BritainReviews

    Reviews EGO Shoes

    Shoes are many the most important part of your outfit. If they’re not comfortable enough, you will be in pain every time you wear them. Therefore, it’s important to find the best shoes. But where can you get them? One of the shops that specialises in shoes is EGO Shoes. But what can you expect from their shoes? Will the shoes really be comfortable enough to wear whole day long? Will the shoes also be durable enough to last for quite some time? And where does Ego Shoes stands on terms like customer service and delivery service and customer service? How friendly and helpful is their staff? These questions are all matters that real customers of EGO Shoes can elaborate upon. Read their reviews to get some idea of what shop Ego Shoes truly is. Their experiences, comments, remarks and opinions can help you to decide if Ego Shoes might be your perfect shoe supplier or not.

    About EGO Shoes

    EGO Shoes is a shoe shop. In their own words, they sell trend-led sassy footwear for stylish shoeholics. They offer heels like floral heels, heeled sandals, stiletto heels, lace up heels, heeled mules, Perspex heels and platform heels. Their boots category contains lonf boots, floral boots, ankle boots, lace up boots, sock boots and biker boots. Not a real fan of heels? Fortunately, they also offer flats like trainers, gladiator sandals, floral flat shoes, platform espadrilles, sandals, espadrilles and sliders. If you’re shopping for a specific purpose or occasion, you can take a look at their trends. These trends include colour pop, frill seeker, all that sparkle, in the detail and casj cool, but also shoes for wedding guests, holidays, Halloween, Christmas, parties, proms festivals and more. And they also sell shoes in materials like velvet, satin, peep toe and some other materials and styles.


    An EGO shoe try-on and review.

    Services of EGO Shoes

    All the shoes featured on EGO Shoes’s website are available to be ordered online. You can click on a shoe and store it in your online shopping bag. After your payment is complete, EGO Shoes will send the items right to your home. They offer free standard delivery on all orders over £50. Students can benefit from their 25% student discount. If you join their mailing list, you will be given 15% off on the next order that you place on their website. And if you run into any problems or complaints, you can contact their customer service department.

    Complaints, Compliments and Tips for EGO Shoes

    Does your shoe collection already contain shoes, flats heels or boots from EGO Shoes? If that’s so, we would like to hear everything you have to say about this shoe brand. Did their customer service bring the right shoes to you within a reasonable delivery period? How comfortable and durable are their shoes? How do they fit you? And how did their customer service department respond to any of your questions or complaints? Write a review and tell us and potential customers what you think about EGO Shoes.

    Can you walk on shoes from EGO shoes all day? Read customer reviews about their flats, sandals, heels, boots espadrilles, platform shoes and sliders.

    EGO Shoes
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (36)

    6
    61% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    6.2
    Service
    rating
    5.6
    Pricing
    rating
    6.8
    Delivery
    rating
    5.6

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Biker Boots

    I ordered some biker boots and when they arrived the box looked like it had been given to a dog to look after! I emailed the help team and they were fantastic. They replied quick and fast and refunded me my delivery costs and were over all very helpful! I love their shoes and boots and I have never ever had to write a email to complain! But they were fantastic and the boots are comfy and soft! 10/10 thank you Chloe at Ego for sorting this!

    By: Ella Kerjenski12-01-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Diamonte knee high fishnet boots

    I find that a lot of places only sell knee high boots that fit girls with skinny legs - that is NOT the case with these boots! I was so apprehensive to order them because I didn’t think they’d fit my thick thighs or calves but they fit perfectly and they have made me so so happy! I am beaming! The diamonte sparkle is even more stunning in person, I never want to take these boots off! I’m obsessed! Thank you so much Ego! ❤️

    By: Sasha Ridge 11-05-2020
    Donna wrightson28-07-2020

    Can you tell me when I will receive my order?

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Shoes

    I love EGO! Every time I've ordered, it has been on time and high quality. The customer service team in particular are fantastic to communicate with and they are nothing but accommodating. Not only this, their shoes and accessories are SO comfy and so reasonably priced. I'm really impressed with EGO's service and will continue to shop with them. A forever customer for sure!!

    By: Jaya 16-04-2020
    Fenty01-09-2021

    Hi, can I please ask you where do you communicate with the customer service team? As I can’t find any way of getting in contact with them. Thank you

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    2 pair of heels

    Love both pair of shoes. In the process of ordering the 3rd pair within 3 months. Shipping takes a little longer but I'm ok with that. I order ahead of time just in case there is a delay. Only thing I dont like is that you can leave a review under the shoe to let others know if they run big, small, exact size etc...

    By: Lasheeka 03-12-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    5 pair of shoes

    WORST COMPANY EVER! Please don't ever buy anything there! They are the first to lie about their delivery times. You can choose from 3: EU standard 3-5 days, DHL standard 2-3 days and EU express 1 day. Everything is ordered before 4.30 pm = shipped the same day.

    I ordered at 2pm, opted for EU EXPRESS (next day delivery) and it didn't go away until 1.5 days later + they sent with standard so it took 5 days.

    Emailed several times. No reaction. When I got a response it was a standard email and didn't respond at all to what I wrote. Like they don't read it!

    Really don't waste your money on this company!

    By: Demi de Veld25-08-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    Synergy Cut Out Detail Square Peep Toe Platform Thin Block Heel Mule In Nude Faux Leather

    I will never order from EGO shoes again.
    The stock is not linked with the Web site, so what happens is that you make a purchase and pay for the shipping costs and only after after 10 days or more when you ask why your order hasn't been sent yet, they say that they don't have one of the products.
    Moreover, helpdesk is not well coordinated between theirselves...you agree one thing with one person and in the end they don't act as agreed.
    Moreover, the quality of shoes is so poor, don't worth the price at all

    By: Dragica Lukovic02-08-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2.5
    rating

    update for late delivery

    i have spoke to the customer service manager at ego who, very kindly offerd me a disscount and a refund for the delivery. i have used this service before so hopefully it was a fluke. i have rated this 5 stars to hopefully balance out my earlier review as it will not let me update

    By: nadine18-10-2018
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Heels

    I will definitely order again from this company. I have bought a pair of heels, the shipping was on time, which was surprising during the lockdown. I love the quality of the shoes. I am really impressed, I will now buy a pair for my daughter.
    Love you EGO !

    By: Laura16-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Icy Platform Barely There Clear Heel In Nude Patent

    I have been purchasing from this lovely company and have never been disappointed with the quality, I love them all!!! Plus the customer service team responds to query in a timely manner never been so impressed with a company before. Keep it up EGO!

    By: Melissa Jean Maturan16-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    order&delivery.

    Ordered few times - always been happy, perfect fit, good quality , amazing packing , fast delivery👍 plus the nicest customers support ever.. even today I placed my order again. Can’t wait for my tomorrow delivery ❤️

    By: Milena Zlo16-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Shoes

    Ordered shoes on Saturday, July 17, 2021. Expected delivery is 6-8 business days. I should have received my package by Friday, July 23, 2021. It is now Friday, July 30, 2021 and no package. Over the past two weeks I have emailed Egoshoes about the tracking number they gave me and how bogus it is because it doesn’t work. Eventually I received an email from customer service with a fedex tracking number. The FedEx tracker was saying the package still hasn’t left the UK. I called FedEx trying to receive information. I finally am notified by FedEx that this company advertises quick shipping and even has customers pay for overnight shipping to have every package delivered on a economy delivery service. So basically Egoshoes is ripping customers off with the shipping. FedEx told me several customers have called with the same confusing information. Also, my package is arriving in 21-30 days not 6-8!!!!!! Absolutely a waste of money and time with this company. DO NOT ORDER FROM HERE!!!!

    By: Erica Hawkins30-07-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3
    rating

    Shoes

    Scammers and liars. They gave me
    A fake tracking code that my order has been delivered. I called the dutch post office and DHL they havent received any order in my name from ego shoes. All they do is take people money and don’t deliver. I’m done with this shop

    By: Imm08-07-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    Shoes

    I would not recommend anyone order from this website. You may get your shoes or you may not. It is very hectic to try and figure out why this company can't seem to deliver your shoes on time. It is poor poor poor service. We will never ever order anything from them ever. They continues to have issues with tracking and getting your order to you in a timely manner. My daughter ordered a pair of shoes for her college senior portrait pictures on 3/2/21 and today is 3/18/21 and she still does not have the shoes. She had not heard from them since 3/12/21 regarding the tracking number for her order. They do not have a reason why the shoes have not arrived. Very poor services. Pissed with this company. Not a good company to do business with.

    By: Vernetha Caston18-03-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3
    rating

    Many.

    INADEQUATE.

    This company is undergoing many questionable activities. For the widely known brand, it's quite shocking how much they get away with.

    They are very dubious, and if you do find yourself ordering from them, you'll definitely question whether you're being scammed, or if the site is actually legit.

    It is frequent for users to experience a delayed receipt/confirmation message. Leaving customers, hours, and if not days, without any validation that they haven't been scammed by EGO.

    Following Hana's Boutique, which they were previously 'known' as last decade, the company are still yet to supply any premium quality items. The material is cheap, easily deformed, and try to replicate high end fashion branded designs; due to the quality, they fail every time.

    Due to them not branding there items as other brands, what they're doing is technically legal, however, if they were to add, as simple as a trademarked letter to one of there signature designs which they've stolen, they'd be forced to stop.

    This drop-shipping, rebranding, retailer, is exploiting fast fashion and unfair manual labour.

    The Customer Service is atrocious too!
    Their 'Customer Care Team' are encouraged to be rude, inconsiderate, sarcastic, and most importantly lie. Depending on the circumstances, Ego will not back down from lying about your order and, postponing delivery to their own pleasure.
    Mariam, Angelique, Laura & Nabil are all members of the Ego team who have been reported as the listed things above.

    There Customer Service is very informal, unprofessional, and they will not take complaints seriously. Instead their drive is lead by ignorance and pride.

    ONE OF THEIR INFAMOUS LIES ARE THAT YOU HAVE MISSPELLED YOUR EMAIL ADDRESS. THEY USE THIS TO COVER UP, AND DISRESPECT CUSTOMERS.

    People genuinely get paid to disrespect people at this Company. I would not recommend.

    By: COMPLAINTS TEAM09-02-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Ego slipper

    I ordered some slippers and 5 minutes after I ordered contacted customer services via email please do not send the size 3 send a size 5 instead I am disappointed no contact and a size 3 has arrived!! I was unable to amend the order and still nobody is responding to my emails

    By: Christine ryan jones04-12-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2.5
    rating

    Lace up square heels

    Was so excited! Trusted this company as I ordered before. Took my shoes out of town only to realize they mailed me 2 left feet! Went online to return & was asked to pay $10.87 to return shoes I paid to have express delivered and can’t wear! Also out of town with many events & no dress shoes now! Thanks a lot ego!

    By: L11-10-2020
    shan18-02-2021

    why'd you wait until you were out of town to check dude loool

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    4
    rating

    002002242

    Extremely unhappy-Would say avoid these at all costs
    Recently tried to order a matching mother and daughter pair of shoes as a birthday gift. I was emailed several days later saying one pair was out of stock and the other had been despatched. I wasn't notified before just one pair was sent. As soon as these arrived I returned them, with tracking etc. I was notified they had received them, and emailed alongside this to say I feel it would be fair to refund me the postage from the original order since I would have just said do not send me the other pair had I been notified in due time, and recieved an email saying

    "am sorry for the delayed reply. Due to the recent campaigns, we are currently receiving more emails and orders than usual thanks to your support.

    After we check we can confirm that your return order has been delivered back to us on

    It can take up to 15 working days for our returns team to process your return from the day it has been delivered back to our warehouse and a further five working days to process your refund, although we do aim to process them much quicker than this.

    However, if you don't hear anything from us after this time, just drop us another email with your postage receipt and order number and we will look into this for you."

    Three days later, bearing in mind they have been notified by a screenshot and tracking clearly showing delievery to there warehouse address.
    I wish I never ordered from this company, and shall have to go to the hassle of getting a bank refund as I will not let this issue go.

    I would say to avoid at all costs, there customer service is nearly non existent and most unhelpful in resolution sadly

    By: Rosie Martin23-08-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2.5
    rating

    2 pairs of shoes

    The worst company I have ever dealt with will never order from them again!!! Ordered shoes on the 15th of July 2020 (2-3 days delivery) & today is the 28th of July. Its been 14 days no shoes, check order status they are in the bloody warehouse!!! No phone number to call so I emailed got an automatic response i will get a reply in 48hrs. Im still waiting for a reply. Smh when am i ever going to get my shoes!!!!!!

    By: Ann28-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    6
    rating

    Slippers

    Disappointed to be honest. Ordered my partner some slippers as part of anniversary gifts on the 12/07/20 said they were in stock so purchased with next day delivery so they would be here in time for the 16/07/20. Upon purchasing I had a confirmation email stating these would be dispatched when back in stock on 20/07/20 and would arrive on th 22/07/20. So I emailed stating they were showing in stock and if they weren't coming until the 22nd I wouldn't be paying next day delivery as now I'm waiting 10 days from when I ordered. I then received a email to say if I didn't then have next day it would take longer. Again another email sent that I was unwilling to pay the next day if they weren't going to be here when stated when I ordered. So I next receive the next day delivery charge back. The 20th come and we've tried tracking which we can't and have had no further communication as to it being shipped. 22/07/20 arrived still no communication and no parcel so we sent another email asking for some correspondence as to what's happening with our order. Now on 24/07/20 still no communication and so far no parcel. I have resorted to leaving this review as I think the customer service is awful and can't find a phone number to speak to someone hopefully now someone may take notice!!!!

    By: Paul carley24-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3.5
    rating

    Write your own review about EGO Shoes

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is EGO Shoes a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 36 customer review posted about EGO Shoes. On average, they received a star-grading of 6/10, with 61% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do EGO Shoes offer?

    EGO Shoes is mainly active in the Online Shop category, more specifically with Fashion.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the EGO Shoes website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!