BritainReviews

    Reviews Belvilla

    Planning a holiday can be stressful, but once it's over we look forward to it all year. Where some of us may go to the same resort each year, others like to go to a new hotel in a new country every year. If you're looking to change your usual holiday routine, maybe you should try renting out a villa. Where hotels may have set times for meals and overcrowded swimming pools, villas give you the freedom and space you and your family and friends need. Consider it like a home from home, you have everything you need - your own bed, your own kitchen, but just in a different country. If you think you would appreciate a holiday spent in a villa, then perhaps Belvilla is the holiday home rental company for you. But be sure to check out our customer reviews before you start packing your bags, as this way you can read real opinions and expriences regarding Belvilla, and the villas they have on offer.

    About Belvilla

    Belvilla Holiday Rentals founded in 1980. With over 35 years of experience, the company has become recgonised as a leading specialist in the online rental of self catering holiday homes. They have a broad selection of holiday rentals in 24 popular European holiday destinations, such as France, Italy, Greece and Croatia. Properties vary from cottages, to villas, farm houses and chalets, and there are rentals are suited to single travellers, couples, families and large groups, as well as some being categorised as 'pet friendly'. You can browse properties depending on what type of holiday you're going on, whether you're looking for a seaside home, mountain chalet or a property with a pool. They also provide rentals that are based on holiday parks, if you don't want to stray far from popular resorts.


    Where could Belvilla take you?

    Services of Belvilla

    If customers don't want to book right away, Belvilla provide a reservation service, where customers can opt to make a short reservation and Belvilla save the property for 24 hours in your name - free of charge. If the stay commences within six weeks, then customers can only make a reservation for 24 hours, but have the time to make a decision with the assurance that the house will be put on hold. Payment for rentals can be done safely via creditcard, PayPal or by bank transfer, and customers can keep up to date with payments and bookings via their My Belvilla account - which is automatically created when they sign up. For cancellations and enquiries, customers can contact the Belvilla Customer Contact Centre via telephone or email.

    Complaints, Compliments and Tips for Belvilla

    Have you used Belvilla before? If so, we would love to hear from your experience in our customer reviews section.You may want to comment on the booking process, and whether you found that it was an easy process. You may also want to comment on the rental home, and whether the photos of it lived up to what it looked like in real life. Was it clean? Did you have enough space? If you used customer service, how was the communication? Leave your ratings and a review, as your opinions will help others decide on whether they should book their next holiday with Belvilla.

    Are the Belvilla rental homes the next place for you holiday? Read on for more information in our customer reviews.

    Belvilla
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (14)

    3.2
    21% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    3.8
    Service
    rating
    3
    Pricing
    rating
    3.2
    Delivery
    rating
    2.8

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    house in the country for two weeks

    There are a lot of houses to choose from, so that's good. The reservation process is also very easy and accommodating.

    The house itself was bigger than expected, but not as clean... A little dusty but not too bad though.

    Would book here again.

    By: Janine 12-12-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    super fast

    i like the speed of reservation. The way they handle everything is so cool. Also the paying rate is low which is good. apart from that, i like their services and everything else was perfect

    By: jack 27-07-2018
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    1T 4Q RY EL

    No feedback at all at any moment.
    nobody answer a phone or an emaill.
    at this time I cancel my reservation... still no feedback

    By: Angela 09-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2.5
    rating

    One week at del Garda, Italy

    Belvilla ignored their own contractual conditions and refused ANY refund when we cancelled, claiming that they were entitled to retain our payment. They’re not - they’re entitled to retain 10 percent. This is fraud, pure and simple. AVOID

    By: R Brand 03-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Holiday home rental

    Belvilla is ignoring cancellations that are made in time. They still took out further moneys from the credit card. When you try to reach them by email only generic responses are sent back and their phone lines are always occupied. Good luck with your bookings made with Belvilla.

    By: Andreas 30-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    2/28/20

    Booked reservation on 2/28/20 for a trip we had planned to Germany in July. Had to cancel on 3/31/20 due to COVID19. The Terms and Conditions stated I would receive a 100% refund if cancelled by 5/8/20. I have sent numerous messages and emails to Belvilla and contacted VRBO to file a complaint and still have not received a refund for my deposit. Would NEVER book with this rental company again.

    The only reason I have them 1 star is because this website required me to select at least 1.

    By: Wendy 05-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    booking of holiday home in France in June 2020

    I had booked a holiday home in France with Belvilla for June of this year 2020. Due to Covid 19 I tried to reschedule my holiday for 2021 instead. I sent a number of emails and messages to Belvilla customer support requesting this. Instead of allowing me to reschedule, they cancelled my booking and kept my deposit!!
    I wont' be using Belvilla ever again. I recommend people avoid using Belvilla.

    By: Aidan Geraghty 02-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Booked a Belvilla villa for July 2020 - They appear to be scammers

    I cancelled due to Corvid-19 (on the 24th March 2020) and the Terms and Conditions clearly stated: "100% refund for cancellations requested by 19/05/2020 at 11:59 pm (property's local time)."
    They 'promised' I would receive my refund in five working days and 17 days later, they replied to me stating: "Important: Please note that we have not taken further action upon your request"
    All they would offer me was vouchers.
    THIS IS AGAINST THE CONTRACT AND THEY APPEAR NOT TO CARE - THINK TWICE ABOUT USING THIS COMPANY

    By: Francis Adams 12-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    holiday home in milton keynes, england

    i booked this property on 15/02/2020, for me and a colleague when we had some work there on 17 - 21/02/2020.

    on 15/02/2020 i contacted John Kerr (belvilla agent) to ask about details of how to gain access into property on 17/02/2020,and he gave me the instructions.

    on 16/02/2020, i was contacted by John kerr again to inform me that the property was double booked and my booking was cancelled. he told me that i would be offered alternative accomadation.

    this never happened and Belvilla still took my money.

    it is now 11/03/2020 and i have heard nothing from Belvilla, and they have not replied to my correspondence.

    please do not book with Belvilla, as in my opinion they are just a bunch of thieves and scammers.

    since researching Belvilla, i have found that they scam and steal from people all over the world.

    my findings have now been passed to relevant authorities, in the hope that they get what they deserve and nobody else has to go through this experience

    pete

    By: peter jones 11-03-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3
    rating

    rent appartment

    Belvilla - fraudsters. Received a second payment after which the reservation was canceled. I have all the screenshots.

    By: Boris 21-11-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Casa Del Toni Marbella

    I made an error in booking this on booking.com and realized it did not suit because of my disability. I booked just 2 weeks in advance and cancelled in 10 minutes. They charged me full cancellation of 75% and resold the property for full period. How bad is that. They refuse to engage since. An appalling company

    By: Clodagh Elliott 04-10-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Falsely advertised on Bookings.com

    Falsely advertised as a whole detached house but was actually 3 apartments so you share pool but no mention of this.
    Belvilla won't refund our deposit as we cancelled because we dont want to share with others.
    House is called Rosina on Bookings.com.
    At least Dick Turpin wore a mask when he robbed people.
    Will never use or recommend ever!!

    By: Mr G 25-09-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    holiday home 3 cambrils platja through booking.com

    Bad customer service, not answering complaints.

    By: Andras Szabo 18-08-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    disappointing!

    Awesome service!
    We booked a house 9 months in advance. 3 months prior to arrival they unilaterally canceled my order and sent an email. Explain that the house was sold. They tried to reach me by phone only once, and when they did not succeed, they did not call again, even though I contacted them several times and asked to call again.
    The alternatives they offered me were at a lower level than the one I ordered - for example, houses with one bath instead of two, houses without bed linen and towels, and houses with 2 bedrooms instead of 3.
    I asked them to send more options because at that point the supply of vacant houses was already much smaller and I had to add a considerable amount.
    They have not returned to me yet. It has been 4 days since the cancellation was announced.
    Very disappointed, I will not book there again.

    By: Carmit Einzvi 13-03-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Write your own review about Belvilla

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Belvilla a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 14 customer review posted about Belvilla. On average, they received a star-grading of 3.2/10, with 21% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Belvilla offer?

    Belvilla is mainly active in the Holidays & Trips category, more specifically with Special Trips, City trips, Winter Sports and Active, Accommodation, Group holidays, Cheap Holidays.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Belvilla website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!