BritainReviews

    Reviews Kiddies Kingdom

    Babies need a lot of stuff. Maybe you have never even noticed how much supplies they need. And because your baby deserves the best, it is not always easy to find out where you can best go to. One of the shops that you can go to is Kiddies Kingdom. But what kind of quality can you expect from their pushchairs? Are their car seats really safe? How sturdy and sate is their nursery furniture? How long will it take for Kiddies Kingdom to deliver the items to your home? And how will their customer service respond if you have a complaint, problem or question for them? The only way to find some unbiased information about these matters is by reading reviews that were left by customers of Kiddies Kingdom. Their experiences, comments and opinions can give you an impression of what shopping at Kiddies Kingdom really means so you can make your own informed decision to visit their (web)shop or not.

    About Kiddies Kingdom

    Kiddies Kingdom is a baby shop. The company was founded in the 1980’s by Hanif Patel. They used to be known as the Nappy Factory. They offer pushchairs like tandem pushchairs, travel systems, twin pushchairs, triple pushchairs, baby carries, baby slings, strollers and buggies, but also accessories like footmuffs, seat liners, shopping baskets, parasols, sunshades, rain covers, carry cots, ride on boards, travel system adaptors, comfort packs, baby changing bags and more. In their car seats category you can find car seats from babies to children in group 3. Also your child’s room needs some furniture. Kiddies Kingdom offers shelves, junior beds, cribs, nursing chairs, gliding chairs, furniture room sets, night lights, baby mattresses, toy boxes wardrobes, basket stands, nursery wallpaper, storage under drawers, dressers, chests, changers, cots and cotbeds. For mealtime, they offer highchairs, highchair boosters seats, sterilisers, warmers, fun pods and more. They also offer baby bath items like baby bath sets, bath toys, nappies, changing stations, potties, changing mats, bath seats etc. They offer toys like doorway bouncers, toddler ride on toys, baby ride on toys, baby swing chairs, activity centres, playgyms, but also luggage solutions and travel solutions. And they offer safety measures like fireguards, baby monitors, thermometers, home safety, stair gates, safety gates, bed guards and product for health and hygiene.


    One of Kiddies Kingdom's car seats.

    Services of Kiddies Kingdom

    Kiddies Kingdom offers a delivery service that can deliver products that you order from their website. And they also offer a customer service that can be contacted in case of a problem or complaint.

    Complaints, Compliments and Tips for Kiddies Kingdom

    Does your home or baby’s nursery already contain products bought from Kiddies Kingdom? Then we would like to know all about your experience. What was their delivery service like? Does your baby sleep comfortable in Kiddies Kingdom’s cots and baby beds? How safe are their safety solutions? And have you ever needed to contact their customer service? Please place a review and let us know what your opinion on Kiddies Kingdom is.

    Are children and babies safe in cots, car seats and pushchaIrs from Kiddies Kingdom? Read customer reviews about their baby products, toddler toys etc

    Kiddies Kingdom
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (17)

    4
    18% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    5
    Service
    rating
    2.8
    Pricing
    rating
    4.8
    Delivery
    rating
    3.2

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Obaby maya

    Negative
    Waited 2 months for it to arrive! Couldn’t get hold of there customer service! Which is not great when your expecting a baby! Then when it did turn up parcels were damaged! There delivery service is awful! Left out in the rain for 5 hours before we had a text to say it had been delivered!!

    By: Tom16-10-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    Ideal and perfect baby shop

    I get everything and anything from here, so no more worries to go for nearby store every once in a while. The delivery is quick too. and they have everything you imaging a baby need from changing bags to strollers.

    By: Alexa Neal24-04-2019
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    East Coast Wooden Combination Highchair-Natural

    Appalling service. Ordered an East Coast chair 4 months ago. Keep getting emails saying delayed, but still no sign of it. Should have received it today, but nothing - as usual.
    They take your money, and keep promising delivery will be on xxxxxx, but all a lot of hot air.
    Order number 387249
    I'm about to cancel if this doesn't arrive VERY SOON, as this is absolutely ridiculous and unprofessional.

    By: WZ10-09-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3.5
    rating

    Tutti Bambini cozee air

    Terrible company. Inaccurate delivery dates, no correspondence, no replies to emails. Social media comments deleted and conveniently not taking any phone calls.
    Read their facebook page and comments before you order anything.
    Do not use if you are pregnant and do not want to get stressed!

    By: Laleh 06-09-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    Cybex Cloud Z Base

    Base to Cybex car seat developed a fault in the locking mechanism (8 months after purchase but only 5 months after use due to date of birth of our child). Three weeks later still waiting for a resolution and no refund offered. Had to buy a replacement base at over £200 so we can continue to use the car seat as intended. KK passing the buck to the manufacturer when it is they that sold the item to me.

    No idea when this will be resolved and being told I will be sent the faulty base back if it can be repaired. Leaving me with two £200 bases for one car seat. As if I would ever use a previously faulty base for my child's car seat.

    Will never shop here again.

    Looks to be a similar theme looking at other reviews here.

    By: Ben Elliott03-09-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    Babyco Belize

    After care service there is none. Pushchair broke after using it 4 times. The brakes got stuck on while we were out, so couldn't go anywhere . Had to take of wheels to release brakes so we could get home. Phoned customer services and arranged a pick up for repair that was 7th May 2021. Still no Pushchair back. Phone them several times emailed them your lucky if you get a reply. When I did get through they said it was my fault for not putting wheels on correctly tried to explained we had to take wheels off because brakes got stuck. It is now 24 August and still no Pushchair I have sent more emails and tried getting through on phone but no answer back. Baby is now 7months old with no Pushchair.

    By: Dawn Dickens25-08-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    5.5
    rating

    Cybex sirona car seat

    My premium car seat became faulty after 6 months. I wasn't offered a replacement only a repair, which would have meant being two weeks without a car seat, which as any parent will know is just not possible.

    I've now had an ongoing complaint since March. Have taken every step up to taking to small claims court and finally got an acknowledgement that they would issue a refund... I've now been waiting over two months for that refund, despite them having collected the item!

    Impossible to get through to on the phone. Ignore their emails.

    Worst customer service I've ever experienced from any company ever.

    By: Luke Greenfield-Liebst15-08-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Hauck stroller

    Horrendous customer service and communication. 5 to 10 day delivery time changed to 77 days. Will my child have grown up before I receive my stroller??

    After placing an order and being given a 5 to 10 day expected delivery date this was updated 4 days later to 5 to 10 days from them, making it a total of 14 days from date of order. Due to this and being given no details on the delivery and tracking info etc I took it upon myself to contact them 2 days before my expected delivery to check I would still be receiving the stroller as I would need to stay in for the day to receive it.

    The date of delivery duly came and went with no stroller dropped off. I had to contact then again via email to find out what had happened as they have shut their phone line currently.

    After receiving an email from them 2 days before the delivery saying I would certainly be receiving the stroller on the expected date.
    "​I have looked into this for you and can see that as per the update your estimated time of arrival is certainly the 6th of august.
    I have copied below a copy of the update for your information."

    Following an email from me again I then received the following excuse
    "I understand your frustration regarding your order however as we are governed by our suppliers, and delays have been significant due to the pandemic and brexit import license laws that we have had no control over, this has had an impact on your order.
    I have passed your details to our manager to give you a call back.​"

    So after taking my order, taking money from me, confirming that I would definitely be recieving the order they then use the pandemic as an excuse.

    How did they not know this when I enquired 2 days before delivery. They just did not do any work, looked at a simple order form and regurgitated what was on the initial communication to me.

    If they run a business they should know what impact the current climate is having on their supply chain and not have to fall back on issues as an excuse and not give a client an update and in theory a promise (as they checked I would be getting the delivery) that they know they can not keep, have no intention of keeping and do not care about keeping.

    This order went from a 5 to 10 day estimated time of delivery to 77 days estimated time of delivery though only after the delivery date came and went.

    How bad is this company? How bad is their management of client orders? How bad are they at communications? How bad are they at excuses?

    By: Rob08-08-2021
    Susan Mcmahon 09-08-2021

    I am having the exact same with them ordered a Hauck buggy 5th of July keep being told another 7-12 days it’s now been well over a month they were quick enough to take my money their customer service is disgusting I’m left with a child with autism can’t get around due to them I’ve told them they have till the end of the week or I want my money back

    Word for word exactly the same issue! So frustrating! 02-09-2021

    I wish I had read the reviews before purchasing I wouldn’t of gone ahead

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3.5
    rating

    Joie I Spin 360

    Ordered for free next day delivery. Didn't arrive so called and reordered for delivery again next day. Didn't arrive. So 2 failed deliveries now. Still waiting and no attempt to rectify or compensate

    By: Claudia Marley23-04-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    5.5
    rating

    Popup booster seat

    I ordered the pop up booster seat, the company took my money but item never arrived.
    I have rang and emailed the company but no answer from either.
    Very disappointed.

    By: Angela22-04-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    Nursery set

    Shouldn't even be one star!
    Ordered a nursery set in Jan 2021 and expected 2/3 weeks delivery, 4 weeks down the line and still nothing so I contacted them. Apparently the order is a 'pre-order' so will be delivered late March... not once did it state the items were a 'pre-order' before purchase. End of March comes around so I contacted them to ask for tracking details only to be told that the items are out of stock and a new delivery date would be the middle of May... Guarantee if I hadn't of rang them then I wouldn't have been updated!
    Absolute joke - would not recommend to anyone!
    Stay clear!!

    By: Joe Jones31-03-2021
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    2 car seats

    THIS COMPANY ARE RUNNING A SCAM.
    They are using photos that do not match the actual product. Ordered 2 car seats and used the images to confirm they were the ones we wanted however when they arrived (2 weeks late!) we realised they were the basic model and not what was in the photos. They replied saying the photo was for 'illustration purposes only' and the description of the model was correct, they said we would need to pay £25 collection charge and would not accept physical returns to their showroom. I will be contacting trading standards, it is completely DISHONEST to represent a product with a different picture of a better model. They have loads of 1 star reviews BEWARE.

    By: Andrew John Kilgour29-12-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    Out and about little nipper double and accessories

    Negative

    By: Eve Allen20-10-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    5.5
    rating

    Write your own review about Kiddies Kingdom

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Kiddies Kingdom a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 17 customer review posted about Kiddies Kingdom. On average, they received a star-grading of 4/10, with 18% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Kiddies Kingdom offer?

    Kiddies Kingdom is mainly active in the Online Shop category, more specifically with Children & Baby, Homeware.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Kiddies Kingdom website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!