BritainReviews

    Reviews Superdrug

    Most people use some kind of beauty product or health product. Superdrug is one of the shops that offer these kinds of products. And of course you can compare their prices with all other beauty and health care retailers and manufacturers, but that tells you nothing about quality, delivery, customer service and other aspects that are also important when it comes to buying products. Other customers, however, can tell you this. Read their customer reviews with their experiences, opinions, complaints and more, and decide afterwords whether you would want to spend your money at Superdrug of would rather go some place else.

    About Superdrug

    Superdrug is an online retail company for beauty products and health care products. The company is already quite old. They started out in London in 1964. They first operated under the wing of ‘Leading Supermarkets Limited, but in 1966 split from them and started operating under their own name. Two years later they already had three shops, and now they have 900 stores, consultation rooms in 220 stores and 19 with nurse clinics. They are the fastest growing beauty and health retailer in the UK. In their stores, they sell make up like foundation, concealer, primers, blush, bronzer, contouring products, lipstick, lip balm, make up brushes, nail polish, false nails, mascara, eyeliner, face masks, lip balm, body moisturiser, body scrub, coconut oil, eye make-up remover, self tan, perfumes, body mist, aftershave, candles and more. But also products for mothers and children like wipes, nappies, baby bath products, baby shampoo and baby powder, bottles, high chairs and more. Their products include well known brands like L’Oreal, John Frieda, Herbal Essences, and Head & Shoulders. And they also have their own brand.

    Superdrug shows you 5 things you can do with eyeliner

    Services of Superdrug

    On their website, you can create an account and order items online by putting them in your online basket. They offer free delivery and you do not need to spend a minimum about of money to get it. This goes for Standard UK delivery as well as Premium Delivery, Next Day Delivery als Order and Collect. You can pay via Mastercard, Maestro, Visa, Visa Electron and PayPal. They offer you Beauticard points for every order that you place. If there is a problem, you can call them via the number that they have placed on their website. You can also contact them via email or regular mail and can also also find them on Twitter.

    Complaints, Compliments and Tips for Superdrug

    Have you ever bought a product at Superdrug? In that case, we are curious to your experience. Did you get your delivery within the promised delivery period? Did the product itself meet your expectations? And do they actually help? Let us and them know by leaving a customer review with your experience, opinion. And of course we also welcome comments, compliments and tips for Superdrug; anything that you might want to share about this beauty and health care shop. Others can benefit from your experience when they decide whether Superdrug is a shop that they would like to visit.

    Read customer reviews about Superdrug, a company that sells beauty and health care products like eyeliner, shampoo, body scrub, face mask, lipstick, blush etc

    Superdrug
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (16)

    3.6
    56% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    3.4
    Service
    rating
    3
    Pricing
    rating
    4.8
    Delivery
    rating
    3.4

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    trusted company

    Being a woman with sensitive skin is a big trouble, I used so many products, but the results are always same. accidentally, I visited this website one day and I ordered few things just for checking, I got my parcel after 2 days with a properly sealed package. well, currently I am almost using every single product from this website. it's really good for my skin and to my pocket as well:)

    By: Lia jen24-07-2017
    Sarah10-03-2020

    Somewhat delayed but wanted to thank Nita & Christina - Enfield for their excellent customer service when I visited the store on the 6/6/19 - on the day could not have been more helpful in assisting me to support my positive outcomes and purchases - thank you and sorry for the delay!!

    Patricia Dickson19-10-2020

    Since my post I have been contacted several times by Superdrug. They have apologised and refunded my postage and have intimated their intention of looking at their website with regard to their postage options. They have now restored my confidence in their company.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Beauty goods

    Wrong goods, eventually thanks to harry got a refund

    By: Trudi berridge24-11-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    8.5
    rating

    Never again!

    I have little baby at home so I had to do online shopping for my sister birthday in this Saturday. I make order on last Friday should and they send me email thay will come on next Tuesday! After 11 days ! The refund will be in 3-5 days when the warehouse will confirm that they didn't send the parcel so another few days. So I stay with out gift and money to buy new one !!! The excuse is covid and Christmas but I ordered in the same time from boots and I get my delivery yesterday so after 4 days !

    By: Marlena 02-12-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3.5
    rating

    Socks, face powder, face masks

    I have given 1 star as if I had any choice would be zero.
    Their customer service is absolutely diabolical my delivery did not turn up and was 2 days late after trying to get through to their only contact option which was the live chat I was advised that they had rang Hermes and my parcel would be with me that evening between 5 and 7 it didn't turn up so the next day I had to wait for a live chat to be free and was advised that the information that I was given was incorrect and should be with me that day I was offered 100 points compensation a pound an insult after spending around 3 hours on live chat, over 8 days . After 9 live chats been cut off twice in mid conversation as the advisers couldnt be bothered dealing with my issue been told sarcasticly that they wouldn't want to add to my whoes any more no replys from email to customer service the 100 points that I had been offered as compensation a lousy £1 took me 8 times of chatting on their live chat to eventually get it added then my delivery came 1 item was damaged and got a partial refund I gave up I had spent over a week, hours on live chat, no answer on email and been cut off twice due to the staff not been arsed to even deal with my problem. I have manuscripts of false promises, and all of this and it still didn't get resolved I am now never going to shop with them again they do not value my custom and are the worse company I have either dealt with, problem after problem I would avoid at all costs as if there is a problem you will get no where and really really frustrated and stressed in trying to sort it out and it will never be resolved. Zero stars if I could.

    By: Elizabeth Cooper27-11-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    Never again

    Is not possible to pay for next day delivery,and simply not receive my items.They send me a email saying that i will receive my items between 12-14pm...at 13 they “refresh” information..saying that i will receive my items between 14-16pm...NOTHING!!! Is 20:52 and i’m shocked.I mean,why they took my money so fast...but to send my items they are so useless? It’s the LAST TIME THAT I ORDER ANYTHING FROM THIS SHITTY PAGE

    By: Violeta Panait21-11-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    Hair dye remover

    Definitely negative. I paid for Next Day Delivery on this item rather than wait the 2 to 3 days for Standard Delivery. I ordered my item well before 8.00 a.m. on Wednesday, 15th October 2020. It is now 3.00 p..m. on Friday, 17th October (55 hours after I
    placed my order) and still no sign of it. Apparently it's due to be delivered between 3.00 p.m. and 5.00 p.m. today. How is that NEXT DAY DELIVERY? The order acknowledgement I received said it would be delivered by 6.00.pm. on Friday. On their website it gives an example, i.e. items for next day delivery placed after 4. 00 p.m. on a Monday will be delivered on a Tuesday, which is why placing my order before 8 in the morning I expected my item the following day - as you would for Next Day - I at least understand the meaning of the words and the order of the days of the week. A very dishonest and misleading company.

    By: Patricia Dickson16-10-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    3
    rating

    Antibody test

    Refused service

    By: p pritchard15-09-2020
    Violeta Panait21-11-2020

    I will never ever order anything from this shitty page

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3
    rating

    E45 Moisturising dprsy

    Ordered 4 E45 moisturising spray. Only received 2!. Tried customer services but I kept being disconnected. I want my full order or my money back but am getting nowhere. Will not use again.

    By: Susan Curbishley26-08-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    various goods

    Ordered from 5 companies at the same time, ALL the other companies informed me of the orders on the way, 3 days In and no communication about my order, got through to chat to ask where it was and the lady couldn't check but instead told me I had to allow 5 days before raising an issue - really....and then goes on to tell me it can take up to 48 hours to cancel the order......2 Days!!!!!!!

    S H O C K E D

    Lady on chat was not interested in finding out anything for me instead kept on asking do I want to cancel it rather than trying to assist and find out the answers to my questions.

    How can 4 other companies (2 which are your main competitors) keep me updated on my deliveries AND deliver them with the exact same delivery service option as yourselves?

    Instead you have someone sitting on chat with no "customer service' skills not answering questions and just asking do I want to cancel my order.....surely a "customer service" agent would of been trained well enough to try and keep a customer and their order rather than just keep on asking if I want to cancel it!!!!!

    UPDATE: following this review I had contact from superdrug informing me due to Coronavirus deliveries can take up to 7 days and they will email me once the order has been dispatched...
    I then had an email 5 days after I placed the order informing me that they are STILL processing my order and HOPE to dispatch my order withing the next COUPLE OF DAYS!!

    Im based in London however my order was sent half way across England before finally reaching me, this was sent all the way up to YORK (some 300 miles away) to then be sent back down to London (another 300 miles) to my local delivery office to then be dispatched.
    After contacting superdrug yet again I was told that I can cancel it if I want and go and pick your items up from the local store, but told me i won't be able to honour me the deal that was on because the offer ran out last week, the same time it took them to den process it.....

    I DO NOT RECCOMEND USING SUPERDRUG FOR ONLINE ORDERS WHEN THEY ARE CLEARLY WAY BEHIND OTHER COMPANIES, AND THEIR CUSTOMER SERVICE SKILLS (in my experience, emails to prove this too) ARE NOT EVEN WORTH MENTIONING.

    By: wayne hogg17-08-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    3
    rating

    Didn't even get that far!

    If I could give minus stars I would. I was racially profiled by a security guard in a Superdrug store while out shopping with my sister. I left the store straight away, but brought it to the attention of the Superdrug customer service team via twitter that same day. They said they would investigate and get back to me, but almost two weeks later I heard nothing so I had to chase them. They then gave me a very generic apology. I tried to explain to them that firstly it should be the security guard to apologise and secondly it is not even about the apology anyways. What I wanted was to know what changes they would be implementing to try and prevent this from happening again in the future. They couldn't or didn't want to answer that and instead offered me 400-700 beauty points. To put that into perspective, they offered me £4-7 in response to my complaint about being racially profiled. I was not after freebies or compensation, but if I was, that would have been a slap in the face. They just could not seem to comprehend how being racially profiled is so degrading, demeaning and leaves you with feelings of sadness, distress and anguish. They couldn't understand that I didn't appreciate being made to feel this way because of a shopping experience that I had in one of their stores and that I wanted a clear cut action plan to show that they see the fault and are willing to fix it, so that no person of colour will ever feel like that again after visiting one of their stores. Due to this Superdrug does not deserve people of colour to shop with them!

    By: Sonia F07-08-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    Toiletries

    The cashier named Tamena at the branch number 01373 as said on my shopping receipt. Her customer service was unprofessional! Chewing gum while servicing, shouting cash or card rudely. Charging me for a 5p bag without my concent I was not asked if I wanted a 5p bag I clearly opened up my own bag infront of her as she could hear it been opened. She shoves my shopping goods into the bag and asks for payment I then realise shes already bagged my shopping and clearly charged me on a 5p bag without my concent. Poor communion had no greeting or eye contact and gave me a bag and charged me even after she clearly seen me open up a folded bag infront of HER. I love to see this happen again the next time I shop attitude in serving needs to he observed by a manger clearly she hates her job.

    By: Azria 01-08-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    £70 worth of goods

    Lies lies lies from Superdrug.
    Ordered £70 worth of stuff over a week ago and still shows as processing, when I speak with them on Live chat regards what's happening with the order they all come out with different excuses. I want to cancel the order so I can redoes the much needed items from Boots but they're giving me different stories so don't know what's happening with it all. A few have said they'll give me 300 points on my Health and Beauty card as good will which never happens. Spoke with Millie today as just want to cancel the order and she said she'd add me 309 points on which I'll see on my account within Two hours, hours and hours later still not even that.

    By: Leanna Dinnis10-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    Multiple online order

    Im still waiting on my missing products! I placed an order over a month ago and it had two missing items on arrrival, ive contacted you via email and got told replacements would be sent, an email came through saying they were going to be dispatched. 9days later i recieved an email saying the replacements had been cancelled. Its now another week with no reply from your customer service, no products, and no refund. Youve taken my money and not given me what ive paid for... you have stolen my money! Im so disappointed in your customer service it is so appalling bad!

    By: Sarah12-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    3
    rating

    Hair and teeth products

    Absolutely no customer service. They do have a web chat but never come back to customer after saying they would check things for you. Posted my review on another website, they pretend to care and ask for my further details, then again no further reply after that. Appalling service, DO NOT BUY. I would give negative star if this website allowed me to do so.

    By: Vivien18-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Write your own review about Superdrug

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Superdrug a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 16 customer review posted about Superdrug. On average, they received a star-grading of 3.6/10, with 56% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Superdrug offer?

    Superdrug is mainly active in the Online Shop category, more specifically with Children & Baby, Cosmetics & Personal Care, Electronics, Losing Weight, Vitamins & Supplements, Fitness.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Superdrug website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!