BritainReviews

    Reviews Enterprise Rent-A-Car

    Renting a car can be quite convenient if you're only in place for a short while. You have the convenience of a car at your disposal, but you won’t have to pay maintenance or repair if something happens to the car which isn’t your fault. But where can you find the best car rental company? One of the car rental companies you can choose is Enterprise Rent-A-Car. But what kind of car will they provide for you? Will you really pay nothing more than the lease of your car? How easy was it to rent a car via their website? And did the customer service of Enterprise Rent-A-Car provide you with proper assistance when you asked for help? The best people to tell you more about these matters are the car renters that have rented a car from Enterprise Rent-A-Car before. Read their reviews to get an idea of what Enterprise Rent-A-Car is all about. Their opinions, comments, experiences and ratings can help you to decide if Enterprise Rent-A-Car is the best option for you.

    About Enterprise Rent-A-Car

    Enterprise Rent-A-Car is a car rental company. The company was founded back in 1957. They want to provide you with a temporary car or van. You can use the car to replace your car when it’s at a garage. But you can also rent a car when you have an appointment at the other side of the country. They have various UK car and van hire locations. Popular car rental locations in the UK are Birmingham, Manchester, Lincolnshire, Canterbury, Belfast, Edinburg, Newcastle, Isle of Wight, Suffolk, Cornwall, Heathrow and many others. You can also find them at the various airport. That means you can use one of their cars to make sure you get home after a long flight. But Enterprise Rent-A-Car also has many international car rental locations such as Guatemala, Aruba, Costa Rica, Belguim, Canada, Greece, Hungary, Curacao, France, Denmark, Italy, Spain, Macedonia, Luxemburg, Ireland, Estonia etc. In total, they have branch offices in more than 70 countries. So no matter where you are, there will be an Enterprise Rent-A-Car location in the area. That also means you can hire a car when you’re on holiday. A car can give you a lot of freedom and enable you to see more of the country you’re visiting.


    Enterprise Rent-A-Car and their Interview and Assessment Centre Tips

    Services of Enterprise Rent-A-Car

    You can rent a car via Enterprise Rent-A-Car’s website. Just select your location. This location can be a postal code, city or airport. It’s possible to return the rental car to a different location. So if you want to start in one city a travel all the way to the other side of the country, it’s possible. Enterprise Rent-A-Car also has a customer service department that can answer your questions or solve your problems.

    Complaints, Compliments and Tips for Enterprise Rent-A-Car

    Have you ever rented a car at one of Enterprise Rent-A-Car’s locations? Then, you’ll be able to tell us more about this rental car provider. How easy was it to rent a car via their website? Did you get a clean car that brought you where you needed to be? Or did you encounter breakdowns and other problems? And if you did encounter a breakdown, how did Enterprise Rent-A-Car’s customer service handle the situation? Please write an Enterprise Rent-A-Car review and tell us what your opinion of this company is like.

    Enterprise Rent-A-Car
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (8)

    4.4
    38% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    4.8
    Service
    rating
    4.2
    Pricing
    rating
    4
    Delivery
    rating
    4.2

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Transit type van

    Phoned Enterprise northwich with last minute request for a van after being let down by a friend.

    Suhaib the branch manager was brilliant.

    So so helpful pleasant and professional .

    Many thanks suhaib

    Andrew.

    By: Andrew Leyland02-08-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Best car rental experience so far

    I have been once with enterprise rent-a-car and the experience went pretty well. From booking to returning the car, it was smooth. Overall behavior of the staff is nice and friendly. They help getting you the best you need. So I surely will go for another renting experience with them as I often go for various occassions where I need these rental cars. The cost in comparison is average but still cheaper than lot of car rental services around.

    By: Stalin Thompkins 20-04-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Proposed courtesy car via Halfiax Insurance Cover

    Appalling service. As a grandmother I have been left alone without a car in a rural area for over a week. Enterprise were supposed to provide the car but their incompetence, lack of care and complete lack of efficiency or integrity has left me in this situation, You will spend hours trying to get through on their Very busy telephone lines and when you do the indifference is astounding. My advice AVOID THIS COMPANY AT ALL COSTS.

    By: ALison Williams29-07-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Don't Trust Enterprise Rent A Car

    Enterprise notified me on 13th April 2021 that I have incurred a Traffic Violation while renting one of their vehicles and that they would be sending my details to the issuing authority to have it put in to my name. In this letter is clearly states in this letter ‘we are required to provide the hirer details to the relevant issuing authority who will in turn re-issue the fine to you’ and ‘The administration fee is NOT part or full payment of the fine. You will need to pay the fine separately’.

    I emailed Enterprise 3rd May 21 as Enterprise deducted the £35 admin fee and had not provided me with any verification of the alleged traffic violation.

    On 7th May 21 Enterprise replied to me with details of the Traffic Violation and advised:

    As detailed in the customer letter your details have been sent to the issuer for transfer of liability and reissue of the fine to you in your name

    This process may take up to 6-8 weeks to be completed by the issuing agency but may take longer for a police fine. Once you receive this you may respond, pay or appeal as required with the issuing authority.

    The admin fee has been charged in line with the terms and conditions of the rental contract to which you have agreed when signing the agreement and taking possession of the hire vehicle. Payment of the fine remains your responsibility.

    On 29th June 21 I received an email from Enterprise advising that they had a paid the fine on my behalf and that they would be deducting the £30 from my account.

    I replied to Enterprise the same day and advised that they do not have the authority to deduct the £30 from my account and I do not give that authority. The fact the Enterprise paid the fine waived my rights to respond, pay or appeal the fine (I fully intended to appeal the fine).

    On 1st July 21 Enterprise deducted £30 from my bank account………………………….

    On 5th July 21 I emailed Enterprise advising that they had no right to pay the fine on my behalf (which automatically waived my right to appeal) or to deduct the £30 from my account. The previous two emails/letters clearly stated they were forwarding my details to the issuing authority for the traffic infringement and that it was my responsibility to pay the fine. In Enterprise Terms & Conditions it also states clearly the ‘The Renter’ is responsible to pay fines etc.
    Section 4 (a)(vii) advises that the Renter is required to: pay any administrative fines, fees, charges, costs, penalties, or other fines that are imposed, issued or incurred in connection with the Renter's usage of the Vehicle during the Rental Period (including usage of the Vehicle by Authorised Drivers or other third parties who are permitted by Renter to use the Vehicle), such as fines or fees for illegal parking or speeding, non-compliance with bus lane, congestion charges, tolls or violations of the rules of the highway or traffic offence or contravention in any country, in all cases, to the extent permitted by law and not caused by Owner;
    Nowhere does it say that Enterprise will pay the traffic on my behalf and therefore waiving my rights to appeal the infringement, in fact quite the opposite as per the extracts from the two letters/emails sent to me by Enterprise.

    Needless to say that I no longer rent any vehicles from Enterprise and will not recommend them to anyone moving forward.

    By: Steve06-07-2021
    Jim morrison28-07-2021

    Looking for more information if possible as I have had the same problem with this car hire company

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    AVOID!! Avoid AVOID!!

    Avoid this company like the plague!!

    They will rob you if you don’t stand up and investigate yourself.

    An utter Disgrace is how I would describe my recent experience.

    They tried to get paid twice for damage that was already there when they gave me the car!!

    Rented a car for 1 day to get Home after a vehicle theft while travelling. Car was not collected thd next day. Made numerous calls and finally four days after collection was due I took the keys to the local office as I didn’t want to drive it uninsured.
    5 days later they collect the car and begin proceedings to pursue me for damage to the car that was already there when I collected it. They have a national system that tells them this. But instead of checking they attempted to get paid twice for the same damage.

    Can you explain how this is not theft or indeed fraud?

    When I mad one call to the supplying branch they confirmed I was not liable in 5 minutes or less. So how did a fellow branch “accidentally” forget this one step.
    Trust pilot score of 1.8 tells the story of how 72% of their customers rate them as BAD.

    When confronted with all the above, the response. “I apologise. Nothing else I can do”.
    I prefer to take my business to establishments that value goodwill.



    By: Adrian Lawrence 01-07-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Car Rental (Courtesy Car)

    Had a car accident and unfortunately I have accepted a courtesy car from enterprise for 3 weeks while my car was being repaired. The cost of the courtesy car to the insurance was about £500 per day.

    Following the end of the rental period, the driver inspected the car and confirmed there are no damages, 3 weeks later, I get a letter from enterprise claiming a nail was found in one of the tyres during my rental period. I have written them an email rejecting the claim, they simply ignored the email and charged me the costs of changing the tyre.
    Terrible customer service when I called the next day. Unfortunately I will be taking this further which will be a real waste of time.

    By: SR29-06-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    Harrogate van hire

    Rented a van from them. The van was covered in small scratches, and several debts and I pointed as many out as I could when I collected the van. I was told they were all under the size and nothing to worry about.

    Get the van back to them and they suddenly spot a small looking scratch on the front bumper and home in on it. The scratch was apparently bigger than their tool, but under the bumper where it couldn't be seen - the small area that you could actually see was way smaller than the acceptable limit.

    They accused me of the damage (which I didn't cause, and was clearly related to existing damage that I had noted in the morning when I collected it) and proceeded to charge nearly £900 to my card - which I had specifically told them they were not authorised to do as I was contesting their claim.

    Don't trust these scammers. I made the mistake of not photographing everything before I set off.

    By: Shane Hare18-03-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    3
    rating

    Curtsey Car

    I had car crash and my insurer (Zenith) arranged a courtesy car through Enterprise Rent a Car. I was told what to do, what car and where to be.

    Since then I had miss information from both companies, included telling me it is all fine and not to worry. Enterprise Rent a Car then called me to instruct me that I have to take the car that same day, with no warning and leaving me with no car if I had.

    A few days later, once I had spent the last few days chasing the companies involved, rushing to find and buy a car the Enterprise branch then rang me. They asked if I was free for a discussion, I was not so I asked for them to email me. They instead took it upon themselves to take £141.08 without any information or invoice.

    They were helpful and friendly company on the first day and until I took the car. Once they had me signed up they changed into a miss informing and dishonest company. Please take your business elsewhere, do not risk being in a similar situation to me.

    By: Nicholas Haynes19-10-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3
    rating

    Write your own review about Enterprise Rent-A-Car

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Enterprise Rent-A-Car a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 8 customer review posted about Enterprise Rent-A-Car. On average, they received a star-grading of 4.4/10, with 38% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Enterprise Rent-A-Car offer?

    Enterprise Rent-A-Car is mainly active in the Car Services category, more specifically with Car Rental.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Enterprise Rent-A-Car website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!