iCarhireinsurance.com

All reviews

iCarhireinsurance.com

25% Would buy here again

Reviews, complaints and customer experiences Write a review

Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

Spotlight: What are our customers saying?

S
Sayyed
Normally those company who provide Cars on hire ,also have their own Insurance policies. Just one time I used a separate cover from iCarhireinsurance . Terms and conditions of such companies are ...Read on
F
Fahad
Don’t buy this insurance. It is only five-star till you file a claim and become a nightmare!! I have purchased an annual icarhireinsurance policy in June 2021 for my trip. Unfortunately, during ...Read on
H
Holger Riedel
I have paid for iCarhireinsurance since five years. The first damage in November 2020: 220 euros due for a window smashed by a car thief (in Greece). AN ENDLESS BACK AND BACK! Driver's license, pas...Read on
S
Simon
I took an insurance policy with this company on 14th of March 2020 for a duration of 6 days. I was due to go for a skiing holiday in France and I needed an extra cover for my rental car. Upon arriv...Read on

All reviews (4)

  • No reviews yet!

    Find companies you have experience with and write reviews about them! Your reviews contribute to a more transparent market and improve the reliability of companies.

  • Ordering

    Service

    Pricing

    Delivery

    Would buy here again
    Overall

    Better option

    Normally those company who provide Cars on hire ,also have their own Insurance policies.
    Just one time I used a separate cover from iCarhireinsurance .
    Terms and conditions of such companies are quite similar but if charges are different and less then Car Hire provider is little helpful, so I found it a better option.
    I don't know exactly this kind of services will be more helpful for those who frequently take Car hire services ,can benefited by good marginal amount.


  • Ordering

    Service

    Pricing

    Delivery

    Would buy here again
    Overall

    Excess Europe Annual

    Don’t buy this insurance. It is only five-star till you file a claim and become a nightmare!!

    I have purchased an annual icarhireinsurance policy in June 2021 for my trip. Unfortunately, during the trip, the windscreen of my rented car got scratched. I have promptly called the icarhireinsurance emergency phone line. They advised me to settle the damage with the car rental and file a formal claim, once I am back in the UK.

    The car rental company charged me the full price of the windscreen replacement which cost approx. 700 Euros. I paid this cost of damage. On my return on 4th July 2021, I filed a claim to Halo Zurich Ref# 6529338.

    I have received an automated acknowledgement email stating that they will contact me within 5 days. But nothing happened till 15th October 2021.

    During this period, I have tried to reach their customer service:

    1. via phone, but unable to get hold of any agent. As the line was playing an automated message that we are short of staff due to COVID etc.
    2. via email, but no response whatsoever at all. It seems that they have completely ignored all my correspondence.

    Then on 15th October 2021, I have managed to get hold of a customer service agent (Halo Zurich) via phone. I expressed my concerns about my claim and enquired about the reason for the delay. She said that they have received all the required documentation on my case and ensured me that within a week, your case handler will contact you. But again, nobody contacted me. This is a very annoying and unacceptable response from the insurance company that claims to provide five-star service.

    Since I didn’t hear anything back from them and was unable to find any other way to reach out. In late October, I have decided to file a new claim (Ref# 6565346) on their portal with the same details. As it seems to be the only way to contact them. In response on 26th October, they contacted me and asked me for additional documents and cancelled my initiated claim. I reminded them via email that I already provided all the requested documents even before! But they tend to deny it.

    However, to avoid any delays, I send them all the documentation again. The following are the people that have been dealing with my claim from Halo Zurich:
    1. Juliana Bordino
    2. Lauren Deller
    3. Sarah Thomson

    So, if someone from Halo Zurich is reading this review, I would like you to do a formal inquiry why these people are not doing their job right and failing to provide the services to the customers?

    In a nutshell, after five months of wasting my time trying to chase them, wasting my money in phone calls, days full of stress, here I am still waiting for my claim to be processed and settled. It is frustrating that icarhireinsurance, who claimed to be five-star insurance company, has failed to provide the service, which they had charged me for. It is completely unacceptable.

    So, my advice is if you don’t want to end up in the same situation, better look for other insurance policies.


  • Ordering

    Service

    Pricing

    Delivery

    Would buy here again
    Overall

    CDW insurance

    I have paid for iCarhireinsurance since five years. The first damage in November 2020: 220 euros due for a window smashed by a car thief (in Greece). AN ENDLESS BACK AND BACK! Driver's license, passport, pages of forms. Perhaps understandable in the case of major damage. If I knew beforehand that I would only get 220 euros for all the scans, filling outs, etc., it wouldn't be worth it to me. Not to mention the money I paid for that annoying insurance. Whether I will get the amount in the end is still open. Is it mistrust? No. I have sent all the documents that prove the damage. But Mr Lawrence Hely from the Travel Claims Department at Allianz Global Assistance still demands this and that. He wants to wear me down until I give up. That is disgusting. Be ashamed of yourself, Mr Hely!


  • Ordering

    Service

    Pricing

    Delivery

    Would buy here again
    Overall

    insurance policy

    I took an insurance policy with this company on 14th of March 2020 for a duration of 6 days. I was due to go for a skiing holiday in France and I needed an extra cover for my rental car. Upon arrival in France I was unfortunately forced to cancel my holiday plans due to government's decision to close all the ski resorts, public places and restaurants. I returned back to UK on 15th of March 2020.

    I have since contacted icarhireinsurance.com to request a refund for the policy that I have never used and was unable to use due to the unprecedented circumstances. Thanks French government decision to tackle COVID-19 I had to cancel my holiday plans completely. Since returning I have spoken to car rental company, ski resort, travel insurance etc. They have all agreed and issued me with full/partial refunds even against their usual policies due to the pandemic circumstances around the world. Unfortunately icarhireinsurance.com doesn't seem to grasp the seriousness of the situation.

    I emailed them as soon as I returned back to UK explaining the circumstances. I was in contact with a female by the name of Lily who appears to be customer services administrator. She failed to address any of the points I have raised in number of emails. She continued to reply to my emails with the same copy & paste response completely ignoring the reasonable explanation I have given for the cancellation of the policy. When challenged she continued sending the same email over and over again like some kind of a joke. Absolutely unacceptable behaviour.

    We should be helping and supporting each other in these uncertain times. It is clear to me that my £25 is more important to this company than their good reputation. Avoid this company - if you want to be a respected customer I would look somewhere else.

    I have opened a dispute with my bank as thankfully I paid with my credit card.

    Lily should probably look for another job that is not customer orientated. Complete lack of communication and care for a customer.


Others also viewed

The AA brand logo for reviews of insurance providers, products and services
The AA
1 reviews

Cars and other vehicles are pretty important in everyday life. You might need your motor or automobile for work. If that is the case, you want it t...

The Van Insurer brand logo for reviews of insurance providers, products and services
The Van Insurer
1 reviews

A van is a valuable possession and often vans are used for work-related chores. And especially if you need your van for work or other important thi...

ProtectYourBubble brand logo for reviews of insurance providers, products and services
ProtectYourBubble
1 reviews

Are you looking to insure your mobile phone from theft? Are you a student that regularly loses your possessions and hoping to find an insurance com...

Questor Insurance brand logo for reviews of insurance providers, products and services
Questor Insurance
1 reviews

Unfortunately, the world isn’t safe and there are a lot of things that can go wrong. Luckily, there are lots of insurance companies that offe...

iCarhireinsurance.com

If you hire a car, most rental companies will want to provide you with a car hire policy. But this policy is not always the best option. Often, you can find a cheaper policy elsewhere. So where can you go to find a good car hire insurance company? One company that offers car hire insurance is iCarhireinsurance.com. But what will their insurance policies entail? What kind of situations, accidents and other emergencies will be covered by their in their policies? How easy will it be to get a quote via their website? And what kind of customer service can you expect when you ask for their assistance? We can’t answer these questions for you. Therefore, we would like to refer to car renters that have taken out a policy from iCarhireinsurance.com before you. Read their reviews to get some more information about iCarhireinsurance.com. These customers’ opinions, comments, experiences and more can help you to find out if iCarhireinsurance.com might be the best car hire insurance option or not.

About iCarhireinsurance.com
iCarhireinsurance.com is a company that offers car hire insurance. The company was founded in 2009. They want to provide customers with some piece of mind by offering some car hire excess insurance. Car hire excess is the money you will need to pay before your insurance company steps in. They offer car hire excess insurance for Europe. They cover things like excess fees, towing, damage to bodywork, hotel and travel expenses in case of a lost vehicle, breakdown, fire damage, vandalism, admin fees and more. If you want to go further away, there is also an Excess Worldwide insurance policy. If that is not enough, they offer a Worldwide Plus policy. and they offer specific policies for the USA and Canada. They offer these policies for cars, but there is also a specialised care hire excess insurance for van hire. If you’re travelling with a whole group and are member of a car club such as Zipcar or Enterprise, you can take out their Car Club Excess insurance. They claim this is a “must have” if you are a member of such a club. And they also offer airport parking and airport hotels.


Services of iCarhireinsurance.com
You can take out one of their policies via their website. They offer both daily and annual policies. First, you will need to select your country of residence and the country you want to hire a vehicle in. Then, they will want to know your start policy date, main driver’s first name, main driver’s last name and some other personal details. Then, they will provide you with a quote and you can see how much a cover will cost you. iCarhireinsurance.com also has a customer service department ready to help you out whenever you need some assistance.

Complaints, Compliments and Tips for iCarhireinsurance.com
So what do you think of iCarhireinsurance.com? Did their cover really help you to protect you from the excess charged by other policies before they agree to cover the rest? And what do you think of their customer service and the accessibility of their website? Please write your own review and tell everyone what you really think of iCarhireinsurance.com.

Will iCarhireinsurance.com really protect you from car hire excess? Read customer reviews about their insurance policies for cars, vans & vehicles