Geronigo Reviews

: 25
48% Would buy here again

Most relevant positive review

  2024-06-02
Fun activity with a cool guide
We went on this amazing adventure with this guy called John and he was just so cool. He explained... Read on
kirsty

Most relevant negative review

  2024-04-27
Outdoor activity purchase
The customer service was proper rubbish at the outdoor event place and the head office. They woul... Read on
Harris

Review with most votes

  2021-07-19
Land Yachting
AVOID!!!! We booked a land yachting experience with this company on Greatstone beach in Kent. ... Read on
Claire Tucker

Reviews (25)

  (10)

 (2)

  (7)

  (5)

  (1)

  • No reviews yet!

    Find companies you have experience with and write reviews about them! Your reviews contribute to a more transparent market and improve the reliability of companies.

  • Ordering

    Service

    Pricing

    Delivery

    Would buy here again
    Overall

    Axe throwing experience

    We recently booked a fun afternoon of axe throwing near Brighton. When we got there, Nathan gave us a really friendly welcome and he knew loads about axe throwing. He drove us up to the spot in a mini bus and we had a good chat along the way. After we arrived, he offered us drinks to get us started and there were toilets nearby which was handy.
    During the day, we got a thorough lesson on how to use the axes, knives, and the huge BIG axe. The instructions were easy to follow which made us feel safe while also pushing us to try something new. It was such a cool and enjoyable experience, Nate was an amazing instructor and the setting was beautiful.


  • Ordering

    Service

    Pricing

    Delivery

    Would buy here again
    Overall

    Family-friendly archery experience

    The archery session was amazing - our whole family had a great time and really loved it. The instructor was so lively and made everything even more fun with games and things to do. He was really patient when showing us how to shoot the bow and arrow, and made sure we all felt relaxed and sure of ourselves. I'd totally suggest this to anyone looking for a cool and different activity, and I'd definitely give it another go down the line.


  • Ordering

    Service

    Pricing

    Delivery

    Would buy here again
    Overall

    Zip lining experience with girlfriend

    Me and my girlfriend had an absolute blast at the zip lining course we booked online. The instructors were brilliant and really made sure we had a fantastic time. However, we did have a bit of a funny situation with the ziplines - because it was raining that day, we ended up getting dragged through the mud at the end of each ride. But even so, we couldn't help but laugh and we had an incredible experience overall!


  • Ordering

    Service

    Pricing

    Delivery

    Would buy here again
    Overall

    Axethrowing session for friend's Hen do

    Oh my gosh, we had such an amazing time doing axe throwing for my friend's Hen party! It was so much fun and we had a blast from the beginning to the end. We even got to choose our own music, which was really cool! The instructors were really nice and made sure we all had a fantastic time. I would definitely recommend it for a fun group activity with friends!


  • Ordering

    Service

    Pricing

    Delivery

    Would buy here again
    Overall

    Fun activity with a cool guide

    We went on this amazing adventure with this guy called John and he was just so cool. He explained everything perfectly and made sure we had a great time hiking. We saw loads of cool stuff and I felt completely safe throughout. It was honestly the best day ever!


  • Ordering

    Service

    Pricing

    Delivery

    Would buy here again
    Overall

    Land yachting experience in Kent

    We arranged to go land yachting on the beach, but the company didn't show up at the right place or time! We tried phoning them, but they didn't bother to call back - so rude. After some digging, we discovered they were actually in a field miles away. It was a complete shambles and we only got a fraction of the experience we had paid for. What a waste of time and money.


  • Ordering

    Service

    Pricing

    Delivery

    Would buy here again
    Overall

    White-water rafting experience

    The white-water rafting experience was so amazing! We were buzzing the whole time, right from the start to the end. Our instructor, who we nicknamed Andy, was brilliant. He really knows his stuff and made us feel confident and pumped up the whole way. We're definitely planning on coming back for more exciting adventures in the future.


  • Ordering

    Service

    Pricing

    Delivery

    Would buy here again
    Overall

    Off Roading experience at Cheshire

    I had a really great time for my birthday at an Off Roading place in Cheshire. It was amazing! Terry, the instructor, was so friendly and helped me feel at ease driving off road. I would definitely recommend this experience to anyone who wants to experience the thrill of off road vehicles. Big thanks to Terry for a fantastic day out!


  • Ordering

    Service

    Pricing

    Delivery

    Would buy here again
    Overall

    Christmas present voucher for clay pigeon shooting

    I bought my husband a clay pigeon shooting voucher as a Christmas gift. The staff were really nice and helped us pick the best option for enjoying the activity together. The voucher came quickly in a nice folder with clear booking instructions. I can't wait to give it to my husband and start planning our fun day out.


  • Ordering

    Service

    Pricing

    Delivery

    Would buy here again
    Overall

    Extreme Adventure

    The experience was incredible! I was hooked from the beginning to the end, feeling so excited and pumped throughout. The instructors were fantastic, really friendly, and very knowledgeable. The course was tough, but a lot of fun. I highly recommend it to anyone seeking an adventure full of excitement and adrenaline.


  • Ordering

    Service

    Pricing

    Delivery

    Would buy here again
    Overall

    Axe Throwing Experience

    I booked an Axe Throwing experience online recently and had a bit of trouble. I had to change the number of guests a few times, but the website kept messing up the booking date without me noticing.


  • Ordering

    Service

    Pricing

    Delivery

    Would buy here again
    Overall

    Outdoor activity purchase

    The customer service was proper rubbish at the outdoor event place and the head office. They wouldn't let me change my booking even though I was feeling poorly. I had to ask someone else to go in my place, and they wouldn't give me a refund. They reckoned it was like a theatre booking, but I've never known a theatre to be so strict!


  • Ordering

    Service

    Pricing

    Delivery

    Would buy here again
    Overall

    Quad bike session at Uxbridge

    I had actually booked a session for quad biking that was supposed to take place at 2:30pm on Saturday October 15th, 2022. Unfortunately, there was a family emergency as my father was rushed to the hospital in a critical condition. I had to quickly fly back to Belfast on Friday October 14th. Thankfully, my father started to get better and I was able to return on Sunday October 16th.

    I missed a call from the instructor reminding me about the quad biking session on Saturday, but my phone was on silent due to visiting hours at the hospital. I reached out to customer services to explain the situation and ask for a rescheduled session at no extra cost. However, they labelled it as a "no show" on my part. I found the company's response to be really unfair and unreasonable, especially given the circumstances that were completely out of my control.


  • Ordering

    Service

    Pricing

    Delivery

    Would buy here again
    Overall

    Good time with the instructor

    We had an amazing time with the instructor! He was really cool and helped us improve at the activity. We had a lot of fun and would definitely recommend it to our friends.


  • Ordering

    Service

    Pricing

    Delivery

    Would buy here again
    Overall

    Stag do activity

    I booked the activity months ago, but they cancelled it just two weeks before. And guess what? They only told me about an international shoot that same day! The company's communication was terrible and they didn't even say sorry.


  • Ordering

    Service

    Pricing

    Delivery

    Would buy here again
    Overall

    Quad bike session, disappointing, frustration, disappointment

    Oh, I was really disappointed with the quad bike session I booked on this site. Me and my little brother were really looking forward to it, but it ended up being a total letdown. The quad bikes kept breaking down, which was a real shame. My brother was so excited for it, especially since it was his first time trying something like this. It was not a good experience at all! And to top it off, we didn't even receive the safety information we were supposed to before the session, which was a bit dodgy.


  • Ordering

    Service

    Pricing

    Delivery

    Would buy here again
    Overall

    Skydive experience

    I recently arranged a skydiving experience for my partner's 40th birthday, but it turned out to be a bit of a nightmare. The company I chose was really unprofessional and their customer service was shocking. Just before the jump was due to happen, they suddenly told me it was off because of bad weather, giving me less than a day's notice. This meant we had to fork out for a last-minute hotel and scramble to find something else to do for the birthday celebrations. When I asked for a refund because of the short notice, they were really difficult about it and kept trying to push me into re-booking within a tight timeframe. It was all so annoying and left a bad taste in my mouth.


  • Ordering

    Service

    Pricing

    Delivery

    Would buy here again
    Overall

    Clay pigeon shooting experience

    I arranged a clay pigeon shooting experience for a family occasion, but tragically, we faced a sudden loss in the family on the day of the event. I tried to explain the situation to the company, but they stuck to their policy and did not offer any flexibility for rescheduling or refunds. It's really disappointing to see such a lack of empathy and understanding from a business that claims to focus on customers. I know policies are important, but in cases like this, a little bit of compassion could make a big difference. This whole situation has left me feeling disappointed, and I won't be thinking about booking with them again in the future.


  • Ordering

    Service

    Pricing

    Delivery

    Would buy here again
    Overall

    Voucher Expired

    Well, you know, we had this £120 voucher which ended up expiring due to some unexpected circumstances. When we tried to ask if we could extend it, the people we spoke to were really unhelpful and didn't even bother to listen to our situation. They just didn't want to understand why we couldn't use it before it expired. The staff were just so rude and showed no care whatsoever. I wouldn't recommend getting a gift from them because the expiry dates are practically impossible to find in the tiny print. So frustrating! 😡😡😡


Others also viewed