BritainReviews

    Reviews Brightside Insurance

    Your car is probably one of your most expansive purchases. So you will want to have your vehicle well insured in case something happens. So where can you go? One company that offers car and van insurance is Brightside Insurance. But how easy will it be to get a quote via their website? Can you trust this company to pay if you make a claim? What accidents and other situations will they cover? Will they be honest about their covers? And what kind of customer service can you expect if you need them to help you with a question or complaint? Will they do their best to stand by you? The best people to answer these kinds of questions are the customers that have taken out car insurance from Brightside Insurance before. Take a look at their reviews to see what they have to say about Brightside Insurance. Their comments, experiences, ratings, opinions and other remarks can help you in your decision to shop at Brightside Insurance or not.

    About Brightside Insurance

    Brightside Insurance is an insurance company. They promise to be transparent and honest. They offer car insurance and van insurance for your private or business vehicle. They offer a car insurance which includes things such as personal accident cover, windscreen cover, RAC UK Breakdown, 90 days European cover, RAC EU breakdown cover, key cover and excess protection. So you will be covered for something relatively small as losing your car keys, but they will also take care of the financial part of the situation if your car breaks down. And they personal accident is divided into comprehensive insurance, third party fire & theft and third party only insurance. For vans, they offer most of the covers that are mentioned above, but also in-van audio, navigation & entertainment equipment, motor legal insurance, driving abroad and a replacement vehicle. Besides car and van insurance, Brightside Insurance also offers home insurance. Pet insurance, sports insurance, eBike insurance and professional tradesmen insurance.


    A closer look at Brighside Car Insurance.

    Services of Brightside Insurance

    If you’re thinking about getting an insurance policy at Brightside Insurance, you can request a quote via Brightside Insurance’s website. They will want to know if you have a registration number for the vehicle. If you don’t know that number, you can enter the make, model, year of manufacture and fuel type of the car. Then, they will provide you with a quote so you can see how much your policy will cost you. Brightside Insurance also has a customer service to help you whenever you need assistance.

    Complaints, Compliments and Tips for Brightside Insurance

    Is your car, van or another vehicle already insured by Brightside Insurance? Or maybe you have taken out their home insurance or pet insurance. In all cases, we would like to know more about your personal experience with this insurance provider. What do you think of their cover? Did you ever need them to pay a claim? How did that work? And are you satisfied with their customer service? Please write your own review and share your Brightside Insurance story with us.

    Is Brightside Insurance really as honest and transparent as they claim to be? Read reviews about this insurance company with car and van insurance

    Brightside Insurance
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (11)

    3.8
    36% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    4
    Service
    rating
    3.4
    Pricing
    rating
    4
    Delivery
    rating
    3.4

    All reviews

    Read independant reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best shop place your (online) order. Everybody together now decides which shops are worthy and which aren't!

    Car Insurance

    Woe betide if someone writes your car off, as has recently happened to me. They have charged me an exit insurance fee of £107.48. I didn't ask for my car to be hit. When I pointed this out they became robots "Read the Terms and Conditions". I won't be going back there when I find a new car. Rip off merchants.

    By: Geoff Anscombe 08-11-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    NO
    2
    rating

    Car insurance

    Disgusting company just want more and more money.

    By: A Bambridge 02-10-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    NO
    3.5
    rating

    Motorbike insurance

    Very poor customer service

    By: Tom 26-06-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    NO
    2
    rating

    Car insurance

    Just took out insurance today and tried logging into my account on numerous occasions but all I get is sorry wrong details entered. Now I’m locked out and can’t print of my certificates or see if I’m actually insured. Quick to take money out of my bank though

    By: L Lamberts 14-06-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    YES
    2
    rating

    Car insurance

    Wish I had seen these reviews what a joke this company is I have just spent 1 hour 23 mins on phone on hold waiting to cancel my policy as I was given an ultimatum to pay an extra £370 for an undisclosed fault when I asked for an extension to sort this out as the claim didn't exist they refused so I said I would cancel before they cancelled and made it harder for me to get insurance they then tell me I have to pay £60 to cancel of which I have to ring and pay as they won't send a bill they are a con company from what I have heard they insure you raise the insurance people cancel and they rake in the money never again I hope karma comes back to them

    By: Andrew 11-06-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    NO
    2
    rating

    terrible customer service and terrible phone service

    negative
    took out insurance 16th march .sent proof of no claims and check codes about 6 times through email and their web site and got sent a email saying possible cancelling insurance as i had not sent necessary documents...cant get through on the phone and have sent the documents again 3 times today 23.4.19 ...will not be insuring with them again rather pay more money

    By: natalie mcmullen 23-04-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    NO
    2.5
    rating

    Renewal

    Got an email from these people saying they were going to automatically renew my car insurance although they had increased it by £100 and take payment from my credit card. I thought this was an absolute liberty to use my card without my authority and I'm sure its not allowed for a company to keep your card details to use as they wish.

    By: Margaret mchugh 18-04-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    NO
    2
    rating

    Confirm my car insurance

    I received an email about Brightside being owned by a Danish Company , have spent hours trying to phone company going through menu system. What hours do you open .All I get is high volume of calls . What is best number to phone to talk to an agent


    Gordon Williams

    By: gordon williams 03-01-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    YES
    10
    rating

    DON'T USE THESE IDIOTS

    I went on line via a friends computer who helped me fill out all the forms and Payed £517.11 on debit card. later received all the documents and certificate of motor insurance plus a letter stating "you don't need to send us anything"
    20 days later received a cancellation letter giving me 7days to supply
    Documents Outstanding:-
    Mrs J Farrxxxxx My Licence information
    No Claims Discount Proof
    So next day my Son e-mailed them my No claims discount proof
    Later got phone call asking for my DVLA check Code which i obtained and called them only to be told it was to late and they have Cancelled my policy and that it could not be reinstated or transferred but a new policy would cost me £311.43 EXTRA as they would only refund me £256.33 back from my original £517.11
    now making a total of £828.54 I was then adviced to go back on line and start again but when completing this again the system did not allow the refund so i had to pay by debit card another £524.89
    for a new policy Total payed out £1042
    Had e-mail stating that they would return £256.33 and £60 (waver the cancellation fee ) via a check within 7 days waited 10 days rang them and now they are saying i still owe them £196.33 !!!! ????
    Other Points
    They are completely swamped with new buisness and can not handle the calls my Son needed two days of work to try and sort things out spent more than 3 hours ringing then 3 hours on hold then got cut off 3 times EACH DAY
    Conclusion DONT USE BRIGHTSIDE

    By: JESSIE FARR 14-11-2018
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    NO
    3
    rating

    Stay away from the Darkside...

    Shockingly dishonest and potentially fraudulent company. I am currently in the process of making a compliant to the Financial Ombudsman about their practices. I accepted a motorcycle quote from them of 365 GBP for 12 months for 3rd party liability insurance and some of their add-ons. I answered their questionaire honestly and only after I paid, the paperwork stated the no-claims was supposed to be in the last two years. I told them immediately that my last insurance policy was 2 years and 2 months ago. They waited until after the 14 day cooling off period to inform me they are raising the rate by 119 GBP since my last insurance policy was just over 2 years old. I looked around and realized there were a lot more competitive quotes than that. I cancelled less then 14 days after I recieved the notice of increase. After ignoring the request for cancellation for 7 days, they inform me thatthey are charging me over 200 GBP for an insurance policy that lasted less than one month when the orginal 12 month policy that was quoted at 365 GBP (484 when they raised it)! Darkside claims that I have to pay the full 12 months additional add-ons, which was not the way they representated them at all at purchase.

    --> Stay away: Darkside may seem like a good deal from the initial quote, but just wait....

    By: Barry 06-08-2018
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    YES
    2
    rating

    TRUSTWORTHY

    Well, i must say i can trust Brightside completely, they help when i needed the most. they cover the most basic issues and they help in shorted it out quickly. also, they cover expenses which can cause the real issue if you dont have a budget.

    By: jenny 14-07-2018
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    YES
    10
    rating

    Write your own review about Brightside Insurance

    Your review