BritainReviews

    Reviews Fantastic Services

    For most people, chores around the house are not on their list of favourite things to do. The fact is that they have to be done and not everyone has the time or patience to do them. One way to avoid having to clean your house yourself or work in your garden is to contract a specialised service. But where can you find such a service? One of the companies that offers all kinds of home services is Fantastic Services. But can you trust this company and the people that then send? After all, for some of their services, you will have to let a stranger into your private home. So to feel a little safer (or prevent yourself from making a mistake) why not read customer reviews here, on BritainReviews? Real customers took the time to share with you their hands-on experience, honest opinion and other comments and remarks. These reviews can help you to decide whether it’s safe to hire services via Fantastic Services or not.

    About Fantastic Services?

    Fantastic Services is a company that offers all kinds of help around the house. The company was established in 2009 by Rune Sovndahl and Anton Skarlatov. They offer cleaning services, gardeners, tradesmen, builders, (re)movers, waste removers and services that help with pest control. All of the workers that are allowed to offer their services via Fantastic Services have undergone a specialised training by their Fantastic Acadamy in order to meet their standard. And they all use high quality equipment that are provided by familiar local suppliers. And these people all come with a public liability insurance that covers up to £5 million.



    Rune Sovndahl, one of the founders, talks about his company

    Services of Fantastic Services

    You can contact them in various ways. You can download their app, make use of their online booking form, log into your web account, send them an email, call their 24/7 customer support service of enter in a live chat with one of their employees. You can use these ways of communication to book an appointment, but also for complaints, problems or questions.

    Compliments, Complaints and Tips for Fantastic Services

    Have you ever made use of any of the services offers by Fantastic services? If so, we would like to know what you think about this company. Are their cleaners through enough to cover every part of your house, or do they often skip a bit (or a lot)? How did your garden look after one of their gardeners worked in it? Are their tradesmen and builders competent, capable and professional? And did their pest control services help you to get rid of nasty, unwanted fellow inhabitants of your home? Please let us know via a customer review. Your review can help others to decide whether Fantastic Services is the right company to look for home services or if they should rather look someplace else.

    Do the services of Fantastic Services really help? Read reviews by real customers about their cleaners, gardeners, builders, trademen etc

    Fantastic Services
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (13)

    3.6
    54% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    4.4
    Service
    rating
    3.4
    Pricing
    rating
    3.6
    Delivery
    rating
    3.2

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Electric cooker and fridge cleaner

    Absolutely splendid Christian was polite, courteous and made an excellent job. My face was beaming when he left. and so was my cooker and fridge. Thank you so much

    By: Mrs Mary Ringshall 04-06-2019
    Lisa edwards30-07-2020

    Shabby un proffessional work lazy people dont clean or do the work good poor standard

    Lisa edwards30-07-2020

    Shabby un proffessional work lazy people dont clean or do the work good poor standard

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Service is super

    Simply need your house,offices, complexes clean and clear ,just call them,mail them and relax
    Rest everything will cared by this Fantastic Services

    By: Aasif Raza23-05-2018
    Lisa edwards30-07-2020

    Stay far cant do the work very shabby and dont do the work there meant to do

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Removal and Cleaning

    I had both my removal and my end of tenancy cleaning with them. None of the services were done right.

    First, I payed extra for them to bring boxes and help me pack my whole flat. They came with literally 5 small boxes and complained that I wasn't clear about it. I had listed everything that I had for them, still, they thought it was enough. I went out and bought ten big boxes. They were just waiting, while I was paying by the hour.
    Then they didn't take any care while packing my things. They threw everything (glasses, cutlery, books, bags, etc) all in the same boxes and all mixed. Ruined a few things, took an eternity, and charged extra for taking too long.

    Then, there was the poor cleaning service. I gave them, as suggested by them, a list of everything that needed to be cleaned. The guy disregarded it, and told me he didn't need it.
    Not surprisingly, the inventory clerks that came later that week spotted a lot of dirty corners. I got in contact with Fantastic Services and they said that, as a part of their "insurance", they would make sure they would get the place cleaned again. As I don't have the keys anymore because I had given them back to the property manager, I asked them (more than four times) to please get in contact straight with the manager to schedule it, and they NEVER did.
    I had to pay for the property to be cleaned again.

    Such a shame. I really wanted to trust them for their services, but it ended up being a huge disappointment.

    By: Raquel08-10-2020
    Fantastic Services08-10-2020

    Dear Raquel, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We find it truly devastating to know that we have let you down with two services. We work very hard to ensure consistency and high standard services and we would be honoured if we got the opportunity to redeem ourselves and gain your trust back. As our End of Tenancy cleaning is guaranteed please rest assured that we will sort things out and you will get your deposit back and please accept our deepest apologies for the disappointing and stressful experience. Kind Regards, Fantastic Services

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    3.5
    rating

    Removal services

    Overcharged with no explainations. They declined providing a detailed invoice to understand charges. They charged way more than the initial quote. Crew was late by two hours and came already tired to do the removal. I provided boxes by they claimed 'they forgot' some of them and they used their own boxes for which they cahrged extra 60£ and declined refunding them. Customer service super slow and unresponsive. it took them 1 month to reply to my complain and only after following up.

    By: Chrsistina Leimoni06-10-2020
    Fantastic Services07-10-2020

    Dear Chrsistina, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Providing our customers with an enjoyable experience is something that we always aim to do. Knowing that we have not managed to do so for you is truly devastating. We would be honoured to look into the matter and present a proper resolution and we are very eager to do so. Even more, knowing that you have not been provided the invoice that you are entitled to receive. We will make sure a fair outcome is reached. Kind Regards, Fantastic Services

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3
    rating

    handyman

    Booked a handyman who did not do the job at the booked slot and the company totally turned a blind eye and said WE DO NOT HAVE ANY POLICY FOR DEALING WITH SLOTS THAT WE O NOT DO.
    The most rubbish people have gathered here. I am not sure how much of their apparent reviews are correct.

    By: KAN01-10-2020
    Fantastic Services07-10-2020

    Dear Kan, Please accept our apology if we have inconvenienced you in any way. Our goal has always been to provide reliable, hassle-free service to our clients and if we have failed at this, it would never be left without a follow-up. We are grateful for the opportunity to present an acceptable resolution and we look forward to proving we deserve your trust. Kind regards, Fantastic Services

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    Cleaning a washing machine.

    Horrible service. Man was over 45minutes late. The woman who answered the phone, was extremely rude and unhelpful. Will never use this service again.

    By: Emma Bannerman 24-09-2020
    Fantastic Services 07-10-2020

    Dear Emma, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We highly appreciate our customer's time and highly regret knowing that you had such an experience with your service. Please accept our sincere apologies as it was never our intention to cause any inconvenience to you. We would never allow for such feedback to remain unattended and are more than happy to investigate the matter. We would be delighted to have the opportunity to reach you and apologize in person. A member of our Customer Care Team is currently checking on the situation and would like to shortly get in touch with you in order to help. Kind regards, Fantastic Services

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    20072304SID - packing things in my flat

    Incompetent ghosts
    This company has the most disconnected processes ever and I've rarely been so infuriated when communicating with anyone like this. I highly recommend staying away if anything of value is concerned or a timely resolution is needed.

    I ordered packing of things in my flat. Since the company would charge like 1000GBP to move things out of the country, I've scheduled a different moving company. However, Fantastic Services have mistakenly not only packed my things but also removed them to their depot. Since they've mistakenly done so, I've been trying to get them return them since I really need them in a different country. It's been more than two weeks (3 weeks by tomorrow) of constant frustration. Their customer service on the chat seems helpful but ultimately they just say someone has been working on it so you should just wait for an answer. Their phone contact is a joke, it never actually connects you to a human, it only tells you you'll receive a call back. I've requested it about 7 times, only once someone called and that was after many requests through the chat.

    I was given wrong information multiple times, which has resulted in the other moving company fruitlessly arriving at their depot , only having to realise noone is there to hand over my things.
    The delays have been showing pure incompetence frankly. For example, I've been waiting 3 days extra one week because they could not make contact with anyone in the depot for days. I mean...???
    Things that should've been resolved in a couple of phone calls weeks ago are still dragging and I'm in another country in a dire need of my things, clothes, desktop PC, documents etc.

    I am genuinely considering contacting Police because they're genuinely coming across as a scam company.

    By: Ondrej Prochazka08-09-2020
    Fantastic Services14-09-2020

    Dear Ondrej, Thank you for the opportunity to get in touch with you and assist in the situation. We realize what an inconvenience this caused for you and are happy that we were able to help in addressing the situation and sorting it out. We are grateful to you for sharing your feedback. As a customer-oriented company, we always work on improving the quality of our services and making them even better for you. Your feedback is what allows us to achieve that goal of ours and we would like to thank you once more. We always remain at your disposal. Kind regards, Fantastic Services

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    House move and storage

    Beware they are just a marketplace, and not an accountable one:
    - Used them for a home move with storage, where the return move just didn't appear - and without explanation
    - Had to track down the contracted storage facility myself to find out what happened, but was handcuffed to Fantastic Services to actually access my items
    - Waited a full day without any response, incl. no proactive acknowledgement of any problem nor suggested time or path to resolution (keep in mind this is an entire household's belongings at stake here)
    - The illusion of customer service appears via incessant reminder text messages and requests for feedback, but they are impossible to get on the phone

    By: Shane07-09-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    One off cleaning

    I tried to call to change my cleaning time today. You didn’t return my call, you just didn’t shw and charged me. I’m going to pursue this matter via small claims. Shocking

    By: John Muirhead26-08-2020
    Anna27-08-2020

    I am also soon to start a claim against them legally from damages made to my property. I am waiting for a final response from them but so far it has been very poor and impossible to talk to anyone that gives real solutions. I hope you get the compensation you are owed.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3.5
    rating

    Cleaning

    Shabby work not cleanrd properly very dloe font finish doing the work dont get thede people con artist

    By: Lisa edwards30-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Pest Control

    Very poor service for house in Greenwich. Send invoice this year without carrying any service and took money from my account. Having a payment dispute. Very greedy company with very poor service.

    Will never use this company and will not recommend to use it either.

    By: Geeta Appadoo06-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    End of Tenancy Cleaning

    AVOID LIKE THE PLAGUE! Not only did they re-schedule, but they also didn't even turn up and charged me £50 for a cancellation fee! These guys are utter sharks and con artists. My advice, go elsewhere and save yourself the agro.

    By: Guy 02-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    End of tenancy Clean

    Avoid at all costs, 250 pounds for end of tenancy clean and they didn't even hoover had to reclean myself as they wouldn't return to do the work i paid them to do. Refused to refund me and then ignored my complaints. I have asked around and everyone knows someone who has had a bad experience with these clowns, do not trust the good reviews they must be fake.

    By: Mark15-12-2019
    FJohnson 13-05-2020

    I have just had a similarly bad experience - as you say the reviews must be fake. i can understand that things sometimes go wrong but to refuse to rectify problems /just denying what has happened (despite evidence to the contrary) is not the answer. Really poor company.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    Write your own review about Fantastic Services

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Fantastic Services a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 13 customer review posted about Fantastic Services. On average, they received a star-grading of 3.6/10, with 54% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Fantastic Services offer?

    Fantastic Services is mainly active in the General category, more specifically with House & Garden.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Fantastic Services website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!