BritainReviews

    Reviews 247 Home Rescue

    Of course you want to live comfortably, and nowadays that includes all the equipment, devices and other modern things we are used to. You will want your house to be nice and warm and you want to be able to use the appliances that you have in your home. If your heating breaks down or your dishwasher or washing machine breaks down, that can become quite unpleasant and uncomfortable. So if something does break down, you will want it to be fixed quickly and effectively. 24/7 Home Rescue is a company that provides covers and repair service for boilers and other appliances. You can find their premiums on their website, but that tells you nothing about the service that they provide. It also does not tell you if the company really comes to your rescue at a time when you really need them. Customers that have dealt with 24/7 Home Rescue before can tell you that. Read their customer reviews with their experiences, opinions and more to get a clear view of what this company does. These reviews can help you decide whether you want to cover your stuff at 24/7 Home Rescue or not.

    About 24/7 Home Rescue

    24/7 Home Rescue is a company that offers cover and repair service for your boiler and other appliances that you have in your home. They can help you when your boiler breaks down, when your washing machine has problems, when your dishwasher does not work the way that is should and many other cases. They have several boiler covers. They all provide unlimited 24/7 callouts, nationwide coverage, unlimited claims, boiler breakdown service. The more elaborate policies also include extras like cover of the external and internal plumbing and drainage, cover of the central heating system and a gas safety check. The basic appliance cover included your washing machine, tumble dryer and combined fridge freezer. More elaborate policies also include dishwashers, separate fridges and freezers, American fridge freezers, electric ovens, gas hobs, ceramic hobs and master cookers.

    24/7 Home Rescue tells how to avoid electrical emergencies: because it's always best to avoid

    Services of 24/7 Home Rescue

    As mentioned before, they offer 24/7 repair service for your boiler and appliances. If you make use of their services via your cover, you will not be charged for labour or parts. You can contact them via a live web chat, via telephone or via email, all of which can be accesses via their website.

    About 24/7 Home Rescue

    Complaints, Compliments and Tips for 24/7 Home Rescue.
    Have you made use of the services of 24/7 Home Rescue in the past? That you can tell us what you think about this company. Do they help you in times of need? Does the premium cover the expenses that you would have had without a cover? And what are the people at 24/7 Home Rescue like? Did you encounter any problems and how did their customer service treat you and your complaint? Let us know by leaving a review with your experience, opinion and more. Others can benefit from your experience when they try to decide whether they want to cover their boiler and other appliances at 24/7 Home Rescue.

    Does 24/7 Home Rescue really come to your rescue? Read customer reviews about this company for appliance cover, boiler cover, boiler repairs & appliance repairs. Or if you're looking for a company to provide you with heating systems, you can check out this company or similar companies' reviews on BritainReviews.

    247 Home Rescue
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (203)

    3
    27% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    3.2
    Service
    rating
    2.8
    Pricing
    rating
    3.4
    Delivery
    rating
    2.8

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Boiler cover

    AVOID AT ALL COSTS - AWFUL CANCELLATION POLICY!!!!!

    I pay for their boiler cover around £7 a month. I recently “used” the service where I had to pay £75 call out charge for an engineer to come out and not fix the problem! So I am paying monthly and when I do need to use them I need to pay them again! I have since fixed the problem myself as they wanted another £190 to come back and fix it so I took it upon myself to fix the problem. I have since sold the house and have absolutely no use for the policy. I called the customer services team who were extremely unhelpful and did everything they possibly could to keep me as a customer. Before being on hold for around 10 minutes she came back to me with one last trick to keep me as customer when she was all out of ideas. I was told that as I have “used” the policy (even though I paid them £75 for the privilege of using my own policy) I can’t cancel until my “renewal” - I pay for this service on a monthly rolling direct debit so wasn’t aware I had a renewal but ok. She then told me that renewal was February 2022! So that means I will be paying £7 a month for 10 months although I have absolutely no use for this policy as I don’t even live in the house anymore. So what am I actually paying for? There’s no service to be offered. If I want to pay a cancellation fee this is £190! So they have trapped me into a contract for a service I have no use for what so ever. And offered absolutely no customer service to help me with this matter. On their website it stars that if you are outside of your 14 day cooling off period you can cancel anytime whether you pay as a direct debit or annually. What I have been told on the phone is the complete opposite of this. Im not one to usually write these sort of reviews but I have never come across a company with such a useless, backwards unhelpful and frustrating cancellation policy. AVOID AT ALL COSTS!!!

    By: Sam lawrence17-04-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Poor company

    No contract given never get back to you no confirmation of anything i e receipts of payment keep well clear of these cowboys if you want to sleep at night

    By: Jhon06-01-2019
    247 Home Rescue18-02-2019

    Hi Jhon, Your comments regarding the service you received by 24|7 Home Rescue is very important to us. We want customers to have a stress- free experience with 24|7 Home Rescue. We aim to take the pressure out of the emergency that you have encountered. Your report of difficulties in your engagement with us is a serious concern. Mindful of this we are eager to seek out some form of explanation and in doing so reach a resolution for the concerns raised by yourself. Please email us directly at socialmedia@247homerescue.co.uk with your customer reference number to hand and a member of our team will be more than happy to look into this for you. Kind regards, Alice Roberts 247 Social Media team

    Verified

    AN17-02-2020

    Worst company ever, they are a scam company selling insurance & break down covers and not even registered with FCA, just complete rip off. taking legal advice to recover my monies, they have to be taken down to protect customers.

    carmel25-02-2020

    worse company you can come across,please dont take any cover from this company .just complete rip off. when phone for a emergency ,they totally refuse the claim saying it is not covered on policy wordings .better to take home serve /British gas even though they are bit expensive who will get excellent service what you paid for

    P Tancred26-02-2020

    I have 2 properties with you and my others with Swale. I was going to see how professional they/you were before transferring all. However, the latest was a faulty water pump. Instead of replacing (never held any on his van!) he temporally 'cleaned/'fixed' it. (Obviously a cheaper proposition for 24/7. I was told it was only guaranteed for 10 days and should it subsequently break down I would be responsible for a further excess charge (EVEN THOUGH IT CONSTRUED AS BEING A PRE-EXISTING PROBLEM!!) Worse, was that I could not cancel for 7 months as I had a call out!!!! What the hell was I paying a monthly fee for ?? They invent new terms and conditions to suit their purpose which works purely in their favour which was never, from the outset, agreed by myself! I shall be writing to Which, and other consumer watchdogs to exemplify just how poor their service really is. Disgusting and totally unprofessional. And, guess what? I shall be cancelling!

    Lidan Christie27-03-2020

    This company is a con. I had a boiler contract with them for 6 months, my boiler was in perfect working order, they came for a annual service, and said a small plastic cap was missing (I had been using the boiler for over 10 years and never had any problems). They ended up to capped the gas pipe and promised to return in two days with the part. That was in November. Then a nightmare started. They repeated telling me they didn't have the part, after a week, I ordered the part myself online and it arrived the next day. They refused to come out and cancelled my contract. I had to take another contract from British Gas and ended cost almost £600 for the year. This company is now using the name warranty people to run the business, probably because the poor reviews.

    Jayne James28-03-2020

    this company not only signed me up to a service I didn't agree to.."breakdown cover" but sent up a direct debit, sent no documents, when I released I was paying them twice l cancelled my direct debit. within 24hrs they contacted me to ask "why" and a brief chat I asked for a refund, he told me he would get bk to me that was February, WHAT A SHOCK I HAD TO FIND NOT ONLY THEY RESET UP THE DIRECT DEBIT I CANCELLED ON A SERVICE I DON'T WANT/REQUIRE.. SURPRISE OFFICE IS SHUT ON SATURDAY..when website says its open for business. soon all this is over I'm canceling my contract with them

    sampson24-04-2020

    They are really con artist they will bully you to signed breakdown you don't want buy damaging your boiler in the first and once they know that you don't have any options they will bully to signe a 10 years agreement with them i cancelled direct debit with them as Jayne did as what they put me through in November 2019 when its extremely cold any to they are asking to me pay for services they haven't render imagine to pay for £3000 for boiler of £700. I am still in court case with them

    Angela Grant16-07-2020

    I am on a boiler maintenance plan ,when the engineer came out to service he said we had a leak ,and would have to order a part ,,I then got an email to say it would cost £99+ why when I pay a monthly charge ,I rang them up and they have reduced it to £75 !!? Can not understand why.

    Liza Black02-09-2020

    The staff when calling are extremely rude when it comes to querying their extra charges for ‘pre existing’ problems (how can they say something was there before you began your policy....absolute poppycock. It’s a total game and you never win once they have you in their clutches. The ‘engineers’ are NOT fully qualified, they basically have one mainly qualified engineer who will shadow if the lesser qualified engineer has a biggish job......Terrible I have many accounts of What happened in the one year my dad was with them but it would take up too much of the internet space Just keep away for your own sanity

    Katy sandhu24-11-2020

    After my boiler service.,my boiler broke down. I have had 2 engineers they cannot sort my boiler. They told me to record their engineer working on my boiler. My boiler after service was making a loud noise. Sent 3 emails to their manager no reply. I have not had any hot water or central heating. I want too cancel contact as they can't fix my boiler. Don't go with them.

    amemon10-12-2020

    worse company If you claim ,they will say to you this is not emergency you pay such amount ,when you buy insurance they will tell you about every services you will get, but actualy not .when you claim one time you can't cancel the policy. If you don't want renew policy they will charge you one month because 30 days cancellation .renew and cancellation is same with this company. what a shame!!!!!!!

    Svetlyo 24-12-2020

    The worst service ever you can receive from someone. No one inform you about renewal period, cancellation period... more than 3 times last year engineer come to my house to fix my boiler and guess what- he can’t found the problem. I complain about that and they call me back and told me that my boiler is old and is beyond economic repair and offer me a new one. After long discussion I paid extra £270 to them and engineer from other company came and fix the problem for 15 min. They charge extra month on high price after you cancel the policy. Very bad communication Never again- it’s cheaper to call straight to engineer ( I calculate that based on my case)

    Linda Spittle22-01-2021

    Worse company I have ever had the misfortune to deal with. When you want to make a claim they want to keep charging the call out fee. When the engineer comes he calls it a user error and then will not fix. Do not use if you do it is at your peril. They may be cheap but not in the long run when you are left with out heat for over a week in freezing cold temperatures. Call centres with people who speak very poor English and understand even less.

    ROMI28-01-2021

    THIS COMPANY 24/7 IS A SCAM.THEY RIPPED PEOPLE OFF.THEIR ENGINEERS ARE NOT ENOUGH QUALIFIED.I HAD A CALL ENGINEER WHO BROKE MY BOILER AND WANTED TO CHARGE ME GAS VALVE 250 POUNDS .THEY LEFT ME WITHOUT WATER AND HEATING FOR 4 DAYS.A LOCAL ENGINEER CLEANED THE CONDENSATION OF BOILER AND BOILER WAS PERFACT.THEY RIPPED ME OFF MY 200 POUNDS AND NEVER PAID BACK REGARDLESS DOING ALL COMPLAINTS.I WOULD SUJJEST PEOPLE TO STAY AWAY FROM THEM

    veolafalkiner07-02-2021

    21 year old Electrical Engineer Sigismond Nevin, hailing from Thorold enjoys watching movies like Galician Caress (Of Clay) and Board sports. Took a trip to Historic Town of Grand-Bassam and drives a Safari.

    Liz12-03-2021

    I was charged over £500 to repair my boiler even though I had a contract with them . Numerous attempts to get explanation and reimbursement failed. Absolutely no contact from them whatsoever. Was bullied, hassled and coerced into taking out a new boiler contract with them fo 10 years. I totally declined. DO NOT DEAL WOTH THIS COMPANY.

    Joan25-03-2021

    This is a dirty scam, do not get boiler cover from 247 Home rescue they will steal your money then fake your boiler breaking to then sign you upto a 10 year deal. Cost me £20 to fix my “BER” boiler.. nice try 247!! Checked companies house, Sehana Bux is a director with a dark scamming past! Beware

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    10
    rating

    Terrible Terrible service

    Avoid at all costs.
    Customer service is terrible. Didn't listen to anything, Cancelled engineer on day of service even though I had to keep rechecking to make sure he would call. I went ballistic as took day off work for them as a Landlord I had to go to the properties after my meltdown they then rang within 1/2 hour to then get the engineer to call. They rang to say no one at property so engineer left. No engineer was there. They took my number down wrongly even though I went through it several times. I asked for engineer's number, but they wouldn't give it. I can go on telling you of what I've been through with them. They just mess you about. No one knows what each other is doing. They charge you call out fees of £75 even though you've paid the excess in the policy! Absolute disgrace.

    By: Laura09-04-2018
    Lidan 07-12-2018

    For this kind of service, you gave them 5 stars?

    Alice04-03-2020

    Hi Laura, Thank you for outlining the nature of your concerns. I regret to acknowledge that you may have some cause for dissatisfaction in terms of the service received thus far. However, without a valid reference number, I am unable to investigate your complaint. Please provide this information so that I may look into this matter further for you at the soonest instance. Kind regards,

    Lidan Christie27-03-2020

    How could you give them 5 star. This company is a con. I had a boiler contract with them for 6 months, my boiler was in perfect working order, they came for a annual service, and said a small plastic cap was missing (I had been using the boiler for over 10 years and never had any problems). They ended up to capped the gas pipe and promised to return in two days with the part. That was in November. Then a nightmare started. They repeated telling me they didn't have the part, after a week, I ordered the part myself online and it arrived the next day. They refused to come out and cancelled my contract. I had to take another contract from British Gas and ended cost almost £600 for the year. This company is now using the name warranty people to run the business, probably because the poor reviews.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Landlord Properties Cover

    I have 3 properties cover with them. I remember it was setup easily. From that day till now, they never give me chance for any complaint. Prices are very competitive as compare to other providers. Engineers are polite and very professional. Staff! I love them. Thank you 247 Home Rescue for providing me cover with ease.

    By: Lauren Corden01-05-2020
    Mr Mouse23-09-2020

    Wait until you need them to repair anything. They are a nightmare. Change to a new company now. I too am a landlord and would have said the same as you until recently no how water for over a week and want £200 to come back out as first repair didn’t work. You will be sorry if you don’t change now

    suni29-10-2020

    Dear friends i have seen reviews on trustpillot and joined two days back, this reviews are scary, i am not sure whether to continue or cancel the contract. Please can u let me know.

    Saroohi Qureshi10-11-2020

    I have recently taken out the home cover and when i logged a claim for my radiator not working i was informed that the radiators are not covered only the heating system which is not mentioned anywhere on the policy documents i was provided. My policy also covers for pest control i have an issue with birds in the attic so as the claim information clearly states "flapping sounds can indicate birds have nested in your attic, birds will be most active in the early morning. Bird can cause heavy damage to your property and must be dealt with swiftly" so i made a claim to be told birds are not covered - when i informed the adviser of the above text on the app he said it should not be there and he will speak to the technical team to remove!!!!. due to the incompetency of the advisers and the waiting time in between that was required form the advisers to check information with both claims i called the retention team to cancel the policy . Mr Salman asked me to take a screen shot of the wording on the app for the pest control claim as he also was not aware of the information being provided to customers when making the claim. I informed him he should know his product and should consider downloading the app as a sales representative he should be aware of his product; he told me he didn't appreciate my sarcastic!!!! i was absolutely astounded with his tone and rude mannerism. He made no actions to try and resolve my concern or to keep the business. I am awaiting a call back from a manager which i was informed will be in the next 24 - 48 hrs!!! again very poor standards. This company is definitely a sham and I will be making an official complaint and cancelling my policy. I urge all to be aware.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Boiler Installation

    These guys are a massive support. We found our boiler is badly broken and BER. They helped us installing a new boiler on fantastic cost. Guy who installed it was very professional. He left the place up and running, neat and tidy! Thumbs up to whole team

    By: Alan Parker20-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Boiler service/care plan

    Been a boiler care customer for 3 years. Service in March highlighted minor damage caused at the previous years service. Engineer reported back stating it had to be replaced. 24/7 denied any liability and advised the part was no longer covered on the warranty.
    There followed a long series of emails where Is had to prove that the readings on the previous service sheets could have only been obtained by removing the damaged part. Had to mention legal action. After 3 weeks they changed their minds and agreed to the repair. Was to be done today but guess what - they cancelled and rearranged dates as the ubiquitous Worcester Bosch part was unavailable. We wait with fingers crossed.
    To add insult the engineer is who located the damage then caused further damage which dumped water over my work surfaces. To be fair they fixed that part pretty quickly.
    Before this year I had no issues but I am seriously concerned by the variable levels of customer service.

    By: Michael Parrott14-04-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    5
    rating

    Boiler Breakdown Cover

    Beware. I booked cover for my vulnerable elderly mother on the condition the boiler was service before Christmas. The boiler broke down just before Easter and I found out the boiler had not been serviced. They still charged £95 to come out. They then sprayed oil on the damaged fan (it has dried out something the engineer said would have been seen and rectified had they serviced in December). The engineer then service the boiler telling me that the replacement was easy and certainly economically viable. He left and it broke down again minutes after. Although they dont keep spares on the van he was guilty enough to leave mum with a fan heater that she has relied on for 5 days now. 2 days later I got a message from the keep warm team to tell me that I would need to buy a new boiler (even though they serviced the old one. The rationale was the fix would cost £395. I called a local plumber who told me the £95 call out (which they describe as an excess) is outrageous for 4 mins oiling the fan and would never have worked. The actual price in labour to fix a new fan was £60. So if you want to throw away money and sit freezing over easter with no hope of a repair then 247 Home Rescue can do this for you. Otherwise avoid.

    By: Lesley Lee09-04-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Boiler and Home Emergency Cover

    Very Competitive pricing, my boiler comes up with annual service which is really good. I switched over to them recently and so far experience is really good. 10/10 for their customer services.

    By: Judy Parker27-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Landlord Cover

    I recently took cover for my 3 properties, they sorted out due CP12s very quickly. Prices are good too. Can't see any issues, excellent customer services.

    By: Irene Sapsford17-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Boiler water leak

    Engineer called 30 minutes before arrival. Arrived on time, he was really polite and professional in his work. What more do you need, perfect job done.

    By: Rob Moore22-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Boiler Breakdown and Home Emergency Cover

    Appointment promptly arranged, engineer arrived on time and job done quickly. Wonderful experience from day one, really caring!

    By: Natalie Owens16-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    247 home rescue

    Very poor service
    Took £95 within 5 mins of making claim. Took engineer 2 days to get to us in sub zero temperatures. Even although we were classed as vulnerable being pensioners.
    Told we needed a new radiator that was leaking , policy showed parts and labour inc but in the terms and conditions radiators are not classed as a part and not covered. Feedback from complaint was that it was my fault for not reading the terms and conditions

    By: Derek Beaumont 09-04-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Boiler service and repair cover

    I'm not sure what the service offering is of this company. We had a leak from our hot water tank and I reported it . They did not get back to me for two days despite me calling back to ask for advice on how to stop the leak while we waited for a response ....they said the team which deal with advice had gone home ... 24/7?? !!
    I had to get an emergency engineer out to fix the leak. When 24/7 eventually did call back, I was told that this was not covered under the service agreement , so I was not entitled to any parts or labour costs.
    So basically you pay £24 a month to get your boiler serviced ... any emergencies you have really need to sort out yourself. I cancelled the contract after this .

    By: Richard02-04-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Home Care Package

    BEWARE THE T&Cs SMALL PRINT Section 29 Cancellation, page 8/9 - & especially their claim of "No long term contract". Once you are betond the first 14 days, then their month to month (as repeatedly advertised) does not apply - IF you've had a product service or fault call=out. NOTE: also you are charged £75 per call-out. If you want to cancel then you will be charged - in my case they want £144. Their engineer was great both at servicing & fault repairing, however their T&Cs need close checking. They also warn that you should regularly check the T&Cs forANY changes they may make mid-term.

    By: Alan Chalmers27-03-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    boiler insurance

    Complete rip off. Had a policy with them that included a free annual service. Their engineer came to do service and told me the boiler needed a new part. He said he could not replace the valve as part of the service and I needed to pay £95 for an emergency call out. I did and the same engineer came back the following week. He cleaned the electrodes and said the boiler was fixed. I complained as the cleaning should have been done as part of the service. They offered me £40 back from the £95 and told me the service is only a visual inspection. This is false advertising and I have made a complaint about it to the Advertising Standards Authority. Avoid this company

    By: Alison Lowndes25-03-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    24/7 Policy

    Absolute joke of a Company - signed up three/four years - First 2 years I had to phone them to arrange the yearly boiler service check - 3rd time the engineer came out he said about putting something in my radiators - I said don’t bother - he advised me that I had already been charged for it as they had already take £30 out my Account without my permission- I phoned them
    And emailed them on a number of occasions and never got the money refunded. This year I decided to wait on them contacting me about the yearly boiler service we are now in March and no one from the Company has been in touch so I took out another policy with another company and cancelled the direct debit to 24/7 in one day I have had an email, a text and a phone call told them too late - would never advise anyone to sign up to them - this was what I was told was included in my monthly payment well they were paid for 14 months and never received any Annual Boiler Service, Any Gas Safe Check, Carbon Monoxide Check but they still took £18 out my Bank every month - I would suggest anyone who has any kind of Policy with them to check their Bank Account as they started taking money from my Account for Car Breakdown that I never even asked for or arranged as I already had it with my Car Insurance Policy!!!!!!!!!!

    By: Carol Sives24-03-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Premium boiler cover

    Backstreet crooks ! Headed by Ranjen Gohri and unfortunately we dealt with the Rude Hailey in technical!!
    Charged £60 inspection fee then a £12 a month for 2 years and just paid £75 call out charge to be told we’re not going to fix it due to age even though they were aware be insurance began! Will start legal proceedings!
    Please stay clear

    By: Damien McCormack 23-03-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    Boiler cover

    Very poor service, I feel they want to ripe me off, engineer came in didn't fix it and Want more as well, they are not interested in fixing boiler only in selling you a new one. They even ask you to rate it before using the service as soon as the policy bought they start calling and texting to give them good rating this is why they have hight rating, my advice go with another company.

    By: Medhat Ali23-03-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Boiler Cover

    This company is a scam ! . I took boiler cover from them as they very blatant advertised “monthly rolling contract” , however, after two years when I called to cancel, then to my surprise they said I cannot cancel as I am in a contract !! . The paper they sent be clearly stated that it’s a monthly rolling contract. After I complained they said that customer automatically enters into a contract if an engineer attends a call !! This is really strange ! . These people are cheats of the first order and I will take them to courts.
    The funny thing is they have 4.5 stars in Trusted Reviews

    By: Deepak uniyal19-03-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Boiler / heating cover

    Please do not take a contract out with this company. They are total scam artists. I am paying £16.99 per month for absolutely nothing, and I am trapped in a contract with them for another 9 months.
    Having waited 3 months for a boiler service, an engeneer was sent out, who tried to fix an existing issue with the boiler, which he didn't manage to do. After he left I found I was left with a leaking boiler in my kitchen, leaking water all over my kitchen work tops. Calling 247 home rescue I was informed that I would have to pay £75 for someone to come out and fix the issue. Not happy with this I requested to speak to a manager. I was told I would have to wait for a manager to call me back. 6 days later, after several attempts to get one of these managers on the phone every day, I finally spoke to one, who confirmed that I am not covered for this breakdown and would have to pay £75 for them to fix it even though it was clearly caused by their own engineer. I said I would like to end my contract with the company, only to be informed that I am stuck in a contract paying for cover that does not exist for another 9 months. This company may as well be breaking into people's houses stealing their money. The worst company I have ever dealt with. I hope this stops some people from falling for this bunch of scam artists.

    By: Richard Allison18-03-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    3
    rating

    Gas boiler service and radiator plan.

    Absolute joke. I had waited weeks for a boiler service and had arranged for a radiator system clean which was recommended by the team. The day of the service I had a missed call from the company which I called back straight away. I was told that the engineer had been to my property and because I wasn't home the appointment had been cancelled! I was home, no engineer came to my property at all. I had to arrange another date for next week. I then went out to do some shopping and received a text to say the engineer was on his way! I rang the company to ask why the engineer was on his way when the appointment had been arranged for next week? I was told there had been a glitch on the system!!!Today I have checked my bank account and seen that the extra money for the radiator system clean has been deducted from my account but the work hasn't been completed! I called the company and was told I couldn't speak to a manager. ARE YOU JOKING? absolutely disgusting!

    By: Sandra Holmes17-03-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Write your own review about 247 Home Rescue

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is 247 Home Rescue a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 203 customer review posted about 247 Home Rescue. On average, they received a star-grading of 3/10, with 27% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do 247 Home Rescue offer?

    247 Home Rescue is mainly active in the General category, more specifically with House & Garden, Software Solutions.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the 247 Home Rescue website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!