BritainReviews

    Reviews Flavourly

    Are you a beer and gin lover? Are you looking to broaden your horizon of alcoholic beverages? Or do you simply love surprises? Flavourly is an online business that provides their customers with customised Craft Alcohol Boxes, allowing them to try the best handpicked gins and brews, as well as often various other treats! Read on to learn more about this company then take a look at some customer reviews to find out whether or not this business is worth your money and time!

    About Flavourly

    Founded in 2012, Flavourly began as a food and drink discovery club by its founder, Ryan O Rourke. Since then, however, the company has moved on to become a drink tasting instigator with their memberships for monthly beer and/or gin trial bundles. With thousands of customers, they are sharing their appreciation for craft beer and quality gin with the nation with the purpose of encouraging discovery.

    Watch this advertisement by Flavourly to see how they brew their beer and to find out about some benefits of using their services!

    Customer Services

    The Flavourly company is divided into the Craft Beer Club and the Craft Gin Club, offering their customers the choice of discovering various new flavours from either beverage. The Craft Beer Club division offers a monthly membership of £25 to receive a box straight to your work desk or front door of hand picked beers, exclusively brewed and selected by experts with personal customisation to your taste or preferences. This works out at 2.50 per beer, a great deal for a bundle of surprises. Customers have the choice of three different types of boxes depending on their beer preferences, either the Light box, the Mixed box or the Dark box, and if you are unsure of your preferences, they offer a Beer Style Test on their site to find out to ensure that the product is tailored exactly to you. The Craft Gin Club offers customers the choice of one big gin discovery for £35, with 3 different types of craft gins, each containing 200ml, resulting in less than £12 a bottle. The box also includes a mixer, snack and a guide to meeting the makers.

    Complaints? Praise? Tips? Share it all here in a customer review!

    Are you a previous customer of Flavourly? If not, check out some customer reviews to find out some of the benefits as well as what is not so great about them. If you are then we would love to hear about your experience with this company! What did you think of the beers and gins and treats that you were sent? Did you enjoy them, have any of them now become a part of your favourites? What do you have to say about the company's customer service?

    What do Flavourly customers have to say about their business? Read and write customer reviews about their beer, delivery time and customer service!

    Flavourly
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (15)

    6
    33% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    7.4
    Service
    rating
    5.8
    Pricing
    rating
    5.6
    Delivery
    rating
    5.6

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    48 beers for £48 special offer

    I wasn't expecting much at this price, I was just hoping they were more drinkable than cheapo big packs of supermarket lager.

    And it hits the mark on that score....

    All the ads and hype are misleading, though. What you're getting is very cheap IPAs that all end up tasting the same and are often overhopped (thanks to our American friends planting too many hops 20 years ago) or fruity, masking the lower quality of the product a bit.

    They have cheaped out on packaging too. My box was split open at the bottom on delivery.

    In short, buy, but don't be naive... £1 a can won't get you lovely beer anywhere

    By: J Taylor12-10-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    7.5
    rating

    Mixed case of 24 cans

    I took delivery of a special deal, 24 cans for £29.99, well packaged and arrived on time. These were an excellent selection of beers, mainly pales and IPAs, as clearly stated on the advert. I am a bit of a beer nerd and there's no disappointment here, and better still no subscription or club. I am now ordering my next batch from them.

    By: John Southworth20-08-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Flavourly facebook offer

    All fairly tasteless. Only drinkable when very cold. Nothing that remotely would make me to want to buy them again. Trying to get through them so i can continue drinking nice tasting beer again. Haven't found even one of them that I really liked. Disappointing and won't be buying any more from them.

    By: Simon Black25-05-2020
    TERRY HART26-08-2020

    One more click and I would have bought this stuff...thank you for saving me !

    Dr Michael Woods, Managing Director11-09-2020

    All tasted like warm urine to me

    Robert Alec Birchall13-09-2020

    i disagree this beer is the best i have tasted in a can please carry on brewing

    David Pownall09-10-2020

    Have to agree with Simon, there were supposedly numerous different types of beer included in the 24 bottles I received. I could not distinguish between any of them, they all tasted very much the same and they were all cloudy. This is acceptable with some ciders but not with beer, awful!

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    Heaven for beer lovers

    I am kind of obsessed with beer and i love to discover a new taste. And for that, i strongly recommend this site. Floyraly has lots of things to offer for those who want to taste something good in beverages. SO must try !

    By: Stevin 04-06-2018
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    24 Can offer

    24 Cans, 6 different types, photo showed 24 different cans! Will not use again!

    By: Andy28-11-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    7
    rating

    Special offer

    Quick delivery in a secure box. Beers virtually indistinguishable from one another, mostly fizzy low alcohol cheaply made beers. OK for the money (£27.95) but they claim that the box would normally be £74.95 and if I’d paid that I would have been seriously annoyed!
    Now I’ve tried them I’ll be avoiding them in future.
    )

    By: Scenedesmus20-11-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    7
    rating

    24 Beers for £19.90

    Where to begin?! If you like a box of the most band average 4% pale ales, this is the place. Each beer is so similar that one could be forgiven for thinking that only the can has changed each time.

    I accept they have margins and are providing a service with beers that are marginally better than some, but you'll be sick to death of them by the end of the box. Yes, there £1 per can, can't knock the price - but you do get what you pay for. Most supermarkets sell a huge variety of decent craft stuff that is far superior to these - even the a Wild Beers (who do some really good stuff) have some "Flavourly exclusives", which are as bland as the rest; as though they've dumbed down the quality in order to meet the bargain price bracket.

    Try an alternative (and slightly more expensive) subscription service if you're looking for better quality beer.

    By: David Ryder02-11-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    6.5
    rating

    "British Double Dozen by Flavourly"

    Made my second order, told delivery date of 29th (leaving on holiday on the 30th). It is now the 29th and hasn't even been dispatched yet and they insist on a £5 fee to cancel the order despite it not being dispatched / left the warehouse. Scam of a company and the beer is no better than the cheapest available from any supermarket.

    By: Andrew Starnes29-10-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Subscription

    Warm overpriced urine

    By: Michael Woods11-09-2020
    Josh18-09-2020

    Try putting it in the fridge

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    5
    rating

    Mixed pack of 20 beers as a gift

    I ordered 20 cans as a gift for friend. It was delivered and the box was badly damaged and only 19 cans were actually delivered. No apology and they won't replace the missing can! #customerservicefail

    What was meant to be a great gift has turned into a really sour experience.

    Avoid at all costs.

    By: Graham smith10-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    Flavourley £39 offer

    I’m a Beer52 customer paying around £25 a month for 12 decent craft beers so thought I’d give this a go as it seemed much better value, but it’s just cheap and nasty. Maybe 1 of the beers was ok but the rest were either tasteless, flat or just seemed well past their use by date even though they weren’t. Box and free glass came smashed so a couple of beers had burst (another bad experience from Hermes).

    The only positive was the speedy customer response and replacement items.

    Quantity over quality.

    Avoid.

    By: Phil Rowland 19-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    5.5
    rating

    20 alleged beers for £29 normally £67

    Offer too good to be true. Not really.
    You would think £29 for 20 beers is a good offer, how wrong was I. What I received was 20 beers that no one has ever heard of, weak, tasteless and totally poor quality. Also got a free magazine, and just to rub it in, the magazine has a feature from Buning sky brewery, Burning sky need to cut all ties with these con artists. Seriously advise not to go near this lot if you like Craft beer, but if you like crap beer, go ahead. Such a shame people are being scammed like this.

    By: Craig Borthwick 16-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    6
    rating

    20 ales

    What a con!
    Really unhappy with a mixed case I just received. £29.90 for 20 cans sounds a good deal from your Facebook advert.... but when the beer arrives you get all the same type of beer (pale) and extremely low percentage.
    One of them was only 2.5%!!!!
    Ridiculous. If I wanted low alcohol I would go to that section down at my local Tesco’s!
    Also mixed case of 20 to me implies you get 20 different beers, instead you get just 8 beers, duplicates or trebled to get to 20
    I will not be using you again nor recommending you.

    By: Carl13-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    4
    rating

    Insipid beer. Atrocious customer service.

    Avoid disappointment, and do not bother ordering any of their tasteless beer. You'll be lucky if it even arrives as they use Hermes, so chances are the order will go missing.

    When the order does go missing, you'll wait days to get a response which will be accompanied with excuses as weak as the beer. They will happily keep the money they should have refunded you straight away, and make you wait for them to get around to giving you it back. This will be at least a week.

    They clearly have big issues as they are unable to provide even a modicum of customer service, yet they are doing a paid advertising campaign on social media. What kind of a company pushes for more orders when they are completely incapable of dealing with the volume they already have???

    There is a very good reason the beer is cheap; it is tasteless, weak and they have horrendous customer service back up.

    By: Mr Mister04-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Unacceptable practice with their £19 beer offer

    I took advantage of Flavourly's £19 offer for 20 Craft Beers in all good faith.
    Now that I have received them I am extremely disappointed.

    The offer comprised 6 different beers, Brewhive Vienna Waltz lager (6), Brewhive Neon Grove Session IPA (6), Electrig Boogaloo lager (2) , Endless River Session IPA (2), Flamingo Juice tropical pale ale (2), and Pillow Fight Chocolate Porter (2)

    The offer showed these were all glass bottles. What I actually received were 20 cans comprising 5 different beers
    Lager 4.4% (4), Simcoe Pale Ale 2.9% (4), Citrus Pale Ale 4.5% (4), Table Beer 2.8% (4) and Session IPA 4.2%

    I see the (very) small print says that beers may be replaced with a suitable alternative but I feel they have taken liberties with this since what they sent bears little relationship to what was on offer.

    This is not just a small change. They sent 4 lagers instead of 8 in the offer, 8 Pale ales rather than 2, 4 IPAs rather than 2 and there is no Porter.

    I believe they had no intention of sending the bottles shown on the offer. I believe this to be so since what they have sent is EXACTLY the same 20 cans of beer that are featured on pages 18-21 of issue 22 of their magazine. There is no doubt in my mind that because of their new collaboration with FourPure brewing they always intended to send these.

    I emailed the CEO, Ryan O'Rourke ryan @ flavourly.com and gave him an opportunity to respond, but the silence was deafening.

    I shan't be rushing back

    By: Richard17-04-2019
    Andy Copsey02-03-2020

    I also went for the offer but was totally underwhelmed. I like my craft ales and have had similar offers from others like beer52 and others. There was one at 2.9% and it tasted like it. Most of these vary from reasonable to very good but flavourly box is so boring in comparison. I wouldn't bother again.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    6
    rating

    Write your own review about Flavourly

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Flavourly a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 15 customer review posted about Flavourly. On average, they received a star-grading of 6/10, with 33% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Flavourly offer?

    Flavourly is mainly active in the Food & Drinks category, more specifically with .

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Flavourly website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!