BritainReviews

    Reviews Bax Music

    Are you a music lover? Then, you might be looking for the best place to find musical instruments and other accessories you need in order to produce your own kind of music. But where can you find it? One company that offers musical instruments and more is Bax Music. But what quality guitars and piano’s will they provide? Will their drums be able to produce the beat you are looking for? Will you have to wait long for Bax Music’s delivery service to arrive with your new headphone or microphone? And how will Bax Music’s customer service respond when you ask them a question? The best people to inform you of these matters are music lovers that have made a purchase at Bax Music before. Read their reviews to understand what musical tools Bax Music really offers. Their opinions, comments, experiences and ratings can help you decide if Bax Music is the best place to provide you with a new keyboard or bass guitar.

    About Bax Music

    Bax Music is a company that offers musical instruments and other music equipment. They have a 226,000 ft2 warehouse which contains over 46,000 musical products. The company was founded by two Bax brothers. They started out by renting out DJ gear, PA speakers and lighting equipment. These items still feature prominently in their shop. This category contains DJ controllers, DJ speakers, DJ headphones, turntables, mixers, effects and other DJ accessories. But they also offer studio & recording equipment such as audio interface, studio software, synthesizers and studio furniture. Of course, they have musical instruments like acoustic guitars, pianos, electronic drums, drawbar keyboards, bass guitars and a lot more. If you travel a lot, you can protect your musical instrument with a flight care of flight bag. In their multimedia category, you can find home audio, computers, data storage, vlog equipment, media converters, Apple accessories and more. And there is a lot more this shop has to offer. Just check their inventory.


    They claim to be "your online music store"

    Services of Bax Music

    You can order musical instrument and other music equipment via Bax Music’s website. Just select the DJ gear, bass guitar or computer that you want and put it in your digital shopping cart. There is a Bax Music delivery service which can bring the cables, drum or microphone directly to your home. They also have a Bax Music customer service department to assist you whenever you need some help.

    Complaints, Compliments and Tips for Bax Music

    Have you ever ordered musical equipment from Bax Music? Then you might be able to tell us some more about this provider of musical instruments. What is the sound of their pianos and DJ equipment? How well do their guitars work? Do their headphones and microphones provide the right sound? Did it take long for Bax Music’s delivery service to send you your new keyboard of studio equipment? And what will Bax Music’s customer service staff have to say if you request their help? Please add your own Bax Music review and tell us what your opinion of Bax Music truly is.

    Bax Music
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (22)

    3.6
    41% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    4
    Service
    rating
    2.4
    Pricing
    rating
    5
    Delivery
    rating
    2.8

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    DJ table

    Awful company, bought a DJ table 3 weeks back, the table was gloss & had quite a few scratches, emailed customer service took them 4 days to come back to me, was advised to send pictures which was fair enough, didn’t hear anything so I called their so called customer services over 3 times in a week every time you get diverted to their switch board which they will pass your details on & get customer service to call you back Which never happens. So I have since been on the Facebook messenger to go through the process all over again which they agreed to refund me £50 but it would take up to 7 days, since when has refund take this long but I thought given the benefit of doubt, 8 days later still no refund. Going to report them to trading standards but seriously anyone reading this review i strongly ADVISE FOR YOU BUY ELSEWHERE.

    By: Paul Jackson01-04-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Best and Reliable spot for buying musical instruments

    I have placed my faith in Bax Music for years. I have bought around 3 musical instruments from here, two were guitars. Other was a DJ gear for my brother who always on world tour as DJ. but he loves stay back at our home studio where we do some stuff, all the time, trying new things.
    Not just me, I know lot of people, friends who shop from here and have had great experience overall.

    By: Irene Sandler 30-03-2019
    GEORGE ALLEN23-11-2020

    ONE MORE FAKE REVIEW FROM THIS SELLER BUYERS BE VERY CAREFUL

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Gator Guitar Case

    TERRIBLE SERVICE - DONT EVER USE BAX

    LATEST UPDATE 1st April 2021, to the review below ...... BAX have made a further major error. Despite their promise of a refund below, they have now despatched a replacement item to me. I do not want or need a replacement, its far too late for that. What I need is what they promised below - A REFUND. I have escalated this matter to PayPal as BAX ignore all of my emails and calls.


    FURTHER UPDATE 31 MAR '21 to the review below .............. Despite the apology from Bax Music below, and their promise of refund - I STILL DONT HAVE MY MONEY BACK. I still cant get through to their Customer Services, only ever trips to their Reception Desk. I also received an email today saying they have received the damaged item back (they actually received it back on the 11th March !) and that due to their policy I am entitle to "an exchange". I dont want an exchange, I want my money back as they promised me so long ago. This company goes from bad to worse. I also note on Trust Pilot that many other reviewers are having the same problems as I am, in damaged items and no refunds. I have escalated this to PayPal and suggested BAX should not be entitled to use the PayPal platform any more, when they are clearly abusing it and their customers.

    ORIGINAL REVIEW - Terrible Service - avoid this company at all costs. I placed an order for a Guitar Case on 21 Feb 2021. The case arrived at my home in the UK on 24 Feb 2021. The Guitar Case was badly damaged i.e. it had a large hole in it. The reason it was damaged in transit was because BAX had put it inside a box with almost no protective wrapping. The outer box had a whole punched through it that then went straight through the guitar case. THIS WAS ONLY THE START OF MY PROBLEMS WITH BAX.

    I then spent the next 10 days trying to get in touch with them to start the returns process. Unfortunately their UK website was down for many days, also it is almost impossible to get hold of Customer Services by phone.

    Eventually I managed to return the Guitar Case to them on 5th March 2021, they finally acknowledged receipt of it on 11 March 2021. I then spent a few more days trying to get a replacement sent out to me, eventually they confirmed it would be MAY 2021 at the earliest before I could get a replacement.

    At this point I asked for a refund and they agreed. Its now 27 March (16 days after they received the damaged case back) and I still have no refund and no explanation. I call them every day, several times a day and never get to speak to Customer Services, it always trips through to their Reception Desk. They take my details and say I will get a Call Back from Customer Services within 1 day. I have done this many times and no-one ever calls me back.

    I paid through PayPal so it now looks like I will have to raise an Escalation / Complaint via PayPal to try to get my money back. BAX is never going to survive as a business with such poor Customer Service, particularly when compared to Amazon and others who put the Customer first. BAX put the Customer LAST !

    By: Chris Shaw02-04-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3
    rating

    Joue Midi

    Absolute scam of a company. You pay they don't deliver. Reported to HMRC for fraud

    By: Alexander Smith09-03-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    karaoke machine

    DO NOT BUY FROM THIS COMPANY. they will not send your goods and will not answer your emails! they have stollen money from thousands of people.
    look at the reviews people.

    By: Neil Speakman 08-02-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Adam Speaker

    Adam speakers recieved wrong speaker so sent back! No responce to desperate emails for refund and still waiting weeks later! This was a Christmas present in which I've had to borrow money to purchase another for my son as bax cant be bothered to refund! Distressing! Upsetting! Having to now go through my bank! Absoloutly horrendous customer service! Will never use again! Shame on you!

    By: Karyn Palmer13-12-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3.5
    rating

    ADAM T7V X 2

    Ordered 2 matching speakers for my son for Xmas! Sent 1 wrong speaker, alot of hassle to get a reply! Eventually I was able to return, Sadly no refund! No replacement no reply to emails NO XMAS PRESENT FOR MY SON! Absoloutly Distressed and upsetting for both myself and my 16years old son! UNBELIEVABLE!

    By: Karyn04-12-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    4.5
    rating

    amp

    Don't buy from them,They won't reply to emails or phone calls,They say that there a UK seller THERE NOT There a chinese seller who is based in the netherlands,If you have ordered from them good look with that one,I only hope you paid with paypal or credit card,Once they have your money they don't care,
    They sell just below the normal price of goods to pull you in to buy.Don't fall for it.

    By: GEORGE ALLEN25-11-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Cables

    I'm waiting for my package since the 4th of october.. Each time i call they tell me that it's gonna be shipped the day i call, since one week but still nothing. They suppose to call me back and they don't do, the customer service is useless. It was for important recording now i'm in trouble, never order from their website, there is much better ones.

    By: Paul22-10-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    Focusrite Scarlett

    Absolutely useless. I like to support small music equipment businesses rather than going straight to amazon but honestly, save yourself the hassle and order from amazon. I ordered over a week ago and my package has been lost because their system altered my address. Contacted Bax customer service and kept being put through to receptionists. They also use Hermes - and we all know that it's near impossible to speak to an actual human at Hermes when your parcel is lost. What's more, they are now refusing to refund me despite the fact that Hermes have stated that my package is being sent back to them. Every person I speak to at Bax gives me contrasting information. Lesson learnt here: Stick to amazon prime.

    By: TE03-10-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3.5
    rating

    DAB Radio

    So easy to order... but after that their treatment of customers is appalling. We bought a radio almost 10 months ago...and we have only managed to use it for a few weeks. It was returned for repair but came back without being looked at. We have returned it again via their courier and it’s been lost.. over a month ago..but they won’t respond or offer us a replacement. Their customer service phone line doesn’t take calls and we keep getting standard responses by email. In other words..they have closed their doors to anyone with after-sales issues. The only route is legal. I would avoid if I were you.

    By: Jeanette clarke25-09-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    5
    rating

    1202785991

    t started so well then it has only been downhill.
    Right now they claim that I have not ordered a guitar even though I sent bank proof and their own invoice confirms the deal,what do you do?
    Wasted time and a totally useless Swedish support who only complains that he is so alone :)
    No, now it will never be any more of this bad salesman,would rather spend a few SKr extra on better treatment where they put the customer in focus,have in my 70 years of life never had anything happen similar to this,just one example of last year's degenerated business.
    BYEBUY BAX MUSIC rest in peace no one will miss you if you disappear, just read here the predominantly negative that is witnessed,and swdish price hunting should definitely take a good look at this and not participate in their misleading behavior.
    Good luck to all people who take a chance on this misserable bussines.
    HEALTH WITH YOU!
    -----------------
    Free returns = Ok but ..... sends the same item again insufficiently fixed if it has even been fixed!

    Fast deliveries = well, sometimes but several times it's just joy calculations count on double*3 the delivery time if the item is even in stock ...

    Wide range = truth with modification again ...

    By: boa14-09-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2.5
    rating

    Medeli Stage Piano

    They may have address in Kent but they're actually in the Netherlands. Digital piano arrived a day late, very inconvenient and I found it was missing the power adaptor. After many attempts to phone, they are sending the adaptor but say it will take a week to arrive!! Would never have ordered if I'd read these reviews first!

    By: Linda Sheridan11-09-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2.5
    rating

    Pageflip

    I am a professional musician and I have been using music shops online since 20 years. I bought from them for the first time on March and this is my last time. The item was not working, payed for new but got the feeling it was used. They offered me to repair it. But Costumer Service is absolutely a nightmare. Not communication, not helpfull at all. And this just for saving 10 pounds from other shops. Not anymore, neither me neither my students. Evoid them.

    By: Emmol01-09-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    Write your own review about Bax Music

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Bax Music a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 22 customer review posted about Bax Music. On average, they received a star-grading of 3.6/10, with 41% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Bax Music offer?

    Bax Music is mainly active in the Online Shop category, more specifically with Office, Hobby & Party, Homeware, Electronics.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Bax Music website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!