BritainReviews

    Reviews Furniture@Work

    Even your office will need some furniture. Whether you are looking for a desk or chair to create your own personal home office corner or want to furnish a fully-fletch office, you will want the best there is. But where can you get it? One of the shops that offers furniture is Furniture@work. But what can you expect from their office supplies? How much will you be able to store in their filing cabinets? Will their office chairs be comfortable enough for hours of work? How long will it take Furniture@work to deliver the items? And what kind of customer service can you expect when something is wrong? Read customer reviews to inform yourself on how things at Furniture@work work. The comments, experiences, ratings and opinions that these customers already have are the best sources of inside information. They can help you decide if Furniture@work might be the best office furniture supplier you can find.

    About Furniture@work

    Furniture@work is a company that sells office furniture and other office supplies. The company was founded in 2001. They offer office desks like home office desks, duo desks, desk screens, executive desks, height adjusted desks, ergonomic desks, bench desks etc. Of course you can’t stand at your desk whole day long. Therefore Furniture@work offers office chairs like banquet chairs, recliner chairs, antique replica chairs, chair trolleys, kneeling chairs, conference chairs, visitor chairs, operator chairs, bistro chairs, reception chairs, cantilever chairs, recliner chairs, industrial chairs, executive leather office chairs, executive fabric office chairs, folding chairs and more. You can’t keep your whole administration on your desk. That’s when the filing cabinets come in handy. Choose one of their desk pedestals, fireproof filing cabinets, wooden filing cabinets, metal filing cabinets, multidrawers and more. Other storage solutions include office bookcases, office cupboards, plan chests, racks, shelves, lockers etc. Meetings can be held at one of their folding tables, banquet tables, modular tables, boardroom tables, flip top tables or table trolleys. For the reception hall, they offer reception desks, floor standing screens, leather sofas, tub seatings, reception seatings etc. Furniture@work also has a range of school furniture containing classroom chairs, classroom tables, art storage, kinderboxes, canteen furniture, school trolleys, school lockers, paper storage and more. And for displaying and presentation, Furniture@work offers poster frames, flipchart easels, glass boards, noticeboards, whiteboards, folding display systems, projection furniture, literature dispensers etc.


    How wooden furniture is made

    Services of Furniture@work

    Furniture@work offers a delivery service that brings the office supplies right to your home. There is also a customer service that you can contact in case of any problems or complaints.

    About Furniture@work

    Is your office already furnished by furniture and office supplies from Furniture@work? Then we would like to know what your experience was like. How ergonomic are their office desks and office chairs? Are their filing cabinets able to contain all your files, documentation, rapports and administration? And what is your opinion on Furniture@work’s customer service? Share your opinion and write a review about Furniture@work, so other people will be prepared for what shopping at Furniture@work really means.

    How ergonomic are the chairs and desks from Furniture@work? Read customer reviews about their offiice deals, whiteboards, filing cabinets etc.

    Furniture@Work
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (52)

    3.2
    17% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    4.2
    Service
    rating
    2.4
    Pricing
    rating
    3.8
    Delivery
    rating
    2.4

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Home office computer trolley

    Item was as I expected. Ordered on 17 June and was told at the time it would be 9th July delivery. A few days later it was amended to 10th July and true to word it arrived this morning right in the time slot given

    By: Dave knott10-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Best office furniture undoubtedly

    We were setting up our new startup and for the office, we fortunately get these guys. In comparison, they were offering the best price. Also the quality of work, we saw was amazing.
    It was the best deal.

    By: George Layman22-04-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Desk

    Absolutely appalling company to deal with. Zero customer service and refused to refund me the money I paid to have desk assembled which I had to pay someone else to do. Never return calls, fob you off, couldn't care less about customers. And the desk was over £300, way over priced. Avoid them. Wish I'd read the reviews.

    By: Elizabeth23-07-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2.5
    rating

    Leather high back office chair

    Shocking customer service - ordered a chair - was told it would be delivered in 3-5 days. Then I was told it would be 2 weeks, then I was told another 2 months. Called for a refund - call back service never called back. A week later I got through to 'Greg'. He said I would recieve a refund within 3-5 working days. 2 weeks on and I am still waiting. Now on hold to them - 6th caller in the queue, waitin time 6 minutes - now caller number 1 - wait time 12 minutes.... DO NOT BUY FROM THIS COMPANY.

    By: Louise08-06-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2.5
    rating

    SCREENS

    DO NOT BUY FROM THIS COMPANY - THE AFTER SALES IS AWFUL

    CALL ME IF YOU NEED MORE INFORMATION

    By: Anil Aggarwal09-03-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3
    rating

    3 tables

    Dreadful customer service. We ordered 3 x 150mm long tables, they sent 3 desks. After a few phone calls, waiting up to an hour each time, we finally got 3 tables delivered, but they were160mm long, so didn't fit. Phone delays get even worse, today's has been 1hr 25 mins. Still no answer as to when correct stuff will be delivered.

    By: Oliver Campbell22-02-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3
    rating

    Filing Cabinet and Table

    Beyond Bad! ... ordered two items for delivery and assembly in situ in December 2020. The FAW web page for my order confirmed expected delivery 6th Jan. Items never arrived.

    No reply from their phone lines and, after 20 mins of the phone simply ringing , a recorded message comes suggesting I request a call back. I did.

    Advised me that carrier would call with new delivery date and also told me that the fact that the reason I expected delivery on the 6th was my fault as the delivery had been scheduled, not actually confirmed!

    Carrier called two days later and delivery arranged for 11th Jan around midday. Carrier duly turned up but was unaware that assembly in situ had been agreed and paid for. They offered to assemble the items IN THE STREET for me and leave them there for me to carry into house which, being disabled, was not possible.

    I could not get an answer from FAW on the phone at the time (as normal) so had to book a recall. I was called back and advised that it was, again, my fault that assembled in situ didn't occur as apparently, I had agreed with the carrier for them to leave in street ... seriously? ... total lies!

    I cancelled order there and then and asked for money back. They would however not refund in full as their subcontracted carrier still wanted paying for the aborted delivery. I envoked section 75 and, after a lot of emailing and being totally ignored, eventually, the bank managed to resolve and I was refunded all my money on 8th February. My advice? ... never buy from this company as they are uncontactable, unprofessional, untrustworthy and unbelievable. Simply the worst on-line retailer I have ever had the misfortune to deal with. Find another supplier, plenty out there, or make sure if you really are a masochist and you buy from them, you ONLY pay by credit card as you expect problems and lies.

    By: Steve11-02-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    4.5
    rating

    office chair

    I ordered a chair and the delivery date was later delayed by their customer srvice team by 12 days.
    When I attempted to cancel the order by email and call their customer service team on numerous occasions without success. I spent the best part of three hours on hold. Ileft my contact details for them to call me yet I received nothing.

    When I spoke to the sales team they refused to help.

    The whole experience has been a complete joke.

    I would stay well clear of this company if this is the kind of customer support they offer.

    By: daniel gregory12-01-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    4
    rating

    Desk

    Disgusting service placed a order then told 1 day before delivery it's late. Customers service no answer on phone or emails. Do not use this company has bad reviews on several sites. Share on media AVOID AVOID AVOID

    By: Kyle caddick 07-01-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    2 Bixley cabinets

    My score is zero stars but this website only allows 2 stars asa minimum

    I called before buying to confirm delivery time. I was told 5-10 days

    Once I had paid they emailed me to say it would be nearly 3 months

    I didn’t see the email giving me 48 hours to confirm that was OK

    They refused to refund me. So I have spent nearly £300 for some thing I need now but won’t get
    until January

    Avoid them like the plague or COVID 19

    By: Justin Sayer24-11-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    Executive Leather Office Chair

    I placed an order for an office chair which didn't arrive - par for the course it seems. This was Order Number - 102126565.

    I cancelled the order and asked for a refund.

    Eventually, Greg from 'Customer Services' - a misnomer if there ever was one, sent me an email to say that the refund would be made 'within 3 to 5 working days'.

    The refund hasn't been made and I'm having to use 'chargeback' through my bank to get my money back.

    I wouldn't buy paperclips from this company - be aware, that if you try to contact them by telephone, you'll be paying for a premium rate call.

    They are so bad, that I can't understand how they are still in business - they are utterly shambolic.

    By: Diane Lyes16-11-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Office Desk

    DO NOT BUY FROM THIS COMPANY - EVER
    Bought a desk in May, arrived as expected , but had missing parts so not usable. Telephoned and emailed for months - no response. Claimed cost back from my Credit card company. Credit card company said Furniture@ Work had 45 days to raise a dispute, which they did not. So then was able to dispose of the incomplete table. Now 4 months on, Furniture@Work are chasing me for payment for this desk. REALLY BAD - DO NOT BUY FROM THEM

    By: Christine hellier09-11-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Leather Office Chair

    As ALL the honest reviews say (as opposed to those left by company employees), do not take the risk of buying from this dreadful company.

    Any ordering from this company will result in one of the following outcomes - none of which are satisfactory :

    1. The item WILL be delivered after the date specified

    2. The order will be incomplete - parts missing and/or broken.

    3. The order won't arrive at all.

    4. They'll send something other than that which was actually ordered.

    Be aware, if you make a telephone call to them, it is on a Premium Rate number.

    By: Andy Heaton09-11-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Write your own review about Furniture@Work

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Furniture@Work a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 52 customer review posted about Furniture@Work. On average, they received a star-grading of 3.2/10, with 17% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Furniture@Work offer?

    Furniture@Work is mainly active in the Online Shop category, more specifically with Homeware, Office, Hobby & Party, Job search, B2B and Outsourcing.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Furniture@Work website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!