BritainReviews

    Reviews Holland & Barrett

    Are you looking for a web shop that has natural health products and , but also offers good service by shop assistants that know what they are talking about? Than you might want to visit Holland & Barrett. But read what other people have to say about this leading retailer first.

    About Holland & Barrett

    Holland & Barrett is UK’s leading Health retailer of Vitamins, Minerals and Herbal Supplements. They have more than 145 year of experience in the health supplement industry and more than 80 years of experience with helping customers find their way in the land of natural health products. This experience is passed on to everyone who is hired to work at a Holland & Barrett shop. All of their staff has undergone a comprehensive training program that teaches them all about the usage, background and workings of the supplements and foods that the shop sells. Their training program is the largest in the retail industry. This is why their shop assistants are ready to offer pretty much every question that you might have about the products that they sell.
    They health retailer offer an unparalleled assortment of more than 1,000 natural health products. Their product vary from food supplements to health foods and herbal remedies. Besides vitamins and minerals, they sell food products like nuts, tea, soya and meat alternatives, vegan and vegetarian replacements, herbs, spices, juices, protein drinks and much more. But they also sell body products like hair masks, hair colouring, lip balm, sun care, deodorant and soap. They also have sports drinks and foods, and products for losing weight. On their website, you can filter by kind of product or by ailment. They want to be sure that their products are not only good for the human body, but also for the world and its environment, which is why they use sustainable ingredients. As they say, they were ‘green’ before being green was fashionable.


    A Holland & Barrett advertisement

    Services of Holland & Barrett

    You can visit on of their many physical shops (find one via the online store locator), but it is also possible to order items online via their online web shop. In the last case, your items will be delivered to your door in 4 days day via standard express. If your order is above £20, the delivery will be free. They also provide the option of next day delivery. On their website, you can find a contact address and email address that you can reach out to if there are any problems with any of their products. They also have a phone number that you can call to. They give out a rewards-for-life card that works with a points system and can give you quite the discount if you use it on a regular basis. It comes with an app that helps you keep track of your balance and the number of points you have, your checking balance and your redeeming coupon. And if you want exclusive offers, you can sign up for their free online news letter.

    Complaints, compliments and tips for Holland Barrett

    Have you ever bought products at Holland & Barrett? What did you think of them? They might be healthy, but are they nice to eat as well? And do they actually work? Let us and others know by leaving a review.

    Is this health retail company really as good as they say? Do their products actually work? Read what customers have to say about their experience & opinion

    Holland & Barrett
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (26)

    3.6
    38% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    3.6
    Service
    rating
    3
    Pricing
    rating
    4.4
    Delivery
    rating
    3.2

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    cheap and natural

    I love Holland & Barret, they are cheap but natural
    lots and lots of products and really cheap

    especially the beauty products such as the face wash are amazing for me

    By: Lidya 23-06-2017
    Surinder sagoo17-09-2021

    I use my regular branch in green ford. Usually the staff is very friendly, polite, helpful and respectful. But today a member of staff had extremely rude and unpleasant behaviour attitude. While I was still packing my shopping at the till area after the payment, she said" I am waiting for you to move out so I can come out". I found this behaviour completely rude and unpleasant. Upon asking, she rebuked and snapped towards me. I am disappointed and unhappy about this response from your staff. I am expecting an apology and hopefully Holland and Barrett train their staff towards customer services. This staff I refer to is called smanatha.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Mr.

    555

    By: tMtFQiRt16-08-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    10
    rating

    Regrets

    Like everyone else, 2 weeks gone and order not left the warehouse. Customer service is automated and useless. I so wish I had read the reviews before ordering.

    By: Gary06-09-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    Regular (£560 last 2 months)

    Holland and Barrett just lost another regular customer. I spent thousands of £s on products from H&B for last few years, just since last month my orders exceeded £560. I can't stand the way they treat their customers. 1. Orders eligible for 'next day delivery' NEVER arrive the next day. In fact my last order still didn't reach me 13 days later. Damaged parcel was returned straight from Hermes depot this time, and H&B completely ignores my email in regards to where is my parcel now! 2. Products are damaged: liquids leaking, food crushed to ashes, breads/ cakes crumbled, boxes of expensive cosmetics crushed with its bottles loosely thrown, boxes of milk missing screw tops etc, etc. 3. The way the products are packed in the parcels is rather bizarre. I received the parcels where were only boxes of milk for instance, each box wrapped in separate sheet of paper. But most of the time all fragile food crushed (crisps, crackers, bread, cakes) squoshed among of few litres of liquids. (The order is always split on few parcels anyway, so a bit of common sense needed when filling up the boxes) 3. There is a 'rewards points' system, on which many of us missing lots of £s, because company doesn't sent us any reminders on when the discount vouchers for us are issued and expiring... 4. Virtually noone to take customers complain seriously, and let us feel appreciated for the loyalty and amount of money we spent with them. Never again. I will rather support small businesses a specially in such a difficult time.

    By: V McKenzie29-06-2021
    Natasha love 20-08-2021

    I find this highly strange if you needed your order next day guaranteed why would you not just go into store… not to mention I don’t know where you been for the last year or so… but postal order disruption is a guaranteed certainty with all most all companies you cannot put that on company’s you take that chance I’ve seen the website it does not guarantee that due to covid in the small print! You spent thousands but yet clearly don’t have a good word to say about customer service.. sorry but your not the only customer they have to deal with you sound petty and a bit spoiled, poor you best go elsewhere

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3.5
    rating

    I purchase every month

    Terrible customer service when ordering online. No tracking information, unhelpful customer service and very late deliveries. I have been a lyal customer for many years if not decades but never ever again. This has happened too many times. My most recent experience I ordered for next day delivery on 24th June.Still no confirmation email from store. Called customer services 4 times, they keot hanging up. Called sales line who answered straight away. She called the store and told me my order had arrived. I shouldn't need to keep on calling to find out! Do not order from this company!!

    By: Nadia Panton28-06-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    3
    rating

    Kind earth shampoo bars

    Products are good, I love using them but the prices are too high. The shampoo bars are very small & I don't know how long they will last so I had to buy another which wasn't a problem. In fact I bought two as it was on the penny sale.. even better right... The problems are they don't stock them in my shop so I have to buy online and with that I have to pay a fee for delivery as they no longer do click and collect for free??? No idea why , yet another way for companies to make more money even in a time when ppl are struggling. Then there's the delivery. I paid for next day delivery except it's never next day... 2 days later it arrives.. so sick of being taking for every penny by the already rich.

    By: Angela09-06-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    5
    rating

    vitamin supplements

    There was a problem with the product and I have been e-mailing and phoning H&B for three months now. All I ever get is a generic response. Escalated from Customer Service to Complaints Department - no difference - just ignored. I would avoid this company.

    By: Linton-Smith31-03-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    various

    Absolutely awful! Avoid this company at all costs. Customer services are not interested in anything that goes wrong and, even worse, the people in the hierarchy who are in charge are not interested. I even went through Resolver but this did not elicit a decent response either.

    By: Caroline21-03-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    Miaroma Relaxing Lavender Sleep Mist Spray.

    Be Careful Using The Miaroma Relaxing Lavender Sleep Mist Spray! I bought this Miaroma Sleep Mist Spray late last spring and after using it, I developed a allergic reaction and I didn't realize at first. Then I started to get inflamed spots and pimples all of a sudden and I didn't know that this product was causing it, because I thought that it was nearly summer that it might be a prickly heat rash. I then got a nasty pimple on the nose that took a couple of days to go away but, it left a indented scar. This was the last straw and I stopped using Miaroma Sleep Mist Spray and I complained to Holland & Barrett. But, they continue to sell this product that show's that they don't care about customer wellbeing.
    I wouldn't recommend this Miaroma Relaxing Lavender Sleep Mist Spray.

    By: SH08-03-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    4
    rating

    None

    Order informed as avaliable, staff lazy and unhelpful will publicly their lousy service. Need to return
    my money
    ZERO STARS

    By: gill macaroglu24-01-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    Multiple products

    I ordered a large number of products from this company two weeks ago and they have still not processed my order! There has been no response from customer service, they do not answer calls or Facebook messages. A really terrible service. I have been shopping with them for years, but will definitely not go back.

    By: Clare Mc Evoy11-12-2020
    gill macaroglu24-01-2021

    Totally farce - send my money back

    gill macaroglu24-01-2021

    Totally farce - send my money back

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2.5
    rating

    Vit D Tablets

    Shocking customer service. If I could give 0 stars I would
    Very easy to order online, but unfortunately goods did not arrive - supposedly lost in transit and reissued - still didnt arrive
    Four phone calls later- including one where they cut me off I have now requested a refund. My advice would be to strongly avoid.

    By: Bridget Moody10-12-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    skin creams

    This store seriously annoys us, with its so-called offers which never work or have a "do this before midnight" codicil.
    My wife walked out of the Fleet store this week as the barcodes we print out never work - don't scan. The store assistant doesn't seem able to input the codes.
    These are fake offers. The store is no longer convenient and the one assistant has limitations.
    We prefer Boots for most health purchases as they have a simple, honest points system which actually works.
    Shop at Boots and Healthspan for better service, better prices and better all round businesses. I would give Hand B one star.
    I just tried to put a review on so-called Trust Pilot but not having Facebook or Google accounts prevented this- another review site that doesn't reflect the whole story. I wanted to give you one star.

    By: Alan Franklin09-10-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Write your own review about Holland & Barrett

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Holland & Barrett a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 26 customer review posted about Holland & Barrett. On average, they received a star-grading of 3.6/10, with 38% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Holland & Barrett offer?

    Holland & Barrett is mainly active in the Diet & Health category, more specifically with Cosmetics & Personal Care, Vitamins & Supplements, Fitness, Gift shops.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Holland & Barrett website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!