Brook + Wilde Reviews

: 27
44% Would buy here again

Most relevant positive review

  2024-03-29
Super king size mattress
We got our super king size mattress about a year ago and we've been really impressed with ho...Read on
Adele

Most relevant negative review

  2024-03-05
Firm mattress purchase
I bought a firm mattress from this company back in July 2022 and at first, it felt comfy to sleep...Read on
Aaron

Review with most votes

  2022-04-10
Mattress, pillows, duvet and o
I needed to change my matress, pillows etc after using them for a few years. The need came becaus...Read on
Lexi

Reviews (27)

  (7)

 (3)

  (13)

  (3)

  (1)

  • No reviews yet!

    Find companies you have experience with and write reviews about them! Your reviews contribute to a more transparent market and improve the reliability of companies.

  • Ordering

    Service

    Pricing

    Delivery

    Would buy here again
    Overall

    Super king size mattress

    We got our super king size mattress about a year ago and we've been really impressed with how comfy and good quality it is. Ordering it was easy peasy and the delivery guys were brilliant - they managed to get it up our narrow staircase in our old house without any issues. They unwrapped it and put it on our bed base perfectly, even though it was a bit tricky because of our room layout. After a year of using it, it still feels amazing - like sleeping on a cloud. There's been no sagging or damage to the cover at all. It was definitely a great investment and has given us loads of good nights of sleep. We both love how comfortable it is and we aren't thinking about replacing it anytime soon. It's hands down the best thing we've bought for our bedroom and now we struggle to get up in the morning because it's too cozy.


  • Ordering

    Service

    Pricing

    Delivery

    Would buy here again
    Overall

    Mattress, pillows, duvet and others

    I needed to change my matress, pillows etc after using them for a few years. The need came because I was no longer comfortable with them. I wanted to try something better that could guarantee better sleep and I said to myself, if it shouldn't be something better in context, then it shouldn't even be changed at all. That was where I decided to buy from Brook + Wilde after carrying out a research about the company including reading reviews from their customers. Most especially, the reviews were on the positive side and I felt I should also experience what their customers were enjoying. Truly, the matress, duvet, pillows I bought from Brook + Wilde worth every effort put in. Kudos to Brook + Wilde for manufacturing and selling quality sleep materials.


  • Ordering

    Service

    Pricing

    Delivery

    Would buy here again
    Overall

    Elite Mattress, 3 years

    I bought my mattress about 3 years ago and it's been like sleeping on a fluffy cloud! It's really comfortable and I never wake up with a sore back anymore. The mattress has this cool bounce but also provides great support. It's like magic! Besides, it still feels as firm as it did when I first got it. The cover is really easy to wash, and I love that it has handles - makes moving it around a lot easier. I've tried other fancy mattresses in the past, but this one is definitely the best.


  • Ordering

    Service

    Pricing

    Delivery

    Would buy here again
    Overall

    Memory foam and springs mattress

    This mattress has totally transformed how I sleep. I've never felt so comfortable and refreshed in the mornings. The memory foam and springs combo really gives the perfect balance of support and comfort. I was so impressed with the quality that when I needed another mattress, I didn't hesitate to buy another one from this brand. The whole experience has been amazing, and I can't imagine going back to any other type of mattress.


  • Ordering

    Service

    Pricing

    Delivery

    Would buy here again
    Overall

    Mattress issues

    We were happy with the mattress at first, but after a few months, we both started getting back pain. My husband and I have been waking up feeling uncomfortable. The sides of the mattress have sunk in, but the middle is still firm. We're not overweight, so that's not the issue.

    When we contacted customer service, they weren't much help in fixing the problem. We're really let down by the quality and how long the mattress has lasted. I wouldn't suggest buying a mattress from this company if you want it to stay good for more than 2 years.


  • Ordering

    Service

    Pricing

    Delivery

    Would buy here again
    Overall

    Mattress and base

    I bought a mattress and base from this company not long ago, and I have to tell you, the quality was shockingly bad. I went for a medium firmness mattress, but after only a few months, it began to sink and became extremely uncomfortable. When I asked for a refund, they tried to persuade me to take a replacement, but I turned it down. Luckily, I managed to get my money back before they went out of business. As for the base, it looks like it's made out of balsa wood, and it has broken and is now completely useless. On top of that, they have completely ignored my attempts to get in touch with them. I got carried away by their advertising hype and thought I was getting a top-quality product, but it turned out to be a disaster. Do yourself a favour and steer clear of this company.


  • Ordering

    Service

    Pricing

    Delivery

    Would buy here again
    Overall

    2 mattresses - super king size Ultima and single Elite

    I bought two mattresses, a super king size Ultima and a single Elite, from this company. They arrived quickly and the delivery guys were really helpful in getting the heavy mattresses into my house. The quality of the mattresses is amazing, and I got them for a great price. My daughter is thrilled with her new mattress and says it's the best night's sleep she's ever had. I would definitely recommend this company to others.


  • Ordering

    Service

    Pricing

    Delivery

    Would buy here again
    Overall

    New mattress, super comfy!

    My mates put me onto this mattress brand as they were testing out a few different ones before landing on a good one. I got the mattress and it's like sleeping on a cloud! I've only had it a couple of days but I wake up feeling fantastic without any achy bones. Ordering it was a breeze and the delivery chaps were really lovely and helpful as well. Would definitely recommend to anyone in need of a comfy new bed!


  • Ordering

    Service

    Pricing

    Delivery

    Would buy here again
    Overall

    Awesome mattress

    I've just treated myself to this amazing new mattress and it's honestly the comfiest thing ever! The customer service I received was so friendly and helpful. I've heard a few folks have had issues with other companies, but I can honestly say my experience was top-notch. All in all, I'm having the best night's sleep ever on my new mattress!


  • Ordering

    Service

    Pricing

    Delivery

    Would buy here again
    Overall

    Sofa beds replacement

    I had to get a new sofa bed so I got in touch with the manufacturer on 07444139670. Adam was really helpful and sorted out getting a refund for me and putting through a new order. It was nice and easy, dealing directly with the manufacturer!


  • Ordering

    Service

    Pricing

    Delivery

    Would buy here again
    Overall

    Mattress purchase

    What a rip off! They still haven't refunded me for the mattress I purchased but never received. They just took my money and never bothered to send me the mattress. It's a complete rip off, I suggest avoiding them at all costs!


  • Ordering

    Service

    Pricing

    Delivery

    Would buy here again
    Overall

    Mattress purchase

    The mattress is quite comfy and seems to be good quality, but the company I bought it from has gone bust and changed their name. So now, any warranty or guarantee I thought I had is gone. When I tried to return the mattress, there was no way to do it. It's strange how much the new company looks like the old one, from the branding to the product names and even the customer service number. I'd give 2 stars for the mattress, but 0 stars for the company.


  • Ordering

    Service

    Pricing

    Delivery

    Would buy here again
    Overall

    Lux mattress purchase

    A few years ago, I bought the Lux mattress and at first, it felt comfy. But now, after just a couple of years, I've noticed two big dips where we sleep, and there's a ridge in the middle. It's not great for my son to lie on, and my back hurts too. It's a shame to see the mattress go bad so quickly, especially when they promised a 10-year warranty. Sadly, I found out that Brook + Wilde are no longer in business when I tried to contact them, so I can't do anything about it. It's upsetting to see the warranty become useless now, and I hope others can find a way to solve this issue and get their money's worth.


  • Ordering

    Service

    Pricing

    Delivery

    Would buy here again
    Overall

    Siberian Goose Down Pillow

    I bought the Siberian Goose Down Pillow thinking it would be top-notch, but sadly, it fell short of my expectations. At first, it felt comfy and gave good support, but soon enough it lost its firmness and ended up feeling really uncomfortable. I tried talking to their quality control team for some help, but they were no help at all. The poor customer service let me down and now I'm not sure if I would buy from them again.


  • Ordering

    Service

    Pricing

    Delivery

    Would buy here again
    Overall

    Firm mattress purchase

    I bought a firm mattress from this company back in July 2022 and at first, it felt comfy to sleep on. But, after two years, the mattress started to develop problems and didn't give us the support we needed for a good night's rest. Despite hearing good things about the company from trusted sources, our own experience with the mattress has been a letdown. Both me and my partner started getting hip and spine pain, something we'd never had before, and we figured out it was because of the mattress. Clearly, this mattress isn't made to last and doesn't match up to the quality promised on the website. I'm feeling regretful about splashing out a lot of money on a mattress that hasn't met our expectations.


  • Ordering

    Service

    Pricing

    Delivery

    Would buy here again
    Overall

    Mattress purchase

    Their customer service was absolutely terrible. I tried to get some help but I didn't hear back from them at all. And now, things have got even worse - they've gone out of business. I wouldn't advise anyone to bother with their 'new' website. It's just not worth it.


  • Ordering

    Service

    Pricing

    Delivery

    Would buy here again
    Overall

    Mattress purchase

    I bought a mattress from this company not too long ago and it was a total disaster. First, the delivery date was delayed multiple times. When I tried to get a refund, they said the company went bust and they were now a new company. Dodgy, right? They didn't give me my money back and carried on trading as before. Shocking behaviour, really.


  • Ordering

    Service

    Pricing

    Delivery

    Would buy here again
    Overall

    Mattress purchase

    I bought a mattress from this company not long ago, but it started to sag after a few months. When I contacted them for help, they told me they had gone bust and the new owners couldn’t do anything about it, even though I was well within the warranty period. It’s really disappointing to deal with subpar quality and bad customer service like this.


  • Ordering

    Service

    Pricing

    Delivery

    Would buy here again
    Overall

    Mattress purchase

    I bought a mattress online a while back and the service I got was really disappointing. I was looking forward to getting my new mattress but then I was told that the company had shut down and couldn't fulfil my order. I was really surprised and annoyed by this lack of honesty. On top of that, I found out that the company is still selling mattresses even though they said they had closed. I feel like I've been lied to and tricked, so I wouldn't recommend anyone else to do business with them.


Others also viewed