BritainReviews

    Reviews 247 Home Rescue

    Of course you want to live comfortably, and nowadays that includes all the equipment, devices and other modern things we are used to. You will want your house to be nice and warm and you want to be able to use the appliances that you have in your home. If your heating breaks down or your dishwasher or washing machine breaks down, that can become quite unpleasant and uncomfortable. So if something does break down, you will want it to be fixed quickly and effectively. 24/7 Home Rescue is a company that provides covers and repair service for boilers and other appliances. You can find their premiums on their website, but that tells you nothing about the service that they provide. It also does not tell you if the company really comes to your rescue at a time when you really need them. Customers that have dealt with 24/7 Home Rescue before can tell you that. Read their customer reviews with their experiences, opinions and more to get a clear view of what this company does. These reviews can help you decide whether you want to cover your stuff at 24/7 Home Rescue or not.

    About 24/7 Home Rescue

    24/7 Home Rescue is a company that offers cover and repair service for your boiler and other appliances that you have in your home. They can help you when your boiler breaks down, when your washing machine has problems, when your dishwasher does not work the way that is should and many other cases. They have several boiler covers. They all provide unlimited 24/7 callouts, nationwide coverage, unlimited claims, boiler breakdown service. The more elaborate policies also include extras like cover of the external and internal plumbing and drainage, cover of the central heating system and a gas safety check. The basic appliance cover included your washing machine, tumble dryer and combined fridge freezer. More elaborate policies also include dishwashers, separate fridges and freezers, American fridge freezers, electric ovens, gas hobs, ceramic hobs and master cookers.

    24/7 Home Rescue tells how to avoid electrical emergencies: because it's always best to avoid

    Services of 24/7 Home Rescue

    As mentioned before, they offer 24/7 repair service for your boiler and appliances. If you make use of their services via your cover, you will not be charged for labour or parts. You can contact them via a live web chat, via telephone or via email, all of which can be accesses via their website.

    About 24/7 Home Rescue

    Complaints, Compliments and Tips for 24/7 Home Rescue.
    Have you made use of the services of 24/7 Home Rescue in the past? That you can tell us what you think about this company. Do they help you in times of need? Does the premium cover the expenses that you would have had without a cover? And what are the people at 24/7 Home Rescue like? Did you encounter any problems and how did their customer service treat you and your complaint? Let us know by leaving a review with your experience, opinion and more. Others can benefit from your experience when they try to decide whether they want to cover their boiler and other appliances at 24/7 Home Rescue.

    Does 24/7 Home Rescue really come to your rescue? Read customer reviews about this company for appliance cover, boiler cover, boiler repairs & appliance repairs. Or if you're looking for a company to provide you with heating systems, you can check out this company or similar companies' reviews on BritainReviews.

    247 Home Rescue
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (212)

    3
    27% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    3.2
    Service
    rating
    2.6
    Pricing
    rating
    3.2
    Delivery
    rating
    2.8

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Appliance Cover

    Do not use this company!! They take your money but do not pay out for repairs!!
    I had an integrated microwave that they coldn't repair. They refused to pay a contribution for the new one that the policy is meant to pay as they said it was voer 7 years old. I asked if thats the case why did they take on the insurance in the first place! I said I'd like to cancel the policy as the didn't offer full cover to which I was told the cancellation would cost £130!!
    I then had a washing machine break down for which I paid 24/7 £75 call out fee. I was then told it would be too expensice to repair and that was the end of the claim!!
    So they don't reppair and they don't pay the contribution for the new one for anything over 5 years old.
    Avoid this company!

    By: rajesh khanna28-07-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Poor company

    No contract given never get back to you no confirmation of anything i e receipts of payment keep well clear of these cowboys if you want to sleep at night

    By: Jhon06-01-2019
    247 Home Rescue18-02-2019

    Hi Jhon, Your comments regarding the service you received by 24|7 Home Rescue is very important to us. We want customers to have a stress- free experience with 24|7 Home Rescue. We aim to take the pressure out of the emergency that you have encountered. Your report of difficulties in your engagement with us is a serious concern. Mindful of this we are eager to seek out some form of explanation and in doing so reach a resolution for the concerns raised by yourself. Please email us directly at socialmedia@247homerescue.co.uk with your customer reference number to hand and a member of our team will be more than happy to look into this for you. Kind regards, Alice Roberts 247 Social Media team

    Verified

    AN17-02-2020

    Worst company ever, they are a scam company selling insurance & break down covers and not even registered with FCA, just complete rip off. taking legal advice to recover my monies, they have to be taken down to protect customers.

    carmel25-02-2020

    worse company you can come across,please dont take any cover from this company .just complete rip off. when phone for a emergency ,they totally refuse the claim saying it is not covered on policy wordings .better to take home serve /British gas even though they are bit expensive who will get excellent service what you paid for

    P Tancred26-02-2020

    I have 2 properties with you and my others with Swale. I was going to see how professional they/you were before transferring all. However, the latest was a faulty water pump. Instead of replacing (never held any on his van!) he temporally 'cleaned/'fixed' it. (Obviously a cheaper proposition for 24/7. I was told it was only guaranteed for 10 days and should it subsequently break down I would be responsible for a further excess charge (EVEN THOUGH IT CONSTRUED AS BEING A PRE-EXISTING PROBLEM!!) Worse, was that I could not cancel for 7 months as I had a call out!!!! What the hell was I paying a monthly fee for ?? They invent new terms and conditions to suit their purpose which works purely in their favour which was never, from the outset, agreed by myself! I shall be writing to Which, and other consumer watchdogs to exemplify just how poor their service really is. Disgusting and totally unprofessional. And, guess what? I shall be cancelling!

    Lidan Christie27-03-2020

    This company is a con. I had a boiler contract with them for 6 months, my boiler was in perfect working order, they came for a annual service, and said a small plastic cap was missing (I had been using the boiler for over 10 years and never had any problems). They ended up to capped the gas pipe and promised to return in two days with the part. That was in November. Then a nightmare started. They repeated telling me they didn't have the part, after a week, I ordered the part myself online and it arrived the next day. They refused to come out and cancelled my contract. I had to take another contract from British Gas and ended cost almost £600 for the year. This company is now using the name warranty people to run the business, probably because the poor reviews.

    Jayne James28-03-2020

    this company not only signed me up to a service I didn't agree to.."breakdown cover" but sent up a direct debit, sent no documents, when I released I was paying them twice l cancelled my direct debit. within 24hrs they contacted me to ask "why" and a brief chat I asked for a refund, he told me he would get bk to me that was February, WHAT A SHOCK I HAD TO FIND NOT ONLY THEY RESET UP THE DIRECT DEBIT I CANCELLED ON A SERVICE I DON'T WANT/REQUIRE.. SURPRISE OFFICE IS SHUT ON SATURDAY..when website says its open for business. soon all this is over I'm canceling my contract with them

    sampson24-04-2020

    They are really con artist they will bully you to signed breakdown you don't want buy damaging your boiler in the first and once they know that you don't have any options they will bully to signe a 10 years agreement with them i cancelled direct debit with them as Jayne did as what they put me through in November 2019 when its extremely cold any to they are asking to me pay for services they haven't render imagine to pay for £3000 for boiler of £700. I am still in court case with them

    Angela Grant16-07-2020

    I am on a boiler maintenance plan ,when the engineer came out to service he said we had a leak ,and would have to order a part ,,I then got an email to say it would cost £99+ why when I pay a monthly charge ,I rang them up and they have reduced it to £75 !!? Can not understand why.

    Liza Black02-09-2020

    The staff when calling are extremely rude when it comes to querying their extra charges for ‘pre existing’ problems (how can they say something was there before you began your policy....absolute poppycock. It’s a total game and you never win once they have you in their clutches. The ‘engineers’ are NOT fully qualified, they basically have one mainly qualified engineer who will shadow if the lesser qualified engineer has a biggish job......Terrible I have many accounts of What happened in the one year my dad was with them but it would take up too much of the internet space Just keep away for your own sanity

    Katy sandhu24-11-2020

    After my boiler service.,my boiler broke down. I have had 2 engineers they cannot sort my boiler. They told me to record their engineer working on my boiler. My boiler after service was making a loud noise. Sent 3 emails to their manager no reply. I have not had any hot water or central heating. I want too cancel contact as they can't fix my boiler. Don't go with them.

    amemon10-12-2020

    worse company If you claim ,they will say to you this is not emergency you pay such amount ,when you buy insurance they will tell you about every services you will get, but actualy not .when you claim one time you can't cancel the policy. If you don't want renew policy they will charge you one month because 30 days cancellation .renew and cancellation is same with this company. what a shame!!!!!!!

    Svetlyo 24-12-2020

    The worst service ever you can receive from someone. No one inform you about renewal period, cancellation period... more than 3 times last year engineer come to my house to fix my boiler and guess what- he can’t found the problem. I complain about that and they call me back and told me that my boiler is old and is beyond economic repair and offer me a new one. After long discussion I paid extra £270 to them and engineer from other company came and fix the problem for 15 min. They charge extra month on high price after you cancel the policy. Very bad communication Never again- it’s cheaper to call straight to engineer ( I calculate that based on my case)

    Linda Spittle22-01-2021

    Worse company I have ever had the misfortune to deal with. When you want to make a claim they want to keep charging the call out fee. When the engineer comes he calls it a user error and then will not fix. Do not use if you do it is at your peril. They may be cheap but not in the long run when you are left with out heat for over a week in freezing cold temperatures. Call centres with people who speak very poor English and understand even less.

    ROMI28-01-2021

    THIS COMPANY 24/7 IS A SCAM.THEY RIPPED PEOPLE OFF.THEIR ENGINEERS ARE NOT ENOUGH QUALIFIED.I HAD A CALL ENGINEER WHO BROKE MY BOILER AND WANTED TO CHARGE ME GAS VALVE 250 POUNDS .THEY LEFT ME WITHOUT WATER AND HEATING FOR 4 DAYS.A LOCAL ENGINEER CLEANED THE CONDENSATION OF BOILER AND BOILER WAS PERFACT.THEY RIPPED ME OFF MY 200 POUNDS AND NEVER PAID BACK REGARDLESS DOING ALL COMPLAINTS.I WOULD SUJJEST PEOPLE TO STAY AWAY FROM THEM

    veolafalkiner07-02-2021

    21 year old Electrical Engineer Sigismond Nevin, hailing from Thorold enjoys watching movies like Galician Caress (Of Clay) and Board sports. Took a trip to Historic Town of Grand-Bassam and drives a Safari.

    Liz12-03-2021

    I was charged over £500 to repair my boiler even though I had a contract with them . Numerous attempts to get explanation and reimbursement failed. Absolutely no contact from them whatsoever. Was bullied, hassled and coerced into taking out a new boiler contract with them fo 10 years. I totally declined. DO NOT DEAL WOTH THIS COMPANY.

    Joan25-03-2021

    This is a dirty scam, do not get boiler cover from 247 Home rescue they will steal your money then fake your boiler breaking to then sign you upto a 10 year deal. Cost me £20 to fix my “BER” boiler.. nice try 247!! Checked companies house, Sehana Bux is a director with a dark scamming past! Beware

    Mr Khalil Mughal25-04-2021

    I have read all reviews and they are all 100% right .24/7 is a scam co.with cowboys engineers and a rip off company.please,please don’t have any thing to do with this co and keep away from them and don’t give your direct debit details to them .Even though you cancel the direct debit they will still take your money

    sally montgomery20-07-2021

    Well, all very interesting. I've had to call them out as my boiler has intermittent fault. (periodically stays on). I've spoken to my friend who has his own plumbing business and who installed the boiler. He has not been to see the problem but is adamant it sounds like a sticking valve. I paid the £75 call out fee and within an hour was contacted with a guy trying to sell me a new boiler. Strangely enough I had been looking into this only yesterday (boiler is now 14 years old but never had a problem - Worcester Bosch). He offered me the "deal" of a new boiler for £3,900 - only £39 per month - when I told him I was looking yesterday to replace like for like at a cost o £2,100 he offered me a new boiler for £2,200 including 10 years warranty if I took out the service plan. He did say maybe they would deem my boiler too expensive to fix (yeah - lets give that a go shall we), so when I asked how that decision would be made he said by the engineer they send out. I shall be asking for credentials and checking up whilst they are here and most definitely be watching their every move - I'll also be asking my plumber friend for a second opinion once they are gone - My daughter in law and niece are both in the legal profession so if there's any sniff of something going on I'll definitely be on the case!!

    terry 26-07-2021

    Stay well clear came to fix boiler engineer said new pump needed which was not the case also added few extras in report so that it appeared needed replacing . Sure enough just 3 hours later someone rang trying to get me to buy a new boiler on their service terms which I refused . Will be cancelling the policy .

    Carlos Madeira27-07-2021

    Do not use this company ! the engineers are unable to diagnose Boiler faults leading to complete breakdown the engineer even recommends other work to be done on CH system this was carried out at my expense £ 500 but no fix, same fault, I then asked 3rd party for advice on boiler gave them exactly same faults as did to 247, they advised me over phone was hot spots on heat plate and should have been cleaned or replaced earlier but now was too late so I then had to replace the boiler for 2.2K! with another company. On TC's 247 renew the plan for 12 months every time you make a claim even though they are unable to fix, they leave and claim they fix but they never ! something needs to be done, anyone with any advice please ?

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    10
    rating

    Terrible Terrible service

    Avoid at all costs.
    Customer service is terrible. Didn't listen to anything, Cancelled engineer on day of service even though I had to keep rechecking to make sure he would call. I went ballistic as took day off work for them as a Landlord I had to go to the properties after my meltdown they then rang within 1/2 hour to then get the engineer to call. They rang to say no one at property so engineer left. No engineer was there. They took my number down wrongly even though I went through it several times. I asked for engineer's number, but they wouldn't give it. I can go on telling you of what I've been through with them. They just mess you about. No one knows what each other is doing. They charge you call out fees of £75 even though you've paid the excess in the policy! Absolute disgrace.

    By: Laura09-04-2018
    Lidan 07-12-2018

    For this kind of service, you gave them 5 stars?

    Alice04-03-2020

    Hi Laura, Thank you for outlining the nature of your concerns. I regret to acknowledge that you may have some cause for dissatisfaction in terms of the service received thus far. However, without a valid reference number, I am unable to investigate your complaint. Please provide this information so that I may look into this matter further for you at the soonest instance. Kind regards,

    Lidan Christie27-03-2020

    How could you give them 5 star. This company is a con. I had a boiler contract with them for 6 months, my boiler was in perfect working order, they came for a annual service, and said a small plastic cap was missing (I had been using the boiler for over 10 years and never had any problems). They ended up to capped the gas pipe and promised to return in two days with the part. That was in November. Then a nightmare started. They repeated telling me they didn't have the part, after a week, I ordered the part myself online and it arrived the next day. They refused to come out and cancelled my contract. I had to take another contract from British Gas and ended cost almost £600 for the year. This company is now using the name warranty people to run the business, probably because the poor reviews.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Landlord Properties Cover

    I have 3 properties cover with them. I remember it was setup easily. From that day till now, they never give me chance for any complaint. Prices are very competitive as compare to other providers. Engineers are polite and very professional. Staff! I love them. Thank you 247 Home Rescue for providing me cover with ease.

    By: Lauren Corden01-05-2020
    Mr Mouse23-09-2020

    Wait until you need them to repair anything. They are a nightmare. Change to a new company now. I too am a landlord and would have said the same as you until recently no how water for over a week and want £200 to come back out as first repair didn’t work. You will be sorry if you don’t change now

    suni29-10-2020

    Dear friends i have seen reviews on trustpillot and joined two days back, this reviews are scary, i am not sure whether to continue or cancel the contract. Please can u let me know.

    Saroohi Qureshi10-11-2020

    I have recently taken out the home cover and when i logged a claim for my radiator not working i was informed that the radiators are not covered only the heating system which is not mentioned anywhere on the policy documents i was provided. My policy also covers for pest control i have an issue with birds in the attic so as the claim information clearly states "flapping sounds can indicate birds have nested in your attic, birds will be most active in the early morning. Bird can cause heavy damage to your property and must be dealt with swiftly" so i made a claim to be told birds are not covered - when i informed the adviser of the above text on the app he said it should not be there and he will speak to the technical team to remove!!!!. due to the incompetency of the advisers and the waiting time in between that was required form the advisers to check information with both claims i called the retention team to cancel the policy . Mr Salman asked me to take a screen shot of the wording on the app for the pest control claim as he also was not aware of the information being provided to customers when making the claim. I informed him he should know his product and should consider downloading the app as a sales representative he should be aware of his product; he told me he didn't appreciate my sarcastic!!!! i was absolutely astounded with his tone and rude mannerism. He made no actions to try and resolve my concern or to keep the business. I am awaiting a call back from a manager which i was informed will be in the next 24 - 48 hrs!!! again very poor standards. This company is definitely a sham and I will be making an official complaint and cancelling my policy. I urge all to be aware.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Boiler Installation

    These guys are a massive support. We found our boiler is badly broken and BER. They helped us installing a new boiler on fantastic cost. Guy who installed it was very professional. He left the place up and running, neat and tidy! Thumbs up to whole team

    By: Alan Parker20-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Boiler/CH breakdown cover

    I have never written any review for any company twice within a month,but this company warrants it!
    After the claim for a hot water pump was rejected,as my boiler/central heating cover states in black and white pumps are covered,but apparently not this type of pump,I had the misfortune of another breakdown,no hot water,this time the boiler PCB board(circuit board).I paid my £45 call out,as the board was covered and booked an appointment.
    Simple 10 minute job,disconnect the board,fit the new one,job done.
    Engineer turned up,yep,PCB board faulty,reported back to his claims department,who phoned me.
    It’s not covered,as the cost of the board is more than your boiler is worth,you have 2 options,you buy a new boiler from us,or pay us for the board and labour.
    These PCB boards are about £100,they probably pay half that for them,yet they are trying to sell me a new boiler.
    I asked the question,is my top of the range Vaillant ecotec boiler,which,although nearly 17 yrs old,recently serviced a month ago by 24/7 and came back as in perfect working order and good condition,serviced every year since new,worth less than £100?
    Yes,was the reply.The board is not covered as your boiler is too old and pretty much worthless.
    So what am I paying my boiler cover for?
    This company needs investigating and I plan to do just that.
    All seems good until you need to make a claim,they will use every trick in the book to prevent themselves paying out,although they are all too keen to take your money for a breakdown cover which is pretty worthless.
    When I signed up,I read reviews,but only the good ones,I suggest you look at the bad ones if you are looking to give them your money,they are the ones you need to take notice of.
    This company has pretty much blackmailed me into either buying a new boiler or paying for them to fix it,although I have cover to cover the failed part and labour charge.
    The engineer has also broken the hot water dial knob,I opened the flap on the boiler and it fell off,it was snapped off and put back,hoping I wouldn’t notice.
    They have also left me and my family with no hot water.
    Great company? No,a disgraceful company.

    By: dale elson27-07-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Boiler break down cover and yearly service

    Absolute shame of a company. Had same contract wit homserve for 8 years and no problem.
    Decided to go cheaper option with these cowboys. 6 months into contract I get a call from there call centre in Karachi asking be if I would be available for a boiler service as they had an engineer in the area.
    I agreed and an hour later he turns up and fiddles with the hot water taps then goes upstairs to my boiler. He calls me up and says the front casing etc is rotten and leaking carbon monoxide. I said if that's the case why has my detector not gone off.
    He says cos its leaking outside not internal.
    I said surly thats where its supposed to go .
    I said the boiler gas been regularly serviced and never had any problems.
    So he says "you calling me a liar"I said you could say that so he says I'm classing it dangerous and capping it off.Isaid how is it dangerous if np faults showing and alarm has went off.
    He said "I'm a professional and capping it off"
    By then I told id had enough and to get out my house which he did but not before capping my hot water off.
    I am awaiting a call from a qualified gas engineer to to have a proper look at a cost of £75.
    My advice is STAY WELL CLEAR OF THIS SCAM OF A COMPANY

    By: Camillus McVeigh22-07-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Boiler and Home Emergency Cover

    Very Competitive pricing, my boiler comes up with annual service which is really good. I switched over to them recently and so far experience is really good. 10/10 for their customer services.

    By: Judy Parker27-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Landlord Cover

    I recently took cover for my 3 properties, they sorted out due CP12s very quickly. Prices are good too. Can't see any issues, excellent customer services.

    By: Irene Sapsford17-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Boiler water leak

    Engineer called 30 minutes before arrival. Arrived on time, he was really polite and professional in his work. What more do you need, perfect job done.

    By: Rob Moore22-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Boiler Breakdown and Home Emergency Cover

    Appointment promptly arranged, engineer arrived on time and job done quickly. Wonderful experience from day one, really caring!

    By: Natalie Owens16-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Full package

    When I first saw the other reviews I got the jitters. Had Service each year for 3 years, no problem. As soon as I needed to claim (lack of hot water) the approach changed. The guy sent obviously had no intention of sweating in a boiler room. He needed to go through the box room to get there. It is true there are a lot things in there but it was no problem before. In fact the last Service was October 2020. It is safe so long as it is undisturbed. I would say if you feel the need to grab something choose metal or wood and you'd be ok. I skipped through (and I have bad legs) but instead of maybe making a video of me (but that would show how easy it was) he stepped back to make it look worse and took a photo. Made out he was doing a "risk assessment". I was asked to provide photos (which I did). This showed more than enough floor space. This was of course ignored and I could see the writing on the wall and decided to cut my losses and leave them.

    By: RICHARD GEORGE MOORE21-07-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    boiler repair

    10 phone calls, nobody has called me back. 5 days without hot water. This is the worst company - I'm cancelling my insurance with this company. Worst customer service I've ever received. Do yourself a favour and use a local plumber. 24/7 Rescue should be renamed 24/7 rescue but only monday to friday during 9-5. What. A. Joke.

    By: Jahan Dhondy01-06-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    Central heating Cover

    This company is a con. I raised a fault with them with my boiler and they said its not an emergency so they are not going to fix it. So why am I paying them £19.99 per month for not fixing issues with a leaking boiler. I said to them if you are not coming out to fix it then I'm cancelling my contract and they said no you can't do that you have a one year contract with us what a con. They are happy to take my money but don't want to fix a problem with with my boiler which I'm paying them on a monthly basis for.
    KEEP AWAY FROM THiS COMPANY.

    By: Zahid21-05-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Boiler Repair Suscription - This company is a scam

    This company is a scam
    This company is a scam, stay away, very rude service, after servicing the boiler they will send you a big invoice which is £350 + will tell you the Parts is not working (boiler market price £450) if you do cross-check with another engineer it will cost only £120. If you raise the issue they will tell you it’s their price if you want to get the job done you have to pay £350.
    Finally, if you are not happy and come to a cancelation, they advertise 30 days rolling contract.

    Their advertisement “30 Day Rolling Contract* No more frustrating home care experience, like fixed contracts, unreliable engineers, and hidden plan charges. We’ve made home care simple with flexible rolling monthly subscriptions. You don’t have to commit to any fixed or long-term contracts.” Actually, there is a hidden policy if you call out for any service the agreement will be automatic for 1 year.

    A true scammer, I have raised this issue to Financial Ombudsman Service, let’s see.

    By: Mohammad Sobahan30-04-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    worse company

    this company is crook , avoid , avoid .
    i took policy with them for home cover . I called regarding issue with my boiler . Engineer visited after three days later and first response that my boiler deemed beyond repair.
    the matter which o had to consult with another private engineer whom fixe the boiler within 15 mins and issued report that the boiler in a very reasonable good condition .
    i have sent the report and the invoice to 247home rescue whom completely ignored my claim to refund the paid fees.


    I have checked with the financial Ombudsman and discovered that this company is not regulated by any financial conduct authority .

    painful lesson to be learned

    By: Ash Sherif 27-04-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    Boiler Cover

    Positive - Pricing

    Negative - Level of Service/ Quality of work. Serviced the bolier for first time (annual service contract) after 18 months and only after chased. Boiler stopped operating as soon as service engineer undertook "service". Demanded £95 up fron to come and even look at it and repair their error. Then offered to discount the £95 back if boiler wasn't faulty - this was after I told them it was faulty thanks to engineer intervention. I'd rather pay more and have engineers who know what they're doing. Terrible service

    By: Simon Stephen21-04-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    5
    rating

    Boiler cover

    AVOID AT ALL COSTS - AWFUL CANCELLATION POLICY!!!!!

    I pay for their boiler cover around £7 a month. I recently “used” the service where I had to pay £75 call out charge for an engineer to come out and not fix the problem! So I am paying monthly and when I do need to use them I need to pay them again! I have since fixed the problem myself as they wanted another £190 to come back and fix it so I took it upon myself to fix the problem. I have since sold the house and have absolutely no use for the policy. I called the customer services team who were extremely unhelpful and did everything they possibly could to keep me as a customer. Before being on hold for around 10 minutes she came back to me with one last trick to keep me as customer when she was all out of ideas. I was told that as I have “used” the policy (even though I paid them £75 for the privilege of using my own policy) I can’t cancel until my “renewal” - I pay for this service on a monthly rolling direct debit so wasn’t aware I had a renewal but ok. She then told me that renewal was February 2022! So that means I will be paying £7 a month for 10 months although I have absolutely no use for this policy as I don’t even live in the house anymore. So what am I actually paying for? There’s no service to be offered. If I want to pay a cancellation fee this is £190! So they have trapped me into a contract for a service I have no use for what so ever. And offered absolutely no customer service to help me with this matter. On their website it stars that if you are outside of your 14 day cooling off period you can cancel anytime whether you pay as a direct debit or annually. What I have been told on the phone is the complete opposite of this. Im not one to usually write these sort of reviews but I have never come across a company with such a useless, backwards unhelpful and frustrating cancellation policy. AVOID AT ALL COSTS!!!

    By: Sam lawrence17-04-2021
    Lin23-04-2021

    I am in exactly the same position. I have paperwork stating I have a monthly rolling contract,but when I phoned to cancel I'm told it will cost me to cancel. Apparently as I had an engineer visit to service my boiler - which is part of the plan - I'm now trapped in a 12 month contract. This was not explained upfront at all. It is a con and a sham. I have had so many calls trying to get me to take out additional cover. I wish I'd never started with them. It's actually making me ill.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Boiler service/care plan

    Been a boiler care customer for 3 years. Service in March highlighted minor damage caused at the previous years service. Engineer reported back stating it had to be replaced. 24/7 denied any liability and advised the part was no longer covered on the warranty.
    There followed a long series of emails where Is had to prove that the readings on the previous service sheets could have only been obtained by removing the damaged part. Had to mention legal action. After 3 weeks they changed their minds and agreed to the repair. Was to be done today but guess what - they cancelled and rearranged dates as the ubiquitous Worcester Bosch part was unavailable. We wait with fingers crossed.
    To add insult the engineer is who located the damage then caused further damage which dumped water over my work surfaces. To be fair they fixed that part pretty quickly.
    Before this year I had no issues but I am seriously concerned by the variable levels of customer service.

    By: Michael Parrott14-04-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    5
    rating

    Boiler Breakdown Cover

    Beware. I booked cover for my vulnerable elderly mother on the condition the boiler was service before Christmas. The boiler broke down just before Easter and I found out the boiler had not been serviced. They still charged £95 to come out. They then sprayed oil on the damaged fan (it has dried out something the engineer said would have been seen and rectified had they serviced in December). The engineer then service the boiler telling me that the replacement was easy and certainly economically viable. He left and it broke down again minutes after. Although they dont keep spares on the van he was guilty enough to leave mum with a fan heater that she has relied on for 5 days now. 2 days later I got a message from the keep warm team to tell me that I would need to buy a new boiler (even though they serviced the old one. The rationale was the fix would cost £395. I called a local plumber who told me the £95 call out (which they describe as an excess) is outrageous for 4 mins oiling the fan and would never have worked. The actual price in labour to fix a new fan was £60. So if you want to throw away money and sit freezing over easter with no hope of a repair then 247 Home Rescue can do this for you. Otherwise avoid.

    By: Lesley Lee09-04-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Write your own review about 247 Home Rescue

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is 247 Home Rescue a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 212 customer review posted about 247 Home Rescue. On average, they received a star-grading of 3/10, with 27% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do 247 Home Rescue offer?

    247 Home Rescue is mainly active in the General category, more specifically with House & Garden, Software Solutions.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the 247 Home Rescue website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!