BritainReviews

    Reviews 247 Home Rescue

    Of course you want to live comfortably, and nowadays that includes all the equipment, devices and other modern things we are used to. You will want your house to be nice and warm and you want to be able to use the appliances that you have in your home. If your heating breaks down or your dishwasher or washing machine breaks down, that can become quite unpleasant and uncomfortable. So if something does break down, you will want it to be fixed quickly and effectively. 24/7 Home Rescue is a company that provides covers and repair service for boilers and other appliances. You can find their premiums on their website, but that tells you nothing about the service that they provide. It also does not tell you if the company really comes to your rescue at a time when you really need them. Customers that have dealt with 24/7 Home Rescue before can tell you that. Read their customer reviews with their experiences, opinions and more to get a clear view of what this company does. These reviews can help you decide whether you want to cover your stuff at 24/7 Home Rescue or not.

    About 24/7 Home Rescue

    24/7 Home Rescue is a company that offers cover and repair service for your boiler and other appliances that you have in your home. They can help you when your boiler breaks down, when your washing machine has problems, when your dishwasher does not work the way that is should and many other cases. They have several boiler covers. They all provide unlimited 24/7 callouts, nationwide coverage, unlimited claims, boiler breakdown service. The more elaborate policies also include extras like cover of the external and internal plumbing and drainage, cover of the central heating system and a gas safety check. The basic appliance cover included your washing machine, tumble dryer and combined fridge freezer. More elaborate policies also include dishwashers, separate fridges and freezers, American fridge freezers, electric ovens, gas hobs, ceramic hobs and master cookers.

    24/7 Home Rescue tells how to avoid electrical emergencies: because it's always best to avoid

    Services of 24/7 Home Rescue

    As mentioned before, they offer 24/7 repair service for your boiler and appliances. If you make use of their services via your cover, you will not be charged for labour or parts. You can contact them via a live web chat, via telephone or via email, all of which can be accesses via their website.

    About 24/7 Home Rescue

    Complaints, Compliments and Tips for 24/7 Home Rescue.
    Have you made use of the services of 24/7 Home Rescue in the past? That you can tell us what you think about this company. Do they help you in times of need? Does the premium cover the expenses that you would have had without a cover? And what are the people at 24/7 Home Rescue like? Did you encounter any problems and how did their customer service treat you and your complaint? Let us know by leaving a review with your experience, opinion and more. Others can benefit from your experience when they try to decide whether they want to cover their boiler and other appliances at 24/7 Home Rescue.

    Does 24/7 Home Rescue really come to your rescue? Read customer reviews about this company for appliance cover, boiler cover, boiler repairs & appliance repairs

    247 Home Rescue
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (148)

    3.2
    100% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    3.6
    Service
    rating
    3
    Pricing
    rating
    3.6
    Delivery
    rating
    3

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Boiler repair plan

    A complete scam. Took my premium and £95 excess and then refused to repair my boiler.
    Avoid this company

    By: Charlie Kelly19-10-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Poor company

    No contract given never get back to you no confirmation of anything i e receipts of payment keep well clear of these cowboys if you want to sleep at night

    By: Jhon06-01-2019
    247 Home Rescue18-02-2019

    Hi Jhon, Your comments regarding the service you received by 24|7 Home Rescue is very important to us. We want customers to have a stress- free experience with 24|7 Home Rescue. We aim to take the pressure out of the emergency that you have encountered. Your report of difficulties in your engagement with us is a serious concern. Mindful of this we are eager to seek out some form of explanation and in doing so reach a resolution for the concerns raised by yourself. Please email us directly at socialmedia@247homerescue.co.uk with your customer reference number to hand and a member of our team will be more than happy to look into this for you. Kind regards, Alice Roberts 247 Social Media team

    Verified

    AN17-02-2020

    Worst company ever, they are a scam company selling insurance & break down covers and not even registered with FCA, just complete rip off. taking legal advice to recover my monies, they have to be taken down to protect customers.

    carmel25-02-2020

    worse company you can come across,please dont take any cover from this company .just complete rip off. when phone for a emergency ,they totally refuse the claim saying it is not covered on policy wordings .better to take home serve /British gas even though they are bit expensive who will get excellent service what you paid for

    P Tancred26-02-2020

    I have 2 properties with you and my others with Swale. I was going to see how professional they/you were before transferring all. However, the latest was a faulty water pump. Instead of replacing (never held any on his van!) he temporally 'cleaned/'fixed' it. (Obviously a cheaper proposition for 24/7. I was told it was only guaranteed for 10 days and should it subsequently break down I would be responsible for a further excess charge (EVEN THOUGH IT CONSTRUED AS BEING A PRE-EXISTING PROBLEM!!) Worse, was that I could not cancel for 7 months as I had a call out!!!! What the hell was I paying a monthly fee for ?? They invent new terms and conditions to suit their purpose which works purely in their favour which was never, from the outset, agreed by myself! I shall be writing to Which, and other consumer watchdogs to exemplify just how poor their service really is. Disgusting and totally unprofessional. And, guess what? I shall be cancelling!

    Lidan Christie27-03-2020

    This company is a con. I had a boiler contract with them for 6 months, my boiler was in perfect working order, they came for a annual service, and said a small plastic cap was missing (I had been using the boiler for over 10 years and never had any problems). They ended up to capped the gas pipe and promised to return in two days with the part. That was in November. Then a nightmare started. They repeated telling me they didn't have the part, after a week, I ordered the part myself online and it arrived the next day. They refused to come out and cancelled my contract. I had to take another contract from British Gas and ended cost almost £600 for the year. This company is now using the name warranty people to run the business, probably because the poor reviews.

    Jayne James28-03-2020

    this company not only signed me up to a service I didn't agree to.."breakdown cover" but sent up a direct debit, sent no documents, when I released I was paying them twice l cancelled my direct debit. within 24hrs they contacted me to ask "why" and a brief chat I asked for a refund, he told me he would get bk to me that was February, WHAT A SHOCK I HAD TO FIND NOT ONLY THEY RESET UP THE DIRECT DEBIT I CANCELLED ON A SERVICE I DON'T WANT/REQUIRE.. SURPRISE OFFICE IS SHUT ON SATURDAY..when website says its open for business. soon all this is over I'm canceling my contract with them

    sampson24-04-2020

    They are really con artist they will bully you to signed breakdown you don't want buy damaging your boiler in the first and once they know that you don't have any options they will bully to signe a 10 years agreement with them i cancelled direct debit with them as Jayne did as what they put me through in November 2019 when its extremely cold any to they are asking to me pay for services they haven't render imagine to pay for £3000 for boiler of £700. I am still in court case with them

    Angela Grant16-07-2020

    I am on a boiler maintenance plan ,when the engineer came out to service he said we had a leak ,and would have to order a part ,,I then got an email to say it would cost £99+ why when I pay a monthly charge ,I rang them up and they have reduced it to £75 !!? Can not understand why.

    Liza Black02-09-2020

    The staff when calling are extremely rude when it comes to querying their extra charges for ‘pre existing’ problems (how can they say something was there before you began your policy....absolute poppycock. It’s a total game and you never win once they have you in their clutches. The ‘engineers’ are NOT fully qualified, they basically have one mainly qualified engineer who will shadow if the lesser qualified engineer has a biggish job......Terrible I have many accounts of What happened in the one year my dad was with them but it would take up too much of the internet space Just keep away for your own sanity

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    10
    rating

    Terrible Terrible service

    Avoid at all costs.
    Customer service is terrible. Didn't listen to anything, Cancelled engineer on day of service even though I had to keep rechecking to make sure he would call. I went ballistic as took day off work for them as a Landlord I had to go to the properties after my meltdown they then rang within 1/2 hour to then get the engineer to call. They rang to say no one at property so engineer left. No engineer was there. They took my number down wrongly even though I went through it several times. I asked for engineer's number, but they wouldn't give it. I can go on telling you of what I've been through with them. They just mess you about. No one knows what each other is doing. They charge you call out fees of £75 even though you've paid the excess in the policy! Absolute disgrace.

    By: Laura09-04-2018
    Lidan 07-12-2018

    For this kind of service, you gave them 5 stars?

    Alice04-03-2020

    Hi Laura, Thank you for outlining the nature of your concerns. I regret to acknowledge that you may have some cause for dissatisfaction in terms of the service received thus far. However, without a valid reference number, I am unable to investigate your complaint. Please provide this information so that I may look into this matter further for you at the soonest instance. Kind regards,

    Lidan Christie27-03-2020

    How could you give them 5 star. This company is a con. I had a boiler contract with them for 6 months, my boiler was in perfect working order, they came for a annual service, and said a small plastic cap was missing (I had been using the boiler for over 10 years and never had any problems). They ended up to capped the gas pipe and promised to return in two days with the part. That was in November. Then a nightmare started. They repeated telling me they didn't have the part, after a week, I ordered the part myself online and it arrived the next day. They refused to come out and cancelled my contract. I had to take another contract from British Gas and ended cost almost £600 for the year. This company is now using the name warranty people to run the business, probably because the poor reviews.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Landlord Properties Cover

    I have 3 properties cover with them. I remember it was setup easily. From that day till now, they never give me chance for any complaint. Prices are very competitive as compare to other providers. Engineers are polite and very professional. Staff! I love them. Thank you 247 Home Rescue for providing me cover with ease.

    By: Lauren Corden01-05-2020
    Mr Mouse23-09-2020

    Wait until you need them to repair anything. They are a nightmare. Change to a new company now. I too am a landlord and would have said the same as you until recently no how water for over a week and want £200 to come back out as first repair didn’t work. You will be sorry if you don’t change now

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Boiler Installation

    These guys are a massive support. We found our boiler is badly broken and BER. They helped us installing a new boiler on fantastic cost. Guy who installed it was very professional. He left the place up and running, neat and tidy! Thumbs up to whole team

    By: Alan Parker20-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Boiler cover

    24/7 misleading customers will cancel your policy befor the end date Off your cover when I rang spoke to manager said it was cancelled early because I did not wish to renew it ther are a scam do not trust them

    By: Ph17-10-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    No customer care in the slightest

    Terrible company
    Terrible attitude and don’t care about there are customers, promising to call back and nothing. False advertising as a 24/7 and it’s impossible to get a engineer out and when they do they are rude and erupt saying that you are not priority. Reported back and nothing done. Awful

    By: Chris baro15-10-2020
    Ph 17-10-2020

    Cancelling my cover befor the end date when I rang even spoke to manger was told been cancelled more early because I did not renew my policy So beware 24/7 will cancel your policy be for the end date. And they will not solve anything even if they say to reply to them it a scam company not to trust

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Boiler and Home Emergency Cover

    Very Competitive pricing, my boiler comes up with annual service which is really good. I switched over to them recently and so far experience is really good. 10/10 for their customer services.

    By: Judy Parker27-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Landlord Cover

    I recently took cover for my 3 properties, they sorted out due CP12s very quickly. Prices are good too. Can't see any issues, excellent customer services.

    By: Irene Sapsford17-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Boiler water leak

    Engineer called 30 minutes before arrival. Arrived on time, he was really polite and professional in his work. What more do you need, perfect job done.

    By: Rob Moore22-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Boiler Breakdown and Home Emergency Cover

    Appointment promptly arranged, engineer arrived on time and job done quickly. Wonderful experience from day one, really caring!

    By: Natalie Owens16-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Boiler service

    Paid for a years cover £130, engineer came out to service boiler asked how old the boiler was told him 10 years he then said I would probably need new boiler. He wasn't out the door 5 mins when I got a call from sales team !, I told them new boiler was last resort so he put me through to another team who said I need £445 worth of repairs to my boiler. I never had any problem till engineer came I now have water leaking from my boiler and radiators are gurgling, I have had to call someone else in to look at it.
    If I hadn't paid for a full year I would cancel because I won't be having them back in my house.
    DO NOT TOUCH THEM.

    By: Jackie Woods13-10-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    Boiler cover

    The sellers of their products are very persuasive. However, it seems that is the only good thing I experienced with the company. I bought a boiler cover on 28 Sept 2020. I requested a boiler service on 29 Sept 2020. They asked me to pay £60 in advance. I was promised on that day that an engineer will contact me within 7 days. 7 Days later no one contacted me at all. I called the company again and was promised an engineer will call me within 24-48 hours. Nothing happened after 48 hours. I called the company to cancel the contract. After 2 calls the company allowed me to cancel my contract since I was still within a 14 day cooling off period. However, they told me they will not refund me the first monthly payment of £11.79. They promised to return me my advance payment of £60. Now I received an email from them suggesting they are going to charge me a monthly payment again next month! I have no confidence that this company does not business professionally.

    By: XING LI09-10-2020
    Frances Morgan11-10-2020

    My boiler was working when engineer arrived.. Not working now.. They will not repair.. Only option is to have a new boiler with them and sign up to a ten year agreement with a cover plan.. Disgusting!

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    5.5
    rating

    Service plan

    I would not give them a 1 * if there a possibility to do that!. They are fraud. don't go with them ever. I have a cover from them since 1 year 6 month including free service.. They did not ever came for servicing themself or give me a reminder for it.
    When I booked the service they turn up and Gas engineer ( I would not prefer to call him engineer as he dont have basic commonsense ) find a high CO level in my boiler. He blamed on Flue ( as I have done the new roof of my house and he said your roofer disturb the flue). I check flue is in correct position but he mentioned it's disturb form inner pipe. then he cut the gas connection in boiler mentioning he has to cut it as it's dangerous! their technical team will contact me to replace the flue. Also he ask me to consider for new boiler. The whole day gone and no one from their technical team contact me for repairing flue. Rather they are greedy to give me 10 year new boiler plan (£25/month)and the installation cost £1200. last year i got the same plan on installation cost of £599. when i asked the reason for the difference they gentleman giving me super market example and the discount they offer :). When i contact them to repair my existing boiler they said we don't do flue, you need to get it done from outside. :(
    I called another gas engineer from local to my area and he verified no issue with the flue but the boiler required major service including cleaning combustion chamber. he quote me £400 for that!
    I gave a call to 247 team and mentioned them about this but they again deny it and said their team will not revisit for this issue!
    Certainly I was not happy to spend £400 on old boiler and I end up with the new boiler ( certainly not with 247, i terminated contract with them). Interesting thing is my local Gas engineer reuse the old flue which was blamed by 247.
    They are fraud , advise everyone to stay away from them!

    By: Jignesh Patel09-10-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Landlord cover

    Rang 247 yesterday as tenant had no heating asked for engineer to ring ME so I could attend , didn't,went to property and said there was a leak and turned off the boiler. Rang 247 to get contact details for engineer to find out whats going on and was refused saying they had to wait for the report.
    So now I have an irate tenant with no heat or water.

    By: Kay Stallard 07-10-2020
    XING LI07-10-2020

    I requested a boiler service Tuesday last week and I was told that an engineer will call me within a week. Today is Wednesday and I have not received any call regarding my boiler service. I have the feeling that what the company promised is too good to be true.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    7
    rating

    Boiler Cover

    Very Negative

    Try claiming before you rate your experience!
    I found signing up for a policy with 247 Home Rescue easy and straight forward.

    Come the day you need to use the policy you find out what sort of company they really are! They always try to find a way out, had the experience once and thought it was a one off! It is like most insurance policies/service contracts you don't know how good they are until you need to make a claim!!!

    Having spoken to a number of engineers who no longer work for this company they are are less than surprised by my experience!

    I can also confirm even though they have stated they have tried to contact me with regard to my complaint in a previous standard response they most definitely haven't! Says it all really.

    Good luck if you have just taken out a contract you'll need it!

    You'll notice from the reviews all the good reviews are invited!

    By: Maria Holmes06-10-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    Home rescue

    I keep receiving emails offering half price. Never would I go back to this company.
    Hours on hold on the phone. 2 trips to repair my boiler which they didn't manage to do so I had to go elsewhere. Call out fir an electrical fault , they didn't even turn up. Twice.
    Not regulated so nobody to answer to.
    Automatic contract renewal so be careful of cancelling at the right time.
    Go back to them? Never.
    Recommend? Never
    Terrible company

    By: hilary knight04-10-2020
    Maria Holmes06-10-2020

    I found signing up for a policy with 247 Home Rescue easy and straight forward. Come the day you need to use the policy you find out what sort of company they really are! They always try to find a way out, had the experience once and thought it was a one off! It is like most insurance policies/service contracts you don't know how good they are until you need to make a claim!!! Having spoken to a number of engineers who no longer work for this company they are are less than surprised by my experience! I can also confirm even though they have stated they have tried to contact me with regard to my complaint in a previous automated response they most definitely haven't! Says it all really. Good luck if you have just taken out a contract you'll need it! You'll notice from the reviews all the good reviews are invited!

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    Heating / Boiler / Electrical Cover

    Appling Service, no response from calls or emails and Rude Customer service.
    I had been with them over 4 years and never had to call them out before however when I did try to make a claim they tried everything not to cover it
    Problem
    I had a problem with the main breaker on the fuse board intermittently tripping towards the end of last year.
    I reported the problem on 19th November, an engineer arrived on 23rd November to investigate I showed him the problem when turning on heavy load equipment (Oven, vacuum cleaner, microwave etc) that the main breaker would occasionally trip. He checked the voltage at the fuses but nothing else (he didn't test the earth leakage or breaker sensitivity)
    Events
    1)19th Nov Rang 24/7 reported Electrical Fault – mains breaker trips intermittently approximately once / twice day. Can be caused by different electrical units being turned on (Washing Machine, vacuum cleaner, microwave etc)
    2)20th Nov Engineer arrived Limited test equipment could only check voltage was present on breakers, stayed 10 mins, said he would need to return with additional equipment to test the breaker and earth leakage
    3)23rd Nov rang 24/7 for an update
    4)25th Nov rang 24/7 again for an update 5)24/7 stated still being accessed
    6)27th Nov rang 24/7for an update Was told case closed as intermittent.
    7)30th Nov rang 24/7 to cancel contract Retentions told me they would cover parts and labour and gave me a code to pass to support, I was then transferred back to support and told by them they would get back to me
    6)1st Dec rang 24/7 for progress Was told an engineer would attend on 8th Dec
    7)Engineer arrived and within 10 mins he had checked earth leakage and the breaker and confirmed there was a problem with the main breaker - he needed further authority from 24/7 before he could proceed further and left
    8)10th Dec rang 24/7 for progress was told still being accessed
    9)11th Dec rang 24/7 for progress Was told not covered even though retentions had stated parts and labour would be covered, was then passed to retentions who said it would be covered
    10)12th Dec rang 24/7 for progress Was told waiting for assessment
    11)13th December rang by 24/7 Was told I would have to pay 50% of the price, I agreed as I had no other option if I wanted the work completed before Christmas

    My Complaint to 24/7
    I reported an emergency with my electrical system on the 19th Nov stating clearly that the main breaker was tripping on a regular basis and would not reset unless I unplugged all electrical items from the ring main switched the breaker back on and then went back and plugged each item back one at a time.
    Under Section 22/23 of your terms and conditions Electrical Emergency Cover:-
    - Paragraph b Fuse Box Breakdowns
    - Paragraph c Loss of power to circuits
    It should be covered

    It’s clear my situation was an emergency, we were not able to do washing use the vacuum etc without the electricity tripping but only after three weeks and repeated requests did you then send out an engineer who was able to do any assessment of my fault and diagnose the problem. (It then took him 10 min)

    It then took further four days before you agreed to do anything but only if I paid 50% which reluctantly I did as I had no option as it was so close to Christmas and the chance of me getting an independent electrician was minimal.
    This is appalling service, I have been with your company a number of years and I looked to this service as security should I have an issue with Heating, electricity etc only to find I would be better off without it.

    Firstly I don’t see why I should pay anything for the repair – this is a fuse box break down (Section 23 paragraph b), I have been advised these breakers are obtainable and did not need a complete fuse box replacement you decided on this
    Secondly – the price estimated for this repair is extremely high – the fuse box is listed at £150 pounds including VAT at leading electrical suppliers, the time taken to install was 5 hours so the price you charged me of £324 pound should have covered the whole amount of the replacement not 50%.

    As providers of the breakdown service you should be the experts and I relied on yourselves to provide correct and accurate information, however most of the investigation and research was done by myself
    I am looking for you to provide us compensation for your incompetence of rectifying a simple fault that is covered under the terms and condition of my contract
    - Refund of £324.00 for parts and labour charged, this is covered under the contract and also stated by the retentions team would be covered
    - Cancelation of the contract with no penalty, I don’t see the point in having this cover if you are going to try and renege on your obligations every time I make a claim

    I look forward to your prompt response and agreement.

    I never received and refund or compensation my advice is to never use this company



    By: Nicholas Drew01-10-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Boiler Cover

    Just called 24/7 Home Rescue my boiler fault repair is not covered because 'it was picked up by the engineer and not my tenant' they had not been using the boiler as it was the Summer months so didn't realise there was problem! 24/7 Home Rescue response - it is no longer classed as a breakdown so is not covered by my policy.

    I had a previous issue and decided to give the company the benefit of the doubt. Twice burnt! I have been a customer for a number of years and this is the first time I have tried to make a claim on this service contract! I definitely won't be renewing!

    Interestingly I had one friendly guy who came to service the boiler who was leaving the business because in his words he was 'a heating engineer and not a sales person'!

    In my opinion AVOID, AVOID, AVOID

    By: Maria Holmes29-09-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    3
    rating

    Boiler Cover

    So far my experience with this company hasn't been great. I have had insurance with them for a number of years on a couple of properties. I had a really bad experience when taking out my second policy but decided to give them the benefit of the doubt! I have just had a boiler service and the engineer discovered a fault. For some unknown reason the fault is not covered and they want to charge me in excess of £200 to complete the repair and if I don't any future claims will not be valid.

    Watch this space I intend to robustly challenge and will give this forum an update on the customer service I receive. If I don't get the right answers I definitely wont renew with them again!!

    By: Maria Holmes28-09-2020
    Maria Holmes29-09-2020

    Just called 24/7 Home Rescue my boiler fault repair is not covered because 'it was picked up by the engineer and not my tenant' they had not been using the boiler as it was the Summer months so didn't realise there was problem! 24/7 Home Rescue response - it is no longer classed as a breakdown so is not covered by my policy. I gave them the benefit of the doubt once but not again my policy is going to be cancelled! To many excuses and these are clearly not detailed in the policy not to carry out repairs under the policy! My advice AVOID, AVOID, AVOID

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Boiler still not repaired

    Engineer returned with part on Tuesday saying needs another part and have to wait again ! 2 more days pass now 9 days no hot water, I’m nhs staff , landlady on phone for hours asking for manager, no phone calls returned no news of authorisation, cut out the shoddy middle man , the engineer left their office number in case of any further issues, phoned them direct , cut out 24/7 engineer now doing the work direct for us . 24/7 now ring to say boiler repair more than boiler worth ! Hopefully being sorted this afternoon by the engineers who are local to the area, avoid this company at all costs. Absolute rip off merchants

    By: Lisa Geldard 24-09-2020
    Maria Holmes28-09-2020

    I am interested in these comments as I too seem to be having a poor experience. I recently booked a boiler service and CP12 certificate. The engineer picked up a fault however for some reason I being told it is not covered by policy and they want additional £200 + from me. I may just mention this site to them when I call to discuss the problem with them. This is my first claim since taking out the policy! So far not a great experience!!!

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Write your own review about 247 Home Rescue

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is 247 Home Rescue a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 148 customer review posted about 247 Home Rescue. On average, they received a star-grading of 3.2/10, with 100% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do 247 Home Rescue offer?

    247 Home Rescue is mainly active in the General category, more specifically with House & Garden, Software Solutions.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the 247 Home Rescue website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!