BritainReviews

    Reviews 247 Home Rescue

    Of course you want to live comfortably, and nowadays that includes all the equipment, devices and other modern things we are used to. You will want your house to be nice and warm and you want to be able to use the appliances that you have in your home. If your heating breaks down or your dishwasher or washing machine breaks down, that can become quite unpleasant and uncomfortable. So if something does break down, you will want it to be fixed quickly and effectively. 24/7 Home Rescue is a company that provides covers and repair service for boilers and other appliances. You can find their premiums on their website, but that tells you nothing about the service that they provide. It also does not tell you if the company really comes to your rescue at a time when you really need them. Customers that have dealt with 24/7 Home Rescue before can tell you that. Read their customer reviews with their experiences, opinions and more to get a clear view of what this company does. These reviews can help you decide whether you want to cover your stuff at 24/7 Home Rescue or not.

    About 24/7 Home Rescue

    24/7 Home Rescue is a company that offers cover and repair service for your boiler and other appliances that you have in your home. They can help you when your boiler breaks down, when your washing machine has problems, when your dishwasher does not work the way that is should and many other cases. They have several boiler covers. They all provide unlimited 24/7 callouts, nationwide coverage, unlimited claims, boiler breakdown service. The more elaborate policies also include extras like cover of the external and internal plumbing and drainage, cover of the central heating system and a gas safety check. The basic appliance cover included your washing machine, tumble dryer and combined fridge freezer. More elaborate policies also include dishwashers, separate fridges and freezers, American fridge freezers, electric ovens, gas hobs, ceramic hobs and master cookers.


    24/7 Home Rescue tells how to avoid electrical emergencies: because it's always best to avoid

    Services of 24/7 Home Rescue

    As mentioned before, they offer 24/7 repair service for your boiler and appliances. If you make use of their services via your cover, you will not be charged for labour or parts. You can contact them via a live web chat, via telephone or via email, all of which can be accesses via their website.

    About 24/7 Home Rescue

    Complaints, Compliments and Tips for 24/7 Home Rescue.
    Have you made use of the services of 24/7 Home Rescue in the past? That you can tell us what you think about this company. Do they help you in times of need? Does the premium cover the expenses that you would have had without a cover? And what are the people at 24/7 Home Rescue like? Did you encounter any problems and how did their customer service treat you and your complaint? Let us know by leaving a review with your experience, opinion and more. Others can benefit from your experience when they try to decide whether they want to cover their boiler and other appliances at 24/7 Home Rescue.

    Does 24/7 Home Rescue really come to your rescue? Read customer reviews about this company for appliance cover, boiler cover, boiler repairs & appliance repairs

    247 Home Rescue
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (75)

    3
    20% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    3.2
    Service
    rating
    2.6
    Pricing
    rating
    3.2
    Delivery
    rating
    2.6

    All reviews

    Read independant reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best shop place your (online) order. Everybody together now decides which shops are worthy and which aren't!

    247 home rescue plan

    This company is the worst scammers I have ever come across . Stay away from this company at all cost . I am a landlord and signed up with them for two of my properties. As soon as I signed up they phoned me to do my boiler services one with the older boiler house . I first declined as the boiler was serviced recently in August 19 . They have insisted to carry out the service . I didn’t see any harm , it was just before the winter perhaps they had point , however they forgot to mentioned that I had to pay upfront for the cost of the service as I haven’t been with them long enough !!!! So I paid £60 upfront on top of my £22 monthly premiums . Service was carried out and after the service they have phoned me immediately to tell me that boiler had a minor problem required attention however due to its age required to be replaced and offered me some ridiculous 10 years contract . I have refused to sign up for 10 years contract , who would sign up for 10 years contract ? And if anyone did sign up with this company I feel sorry for them . After I refused to sign up they told me that repair is minor and they can repair for £94 . I was shocked . Why would I pay additional fee for a repair when I have the full breakdown cover and service . But there was a scam , as the boiler not broken down repair was not covered !!!! I pay for the monthly premium , upfront for annual service and now £94 for a minor repair . Total shambles and scam but not finished yet . I was really annoyed and didn’t see any reason to pay premium when I need to pay for repairs as well so I wanted to cancel the policy but to my surprise I was told that I wasn’t able to cancel my policy as I had the engineer already visited and I have to pay full one year if I had to cancel . Then I knew why they have persuaded me to do so desperately to get my boiler service so they could lock me into their contract and scam . I am discussed with their business methods and tricks . I hope soon all customers notice this scumbags and they go under .

    By: Burak 07-12-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    NO
    2.5
    rating

    Service plan

    Just had a landlord service visit on my boiler. After turning up late after chasing them, the engineer arrived with a dodgy excuse.
    8 minutes later he was finished. This included a cp12 check and a top up of inhibitor for £25, there is no way this work was able to be carried out this quick.

    I have bad feelings about this company...

    Got another property being serviced next week... Let's see if I get another poor service visit.
    Think again before signing up to them, I will be cancelling

    By: Moore 29-11-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    YES
    4
    rating

    Boiler cover

    The story so far.

    I am a landlord of a property in London. I have a service contract with 247 Home Rescue which includes a gas safety check.

    In late September they did a gas safety check and told us that the boiler was at risk and had some repairs needed although it was functioning for the time being. We were in the process of deciding what resolution to take - i.e. a new boiler or repair – when we received a call from the letting agent to say that the tenants had no heat or hot water. We wanted to get this sorted out for them as soon as possible. There are children at the property.

    I asked 247 Home Rescue to send someone to see if this was because of the issues they’d reported or something else, and to resolve the issue in either case. They advised that it would definitely be because of the issues reported (it wasn’t as it turned out) and that they would order the parts and get someone out but could not guarantee when this would be. It might be a few days. I wanted someone to go out within 24 hours as the tenants had no heating, but 247 would not go until the parts arrived. They advised that it would be quicker if they got the manufacturer, Baxi Potterton, to go out to do the repairs. I paid £ 320 to 247 Home Rescue to organize this.

    247 Home Rescue then told us that when the manufacturer went out, they said there was not much gas getting to the boiler, although gas supply at the meter (on the property) was fine, that this was a gas supply issue, and that they could not do any works until that had been resolved. 247 Home Rescue said they would not go out to look at this, that this should be referred to the gas supplier.

    When the tenant spoke to the supplier, they were told that as the supply at the meter was fine, this was not a gas supply issue and bounced it back. 247 Home Rescue would not go out to look at this. We had to get the letting agent to send out a contractor for which we paid £ 205.20.

    It turned out that the lack of hot water or heating had nothing to do with the faults 247 Home Rescue found on the boiler. An “ECV (a valve) in cupboard at bottom of stairs was partially turned off”. They turned this on and it fixed the issue. If 247 Home Rescue had sent someone out to have a look as I requested, this would have saved £ 205. I am sure the engineer they sent would have been someone competent, who would therefore have been able to find a simple valve which needed turning.

    At this point, I asked 247 Home Rescue to again send out Potterton to do the repairs. Last week, I received a text message from 247 Home Rescue saying that “Our engineer has confirmed that the job is complete”. I called 247 Home Rescue to ask if this meant the boiler repairs have been done so that the gas safety check could be rescheduled. They couldn’t tell me what has been done as they say that the manufacturer’s notes were vague. They advised that another gas safety check would cost £ 60 as they’ve already gone out. I was told that they would find out more detail and that someone from customer services would call me back with the information. They also suggested that I call Baxi Potterton myself to find out what was done.

    I spoke to my letting agent to see how much their gas safety check is (it’s a lot more). I did not get a call back from 247 Home Rescue as promised and I called them 2 days later (2 days ago). They still could not give me much information. The person I spoke to said that the manufacturers notes said that they went to the property and no further work was needed. This makes me wonder if either the repairs had been done, or if the repairs were not needed. I said that if they were not needed that I would like a refund on the £ 320 I paid for them. If this is the case, I should also not have to pay for another gas safety check, as the manufacturers findings contradict 247 Home Rescue had reported the first time. I asked to speak to a manager and was promised that someone would call me to discuss the issue the same evening or next morning.

    I did not receive a call from a manager. I did receive a call from someone 247 Home Rescue wanting to sell me a 10-year maintenance plan for the property. This was the 6th time during the course of this issue that 247 Home Rescue have tried to move me onto this plan despite me repeatedly to stop.

    I need to know what has been done before sending someone to do a gas safety check again.

    Today, I tried to call the manufacturer and was in a queue for 54 minutes before giving up. I then called 247 Home Rescue and asked to speak to a manager. I was promised a call within an hour and I advised that if this did not happen, then my concerns and complaint would go onto social media and forums, so here it is.

    This has all happened over multiple calls and hours on the phone. I need a resolution.

    One extremely exasperated, frustrated customer. This is not what I call customer service.

    By: Ran Bradu 23-11-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    NO
    3
    rating

    Emergency call out and Boiler service

    Be careful when signing contract with them.
    In the document from their application, It says you are covered, boiler breakdown, part and labour included. No apostrophes, stars or anything. They actually have small print in different document which says different. Ideal company with hidden fees. Their solution at the end was to replace the boiler for higher premium until the full cost of the new boiler covered (10 years).
    Done boiler service with them, the engineer couldn’t find the flat, never contacted me and charged me for his call out.

    By: Ben Nahab 12-11-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    NO
    3.5
    rating

    247 Boiler and Plumbing Cover

    Avoid this company and read the (negative) reviews before buying, what they are saying is accurate.
    1. I took out a boiler servicing and plumbing contract. They then charged me for appliance cover I didn’t request which I had to phone to cancel and they argued about a refund. I then got a succession of beligerant phonecalls from sales people trying to persuade me to reinstate something I hadn’t asked for in the first place.
    2. I took out the plumbing cover and specifically asked if the pipes leading to the property were covered and I was assured that if they were within the property boundary they were covered. Needless to say when a leak developed in the garden area, 247 Rescue said this was not covered and it will now cost me £550 to get this repaired, which is precisely why you take out insurance in the first place.
    This company over promises and under-delivers. It is all about sales and profit, and avoiding paying out in the event of a claim!!!

    By: Paul J. 10-11-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    NO
    3.5
    rating

    Boiler Cover

    I received boiler cover from this company because the monthly premium was much cheaper than other providers.

    This started well with them contacting me to arrange a boiler inspection. I agreed to this. Only to be told that because I had only paid 2 months premiums - I had to pay 10 months in 1 go to be eligible. I declined this and said I would wait 10 months.

    These 10 months past and my boiler inspection was agreed. I booked it in.
    A few days later - the engineer involved called to discuss all the likely issues with my boiler - even though he hadn't been to my house yet. I informed him I wouldn't be paying for repairs before it was inspected.

    A few days later he cancelled the appointment. (This has never been reinstated).

    So I deleted my direct debit. The service was appalling.

    A few days later I get a call. They ask why I cancelled the direct debit. I explained. They apologise and say they will reinstate it and give me a month free.

    I agree.

    The next month - I got billed again. Absolute joke.

    So again I cancel the direct debit. Again I get a call. And the lady says she will investigate.

    She rings me back and says "I was just ringing to ask if you still wanted to buy a new boiler?"

    The whole company is a complete joke. Avoid. AVOID. AVOID!!!!

    By: Jade 01-11-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    NO
    2
    rating

    Appliance cover - fraudulent charge

    I cancelled my appliance cover with 24/7 home rescue in July and I received a confirmation email that my last payment would be taken in August due to a 30 day notice period. However I just noticed yesterday that they debited my account in September and October for £3.30 so I called them to enquire thinking of some kind of mistake. I was told over the phone that the reason I was charged was because I took a home drain coverer in July which I certainly never did. I instructed them to cancel immediately such cover and they did so however I was told again that a 30 day notice period applied. I informed the operator over the phone that I would be cancelling my direct debit immediately and that I wanted a refund for the £6.60. I was told they I should do this via their website complaint procedure. As I was about to submit all my detaild the 24/7 home rescue website prompted me to acknowledge the term and conditions box thay stated that by submitting my complaint I was agreeing to not submit any details of the complaint on an any form of social media or email etc. I did not go ahead with their complaint procedure because of this. As I read from some of the other reviews this seem to happen on a regular basis. I NEVER write reviews normally, good or bad. Beware of this company.

    By: Robert Menegon 29-10-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    NO
    2
    rating

    boiler service plan

    terrible service , log waiting times , impossible to speak to anyone , their app is useless and their online booking service is ignored

    By: andrew long 28-10-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    NO
    2
    rating

    Landord Cover

    Customer ref WS0303653

    Avoid Avoid Avoid

    DO NOT use this company. Our tenant was without heating or hot water for 24 days as a result of their incompetence. They diagnosed a broken boiler, we paid over 2K for a new one to be fitted and It took them 15 days from when it was installed to get the brand new boiler working, charging us extra for things that didn’t help along the way. We lost so much money as our tenant understandably stopped paying rent. The emotional stress and strain was incredible, to us and our tenant. Her relationship broke down as a result. We have filed 3 complaints online and none of them have been addressed. The first complaint was filed nearly 8 months ago. They promise to get back to you in 8 weeks.

    They are happy to call us to ask why we don’t want to stay with them however, when we asked about the complaints we made( this was last week ) they couldn’t see this on file. The guy asked us to send him the complaint, we did, and then got an email back asking us to file a complaint via the same system that has failed 3 times before. This company is a joke if you have a problem. They outsource the jobs and the engineers dont always know what they are doing. 24/7 is a joke as it gives you the impression your job will be completed quickly when that could not be further from the truth. Please don’t get caught like we did. It has scarred us, it really has. There is no possible way they can justify this level of service.

    By: K ferguson 11-10-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    NO
    2
    rating

    Boiler brake down cover

    My boiler has broken down and an engineer attended on Thursday to look at the boiler. He advised a part needed to be ordered and he would return to fit the following day. He did just that but unfortunately the boiler has broken down again since.

    I am now advised by 247 that a new PCB board is needed.

    The below is the truth and honestly exactly what happened.

    A 247 manager called me to advise that they only cover 60% of my boiler and the PCB is not covered in that 60% Dose anyone really take out boiler breakdown cover to cover only 60% come on 247 really???

    He then continued to advise me that my boiler is only worth £330.00 and is beyond economical repair. I have no idea how they managed to come to that estimation of what my boiler is worth but 247 say the repair is more costly than the part so they will not repair it.

    247 then advised that they can send the manufacturer out to replace the PCB at a cost to me of £268.00

    The other option was to buy a new boiler fully installed for £399 yes £399 wow - oh but you have to sign up to 100% yes 100% breakdown cover for 10 years at £25.00 per month.

    247 i have provided my service contract number when i submitted this review.

    I pay 247 16.99 a month for my boiler cover and thIS is just robbery what they have done. They have not even said they will contribute to part of the board cost.

    What ever you do please do not take out boiler cover with 247 as this is what you have to deal with. Pay the extra and get British Gas cover and have peace of mind.

    Look forward the response from 247 home rescue

    I will update with the outcome of this on this website

    By: Lee 18-09-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    YES
    2
    rating

    Landlord Deluxe

    AVOID THIS COMPANY LIKE THE PLAGUE - really difficult to arrange the service and then the engineer deemed boiler dangerous due to a water leak - no communication from engineer or 247 home rescue received - they left 2 kiddies with no hot water. I contacted 247 home rescue and was promised a call back within 24 hours, still waiting!
    I complained and got a rubbish email back saying that the boiler had been deemed dangerous and left inoperative due to a gas leak - in fact the boiler was left switched on as the so called engineer just said it will break eventually. I responded to their email stating what the engineer had said and they just do not respond - extremely shoddy cowboys and rip off merchants.

    By: beverley jones 16-09-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    NO
    2
    rating

    Boiler Cover

    To be honest I have had no reason to review their actual service other than the first annual service after taking out the policy. This appeared to have been completed competently.
    However, once I had taken out the policy I began to have doubts and looking at the detailed Ts & Cs I called them a few times to clarify certain points. The customer service team were not very conversant of their policy conditions and just tried to fob me off.
    Whilst in the 14 day cooling off period I considered cancelling but as I was soon leaving the country for 6 months I didn't want to leave the family without cover whilst away.
    During the past months I have had several reminders that my boiler is due its annual service.. They seem to do 3 annual services a year.
    I never took them up on these services because I was convinced they would bill me.
    I simply do not trust them.
    Whilst checking my bank DDs recently I noticed one for this company. I did not set this up, they must have taken my details from the single payment I made at the time of purchase. I really don't remember setting this DD up.
    So I cancelled this DD because I am now in month 11 of the policy and advised my bank not to allow this company to add a DD from this company again.
    It does appear from the many reviews here that they have a history of taking money from customer accounts. I'm just happy that I did not have any problems during my contract which I'm convinced would have caused me problems.
    I simply don't trust them.

    By: L Samui 19-08-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    YES
    4
    rating

    full boiler cover

    They take money out of your account when they shouldnt, I joined in January 2018 and paid them for one year, in January 2019 they took money out of my account without prior warning which was £231! I called to cancel they offered me a discount rate of 168.68, which I accepted and they refunded me the difference of £111. this morning July 8th they took another £168.68 which I noticed (I dont normally check but luckily it was the last payment so i spotted it, I called them and they claimed "system error". I'm just wondering how many people could they have done this to and people have not noticed! I cancelled my direct debit and told them to not renew me again as i dont trust them tbh,

    also the boiler service tbh was really bad, the guy didnt actually service the boiler he inspected it which isnt the same.

    By: rasha 08-07-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    NO
    2
    rating

    Landlord gas boiler cover

    Advertising as taking care of everything, but no service unless you pester them. App doesn't let you book a service or see your info. Can't use the website either to book a service.

    When they eventualy come out, they leave a fault, so that you have to call them back for another visit.

    Might have been unlucky twice, but think it is two much of a coincidence :-(

    My Mum always told me, buy cheap, buy twice, with this company seems to be the case.

    Also when they come and make a mess, good luck trying to cancel, you'll still need to keep paying them for another year :-(

    Customer services not very understanding of the problem's when you point them out (makes you think that it's part of the money makeing racket, and they are hardened to it)

    Given one star, as you can't give less. Hope this review helps someone else get bad service from this company.

    By: Simon 03-07-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    YES
    2
    rating

    Boiler breakdown

    Never claimed from them. In spite of this they decided to charge me for additional car breakdown cover without my authority and dipped into my bank account. When queried they told me they had permission because a lead was created on money supermarket when I got a quote for boiler cover.

    By: Ruby 02-07-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    NO
    2.5
    rating

    Landlord Policy covering drainage, plumbing and heating

    Absolutely terrible company-Avoid them at all costs!

    Long story short is that I bought a landlord cover with them and regret it till date.
    The boiler stopped working because of an issue with some parts and this caused the immersion heater in the hot water tank to go into overdrive. Not surprisingly, it tripped and caused failure of electric supply in the kitchen. However, when the Engineer came around he simply bypassed the immersion and ran away saying that the immersion is not covered. I told them that I am fine without immersion but the boiler needs to work. However, this company gave me some convoluted excuse (I have full communication) and refused to attend to this boiler emergency. The boiler was not working for more than 3 days and then I had to go outside and spend money to get this working. They refused reimbursement and now I am having to take them to court!

    By: Dino Mahi 19-06-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    YES
    3.5
    rating

    Boiler Cover

    Short story: After a contentious initial boiler service the company decided they didn't want to cover it. They sent an email to confirm the cancellation but proceeded to take 15 month's Direct Debits. When approached for refund they refused and said case was closed despite me evidencing to them their own email and them stating they have no evidence of me asking to cancel the cover!!).

    Took them to small claims court (very easy to do online - takes no more than 20 minutes and £25!). They received the summons and hastily arranged to refund the court cost and my money they had been holding on to.

    This borders on fraudulent practice: Companies like individuals make mistakes (I should have cancelled the DD mandate) but it's how they react that you really find out about them. It was clear they had taken money for a service they did not provide and yet despite overwhelming evidence point blank refused to accept to pay the refund. Had they simply accepted the mishap and refunded me as most big companies do with question (is this example of small company attitude?) then this review would not have been made and potential customers lost.

    Bad experience from start to end. I certainly would not recommend these based on my experience. This company are miles cheaper than British Gas (who I think are overpriced) but is this yet another example of you get what you pay for (rhetorical question)?

    By: M Patel 14-06-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    NO
    5.5
    rating

    Appliance cover

    Took out the policy 2months ago, tried to make my first claim on my range cooker, one of the ovens wasn’t heating up when I called up was told theclaim had been rejected as only one of the ovens wasn’t working they will only fix it if the whole range doesn’t work. Wasn’t told this when I took the policy out and customer service attitude was “computer says no” After being with British Gas for the past 15 years never had a problem claiming for the same thing, will be cancelling the policy and going back to them.

    By: Jacqueline 12-06-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    NO
    4
    rating

    Nothing positive to say about my experience- read for yourself!

    Do yourself a favour and pay a bit extra with another provider and avoid these cowboys at all costs.
    24/7 insisted I have my boiler service early in my contract then charged me £60 for having it completed early. It then took over 6 weeks to even get a date agreed for my boiler service, this is after having to make many many phone calls to get it sorted. Date gets arranged then gets cancelled on the day by 24/7, different reasons provided depending on who I spoke to. Further hassle on my part to get another appointment. Engineer attends to do the service then after leaving the property I realise there is now a GAS LEAK from the boiler! Engineer comes back out and says it was caused by him not tightening the pressure test valve enough but not to worry it was “only a little leak, and it was only leaking when the boiler was running” (Apparently that makes it ok!) Complained to 24/7, no response for weeks so again I was having to chase them up numerous times. Eventually gets a response over 9 WEEKS from logging my complaint and they said they don’t agree that the engineer left me in any danger (with a gas leak!) because when he came back out he didn’t need to change any parts. Utterly ridiculous. Was offered a “gesture of goodwill” of 2 months free- worth less than £10. Told them I wasn’t interested and considered the contract breached due to their engineers negligence and the length of time taken to respond to the complaint (over the length of time they stated in the contract). They told me I would need to pay a £144 cancellation fee- just to be clear this is more than the TOTAL annual contract cost in full! Obviously after another set of lengthy phone calls I have come out of contract without paying for it. This is a terrible company with appalling service. There is no accountability and the poor people who work in complaints are left to pick up the stick- not once did a manager or someone senior contact me regarding my complaint or even acknowledge it and every response I had from 24/7 was as a result of me chasing. Without a doubt the most frustrating and stressful service agreement I have had in my life and I was only with them 3 1/2 months!

    Avoid, Avoid, Avoid! You have been warned, take out a contract with them at your peril!

    By: Zoe Scanlon 28-04-2019
    247 Home Rescue 29-04-2019

    Dear Ms Scanlon, We regret to acknowledge that you continue to pursue this matter despite having received a full and reasoned response by the Legal and Compliance manager here at 247 Home Rescue. When our engineers go out to do a service; they perform tests as is required. The tests clearly showed that there was no leaking of gas at that point, otherwise the engineer would have detected it and dealt with it in relation to the emission tests which have to be carried out as part of a service. Our engineer would not leave you in any potential health difficulty as a result of failing to deal with a leak. We do take your point that subsequently you contacted us to advise that you could smell gas. However, we understand that an engineer attended and it does not seem from your account that any significant work was performed or parts changed aside from checking the tightness and pressure. In the circumstances we are satisfied having investigated your complaint that you were not left in any difficulty or potential health hazard. Legal and Compliance 247 Home Rescue

    Verified

    I’m Zoe Scanlon 01-05-2019

    Dear Legal and Compliance, thank you for finally acknowledging my complaint, having previously left the Social Media team to respond to me. The response I received from 247 was in fact only to part of my complaint- if you check your records and review the complaint I submitted online on 18th February you will see that, that part has not been responded to at all. In addition your ‘full’ response did not acknowledge how you would explain that a gas leak occurred following my boiler service. I absolutely agree that your engineer did not change any parts or carry out any significant works in that visit. However the engineer did advise me that the gas leak was caused by him failing to tighten the pressure check valve sufficiently after opening that whilst completing my boiler service previously. Nonetheless this issue has been reported to the Gas Safe Register for investigation so as to prevent further negligent and shoddy work being carried out in the 247 name. It’s telling that you are quick to respond to my comments when in the public forum yet you were not so quick to stick to your own contractual agreement when it comes to responding to customers complaints. Thankfully I will no longer have to deal with the poor service from 247 any more and I only hope that others read about my experience and choose to find an alternative provider too.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    NO
    4
    rating

    poor service

    Please avoid this company it is terrible, constantly let down. BG much better, I was with them for 10 years and am regretting moving.

    By: phil warrilow 08-04-2019
    247 Home Rescue 26-04-2019

    To whom it may concern, I regret to acknowledge that you may have some cause for dissatisfaction in terms of your 247 Home Rescue experience and I am eager to remedy this. Please contact me directly at socialmedia@247homerescue.co.uk where I shall seek to investigate your concerns and respond accordingly. Kind regards, Alice 247 Home Rescue

    Verified

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    NO
    2
    rating

    Write your own review about 247 Home Rescue

    Your review