BritainReviews

    Reviews Origin Broadband

    Internet, television and broadband are very important nowadays. We want to be available everywhere at any time, and want to be able to have access to the internet wherever we are. Therefore there are a lot of companies that offer broadband services. One of the companies that do this is Origin Broadband. But what kind of service do they offer? Do they offer a steady connection that helps you to access the internet any time you want? And what will the reception of their telephone line be? And if a problem occurs, will you be able to count on customer services to be friendly enough to help you? The best people to tell you about these matters are not we from BritainReviews, but people that have already subscribed to Origin Broadband. They can tell you all you need to know before you subscribe to Origin Broadband. That way, you know what to expect and can make an informed decision to make use of their services or look someplace else.

    About Origin Broadband

    Origin Broadband is an internet service provider, and actually one of the largest telecommunication network in the UK. Operating from their South Yorkshire HQ, Origin BroadBand supplies and maintains high-quality connectivity solutions to homes and businesses in the UK. The company was founded by two Doncaster students. Its main office can therefore also be found in Doncaster, but they also have an office in Sheffield. Origin Broadband offers broadband like Origin Broadband, Origin Fibre and Origin Max. These all offer free installation and transfer, freehub delivery and unlimited data allowance, but differ in the upload speed and download speed. They also offer phone services which offer contracts of 12 months or more. You will be given number display, called display, free answer service, call barring and call diversion. You can also opt to go for a package that includes both services for a discounted price. Their services are available for personal usage, but they also offer their services for business means or educational purposes. So you can subscribe to their services not only as a private individual but also as a company or school.

    Some insight into how quickly you really need your broadband to be

    Services of Origin Broadband

    You can subscribe to Origin Broadband's services via their website. They promise that it will be simple to transfer from most other providers to Origin. If you encounter any problems, have a complaint or just want to ask them a question, you can contact them. They have various customer service points for general enquiries, technical support, billing, order updates, customer services and sales enquiries.

    Complaints, Compliments and Tips for Origin Broadband

    Are you already subscribed to the services of Origin Broadband? Or have you been in the past, but had your reasons to transfer to another company? In these cases, we would love to hear about your experience. What do you think of this company? Is their internet connection steady, or are you more offline than on? Is the reception of their telephone lines clear? And how does customer service treat you as a customer when you have a question or problem? Have you ever had to fill in a complaint? Let us know via a customer review

    Are customers satisfied with the broadband services of Origin Broadband? Read honest consumer reviews about Origin Broadband's high-quality connectivity solutions on BritianReviews.

    Key points to consider when choosing a telecom provider

    There are currently so many companies offering telecom services and so many marketing techniques to catch hold of new customers, which makes it harder to see through the many offers and decide which provider to choose. The most relevant thing to keep in mind is that the provider should be a company that aligns best with your needs. Here are three basic qualities to look for when choosing a service provider:

    Network reliability - check that the network is a fully converged one with a consolidated infrastructure that includes IP, Ethernet and optical technologies. Network convergence includes the coexistence of video, voice and data communication. Also, security and stability is a main concern, so always check that the network has all the needed protection to prevent service attacks, that it has the ability to restore their services fast with minimum or no impact to your activity and that the systems are constantly updated to offer the latest technology so it avoids performance issues and won’t stall the growth of your business.

    Offers and support - check what products and services are provided by the company that best suit your needs. Telecom providers should offer a good amount of customization and options for their products and services that adapt to your specific needs. Some of us need more data, some need more voice, some need faster internet, etc. Make sure you are choosing the best option depending on your activity and that these options also don’t come with unnecessary burdens of services and expenses that you aren’t interested in.

    Customer support - make sure they have quality customer support. There are so many occasions in which a client doesn’t get offered the best products or the assistance they need just because the company doesn’t consider the importance of keeping their clients happy and helping them when in need. Customer support should be effective, treat you with respect and have communication skills. This is essential to make sure your experience with your provider turns out to be a positive one.

    Considering these main points should help you decide the right telecom provider for your home or business. Another great way to help you decide your network provider is to read customer reviews about these companies. Here are some telecom services that you may want to look into:

    Origin Broadband
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (15)

    4.2
    27% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    5
    Service
    rating
    2.8
    Pricing
    rating
    4.4
    Delivery
    rating
    4.4

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Broadband

    Had some teething problems to begin with, where the communication on their end could have been clearer, but the broadband has been impressively quick since then. Good price too

    By: Charles B21-09-2019
    cialis 20 mg18-02-2021

    cialis 2.5mg

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    Good

    Cheap and good value. Fast internet for house.

    By: Alan04-04-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Broadband

    AVOID AVOID AVOID!!! WAS WITH THEM 12 MONTHS AND HAD WORKING INTERNET FOR 2. 3 ENGINEERS OUT ALL FINDING FAULTS ON THE LINE YET STILL CHARGED. AVOID AVOID AVOID!!!!!!

    By: Luke fox22-09-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Broadband

    If I could leave 0 I would on service the internet is shocking I was off line more than on it may be cheaper but the service is ultra poor,
    Advice Avoid shop elsewhere they take funds from your account after cancelling g 3 months before Rip Off comes to mind……….

    By: Sharon Beales30-07-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    5.5
    rating

    Broadband

    Been overcharging me for months which was credited to my account, later that same day tried to take money out of my account. So MORE bank charges.. and today they cut me off! So I'm unable to do any coursework for the next 24 hours through their error. Honestly the worst broadband!

    By: kyler lewis17-06-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2.5
    rating

    Origin broadband

    Never received router, informed couldn't cancel. Very poor customer service , don't bother.!! Bunch of cowboys 🤠

    By: CHRISTINE03-06-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3.5
    rating

    DONT GIVE YOUR BAND CARD DETAILS

    NEGATIVE this company is absolutely appalling the service doesn’t exist. Technical help NONE They are CLOWNS 🤡. They take money from your account without authorisation. Never give them your long card bank details. Disgraceful company, their equipment is SHIT cheap, WHY DON’T SOMEONE STOP THEM taking money from people who haven’t even received any services. Stay well clear of these fraudsters.

    By: Sandra 22-04-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    12 month contract for daughter

    Dreadful. The service has never worked. My daughter has spent hours trying to call or on chats but can either not get through, or the call/ chat is dropped (or ignored for long period of time). We eventually made contact Sunday through dogged perseverance - we followed instructions and still no broadband. Promised a call this morning - nothing. Just want a refund which is being refused despite the service not being delivered. AVOID

    By: Graham Marley27-10-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3
    rating

    Broadband ADSL service

    Truly awful company with the worst tech support I've ever experienced. I have spent 9 hours with their "live" chat team. After 3 hours they determined there was a fault on my line and it would be fixed within 48 hours. 3 weeks later nothing has happened. Support are completely useless - if I try to contact them they just start reading from the same support script again. I tell them repeatedly I have already gone through the script several times, and they just read the next line, completely ignoring me. They are staffed by morons incapable of independent thought. An AI bot would make better responses and would be able reply more than once every 30 minutes. Calling it live chat is an oxymoron - brink of death chat seems more apt.

    For the sake of your sanity, avoid these idiots like the plague. The company deserves to fail.

    By: David Hodgson21-09-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    5.5
    rating

    Broadband

    they sold me the contract by making false promises.

    By: Deepak Kumar11-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4.5
    rating

    Origin basic broadband inc line rental

    Signed up with Origin Broadband providers over a month ago. What a big mistake!! Despite their advert stating 11Mbps, am only getting 0.08Mbps download and 0.18Mb. upload.
    Doesn't take sharpest pencil in box to realise this is not fit for purpose.
    Customer service is apalling, left waiting on phone for over 30minns at a time before giving up. Also tried contacting via on-line chat, again waste of time.
    Will be reporting them to ombudsman, Please, think very carefully about signing up with them

    By: Peter Rhys-Jones25-03-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    7
    rating

    Fastest package

    Our service has been disconnected without any warning or notice given. Apparently some issue with our direct debit. Had we known, or advised of this at any point we would've resolved it instantly. But no - they simply disconnected our service. Now, in order to reconnect it they say it'll be 10-14 working days, plus starting a new contract (so locking us in again for 12 months again).
    We've had many issues with the internet, it goes down for hours at a time, really unreliable. Calling in mean extremely long waiting times. But we put up with it thinking all providers are pretty much the same. But now this - simply disconnecting us without notice. It's a breach of their own T&C. I could fight them on this but to what end? They've already disconnected us, we'll be without internet for 2 weeks now. Customer service dealing with this has been appalling, lousy attitude, incompetent representatives. Like Little Britain's 'computer says no..' type.
    Will be looking for a different provider.

    By: T28-01-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Complained to Ombudsman

    after daily outages, promised refunds that never happened, broken promises and then tried to take money from me after resetting a dd without permission had to go to ombudsman who apparently know Origin well and ruled in my favour.

    Should be shut down

    By: Mans Patel06-04-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Write your own review about Origin Broadband

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Origin Broadband a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 15 customer review posted about Origin Broadband. On average, they received a star-grading of 4.2/10, with 27% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Origin Broadband offer?

    Origin Broadband is mainly active in the Telecom category, more specifically with Mobile and Telephone, Internet & Hosting, All-in-1 packages, TV, Films & Streaming.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Origin Broadband website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!