a discount up to £2.50 each month. Their small plan has a length of 1 month. But it’s possible to have your plan set to auto-renew so they will automatically renew your plan for you. They also offer a medium plan that offers 4GB internet and an unused data discount up to £5.  Their medium plan not enough? Their large plan offers 8GB internet data and up to £10 unused data discount each month.


    Smarty explains how they work.

    Services of Smarty
    You can order a Smarty SIM card via their website. Because your current number can be ported, there is no need to change your phone number. All you need is your PAC code from a current network. If your data allowance turns out to be too small, you can add data. And you can change your plan every month. And there is also a customer service that can help you out if you have some sort of question or problem.

    Complaints, Compliments and Tips for Smarty
    Are you already subscribed to Smarty? Then we would love to hear what you think of this provider of mobile phone services. How easy was it to change to their SIM card? How convenient do you think their services are? And what kind of customer service has Smarty ever provided for you? Write a review and tell everyone what you think about this telecom provider for mobile phone services.

    Are customers satisfied with Smarty and their telecom services? Read customer reviews about their mobile phone services, plans & internet data.

    Smarty
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (12)

    9
    83% Would buy here again!

    Ordering

    9,2

    Service

    8

    Pricing

    9,2

    Delivery

    9,4

    All reviews

    Read independant reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best shop place your (online) order. Everybody together now decides which shops are worthy and which aren't!

    very poor

    Steve14-10-2018

    ordered sim card nothing after 8 days. Got InTouch (web chat)
    they said they will send another one out. 4 days later still nothing
    got InTouch once again .bla. bla. bla (web chat) I terminated my dealings with them then had to cancel with bank

    what a poor service & waste of time

    Ordering
    Service
    Pricing
    Delivery
    Would buy here again
    NO
    2

    Great service for a Great price! use this link for a free month https://smarty.co.uk/

    Danielle 24-09-2018

    So far smarty has delivered exactly what they have said and its been great! i love how you get your money back for unused data and it was so easy to setup my phone! plus if you use this recommendation code you can get a free month! https://smarty.co.uk/

    Ordering
    Service
    Pricing
    Delivery
    Would buy here again
    YES
    9,5

    Like this, a lot!

    MDC22-09-2018

    Really impressed!
    Use my referral link as follows and amazingly you will get your second month free...( just remove the spaces after the // and / as this site does not allow links ). http:// referme.to/ 9AUIHOo

    Once your set up and running you can refer and get free months too, well worth it! Was sceptical at first as seemed too good to be true but so far all great. And now you can roam too :)..Would highly recommend and great thing is if you refer you get a free month, who does that!...I was with Virgin and fed up of the constant, sneaky and greedy price increases that became expected ( pity smarty don't do broadband as Virgin are constantly squeezing me there too! Fed up supporting Mr Branson's lifestyle!...So am really happy with Smarty thus far and customer service has been good.

    Ordering
    Service
    Pricing
    Delivery
    Would buy here again
    YES
    10

    Smarty, So far so good!!

    Chrissy11-09-2018

    So far so good. Ordered sim, it came the next day. Requested to take my number over to Smarty, nice and easy, completed last week, only took two working days. Had a couple of questions and the guys on the online chat were very helpful.
    Signal has been fine, faster speeds on the internet than my previous network, easy to use dashboard to see what you've used. They also do a thing where they take money off your bill each month for any unused data.They have also just set up EU roaming, so theres no extra costs, just comes out of your monthly balance. So that's an added bonus.
    So time will tell, but impressed so far.

    Another thing they do is a friend referral scheme, for every friend you recommend, if they sign up, you get a free month and so do they!

    So if your thinking of joining Smarty and Fancy a free month on your mobile, use my referal link below to earn a month free with SMARTY.
    P.S. I get one too!!

    http://referme.to/vv5XpWo

    Ordering
    Service
    Pricing
    Delivery
    Would buy here again
    YES
    10

    Great Value for Money, Great Coverage & A FREE MONTH!!

    Jos30-08-2018

    Saves me so much money! Unlimited calls and texts makes this really good value for money for me and they are so amazing that they give me money off the next month if I have any data left over. And the sim card arrived super fast!

    They're even nice enough to give everyone a free month when they sign up using a refferal code:

    http:// referme.to /gUl0eJo

    (You'll need to remove the spaces thoug

    Ordering
    Service
    Pricing
    Delivery
    Would buy here again
    YES
    10

    So far so good!!

    Chrissy Coker12-08-2018

    So far so good. Ordered sim, it came the next day. Requested to take my number over to Smarty, nice and easy, completed last week, only took two working days. Had a couple of questions and the guys on the online chat were very helpful.
    Signal has been fine, faster speeds on the internet than my previous network, easy to use dashboard to see what you've used. They also do a thing where they take money off your bill each month for any unused data.They have also just set up EU roaming, so theres no extra costs, just comes out of your monthly balance. So that's an added bonus.
    So time will tell, but impressed so far.

    Another thing they do is a friend referral scheme, for every friend you recommend, if they sign up, you get a free month and so do they!

    So if your thinking of joining Smarty and Fancy a free month on your mobile, use my referal link below to earn a month free with SMARTY.
    P.S. I get one too.

    http://referme.to/vv5XpWo

    Ordering
    Service
    Pricing
    Delivery
    Would buy here again
    YES
    10

    smarty. great!

    Danny Sibellas08-08-2018

    Great, well worth a try. great signal, cheap and easy to use. If you want you can try for free by following this link! http://referme.to/Q6yNPdo

    Ordering
    Service
    Pricing
    Delivery
    Would buy here again
    YES
    10

    GREAT!

    MDC23-07-2018

    Defo recommend, have the light package at £7.50pm and can top up if need or want to do roaming calls/text etc, and if don't use all your top up you can transfer the balance to your normal account usage etc. Gone form paying £11.50 to £7.50pm. Only issue was took a few days to transfer old number and the customer service is only day hours. Use this referral link and you get your second mth free! I did this and it worked, got free mth, how good is that! :) http://referme.to/9AUIHOo

    Ordering
    Service
    Pricing
    Delivery
    Would buy here again
    YES
    9,5

    Great deal!

    Marco Pisano20-07-2018

    Great deal! I went for the £10 one which gives you unlimited texts and calls to UK numbers and 4GB. For every GB you don't use they will knock off £1.25 from your next bill.

    You can use the allowances from within the EU with no problems. My sim card arrived the next day and porting my old number was very easy.

    The only reason I'm not giving 5 stars is because they don't have an app to check your balance but you can do it via their website on your dashboard.

    They also offer a referral scheme giving you and your referral one month for free. Here's mine if you want to take advantage, just remove the spaces (cheers!)

    http ://referme .to/NDZYPro

    Ordering
    Service
    Pricing
    Delivery
    Would buy here again
    YES
    9,5

    Live it!

    R. Addison29-04-2018

    Took the 8gb for 15 quid per month and the deliver as promised. Don't use all every month so then got some spare next month. So far best phone service a got in a long time. Recommended!

    Ordering
    Service
    Pricing
    Delivery
    Would buy here again
    YES
    10

    Really good network

    Paul S.24-04-2018

    Very transparant network. Got the data I didn't use back every month, pretty nice as this does not happen at most other networks

    Ordering
    Service
    Pricing
    Delivery
    Would buy here again
    YES
    8,5

    problematic

    colette griffiths04-04-2018

    ordering was fine but when i placed sim in my unlocked phone it asked for a PUK code. This has never happened with other different sims in this phone i have used 02, bt and sky and my phone never asked for this code. frustrated that i cannot speak to a person at smarty it is webchat only to explain this they emailed back to phone old provider for the code. I knew phone was unlocked but phoned old provider anyway who confirmed my phone is unlocked and has no PUK code. Told smarty this and they cannot answer why. Cancelled sim same day just annoying that not very adapt at helping with problems of their sim. Smarty needs a customer service number not webchat.

    Ordering
    Service
    Pricing
    Delivery
    Would buy here again
    NO
    8

    Write your own review about Smarty

    Your review