Shuttle Direct Reviews

: 6
50% Would buy here again

Spotlight: What are our customers saying?
Write a review

E
Emanuel N
They were reliable. I booked shuttledirect.com for a journey from Fuengirola to Malaga airport. It was for a Sunday morning at 3 a.m. and I was a bit worried, considering the other reviews. I call...Read on
C
Charlie Goslin
It has been aways a headache to get onboard with these airport-hotel and hotel-airport short trips. Booking a cab and all.. but shuttle direct are on my one call, easy, economical, efficient, puntu...Read on
Z
Zinovii
Best driver YuriyRead on
G
GUILLAUME
To avoid and use taxi service directly on site. Trip booked in advance for 30mins drive in Tenerife for 6 people. Taxi was supposed to wait for us at our arrival but nobody was actually awaiting ...Read on
S
Simon Carter
What should have been a 30 minute transfer from hotel to airport turned into an hour and a half, and two travel sick kids! Instead of the main road almost direct to the air port from our resort we ...Read on

Reviews (6)

  • No reviews yet!

    Find companies you have experience with and write reviews about them! Your reviews contribute to a more transparent market and improve the reliability of companies.

  • Ordering

    Service

    Pricing

    Delivery

    Would buy here again
    Overall

    Airport transfer Costa del Sol Malaga Airport

    They were reliable. I booked shuttledirect.com for a journey from Fuengirola to Malaga airport. It was for a Sunday morning at 3 a.m. and I was a bit worried, considering the other reviews.
    I called them a day before to ask for the pick up time.
    They showed exactly on time, picked us up from the hotel and transferred us to the airport.
    Considering the affordable price, it was an excellent experience. Will book it again for Costa del Sol.


  • Ordering

    Service

    Pricing

    Delivery

    Would buy here again
    Overall

    Most comfortable and on-time shuttle service

    It has been aways a headache to get onboard with these airport-hotel and hotel-airport short trips. Booking a cab and all.. but shuttle direct are on my one call, easy, economical, efficient, puntual and I love their premium car services which I everytime ask for.
    by the way, I travel a lot. so I often require it. and these guys pretty much everywhere.


  • Ordering

    Service

    Pricing

    Delivery

    Would buy here again
    Overall

    Shuttle

    Best driver Yuriy


  • Ordering

    Service

    Pricing

    Delivery

    Would buy here again
    Overall

    Economy Van for 6 people (Tenerife south airport)

    To avoid and use taxi service directly on site.
    Trip booked in advance for 30mins drive in Tenerife for 6 people. Taxi was supposed to wait for us at our arrival but nobody was actually awaiting for us and we had to wait 30mins after reminding their desk (they actually host different taxi company in the same small place).
    Therefore for the price which was almost twice as real taxi meter price in our taxi, this was really not worth it. Also taxi driver had been given the wrong address (not his fault though). Fortunately, we found out at the beginning of the trip and gave him the correct address we booked with. I would avoid this taxi company since this was really not a good experience.
    I have to highlighted I contacted them and their customer service replied (after chasing a few times) that they were not responsible and they felt they provided good service.

    We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your transfer in Tenerife. It is disheartening to hear that we fell short of your expectations and that your overall experience was not satisfactory.

    We take your feedback seriously and will investigate the issues you encountered with our team. It is our goal to ensure a smooth and efficient service for all our customers, and we apologize for any delays or miscommunication that occurred in this instance.

    Regarding the pricing, we strive to offer competitive rates while maintaining a high standard of service. We do not source taxis on general, but when there is a high demand exceeding private hire drivers we may have no alternative but use taxis. We understand your concerns about the difference in price compared to a regular taxi. We will review our pricing structure to ensure it aligns with the value we provide to our customers.

    We regret any inconvenience caused by the confusion with the address. We rely on accurate information to provide a seamless experience, and we apologize for any inconvenience caused by this oversight.

    Please be assured that we take your feedback seriously, and we will use it to improve our services. We appreciate your input and will work diligently to address the issues you mentioned.

    If you have any further concerns or if there's anything else we can assist you with, please don't hesitate to reach out to our customer service team. We value your feedback and hope to have the opportunity to regain your trust in the future.


  • Ordering

    Service

    Pricing

    Delivery

    Would buy here again
    Overall

    Mini Bus Transfer

    What should have been a 30 minute transfer from hotel to airport turned into an hour and a half, and two travel sick kids! Instead of the main road almost direct to the air port from our resort we took on the outbound journey we were taken on a magical mystery tour of the island that appeared to take us over every speed bump on the island! We were taken from the North Coast to South using very minor windy roads to pick up a couple more families. This wasn’t what we paid for and led to us being late to the airport (although we didn’t miss the flight). When we complained we were told they contacted the bus company and traffic was the issue. This is a lie there was zero traffic. The issue was the greed of them trying to fill an mini bus from people too far apart to be on the same bus. Their customer service since has t been acceptable. I would’t use them again


  • Ordering

    Service

    Pricing

    Delivery

    Would buy here again
    Overall

    Alicante airport to Benidorm

    Do not use Shuttle Direct for transfers to Benidorm. Nobody will be waiting for you at the airport and if you make a claim you will be told they were waiting for you for an hour. Avoid this company working with Viajes Alameda.


Others also viewed