BritainReviews

    Reviews Smarty

    Telecom is becoming more and more important. Especially your mobile phone is one of the most important devices to have on you. But in order to make use of this mobile phone, you will need a telecom provider to provide you with calling minutes and internet data. But which company is the best? One of the companies that you can go to is Smarty. But what kind of company is this? Will they offer a clear, steady phone reception? Or will your mobile phone be out of range more often than not? And what kind of customer service can you expect from Smarty if you have some kind of problems, questions or complaints? These questions can best be asked to people that have already subscribed to phone services from Smarty. Read their reviews to understand what being subscribed to Smarty really means. Their experiences, comments, opinions and remarks can help you decide if Smarty might be the right telecom provider for you.

    About Smarty

    Smarty is a telecom provider that offers mobile connectivity, powered by mast from the well-established telecom network company Three, ensuring 4G connectivity. You can choose between 3 kinds of plans. Each plan will provide you with unlimited UK standard calls and texts. That means you can call whenever and wherever you want without having to worry about running out of calling minutes. The plans differ in the data they provide and some other details. Their first plan is their small plan which comes with 2GB data internet. Smarty is a UK-only network. They offer4G internet within the UK, but international calling and roaming are unfortunately not available at the moment, but they are working on it. If you haven’t used up all your data allowance, they will give you a discount of up to £2.50 each month. Their short plans have a length of 1 month. But it’s possible to have your plan set to auto-renew so they will automatically renew your plan for you. They also offer a medium plan that offers 4GB internet and an unused data discount up to £5. Medium plan, not enough? Their large plan offers 8GB internet data and up to £10 unused data discount each month.


    Smarty explains how they work.

    Services of Smarty

    You can order a Smarty SIM card via their website. Because your current number can be ported, there is no need to change your phone number. All you need is your PAC code from a current network. If your data allowance turns out to be too small, you can add data. And you can change your plan every month. And there is also a customer service that can help you out if you have some sort of question or problem.

    Complaints, Compliments and Tips for Smarty

    Are you already subscribed to Smarty.co.uk? Then we would love to hear what you think of this provider of mobile phone services. How easy was it to change to their SIM card? How convenient do you think their services are? And what kind of customer service has Smarty ever provided for you? Write a review and tell everyone what you think about this telecom provider for mobile phone services.

    Are customers satisfied with Smarty and their telecom services? Read customer reviews about Smarty's small, medium, large or unlimited plans on BritainReviews.

    Smarty
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (36)

    7.8
    58% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    8.2
    Service
    rating
    6.4
    Pricing
    rating
    8.6
    Delivery
    rating
    8

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    £10 Sim 30GB per month

    Disgraceful company. Rude, ignorant customer service. I've received my sim card and gone onto their website as per their instructions, yet theres absolutely no way to activate the sim! Its unbelievable how bad this service is. Live chat are rude, obnoxious, offshore call centre types that have no solution and take 45 minutes a time to respond. An absolute con. AVOID THESE SCAMMERS!

    By: Mr K30-11-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    SMARTY

    Great app and great provider. Love it.
    I've been with Smarty for 3 months now and not a single outage. It's basically the 3 network but cheaper! Pretty decent for the price! Customer service takes about a day to respond when they do so they are super polite and effective. The app is way better than the Giffgaff one and allows you to see all your usage and calls and messages numbers as far back as when you first joined! Giffgaff does not offer this unless you write to them and pay them for it! Ps. I am a genuine customer. I'm on 30 gig data a month unlimited texts and calls for £10.00. - They also offer unlimited data, calls and texts for £20.00 a month!
    It's a no-brainer! Go for it!

    ORDER YOUR SIM THROUGH MY LINK BELOW AND GET A FREE MONTH ON ME. I ALSO GET A FREE MONTH.

    Now simply copy and paste the link below into your Web browser. Where you see spaces in link the delete them then press search and you will now be taken to the Smarty website and once signed up for your packaged you will automatically get month of calls and data! Link:

    referme.to /4SWLM6o

    (Delete the space in the link above)

    By: SMARTYPANTS07-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    SMARTY SIM

    Worth the money! Cheap as chips!
    Some reasons I love this company:

    - Cheapest unlimited plan I found with no contract period so can cancel anytime

    - Excellent quick customer service via we chat with a UK based team

    - Transparent and cheap roaming rates and free roaming in the EU (you can use your allowance with no extra charges)

    - Money back for unused data if you prefer not to have an unlimited plan and buying extra data is the same price very cheap only £1.25 per GB!

    Great service & free month via referral - here's my code, just remove the space when pasting into the browser:
    refer me. to/ gUl0eJo

    Amazing!
    Overall I'm very happy after having made the switch from another provider that I found was very expensive.
    It was super easy to set up and if you to ask one question on Twitter which they responded to within 2 minutes or you can use the customer services chat line on their website.

    By: Jodie28-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    £10 30gb unlimited data

    The calls and data quality is as good as Three, i used to be a customer.

    I ordered the Smarty sim on the 6th Jan 2020, got the sim on the next day, activated immediately and entered PAC code on 8th, then my number was transferred on the 10th.

    Speedy process without hassle, also got my next month free from a referral.

    To get one month free when you sign up, please use my referral link below:

    referme.to/ xAgKquo

    Please remember to delete the space inbetween.

    The only downside I would said is that they don't have phone customer service, however their chat is quick.

    Also their website is quite simply, buti have noticed they added a new group save feature since i signed up, which can save a further 10%.

    I am hoping they will bring out an app soon.

    By: Andy11-01-2020
    ekeson10-11-2020

    am totally disappointed with this mobile and i will be leaving soon. it is a crap! my ip address keeps changing every seconds and i cannot log into online banking dues to constant change of ip address. finally, the coverage is very very poor, both for 3G and 4G. take out here please.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Smarty, So far so good!!

    So far so good. Ordered sim, it came the next day. Requested to take my number over to Smarty, nice and easy, completed last week, only took two working days. Had a couple of questions and the guys on the online chat were very helpful.
    Signal has been fine, faster speeds on the internet than my previous network, easy to use dashboard to see what you've used. They also do a thing where they take money off your bill each month for any unused data.They have also just set up EU roaming, so theres no extra costs, just comes out of your monthly balance. So that's an added bonus.
    So time will tell, but impressed so far.

    Another thing they do is a friend referral scheme, for every friend you recommend, if they sign up, you get a free month and so do they!

    By: Chrissy11-09-2018
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Smarty SIM

    Dreadful customer service. Bought a SIM that I waited over a month for, by which time the money I spent had run out so had to spend another £10 to activate the phone, which then they couldn't do and spent all day in a chat trying. Rubbish.

    By: Simon Baker30-10-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    GREAT! 2GB plan

    great. To get a free month if your thinking of joinng go to.
    ht£tp:/£/re£ferme.t£o/Q6yN£Pdx (take away £ signs)

    By: Danny Sibellas06-10-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    So far so good!!

    So far so good. Ordered sim, it came the next day. Requested to take my number over to Smarty, nice and easy, completed last week, only took two working days. Had a couple of questions and the guys on the online chat were very helpful.
    Signal has been fine, faster speeds on the internet than my previous network, easy to use dashboard to see what you've used. They also do a thing where they take money off your bill each month for any unused data.They have also just set up EU roaming, so theres no extra costs, just comes out of your monthly balance. So that's an added bonus.
    So time will tell, but impressed so far.

    Another thing they do is a friend referral scheme, for every friend you recommend, if they sign up, you get a free month and so do they!

    By: Chrissy Coker12-08-2018
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    SMARTY SIM is great and GET A FREE MONTH! https://referme.to/gUl0eJo

    Best provider I’ve ever had!
    Get a FREE MONTH

    Cheapest thing ever, has saved me a ton of money and has great customers services!

    Flat rate of £5 per month for unlimited calls and texts, and then you can pick from 1, 2, 4, 8 GB or unlimited data. PLUS you get refunded back in money off your next bill for any data you do not use!

    If you fancy getting a month FREE you can use this referral code (I get a free month too):

    h t t p : / / refer me . to / gUl0eJo (just take out the spaces)

    After over 2 years I am very happy with the service and reception. The cost is as they say on the box and is excellent value .

    My only regret is not having signed up earlier!

    By: UserA09-10-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Amazing service & free month via referral - here's my code

    Amazing service & free month via referral - here's my code, just remove the space when pasting into the browser:
    refer me.to/ gUl0eJo

    Some reasons I love this company:

    - Cheapest unlimited plan I found with no contract period so can cancel anytime

    - Excellent quick customer service via we chat with a UK based team

    - Transparent and cheap roaming rates and free roaming in the EU (you can use your allowance with no extra charges)

    - Money back for unused data if you prefer not to have an unlimited plan and buying extra data is the same price very cheap only £1.25 per GB!

    Enjoy your free month! (Use my link above) 🙂

    By: Jos15-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    problematic

    ordering was fine but when i placed sim in my unlocked phone it asked for a PUK code. This has never happened with other different sims in this phone i have used 02, bt and sky and my phone never asked for this code. frustrated that i cannot speak to a person at smarty it is webchat only to explain this they emailed back to phone old provider for the code. I knew phone was unlocked but phoned old provider anyway who confirmed my phone is unlocked and has no PUK code. Told smarty this and they cannot answer why. Cancelled sim same day just annoying that not very adapt at helping with problems of their sim. Smarty needs a customer service number not webchat.

    By: colette griffiths04-04-2018
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    8
    rating

    Sim only

    Dreadful. If you value your time and sanity do not go with this company. If you do have an issue you will lose precious hours of you life trying to no avail to sort it. They have zero customer service and do not seem to posses the technical knowledge to resolve an issue their end with porting a number over. I’m on the 4th day without my number and have come to conclusion I’ll be getting nowhere with them and will have to go back to my old provider. Great prices but not worth the hassle.

    By: Esther 03-08-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    8
    rating

    Unlimited

    Great network! I'm using it 3 weeks and I'm really happy with it. It's running on three network and I don't have the best reception, but even with 1 bar of 5 I have download speed 40-50Mbps. Amazing! If you're considering joining, use my link below. Than we'll both get 1 month FREE bonus. referme.to /amyH89x

    By: Stanley26-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    30GB data plan with unlimited calls

    Avoid Smarty they have no regards for customer service they leave you disconnected!!!

    Extremely bad customer service and no phone numbers to call they take a day to resolve issues - imagine being disconnected!!!

    New customers avoid Smarty and existing customers watch out you will get disconnected if you make 'high calls - 2000 mins or above' even with unlimited call package.

    I have unlimited calls 30 GB data plan yet this disconnected my line today without any prior notice or even asking me. They could only deal with my query over webchat and assistant said it's due to high calls over 2000 mins calls this month - i needed to explain reasons for high calls - when i explained due to covid19 more calls and connection is made with family and friends i was then told via webchat that it will take another day for someone to look into my account before it could be connected!

    I am now left disconnected from family and friends in this covid-19 situation as i cannot make or receive calls and no regards to customer services.

    When you have unlimited plan why do you have to explain for your calls
    no number to call
    cuts you off without any notice
    webchat really unhelpful
    you are left in the dark waiting in this given time

    All be careful before you sign to their cheap offers they do not care about customer service - you cannot talk to anyone - go with plusnet 3g or others!!!

    By: Firon Miah10-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    5.5
    rating

    doesn't activate as it should.

    signed up to a plan with a SMARTY sim card, put it in my phone, created the account and it is telling me awaiting number???? This should have activated nearly right away. Basically i am waiting on a new sim card coming??? Why has it not assigned the number i put in as per the instructions. Robots to talk to you, not a great start.

    By: NEIL REID07-05-2020
    Julia07-10-2020

    How fast were it resolved, NEIL REID?

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    30gb sim card

    So negative I can't express it in words I can use here
    Contacted smart via my dashboard so many times and by email some 30 times in the last day with no results at all just going round and round don't get one at all im moving back to Vodafone as fast as I can if they had a phone number to contact them would be ideal but no they don't do that well they don't Have me any more

    By: Jack Collins22-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Smarty sim - don't bother

    What a hassle. Won't let me activate the sims. Keep asking for account login I've never even had. Customer service unavailable. No help whatsoever

    By: Tomasz21-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    30gb / month

    SMARTY made it so easy to switch network for a better deal. Such a simple process and now I am getting 24gb extra data per month for around 25p less than I was paying!

    FREE MONTH - available by copy and pasting this into your browser (without spaces): referme .to/xPpTaax

    By: Doug Barrow05-02-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Smarty simcard

    Terrible coverage on the network. Could not make calls or access mobile data in my own home. When I asked customer service why not, I was told that 3 needed to upgrade their masts!! ????

    By: Nicola Godfrey22-12-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    7.5
    rating

    GREAT!

    Excellent value for money with a great signal everywhere. Use this link for free month!

    htt?ps://refer?me.to/Q?6yN?Pdo (take away 4 question marks)

    By: Dan01-12-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Decent value, easy switch

    Seems good so far. Switched from old contract plan where I often didn't use the full data allowance so getting money back is a big plus. Switching was easy; I ordered on a Friday lunchtime and received sim in the post on Saturday morning. Coverage using the 3 network is very good. Would definitely recommend. You can get a free month with this referral code htt+ps+://refe+rme.+to/ZwxZJDo [remove plusses].

    By: R20-09-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Write your own review about Smarty

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Smarty a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 36 customer review posted about Smarty. On average, they received a star-grading of 7.8/10, with 58% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Smarty offer?

    Smarty is mainly active in the Telecom category, more specifically with Mobile and Telephone, Internet & Hosting.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Smarty website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!