BritainReviews

    Reviews Furniture@Work

    Even your office will need some furniture. Whether you are looking for a desk or chair to create your own personal home office corner or want to furnish a fully-fletch office, you will want the best there is. But where can you get it? One of the shops that offers furniture is Furniture@work. But what can you expect from their office supplies? How much will you be able to store in their filing cabinets? Will their office chairs be comfortable enough for hours of work? How long will it take Furniture@work to deliver the items? And what kind of customer service can you expect when something is wrong? Read customer reviews to inform yourself on how things at Furniture@work work. The comments, experiences, ratings and opinions that these customers already have are the best sources of inside information. They can help you decide if Furniture@work might be the best office furniture supplier you can find.

    About Furniture@work

    Furniture@work is a company that sells office furniture and other office supplies. The company was founded in 2001. They offer office desks like home office desks, duo desks, desk screens, executive desks, height adjusted desks, ergonomic desks, bench desks etc. Of course you can’t stand at your desk whole day long. Therefore Furniture@work offers office chairs like banquet chairs, recliner chairs, antique replica chairs, chair trolleys, kneeling chairs, conference chairs, visitor chairs, operator chairs, bistro chairs, reception chairs, cantilever chairs, recliner chairs, industrial chairs, executive leather office chairs, executive fabric office chairs, folding chairs and more. You can’t keep your whole administration on your desk. That’s when the filing cabinets come in handy. Choose one of their desk pedestals, fireproof filing cabinets, wooden filing cabinets, metal filing cabinets, multidrawers and more. Other storage solutions include office bookcases, office cupboards, plan chests, racks, shelves, lockers etc. Meetings can be held at one of their folding tables, banquet tables, modular tables, boardroom tables, flip top tables or table trolleys. For the reception hall, they offer reception desks, floor standing screens, leather sofas, tub seatings, reception seatings etc. Furniture@work also has a range of school furniture containing classroom chairs, classroom tables, art storage, kinderboxes, canteen furniture, school trolleys, school lockers, paper storage and more. And for displaying and presentation, Furniture@work offers poster frames, flipchart easels, glass boards, noticeboards, whiteboards, folding display systems, projection furniture, literature dispensers etc.


    How wooden furniture is made

    Services of Furniture@work

    Furniture@work offers a delivery service that brings the office supplies right to your home. There is also a customer service that you can contact in case of any problems or complaints.

    About Furniture@work

    Is your office already furnished by furniture and office supplies from Furniture@work? Then we would like to know what your experience was like. How ergonomic are their office desks and office chairs? Are their filing cabinets able to contain all your files, documentation, rapports and administration? And what is your opinion on Furniture@work’s customer service? Share your opinion and write a review about Furniture@work, so other people will be prepared for what shopping at Furniture@work really means.

    How ergonomic are the chairs and desks from Furniture@work? Read customer reviews about their offiice deals, whiteboards, filing cabinets etc.

    Furniture@Work
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (19)

    3.4
    16% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    4.6
    Service
    rating
    2.6
    Pricing
    rating
    4.2
    Delivery
    rating
    2.6

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    An office chair

    The chair would be fine but one part was not included in the delivery. It is the arm rest. Over the last month I have sent website messages, emails, phone calls and letters to ask for some action (ie supply of the missing part). But Furniture@Work has not replied AT ALL. So, when will the missing part will be supplied, if ever? This is a totally unacceptable event. Where is the CUSTOMER SERVICE? (Even in Covid-19 days, a minimum response could surely be given?) I would NEVER use this firm again. It seems to be cynically ignoring its customers - not worried about its reputation. TRUSTWORTHY? Mmmm I am now contemplating taking legal action to sort out a refund.

    By: JANE CLIFTON 02-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4.5
    rating

    Best office furniture undoubtedly

    We were setting up our new startup and for the office, we fortunately get these guys. In comparison, they were offering the best price. Also the quality of work, we saw was amazing.
    It was the best deal.

    By: George Layman 22-04-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    An office chair

    The chair would be fine but one part was not included in the delivery. It is the arm rest. Over the last month I have sent website messages, emails, phone calls and letters to ask for some action (ie supply of the missing part). But Furniture@Work has not replied AT ALL. So, when will the missing part will be supplied, if ever? This is a totally unacceptable event. Where is the CUSTOMER SERVICE? (Even in Covid-19 days, a minimum response could surely be given?) I would NEVER use this firm again. It seems to be cynically ignoring its customers - not worried about its reputation. TRUSTWORTHY? Mmmm I am now contemplating taking legal action to sort out a refund.

    By: JANE CLIFTON 02-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4.5
    rating

    Home Working Desk

    Thieves and liars - do not use them, do not bother with them and do your research in advance - took my money and never ever heard from them again other than the odd apology email with no follow up. Recorded my calls to them, spent hours on hold and got nothing but hung up on!
    DO NOT BOTHER EVER.

    By: Nick West 26-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    An office chair

    I have only negative comments; I regret not having checked this section beforehand. The chair arrived minus one arm part. I cannot use it until it is supplied. I have phoned Furniture@work A LOT. Also written a letter. I DID get through to a salesperson; I was told the customer services email address, to which I sent my request for the missing part. SILENCE. Customer services? A bad joke at this company. I intend to take the matter further if I have no action within the next few days.

    By: JANE CLIFTON 23-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4.5
    rating

    Desk and chair

    Very negative - absolutely appalling customer service. Can not get through to speak to them, email them 3 weeks later no response even requested they call me shockingly that didn’t happen would definitely not recommend ever

    By: Rachael 12-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    Desk

    Should be able to award NoStars!
    Ordered desk beginning of May, available in stock. No it wasn't!!! email advising will be delivered beginning of June, further e-mail received advising that delivery not expected until mid/end July, option to cancel , which I confirmed via e-mail. 4 weeks later still no refund. Unable to get thro to Customer Services, no one answers but funnily enough will answer within 3 minutes if you ring their order line but the staff will transfer you straight to customer services to sit on waiting queue on line that never then answered! First time I have left a negative review anywhere, but incensed Co happy to take money & continue to take orders but won't refund when they can't fulfil the order!!!!! Buy from this company at your peril!!

    By: HClark 12-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Wipes

    Avoid at all costs.
    I am not even sure this company is still in business or still has any inventory.
    Ordered three months ago, with a delivery date mid May. Obviously the delivery date went by without a word from them. Several unanswered emails and countless calls later, still no luck.
    Every time you call you have to wait 30min, to be told that your query is under consideration and will be answered within 5 business days (and that's when they don't rudely hang up on you).
    I have finally decided to cancel my order. Stressed, as I am not sure they have enough liquidity to refund me.

    By: Adnane 11-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Segato Office Chair

    Ordering was standard with no issues, pricing was reasonable. It all fell apart after that. I ordered a chair next day delivery, which failed and when I contacted the company was given a date 2 weeks later which also failed at which point I cancelled the order. They then sent the order out the following day and as I wasn't in my wife accepted it - only 3 weeks late. I had no communication from the company and when Contacted them to say I didn't want the chair it took them 2 weeks to respond saying they were processing a refund which would take 10 working days - the refund didn't happen. Contacting them again they said they couldn't refund until the chair had been picked up (they do answer the phones now after half an hour). They didn't bother to conact me to tell me this. My end result is I have negotiated a 50% discount (waiting to see if it actually goes through this time) to keep the chair. This is due to my working back in my normal environment from next week and I would need to take a day off for the courier as they only do collections Monday to Friday (although they deliver 7 days a week). So 8 emails, 8 contact forms, 38 failed attempts to get in the call queue, 4 successes of which 1 ended after half an hour saying no one was available and try again, 1 to voicemail with no call back as requested, 1 to CS team who promised a manager call back which didn't happen, 1 on hold to get a manager which 'dropped' after an hour waiting and 1 successful one that got through to a manager.
    Overall the lack of communication, responses, delays in delivery, sheer intransigence in dealing with the pick up and general performance means I would never use this company again regardless of promises (website says you will be notified of any delays, etc.) due tot he extremely poor service across the board once your order has been placed.

    By: Brian 11-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    5
    rating

    Sanitising product

    Ordered sanitising products 2 months ago. Delivery was due 5th June. Cant get hold of customer services on the rather expensive phone number. Sales team quick to answer phone. Seems like these people are scammers. Unable to give 1 star for service.

    By: Zunaid Ravat 09-06-2020
    Richard Carrier 11-06-2020

    I ordered sanitising products on 3rd March and was told it was in stock and would have in 2/3 days. They tried to switch me to an alternative product which I declined in an email. Was promised delivery in April which didn't happen and then promised delivery at the end of May. On 26th May the alternative products that I had declined arrived. I feel they are forcing me to accept what they have rather than getting what I want. They are only good at making excuses for their appalling service and treat their customers with contempt and have no idea how to give customer care - I would not recommend this company to my worst enemy

    Penny 22-06-2020

    I ordered sanitising wipes that cost me £60 took my money but never received my order. Been a month now no email. I’ve used their contact form numerous times with no response and their phone number holding time is a joke. Been royally ripped off 😢

    Jayne 24-06-2020

    Easy to place an order but don’t expect delivery or any response to emails or telephone calls! I place and paid for my order 7th April. On receipt of order confirmation I noticed it stated delivery 1st June. I was a little miffed that this wasn’t mentioned at the time of order but had enough to last until 1st June. To date I gave not received my order or any communication from them. I have tried several times to contact customer services by telephone. It is an 0844 number which puts you on hold for just over 58 mins at a cost of at least 11.5p per min and then cuts off. A nice way to make money by taking money for an order and then charging you to try and find out why you haven’t received the order. I have also emailed several times via their website and receive an automated response stating a 5 day SLA which could be longer due to COVID. Over 3 weeks later still no response. I am assuming Small Claims Court is the only way I am going to get my money back. A total fraud - do not purchase from this company!

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    6
    rating

    Office desk and chair

    Do not use this company!. the worst customer service experience i have ever had!.

    Placed an order for a desk and chair, the website guarantees delivery by 03/06/2020. When I called to track my order I get told by customer services my desk its due for delivery but my chair it out stock. I get transferred to sales who tell me the desk is out of stock and i wont get my money back for 2 weeks!. They then order me a replacement chair but i get a call from accounts later on that same day to confirm my order of 52 chairs! when i ordered only 1 i was told delivery was guaranteed today and it hasn't arrived!.

    You cant get through to customer services at all, you email them online and don't get a response for 4 days and when you do it is only to confirm receipt of your email but the company will most definitely take your call in Sales to take a new order every time. quick to take your money for goods you wont receive.

    Once I get my money back I am most definitely going to speak to trading standards and citizens advice as this company is mis-selling and advertising with false information on their website. I have confirmation emails from them to evidence this as well.

    I don't want anyone else to have the same or worse experience like myself please read all their reviews on social media before buying. I wish i did!.

    By: Aysha 29-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    office chair, not received yet

    Wish I had looked at this before buying. Ordered a chair and it said next day delivery. Didn't come the next day, which I thought was reasonable with the current disruption, so tried to contact them to find out when I could expect it. 5 days later, emailing every day, trying to get through on the phone every day, nothing. No response, no contact, no explanation and no chair. To repeat the vast majority of other reviewers, don't use this company, Maybe I'll get the chair, maybe I won't, who knows as no one will respond. Just beyond useless, even taking the disruption into account. They should at least change the next day delivery notice on their site to "whenever we get round to it but don't expect any information or customer service whatsoever"

    By: matt dailey 18-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Office chairs

    Shocking company and service!. Initial product ordered was out of stock. Replacement offered was accepted. Nothing now for 7 days. Emails go unanswered, Phone calls not answered or returned. Obviously the money was taken at point of order. I will never use this company again and suggest no one else does unless spending hours hanging on the phone to their non existent customer service Is your idea of time well spent. Only use these guys if you wish to pursue them through the small claims court for your money.

    By: Will Matier 13-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    DO NOT GIVE THEM MONEY

    absolute disaster to work with . total hoax of a website. not an ounce of customer service - no one taking any call after i made the purchase

    By: stephen 12-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Write your own review about Furniture@Work

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Furniture@Work a trustworthy company?

    There is currently one customer review posted about Furniture@Work. On average, they received a star-grading of 3.4/10, with 16% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Furniture@Work offer?

    Furniture@Work is mainly active in the Online Shop category, more specifically with Homeware, Office, Hobby & Party, Job search, B2B and Outsourcing.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Furniture@Work website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!