BritainReviews

    Reviews Fantastic Services

    For most people, chores around the house are not on their list of favourite things to do. The fact is that they have to be done and not everyone has the time or patience to do them. One way to avoid having to clean your house yourself or work in your garden is to contract a specialised service. But where can you find such a service? One of the companies that offers all kinds of home services is Fantastic Services. But can you trust this company and the people that then send? After all, for some of their services, you will have to let a stranger into your private home. So to feel a little safer (or prevent yourself from making a mistake) why not read customer reviews here, on BritainReviews? Real customers took the time to share with you their hands-on experience, honest opinion and other comments and remarks. These reviews can help you to decide whether it’s safe to hire services via Fantastic Services or not.

    About Fantastic Services?

    Fantastic Services is a company that offers all kinds of help around the house. The company was established in 2009 by Rune Sovndahl and Anton Skarlatov. They offer cleaning services, gardeners, tradesmen, builders, (re)movers, waste removers and services that help with pest control. All of the workers that are allowed to offer their services via Fantastic Services have undergone a specialised training by their Fantastic Acadamy in order to meet their standard. And they all use high quality equipment that are provided by familiar local suppliers. And these people all come with a public liability insurance that covers up to £5 million.



    Rune Sovndahl, one of the founders, talks about his company

    Services of Fantastic Services

    You can contact them in various ways. You can download their app, make use of their online booking form, log into your web account, send them an email, call their 24/7 customer support service of enter in a live chat with one of their employees. You can use these ways of communication to book an appointment, but also for complaints, problems or questions.

    Compliments, Complaints and Tips for Fantastic Services

    Have you ever made use of any of the services offers by Fantastic services? If so, we would like to know what you think about this company. Are their cleaners through enough to cover every part of your house, or do they often skip a bit (or a lot)? How did your garden look after one of their gardeners worked in it? Are their tradesmen and builders competent, capable and professional? And did their pest control services help you to get rid of nasty, unwanted fellow inhabitants of your home? Please let us know via a customer review. Your review can help others to decide whether Fantastic Services is the right company to look for home services or if they should rather look someplace else.

    Do the services of Fantastic Services really help? Read reviews by real customers about their cleaners, gardeners, builders, trademen etc

    Fantastic Services
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (39)

    6
    69% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    6.4
    Service
    rating
    5.8
    Pricing
    rating
    5.8
    Delivery
    rating
    5.6

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    End of lease, Handyman, Gardening

    I was quite concerned for the cost of all the repairs that needed to be done around the house, the maintenance of the garden and the cleaning inside, before I finally move out. It was an old property, so they sure didn't get an easy task, but all of the services were carried out within a week and it didn't cost an arm and leg thanks to my membership. Also very easy manage bookings through their app.

    By: Eleonor15-04-2021
    Fantastic Services16-04-2021

    Dear Eleonor, Thank you for trusting Fantastic Services! It's great to know we have provided a good service again. We are happy to have you as a regular customer. Enjoy our fantastic deals and offers! Best regards, Fantastic Services

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Sofa clean

    My son had marked our sofa badly and the advice of the sales rep was honest and straightforward. We decided to go ahead knowing that the results may not be that good. Zdravko, was the one who came to our house, he was very diligent and dedicated in achieving the best finish possible for us. We are very grateful.

    By: Doreen08-04-2021
    Fantastic Services12-04-2021

    Hi Doreen, It's a pleasure to have another happy customer! We highly appreciate your review and hope you will continue to use our services in the future! Regards, Fantastic Services

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Removals

    On Wednesday we had our third move with Fantastic removals and they were good in the past but this last time was absolutely amazing. So quick, friendly and hardworking, the guys took care of our things as if they were their own and had the loveliest attitude. Thank you Alex and Tony.

    By: Sunny08-04-2021
    Fantastic Removals 12-04-2021

    Hi Sunny, Thank you for taking the time to review our services. Every day, we aim to provide quality services, and we are glad to see that this has been achieved. Kind regards, Fantastic removals

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Removals

    I have been using these guys for years, they are always great. Today they helped me with moving to my new property and the team lived up to the company's name, they were friendly and wearing protective gear and they worked very hard. Fantastic.

    By: Helen Dean05-02-2021
    Fantastic Services15-02-2021

    Hi Helen, Good to hear such positive feedback. Thank you! We at Fantastic Services are happy to know that we have another satisfied customer. Thank you once again for using and recommending our services We are looking forward to serving you again in the future. Regards, Fantastic Services

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Carpet cleaning

    This is the second time Zdravko is cleaning the carpets in our house. Very respectful and hard working man, I recommend you ask for him when you book carpet cleaning.

    By: Lena15-04-2021
    Fantastic Services16-04-2021

    Hi Lena, Thank you for leaving your review. We will be more than happy to come and help out again in the future when needed! Kind regards, Fantastic Services

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Domestic cleaning

    We have the sweetest cleaner, attending weekly, always leaves our place smelling fresh. Thank you, Tanya!

    By: PatG15-04-2021
    Fantastic Services16-04-2021

    Hi PatG, Thank you for taking the time to review our services. Every day, we aim to provide quality services, and we are glad to see that this has been achieved. Kind regards, Fantastic Services

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Gardening

    Booked them for regular maintenance of my garden and it is going pretty well so far. I leave a key to the gate for the team, send them tasks before every service through the app and they do a great job. Would recommend.

    By: BrianD15-03-2021
    Fantastic Services18-03-2021

    Dear Brian, When we receive such positive feedback, we rest knowing that we have done our job well. Thank you for sharing it online. You made our day! We will strive to deliver great experiences consistently, so please do book again. Best regards, Fantastic Services

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Handyman

    Booked a handyman to help with some odd jobs around the house after we moved in. Great help! Managed to do more than I expected and gave me some very useful tips. All in all great service from these guys.

    By: Pete15-02-2021
    Fantastic Services16-02-2021

    Dear Pete Thank you for booking with us and writing such good words. It is always good to know when you are doing the things right! Hope you will continue to use our services in the future. All the best, Fantastic Services

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    End of tenancy

    Very easy to organize and great results, didn't even have to be there to let them in, they organized it with my property manager. Wouldn't think twice about using again,

    By: Adrian05-03-2021
    Fantastic Services18-03-2021

    Dear Adrian, Thank you for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us! The technicians will be happy to hear it as well. Hope you will continue to use our services in the future. Warm regards, Fantastic Services

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Gardening service

    Fantastic Services are a real saver! They make my garden looks like a paradise. Really professional service. I will always recommend them and use them in the future.

    By: Girmiona Taylor05-02-2021
    Fantastic Services15-02-2021

    Dear Girmiona , Thank you for booking with us and writing such good words. It is always good to know when you are doing the things right! Hope you will continue to use our services in the future. All the best, Fantastic Services

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Gardening

    Very profesional team .

    By: Laurentiu 09-04-2021
    Fantastic Services12-04-2021

    Hi Laurentiu, It's a pleasure to have another happy customer! We highly appreciate your review and hope you will continue to use our services in the future! Regards, Fantastic Services

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Carpet cleaning

    Very nice chap came to clean my carpets and sofa, worked very swift and clean.

    By: Jake 07-04-2021
    Fantastic Services12-04-2021

    Customer experience and satisfaction are our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. Regards, Fantastic Services

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Move out cleaning

    Polya&Kristina did a marvelous job in our old house and we booked them for a quick clean in the new house as well. Great cleaning team!

    By: Grey T07-04-2021
    Fantastic Services12-04-2021

    Dear Grey, Thank you for sharing your opinion, it is highly appreciated! Hope you will continue to use our services in the future. Wishing you a lovely day, Fantastic Services.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Domestic Cleaning

    PLEASE READ!!

    THESE REVIEWS ARE FAKE! I WAS OFFERED 75% OFF MY FIRST DOMESTIC CLEAN IF I WROTE A 5 STAR REVIEW. WHEN I REFUSED AND JUST WAS HAPPY TO PAY FOR A GOOD SERVICE THIS IS WHAT HAPPENED....You decide for yourselves....

    Booked for domestic clean for tomorrow Tuesday 30th March well in advance around a month before.

    Got a text this evening (not even a call) saying they can’t do and to click on link to rebook! Next date was Friday 2nd April at 7pm! I have tenants moving in 1st April!

    DO YOU REALLY WANT TO BOOK WITH A COMPANY WHO LETS YOU DOWN AT THE LAST MINUTE LIKE THIS?

    Now if they can’t do that’s fine. At least call me to discuss. They did not.

    Then at least offer me another time same day or day after. No they didn’t. Not even an apologetic call.

    They put me in such an awful position that I had no choice but to find someone else within 24 hours! I’m still searching and it’s now gone 10pm!

    How dare they do this to me?! They are quick to mention their 48 hour cancellation policy saying if WE cancel we get charged the full amount but it’s ok to cancel the customer the night before!? And then not even call the customer to explain or to at least take a call from them. I can’t get hold of them!

    They have taken my money in advance for the booking as well as the 79GBP membership fee for being a VIP customer - REALLY? I wonder how normal customers get treated??!

    I have left messages and text them. No one has bothered to call me back and right now I’m the one who has lost out. I entered into this agreement in good faith only to be treated like this and got screwed over.

    This is not how a reputable business should be running.

    No call, but a text to cancel a booking the night before?! They didn’t even have the guts to tell me in person and relied on a text. Come on! This company is a scam!

    Don’t waste your hard earned cash on these scammers.

    CONCLUDE: YOU ARE NOT TAKING CALLS DESPITE WEBSITE STATING YOU ARE OPEN 24 HOURS A DAY.
    YOU ARE NOT CONTACTABLE.
    YOU ARE SENDING CANCELLATIONS TROUGH TEXTS AS YOU ARE PROBABLY EMBARRASSED IN HAVING TO DEAL WITH THE ISSUE THAT YOU CREATED AND AN UPSET CUSTOMER. MAYBE YOU HAVE NO SKILLS TO DEAL WITH THIS?
    YOU ARE ASHAMED AND EMBARRASSED WHICH IS WHY YOU SEND A TEXT INSTEAD OF PICKING UP THE PHONE TO CALL!

    I hope your business fails fully as you cannot treat customers like this.
    I’ll get my money back from my card company.

    By: Gary Mander29-03-2021
    Fantastic Services30-03-2021

    Dear Gary, We understand how frustrating this situation must have been for you, we always do our very best to limit reschedules and offer them as an option once we have exhausted every last opportunity to keep the service arranged for the initial appointment time. Knowing that this has not been properly communicated to you, we want to ensure that you are provided with a suitable solution. We do believe in 100% transparency for our services, and we regret seeing that our most recent service fell short of that promise. As a customer-oriented company, it is our biggest goal to make this shortcoming right by you. Our Customer Care department is currently investigating your service and a representative will contact you shortly to discuss, apologize in person and offer a resolution. We would never leave this impression unattended and are dedicated to finding a fair outcome for you. Kind regards, Fantastic Services

    Gary30-03-2021

    Thanks for the reply and for contacting me to apologise. I have tried to edit the review and to remove the beginning where it states I was offered 75% off to write a positive review. This was NOT by Fantastic Services but by another company. However I am unable to remove this as there is no where on this site to edit a review! Otherwise this matter is now resolved, and I am happy with the compensation that Fantastic Services have offered me. thanks.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    Cleaning

    I thought we were getting peace of mind when I booked with Fantastic services, a Rolls Royce service and the price we paid reflected that. What we got was the opposite. More work and stress than if you hadn't been. The whole experience is upsetting.
    Your compensation offer is derisory. I can only conclude the serive is a complete rip off. I will not be leaving good reviews.

    By: Alice mumford 24-03-2021
    Fantastic Services29-03-2021

    Dear Alice, We regret hearing of your poor impression and experience with our services, and we will look further into this, in order to ensure you are provided with a suitable solution. Providing you with the best service and seamless experience has always been our mission, and we will use this situation as a standing point of what we can work on and improve even further. We would be delighted to be provided with the chance to make this right and one of our Customer Care representatives will get in touch with you in order to discuss and offer a resolution for this occurrence. Thank you for taking your time to share your valued feedback. Kind regards, Fantastic Services

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    plumbing

    Avoid this company like the plague. Their plumbers have a ‘routine’ they carried out on us... called us on the way said they can’t fix it (by this point already paid £98...) without even seeing the tap?! Then tell us it will be £196 MORE to fix it (tap washer). He turns up for 2 minutes and because we refuse and then leaves. He was also drunk.

    Can’t get through to anyone at Fantastic Services- had to contact their Founders (happy to provide everyone here their contact emails and will also post these on consumer forums if needed and no refund given) and got a response this morning from Customer Services asking us for £196 to fix the problem!

    SCAM COMPANY.

    Currently reporting them to Trading Standards, the Met Police and Action Fraud as I type.

    I am also performing a chargeback with my card and advise everyone to do the same.

    Good luck to all others who have been scammed. New customers RUN FROM THIS COMPANY LIKE YOUR LIFE DEPENDS ON IT.

    By: grace17-03-2021
    Fantastic Services18-03-2021

    Dear Grace, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We would like to sincerely apologize for the occurred misunderstanding. It is noted in the confirmation e-mail for the service that there is a call-out fee of 1-hour labor if the plumber's work is restricted by any circumstances and/or conditions and the job can not be provided. However, we as a customer-oriented company would not leave a customer with such a feeling. One of our customer care agents will be in touch with you shortly to discuss the matter further with you and find a way to make this right. Kind regards, Fantastic Services

    Olivia31-03-2021

    Please could you provide the Founders' contact details, they have also tried this cowboy tactic with myself.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Locksmiths

    Awful!
    I ve booked the service over the phone. I have not been informed of the terms and conditions or any cancellation fee. I have never been sent a confirmation email. When I cancelled the service I was told, via phone that I need to pay the full fee as a cancellation fee, but the cancellation email received, doesn't mention any cancellation fee. This is a scam, so unprofessional.

    By: RALUCA PETRESCU07-03-2021
    Fantastic Services29-03-2021

    Dear Raluca, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We regret knowing that you feel this way about our services. We are always doing our best to inform our clients of the cancellation procedure and it is noted in our confirmation texts and emails. Our Customer care is at your disposal and is grateful for the opportunity to provide a proper resolution for you and we apologize for the hassle this must have caused. Kind Regards, Fantastic Services

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    End of tenancy clean

    End of tenancy cleaning team just decided not to show
    I never waste time writing bad reviews but this company has been such a disappointment I feel like I have to.
    I asked for a quote for an end of tenancy clean, and was harassed on the phone and via email the following week, which is fine - hey they're trying to sell, They did finally manage to convince me to go ahead and book with them, even though they were not the cheapest option. But they seemed trustworty, they explained how well they clean, and the 2467 "Get your security deposit back, book now" emails eventually got to me. I talked to a very helpful guy, and we booked everything in only to get to the end where i discovered they actually didn't have any open slots on the Thursday I had asked for. He apologized, but we managed to rearange our schedule so they could come Friday instead. (everyone who has ever moved knows its a tight schedule with packing, movers, cleaners and clerks coming)
    Everything went seemless from there, you can even message the cleaning team via your account which I found very helpful as we moved quite far away and I was not able to be there to meet them myself. I had to organize key pickup with a neighbor who was happy to help. The days leading up I received several emails with self praise, and for me to get ready for the most amazing cleaning experience I've ever had. Promising!
    This FANTASTIC cleaning was supposed to happen today at 12-13. At 13.40 - 40 minutes after the cleaners were supposed to have arrived at the latest, my neighbour calls me asking where they were. I contacted customer service, failed a few times, as you'll discover getting in touch with this company is VERY easy when you're trying to book. When something goes wrong however, not so much. I ended up on the chat, where Ruben could tell me that whopsi looks like they're having vehicle issues. Will tmr be okay?
    I said no. As we're supposed to check out TODAY. He apologized and offers to cancel my booking free of charge. How nice. He detects I'm not satisfied, and offers me a 15 pound credit to book with them at a later time. This is a 280 pound cleaning! And all he can offer is a 15 pound gift voucer with the same company that just s*r**w*d me over.
    I ask him what we can do, I'm getting annoyed at this point, but he tells me that sorry there's nothing they can do. They can come tmr ar not at all. I tried to call the booking team, and explained the situation to a very nice lady who immediately messaged CS and promised someone would call me shortly to sort this out, I'm still waiting - 2 hours later. It's too late for me to book anyone else. And I'm supposed to be out of my appartment tmr morning,
    I had no choice but to reschedule everything, and accept the next available timeslot tmr. They only had one left, and showed zero flexibility or willingness to try to sort it in any other way.
    I'm pretty sure had it been me not showing up with the keys today, saying "Sorry I'll come tomorrow instead, but hey here's a banana for your troubles" that wouldn’t have gone down well.
    1) Why was I not informed the second the team realized they were not coming?
    2) Why is this all of a sudden MY problem, I've paid, I've held up my part of the deal with keys, and empty house on time. Why do I have to reschedule everything AGAIN: reschedule with the clerk, talk to my landlord, who had to talk to the new tenants. "Sorry we don't have any available timeslots" just doesnt cut it. "We can come tmr but only at 12" is also not good enough.
    3) Why does no one feel responsible
    4) 15 pound credit to book at a later time - are you kidding me?

    This company strikes me as one that cares very much in the beginning when they want your money, but when something goes wrong they take zero responsibility and will not call you back to try and sort it.

    By: RS19-02-2021
    Fantastic Services29-03-2021

    Dear RS, Thank you so much for sharing your honest feedback and for allowing us to contact you in person and resolve the issue. None of our valued clients should be left with such negative feelings and we hope that we managed to change your initial impression. Our Customer care team is happy to have a chance to turn your experience around. All of that would not be possible without your kind cooperation and the second chance you are giving us. We remain at your disposal in the future. Kind regards, Fantastic Services

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4.5
    rating

    Pest control

    Highly professional, thorough, and friendly service.

    By: Thomas Ziemann18-02-2021
    Fantastic Services29-03-2021

    Dear Thomas, Thank you for booking with us and writing such good words. It is always good to know when you are doing the things right! Hope you will continue to use our services in the future. All the best, Fantastic Services

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Dishwasher repair

    Called to confirm that parts were included in the cost, I was told that parts were included and if the engineer needed to come back this was also included also along with 12 month warranty.
    The engineer came, took the switch out stated he was not sure the issue but we should start with by replacing this part. He told me the cost of part were not included and they are a separate cost. This is not what I have been told. fantastic service also use a different company to do the job and do not tell you this until after you have booked.
    There customers service department are not prepared to help or find a resolution and just and do not handle complaints well, there is no one else to go to escalate and issues. This is a very poor services and the become like ghost after they have taken your money.
    I was going to use them for a cleaning service but I won’t be using them again!

    By: Emma 15-02-2021
    Fantastic Services 16-02-2021

    Dear Emma, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We regret knowing you have been let down by the communication during the booking process, since we always keep our promises we will make sure our Customer Care team investigates and what was promised to you will be delivered. Additionally, we are an introductory company and we do work on Franchise basis, this is something we have no intention of hiding and it is as clear as we could make it. Kind Regards, Fantastic Services

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    4.5
    rating

    Write your own review about Fantastic Services

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Fantastic Services a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 39 customer review posted about Fantastic Services. On average, they received a star-grading of 6/10, with 69% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Fantastic Services offer?

    Fantastic Services is mainly active in the General category, more specifically with House & Garden.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Fantastic Services website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!