BritainReviews

    Reviews Flavourly

    Are you a beer and gin lover? Are you looking to broaden your horizon of alcoholic beverages? Or do you simply love surprises? Flavourly is an online business that provides their customers with customised Craft Alcohol Boxes, allowing them to try the best handpicked gins and brews, as well as often various other treats! Read on to learn more about this company then take a look at some customer reviews to find out whether or not this business is worth your money and time!

    About Flavourly

    Founded in 2012, Flavourly began as a food and drink discovery club by its founder, Ryan O Rourke. Since then, however, the company has moved on to become a drink tasting instigator with their memberships for monthly beer and/or gin trial bundles. With thousands of customers, they are sharing their appreciation for craft beer and quality gin with the nation with the purpose of encouraging discovery.

    Watch this advertisement by Flavourly to see how they brew their beer and to find out about some benefits of using their services!

    Customer Services

    The Flavourly company is divided into the Craft Beer Club and the Craft Gin Club, offering their customers the choice of discovering various new flavours from either beverage. The Craft Beer Club division offers a monthly membership of £25 to receive a box straight to your work desk or front door of hand picked beers, exclusively brewed and selected by experts with personal customisation to your taste or preferences. This works out at 2.50 per beer, a great deal for a bundle of surprises. Customers have the choice of three different types of boxes depending on their beer preferences, either the Light box, the Mixed box or the Dark box, and if you are unsure of your preferences, they offer a Beer Style Test on their site to find out to ensure that the product is tailored exactly to you. The Craft Gin Club offers customers the choice of one big gin discovery for £35, with 3 different types of craft gins, each containing 200ml, resulting in less than £12 a bottle. The box also includes a mixer, snack and a guide to meeting the makers.

    Complaints? Praise? Tips? Share it all here in a customer review!

    Are you a previous customer of Flavourly? If not, check out some customer reviews to find out some of the benefits as well as what is not so great about them. If you are then we would love to hear about your experience with this company! What did you think of the beers and gins and treats that you were sent? Did you enjoy them, have any of them now become a part of your favourites? What do you have to say about the company's customer service?

    What do Flavourly customers have to say about their business? Head on over to other company reviews and compare them to the reviews on this page if you're still looking for the right product. Read and write customer reviews about Flavourly's beer, delivery time and customer service!

    Flavourly
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (18)

    5.8
    39% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    7.2
    Service
    rating
    5.2
    Pricing
    rating
    5.4
    Delivery
    rating
    5.4

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    48 beers for £48 special offer

    I wasn't expecting much at this price, I was just hoping they were more drinkable than cheapo big packs of supermarket lager.

    And it hits the mark on that score....

    All the ads and hype are misleading, though. What you're getting is very cheap IPAs that all end up tasting the same and are often overhopped (thanks to our American friends planting too many hops 20 years ago) or fruity, masking the lower quality of the product a bit.

    They have cheaped out on packaging too. My box was split open at the bottom on delivery.

    In short, buy, but don't be naive... £1 a can won't get you lovely beer anywhere

    By: J Taylor12-10-2020
    Mick27-01-2021

    24 cans ordered on one of Flavourly's offers but 12 of the beers sent were gluten free and taste awful! Another 4 beers were 2.8% and not nice either. The rest were lagers, one I tried was as bad as any lager I've had. Customer service was not sympathetic and only after 3 emails sent me an address label to return my box. Said they would only refund if I returned box but would not refund the amount for the beers I tried and a £5 admin fee! It's a very deceptive offer, avoid and spend more on decent beer!

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    7.5
    rating

    Mixed case of 24 cans

    I took delivery of a special deal, 24 cans for £29.99, well packaged and arrived on time. These were an excellent selection of beers, mainly pales and IPAs, as clearly stated on the advert. I am a bit of a beer nerd and there's no disappointment here, and better still no subscription or club. I am now ordering my next batch from them.

    By: John Southworth20-08-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Flavourly facebook offer

    All fairly tasteless. Only drinkable when very cold. Nothing that remotely would make me to want to buy them again. Trying to get through them so i can continue drinking nice tasting beer again. Haven't found even one of them that I really liked. Disappointing and won't be buying any more from them.

    By: Simon Black25-05-2020
    TERRY HART26-08-2020

    One more click and I would have bought this stuff...thank you for saving me !

    Dr Michael Woods, Managing Director11-09-2020

    All tasted like warm urine to me

    Robert Alec Birchall13-09-2020

    i disagree this beer is the best i have tasted in a can please carry on brewing

    David Pownall09-10-2020

    Have to agree with Simon, there were supposedly numerous different types of beer included in the 24 bottles I received. I could not distinguish between any of them, they all tasted very much the same and they were all cloudy. This is acceptable with some ciders but not with beer, awful!

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    Heaven for beer lovers

    I am kind of obsessed with beer and i love to discover a new taste. And for that, i strongly recommend this site. Floyraly has lots of things to offer for those who want to taste something good in beverages. SO must try !

    By: Stevin 04-06-2018
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    various cases of IPA

    Despite a positive review last year, things have gone sour. Good prices and nice beers (not brilliant but OK) but hopeless customer service and a complete lack of understanding about how to turn around a problem into an opportunity to delight a customer. I had a case delivered with several dented beers, wrote to CS expecting (as with some other companies i know in this sector) a decent response and probably an immediate free (small) case of beer as a sorry. instead i had to go through several round of emails where a credit was offered just for 3 damaged cans that i had photographed (there were more damaged in the case but not to the same extent) - i.e a minimal response. Very disappointed that you didnt go the extra mile (which wouldn't have taken much) right at the start and just send me a small case of beer to help put a smile back on my face after spending half an hour cleaning my floor from the leaking case of beer. You just made it all too hard.. bye bye - i will go somewhere else where there is a better sense of customer care.

    By: FM12-04-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    4.5
    rating

    Craft beer box

    Box arrived quickly, horrible beer, mostly pale ales, all tastes too hoppy for me. Cans are small (330 ml), which is a bit of a con. I won't be ordering from them again, I'll just stick to supermarket beers.

    By: Tony D31-03-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    Monthly 24 pack

    Mixed pack is very similar beers each month with too much Lager.
    Latest order arrived with every single can dented or creased, badly packed but looked like they were damaged before packing.
    Complained and got nothing back but waffle. No refund, no replacement.

    By: Tony07-12-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    4
    rating

    24 Can offer

    24 Cans, 6 different types, photo showed 24 different cans! Will not use again!

    By: Andy28-11-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    7
    rating

    Special offer

    Quick delivery in a secure box. Beers virtually indistinguishable from one another, mostly fizzy low alcohol cheaply made beers. OK for the money (£27.95) but they claim that the box would normally be £74.95 and if I’d paid that I would have been seriously annoyed!
    Now I’ve tried them I’ll be avoiding them in future.
    )

    By: Scenedesmus20-11-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    7
    rating

    24 Beers for £19.90

    Where to begin?! If you like a box of the most band average 4% pale ales, this is the place. Each beer is so similar that one could be forgiven for thinking that only the can has changed each time.

    I accept they have margins and are providing a service with beers that are marginally better than some, but you'll be sick to death of them by the end of the box. Yes, there £1 per can, can't knock the price - but you do get what you pay for. Most supermarkets sell a huge variety of decent craft stuff that is far superior to these - even the a Wild Beers (who do some really good stuff) have some "Flavourly exclusives", which are as bland as the rest; as though they've dumbed down the quality in order to meet the bargain price bracket.

    Try an alternative (and slightly more expensive) subscription service if you're looking for better quality beer.

    By: David Ryder02-11-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    6.5
    rating

    "British Double Dozen by Flavourly"

    Made my second order, told delivery date of 29th (leaving on holiday on the 30th). It is now the 29th and hasn't even been dispatched yet and they insist on a £5 fee to cancel the order despite it not being dispatched / left the warehouse. Scam of a company and the beer is no better than the cheapest available from any supermarket.

    By: Andrew Starnes29-10-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Subscription

    Warm overpriced urine

    By: Michael Woods11-09-2020
    Josh18-09-2020

    Try putting it in the fridge

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    5
    rating

    Mixed pack of 20 beers as a gift

    I ordered 20 cans as a gift for friend. It was delivered and the box was badly damaged and only 19 cans were actually delivered. No apology and they won't replace the missing can! #customerservicefail

    What was meant to be a great gift has turned into a really sour experience.

    Avoid at all costs.

    By: Graham smith10-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    Flavourley £39 offer

    I’m a Beer52 customer paying around £25 a month for 12 decent craft beers so thought I’d give this a go as it seemed much better value, but it’s just cheap and nasty. Maybe 1 of the beers was ok but the rest were either tasteless, flat or just seemed well past their use by date even though they weren’t. Box and free glass came smashed so a couple of beers had burst (another bad experience from Hermes).

    The only positive was the speedy customer response and replacement items.

    Quantity over quality.

    Avoid.

    By: Phil Rowland 19-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    5.5
    rating

    20 alleged beers for £29 normally £67

    Offer too good to be true. Not really.
    You would think £29 for 20 beers is a good offer, how wrong was I. What I received was 20 beers that no one has ever heard of, weak, tasteless and totally poor quality. Also got a free magazine, and just to rub it in, the magazine has a feature from Buning sky brewery, Burning sky need to cut all ties with these con artists. Seriously advise not to go near this lot if you like Craft beer, but if you like crap beer, go ahead. Such a shame people are being scammed like this.

    By: Craig Borthwick 16-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    6
    rating

    Write your own review about Flavourly

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Flavourly a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 18 customer review posted about Flavourly. On average, they received a star-grading of 5.8/10, with 39% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Flavourly offer?

    Flavourly is mainly active in the Food & Drinks category, more specifically with .

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Flavourly website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!