BritainReviews

    Reviews TransferWise

    Transferring money is not as easy as it seems, especially if you want to send some money abroad. Most companies charge fees, rooor simply give you a very bad exchange rate and pocket the rest. It's generally best to shop around rather than simply trust just any currency transfer provider. Maybe TransferWise is one company that can be trusted. But how easy will it be to send money abroad via their website? Will they send your money safe and sound to the account of the recipient or will they lose it somewhere in the process? And if that happens, will there be a TransferWise customer service department to assist you whenever you need some help? Only people who have already transferred money via TransferWise can tell you a bit more about this money transfer provider and their services. Read their reviews to get an idea of what transferring money via TransferWise really means. Their ratings, experiences, comments and opinions will let you know if TransferWise might be your best money transfer option.

    About TransferWise

    TransferWise is a company that offers money transfer services, that is part of the generation of FinTech companies upsetting this niche industry. The company was founded by Taavet Hinrikus and Kristo Kaarman. They believe that sending money abroad is often deceptively expensive. This deception comes from the fact that there are hidden charges that all of us are forced to pay. The claims of “free money transfers and “0% commission” might sound like money is already flowing freely, but that’s not always the case. TransferWise wants to change that. Of course, you can’t change the fact that there is no global currency, but you can make transfers easier and cheaper. Therefore, they welcome you to “ money without borders”. According to TransferWise, companies should be honest about the real exchange rate. Via TransferWise’s website, you can send money to any other country. Maybe you have some relatives living in Australia or some friends in the USA that you would like to send some money to. TransferWise makes it possible for a cheap price.


    The TransferWise borderless account.

    Services of TransferWise

    You can use TransferWise’s website to send money abroad to any country of your choice. You can enter the amount of money that you want to send. Select your own currency for that purpose. Also, select the currency of the recipient. TransferWise will show you exactly how much the recipient will receive. They also have a TransferWise debit Mastercard that you can use to send money around the world. This debit card offers low conversion fees and zero transaction fees. If you need some assistance, the customer service of TransferWise is always willing to help you out.

    Complaints, Compliments

    and Tips for TransferWise
    Have you ever tried to send money via TransferWise? If so, you are the perfect person to tell us more about your experience with this money transfer provider. How easy was it to send money abroad via their website and service? Did the money end up at the designated account? Were they really as cheap as they claim? And in what way could TransferWise’s customer service assist you when you asked for help? Please add a review and tell us whatever you want to share about TransferWise.

    TransferWise
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (16)

    4.6
    50% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    5.4
    Service
    rating
    4.2
    Pricing
    rating
    5.2
    Delivery
    rating
    3.8

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Transfer

    Great Service. I’ve used it a few times to move money and it’s been done fast and securely. Saved a large amount I would have otherwise lost to currency exchange fees and poor conversion rates from banks - saving money is earning money! The app and customer service are great too, I’ve received quick and helpful responses after asking them questions.

    Also a nice bonus to get the first £500 of my transfer for free after joining using a friend's link. If you are thinking of joining, feel free to use mine and you will get your first £500 or equivalent for free too.

    transferwise.com/u/christopherd59

    By: Christopher27-08-2019
    Kevin04-03-2021

    Many victims on social media badly effected from transferwise. Care your money please

    Andrew04-03-2021

    Bycott to due Diligence 90 days. They will not refund you

    Gibba04-03-2021

    Transferwise closed all my family accounts. After start new activity about due Diligence and other banks never fuck you like this... 90 days guaranteed you forgot your money even 200 pound also.. Proof available in my emails..

    Shane04-03-2021

    Bycott 90 days due diligence... Return me my money.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    A trusted name

    Digital worlds is very useful these days. Transfer of money to any other countries was not so convenient before . I am a regular user of Transferwise services. No issue so far, no extra charges as we pay to banks and some agencies.
    A trusted service, Though I have limited transfer to some selected countries but I believe they are equally working fantastic .

    By: Mendis 22-10-2018
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Transfers that are almost fee free!

    I used it a billion times already, there are almost no fees and the transfers are quick and easy! Never had a problem with it so I don't know if support is good, but I heard good things about them.
     

    By: Nuno12-05-2019
    EMAN17-07-2019

    stay away from this platform. it takes years to send money and refunding can also be a hassle

    Pete11-02-2020

    No it doesn't. I sent 700 euro from UK £ account to a German account. It took 9 seconds. cost less than £3. Brilliant.

    Alex26-02-2021

    Transferwise scam deactivate account and don't give back

    They will block your account for due diligence and never talk about your refund please care04-03-2021

    They will deactivat your account for due diligence and never talk about refunds

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Euros, USDollars

    Have used Transfer wise for over two years
    It has worked for me and I have had no problems at all
    Would recommend to others

    By: John Connor12-08-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Blocked account

    Negative

    A week after my previous transfer I opened the app and was unable to translate the amount I wanted to send. Message 'Whoops try again later we are trying to fix it" Tried a few times over the last week and no joy. Went on the laptop and tried to make contact and got a screen message that Transferwise had Banned my IP address from theTransfer site so cut off with no warning and no means of making contact. Up till then the service was very good. Now it seems to me the astute founders have spent their money on PR and not taking care of their own (and their investors) business.

    By: Graham Heath19-04-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    3
    rating

    Deactivate

    Hi transferwise deactivate my account without any reason..
    This is scam online bank.. They cheat and don't give back money and don't reply...
    They will fuck customer in future also...
    All world no bank will do that like transferwise will fuck you. Avoid please from this scam

    By: Asad26-02-2021
    Yeah you are right... They never discussed about refund top.. Many victims on twitter also04-03-2021

    Many victory on Twitter and Facebook

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2.5
    rating

    Mr.

    Rubbish waste of time, expensive and rude service, some idiot called Kit wrote me start asking me questions what I do, I replied what I do and the lady start interrogating me about transactions which were from my friends/work colleague, wouldn't use them again as there are better and cheaper options available, use transfergo or worldremit, much cheaper and much better. Third Class service!

    By: FAROOQ HASSAN20-03-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    Personal & business accounts

    Firstly, since mid-November 2019 TW have been delaying incoming and outgoing payments from both my personal and business accounts and they have suspended both accounts in Dec 2019.
    They are saying that “we are currently conducting a further customer due diligence check on your TransferWise account and this can take approximately 60 working days” – the funds have been suspended for 10 weeks now during which they have refused me access to my personal funds and to the funds of my Limited company (I can`t even imagine what due diligence they are conducting on my accounts if it has already taken them a staggering 49 working days! I have spent less time on DD when purchasing c. £1m turnover business back in 2016!).

    Communication is awful, complaints process is bluntly ignored and noone cares about the customers.

    By: Jeff21-02-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    Services

    I have used it up until a bigger amount of money came in and suddenly the account has been blocked and I am getting no access to the money, no response, nothing whatsoever. Read more about it online, all reviews are saying the same.

    By: Aurel15-10-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    TransferWise

    I'm feeling very disappointed with this financial service, I sent a considerably amount in euros to GBP, from Spain to UK, they took ages to deposit my money in my account just because they said that my name wasn't correct, (of course my name won't be correct if I have a Spanish last name to an English last name, it was missing a name as we have two last names in Spain and not in UK), however, they request me a lot of documents to prove it was me, I sent to them the documents and it took them more than 24 hours to reply me, I called them and they where saying nothing about my money, they were like hiding my money, so be careful if you are going to send a big amount, I think they play with your money in order to have a 48 hours benefits from other financial services, and they hide your money making up histories that your transfer has trouble, just to make you suffer and concern, I lost a lot of money because they transfer did not arrive on time, I won't recommend this service if you are going to send a big amount.

    By: Gabriel Munoz24-07-2019
    pete11-02-2020

    Yes, don't use TWise for larger amounts, say >£4000. The % fee ramps up and it is cheaper to use an FX money broker. Also don't send money on Fridays, only monday-weds. It's faster as EU banks don't seem to accept funds over the weekend.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2.5
    rating

    Euros

    I have used Transferwise for a number of years and had always found they offered good rates and quick transfers. However something seems to have happened to their service. I transfered sterling to Euro and was given a next day delivery date but am now told there is a delay and the recipient won't receive the payment for four days.
    This will be the last time I use them.

    By: James Armstrong20-07-2019
    Gordon Richard Bird22-07-2020

    I am suffering exactly the same thing at this moment. They asked me for a screenshot of my bank account which I did. They informed me it was not sufficient, Would I send a screenshot of my bank statement. I replied asking them if they had gone mad.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4.5
    rating

    money

    Stay away from this platform. Sending money takes 2/3 working and when you ask for it to be cancelled your refund can take years to come back into your account

    By: EMAN17-07-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    5
    rating

    Very slow transfer

    Transferred funds on12/4 , still not arrived 16/4 at 22.25 hrs which means I lose the rate quoted guarantee. How useless can electronic banking become!

    By: David16-04-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3.5
    rating

    Bunch of liars

    Stopped using Transferwise a few years back for various reasons but thought I would give them another try - simple platform, should be really good. Truth is, they've got too greedy. You won't get the rate they agree - they'll change it after you've sent your money. You won't get it when they say - they'll use it for a few days, mine took a week

    By: Jack Frost15-04-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    Not hidden fees..... think again

    So, you get suckered in that you will pay less than using your bank for International transfers. You wait 3 days for verification of your account (it actually took 5 working days) and then when you come to make a transfer little boxes keep pooping up saying, this is an expensive way to transfer money (debit card) and in the case of a Swift (charges will be made by your bank and the recipients bank and Tom, Dick and Harry in between). Cue a phone call for clarification. The phone I am sure is iff the hook as I have tried continually for 4 hours. By the way, you still havre to go online to your bank to transfer money to them, which means going online, setting up a new recipient, which all in all means I'd have been quicker allowing my bank to process the payment at their cost in the first place... as much just as a chocolate fireguard.

    By: MICHAEL HALL18-03-2019
    AWAN WILAGA MR ONE WHITE SEPRITUAL BOY11-11-2020

    BANK ACCOUNT-WHITE SEPRITUAL BOY-AI[903988487]

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Write your own review about TransferWise

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is TransferWise a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 16 customer review posted about TransferWise. On average, they received a star-grading of 4.6/10, with 50% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do TransferWise offer?

    TransferWise is mainly active in the Finance category, more specifically with Money Transfer, Credit Cards & Debit Cards.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the TransferWise website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!