BritainReviews

    Reviews Deichmann

    Every once in a while, you need a new pair of shoes. Maybe you can find your perfect pair of shoes at Deichmann. But what will the quality of their boots and lace-ups be? How comfortable will their slippers and sandals be? Will their wellies really be resistant to water when it’s raining outside? How long will their brogues be as pretty as they are in the beginning? Will you have to wait long for your new set of high heels to be delivered via Deichmann’s delivery service? And will the customer service of Deichmann listen to you when your bag does not meet your expectations? Only shoe lovers who already visited Deichmann can tell you more about this accessories provider. Read their reviews to understand what Deichmann is all about. Their ratings, comments, experiences and opinions can tell you what can be expected of Deichmann and their sports items and accessories.

    About Deichmann

    Deichmann is a fashion shop. They would like to help you to keep your shoe wardrobe up to date. Therefore, they sell shoes for women, men and children. For women, there are trainers, long leg boots, ankle boots, wellies, slippers, high heels, lace-ups, espadrilles, sliders, wedges, sandals and so on. Men can choose the same type of shoes. But there are also some safety shoes, formal shoes and brogues in their department. Kids and their growing feet need special care. For them, Deichmann has toddler shoes, junior trainers, teen trainers, character shoes and more. That means your kid’s shoes can feature characters such as Cars and Spiderman. There is a special section reserved for sports shoes. But Deichmann has more than just shoes. There is also a range of bags in all shapes and sizes. Think of leather bags, messenger bags, backpacks, clutch bags, holdalls, cross body bags and shoulder bags. And there is a range of accessories including insoles, wallets, umbrellas and scarves. And, finally, there is some shoe care that can increase the durability of your shoes.


    Deichmann, made in Germany.

    Services of Deichmann

    The shoes and accessories from Deichmann can be ordered via the shoe shop’s website. Just select the wedges or safety shoes that you want and place an order. There is a special delivery service department ready to pack your slippers and send them to your home. The shoe shop also has its own customer service department willing to help you when you need some assistance.

    Complaints, Compliments

    and Tips for Deichmann
    Do you already wear shoes from Deichmann? Even if you only bought a scarf, we would love to hear everything about your Deichmann experience. How comfortable are their trainers? Can you walk in their boots without getting blisters? How long do their socks and wallets last? Did you have to wait long for Deichmann’s delivery service to send the slippers or cross body bag to your home? And what did the customer service of Deichmann say when your sandals did not last one summer? Write your own Deichmann review and describe what your impression of Deichmann says.

    Deichmann
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (18)

    9.4
    89% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    9.4
    Service
    rating
    9.4
    Pricing
    rating
    9.6
    Delivery
    rating
    9.2

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Graceland shoes

    I had been looking for a pair of shoes to match a dress I shall be wearing to my niece's wedding in September. My sister sent me a photograph of a pair she had seen in the Crawley branch, however although they had the range in the Uxbridge branch, they did not have the colour I wanted. However I have to commend the staff who went to every possible trouble they could to track down the specific type and to order them for me. They could not have been more obliging and helpful and it was done with grace and consideration. My shoes arrived three days later in perfect condition and I have even managed to find a bag to match, so I am delighted with my purchase. Thank you.

    By: Therese 03-07-2019
    Pamela Mann25-08-2020

    Graceland sandals, brown - love these sandals and colour look quite dressy. Lady at the counter was lovely, will go to Canterbury branch again as soon as I can. Thank you for great shoe selection.

    Arianne 09-10-2020

    I think some shops need professional and nice staff there are some exception where their behaviour and attitude is not for working with customers

    Anne 19-10-2020

    Shopped at the Doncaster branch. A very helpful assistant. I wear size 10 shoes which are extremely difficult to find. I shall definitely go there again.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Sketchers 7799102size 6 £44.99 + 992461 £6.99

    bought a pair of new sketchers shoes and a pair of memory soles today from the Hartlepool store. the young lady called MEL could not have been more helpful. my wife must have tried on at least 5 pairs before settling for the sketchers as she has been having a problem with her right foot and was recommended to get some good trainers to help her be more comfortable. we will certainly recommend this shop to our friends and family thank you john bird

    By: john bird11-07-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    catwalk ankle boots

    i so these boots online and liked the look of them i did not want to buy online as i was not sure whether i would need a size 3 or 4 so i phone my local store the moor sheffield a very polite young lady answered she said she would save me a size 4 i went to the store the same afternoon and the same young lady was there to serve me she was very polite and helpful her name was natasha i will visit the store again thank you

    By: mary shephard21-09-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Pair of Easy Street black ladies shoes

    Black casual ladies shoes (Easy Street). I had my old pair on (comfy and smashing for everyday shopping). My old pair do need heeling and this costs £10 so I saw the new ones in your Taunton store at £11.49 - what a bargain. Why have old ones repaired when you can get a new pair for only £1.49 extra?. What a bargain - well done Deichmann - they are really super

    By: Mrs Marlene Bradshaw20-10-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Order 45408217/ store 63 Harrow

    Easy to shop, great Gentleman served us, ( Manager cover Daniel) very helpful, very satisfied.

    By: Anna Maria proietti tocca13-09-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Staff number 184307

    Majid is very helpful and kind to the customers
    Doing very nice sevice

    By: Zahida sharif06-09-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Sandals

    Even sandals sometimes need "breaking in" but not these . True to size and very comfortable A good selection to choose from and very competitively priced . Hope these last as long as the boots that I purchased a few years ago and have only recently discarded.
    Staff in the shop were very helpful . Store 0111

    By: DAWN26-06-2019
    Zahida Sharif06-09-2020

    I bought a shoe today It's very comfortable Thanks to Mr Majid He is very helpful and kind

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Ankle boots

    Ladies black ankle boots £24 99 seemed fine till I walked for a couple of hours and then unfortunately they cut all my feet the back of my heels and ankle bones on both feet. I now have no boots !!! I cannot wear them. I have had other shoes from this company and have been fine but not these. What a disappointment !!

    By: Mrs D O'Mallry25-10-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    8
    rating

    Latest collections

    Diechmann is not a new seller for me. Dozens of dress and latest design apparels I had purchased previous
    But this time first time purchased catwalk boots in black and leather bag brand 5th Avenue in lather
    Quality is just great and finishing,stiching and amount paid, value for money.

    By: Molly11-04-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    ladies slippers

    bought lovely slippers for my wife (in hospital) but her feet were so swollen she could not get them on so I took them back to the store and the lovely assistant at Killingworth store exchanged them for a pair with fold over Velcro tops which fitted perfectly, many thanks.

    By: norman cooper16-03-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Done on 22/08/2020

    I had visited the deichmann store at Ilford exchange on the evening of 22/08/2020 between 4.00-6.00pm. Store 0057. VAT registration number GB896104014
    The store was very busy and I want to make a strong written complaint about 2 female floor attendants at your store. Both white one in a brown blazer and the other in a white T shirt.I logged a verbal complaint with the manager at the store as well.
    They were rude,aggressive,ill mannered to say the least.
    As it is return to school ,it was a busy time, the first time I approached one of them was when I could not find a pair of the size I was looking for, I got a response saying that it’s old stock and there might be just 1 shoe, then she came to the area we were trying out shoes and very abruptly told me that there were in the box, I had to point out to her that they were a different make , after which she shrugged and walked off, I let it go and started looking for shoes myself, on an other occasion I asked the other attendant about a size, on which she started lecturing on how I’ll mannered people are and how they are leaving boxes unattended, I felt uncomfortable speaking to her and left to look for the shoe myself.
    After sometime , she comes over to where we are starts mouthing off that we have tried enough shoes and we can’t try anymore??.
    After some ti,e when I went to the children’s section, the two of the were gesticulating and speaking in a foreign language which was obviously about me, and making monkey faces towards each other, this made me very uncomfortable and then one of them has the audacity to tell me that I should ask the, for help instead of taking shoes myself, I told her that she is rude and I would not like to talk of either of them and walked away from there.
    My questions are:
    1)If it was a busy day why were there not enough attendants to cater to people. Because of which people were looking for the shoes themselves which obviously led to a lot of mess, not the customers fault!!
    2)Who gives the attendant the right to call customers ill mannered and not having any sense( you can ask other customers on that day) they were very verbal about how bad people are and that they have no sense
    3) I was not aware that there is a limit to the number of shoes you can try out at one time , I have 2 young children aged 8 and 4 and that takes time to choose the right fit and style especially school shoes. So how could she come up to me and tell me that I cannot try out anymore shoes.
    4) I work in the NHS and have met with many people over the last 5 yrs from different walks of life, but have never come across such ignorant,arrogant people who think that they can call people names whenever and however they want.
    I went there to buy shoes for children, I will not tolerate being abused by staff and stand around listening to some staff shouting out at me and calling me ill mannered.
    Im sorry but please don’t be under any assumption that you are doing some charity, we pay money for the services in your shop, and if your staff is not up to their game then it is their fault not the customers.
    I have never been so embarrassed in my life and I demand an explanation about the behaviour of the staff and want to know how you can justify the attendants calling people names and shrugging off from doing the job they are paid to do,
    I expect a response to my complaint as soon as possible and will not hesitate to take this further is my complaint is not acknowledged.

    By: Naheeda Parkar 22-08-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3.5
    rating

    Boots

    all good

    By: Wendy Soley13-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Rita Ora Star Trainers (Pentagon Centre, Chatham Kent ME4 4HP

    I have been eyeing up these trainers for a few weeks and tried them on (really comfortable) and really happy they were in the sale!

    Great service too from the store assistant (MEGAN FOLEY)

    By: Alison Jacobs06-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Child trainers

    A huge thank for DONNA from customer service.
    A had an issue with my purchase.
    Donna always answered immediately and politely to the emails.She is very professional.Thanks again for your patience!

    By: Natalija30-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Shoes

    Excellent experience at store number 0019, very helpful, pleasant polite staff would definitely Shop there again

    By: Emma Durnan10-06-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    memphis one

    very well looked after by the staff
    shop well laid out easy to find what you are after
    very comfy shoes
    very good price

    By: david earl08-06-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    220802 Shoes

    Good looking comfortable shoes at a great price.
    Staff in the High St Birmingham shop were very polite and helpful.

    By: Elaine Chare06-06-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    sketchers trainers

    Well looked after by staff who offered advice. The price of the sketchers very competitive. I have started to use the shop in Sauchiehall Street Glasgow more often and purchased several pairs of shoes in recent months.

    By: Jim Waterson06-06-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Write your own review about Deichmann

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Deichmann a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 18 customer review posted about Deichmann. On average, they received a star-grading of 9.4/10, with 89% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Deichmann offer?

    Deichmann is mainly active in the Online Shop category, more specifically with Fashion, Children & Baby.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Deichmann website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!