Jet2 Insurance

All reviews

Jet2 Insurance

0% Would buy here again

Reviews, complaints and customer experiences Write a review

Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

Spotlight: What are our customers saying?

S
Sheila
DO NOT USE Do not use! . I booked a Jet 2 holiday last night at approx 7pm and stupidly took Jet 2 insurance without reading the reviews. I tried to contact them this morning as I has a straight...Read on
C
Carrie Mccoy
Do not buy jet2 insurance. If you need to contact them for any reason you will be on hold for hours. In total I have been on hold for 16 hours in the last 3 days and still not spoken to a person. ...Read on
S
Susan Counsell
Been trying for 4 days to contact due to change in holiday fly in 2 days and can’t get through to anyone at jet2 or Rock insurance I will now have to purchase another police to ensure we are insure...Read on
H
Hana
we got robbed by jet 2 and jet 2 Insurance Update from 29/05/2021 Jet 2 insurance agreed to pay us £ 1454.48 and we got a confirmation that the money will be sent 02/08/2021 which is almost a ...Read on
T
Terry
What a joke Can't reach them Tried their phone number tells you to enter 1 on the system to alter policy but the system doesn't recognise that you have entered a number 1 on your phone and you en...Read on

All reviews (12)

  • No reviews yet!

    Find companies you have experience with and write reviews about them! Your reviews contribute to a more transparent market and improve the reliability of companies.

  • Ordering

    Service

    Pricing

    Delivery

    Would buy here again
    Overall

    Jet 2 insurance ( Rock insurance)

    DO NOT USE
    Do not use! .
    I booked a Jet 2 holiday last night at approx 7pm and stupidly took Jet 2 insurance without reading the reviews.
    I tried to contact them this morning as I has a straightforward query , there is no way you can actually speak with someone and their live chat is worse than useless . If this is an example of their customer service I'm not interested so decided to cancel.
    After over 2 hours of trying I managed to get a response re my request for cancellation to be told it would be 8 weeks before I would receive my refund .
    The money was taken approx 15 hours ago and they are telling me 8 WEEKS for a refund .
    Absolute thieves.
    At no stage in the booking does it let you know this will be the case .
    Are Jet 2 actually aware this is going on?
    DO NOT USE


  • Ordering

    Service

    Pricing

    Delivery

    Would buy here again
    Overall

    Travel insurance

    Do not buy jet2 insurance. If you need to contact them for any reason you will be on hold for hours.
    In total I have been on hold for 16 hours in the last 3 days and still not spoken to a person. (Flying in 4 days!)
    Waist of time. I will have to buy another policy from a company who can actually answer the phone.
    Save yourself the haste and go elsewhere!


  • Ordering

    Service

    Pricing

    Delivery

    Would buy here again
    Overall

    Jet2 insurance

    Been trying for 4 days to contact due to change in holiday fly in 2 days and can’t get through to anyone at jet2 or Rock insurance I will now have to purchase another police to ensure we are insured. Never again will I use this company
    1 star is to much for this company but it wouldn’t let me write unless I did the stars


  • Ordering

    Service

    Pricing

    Delivery

    Would buy here again
    Overall

    travel insurance - parody

    we got robbed by jet 2 and jet 2 Insurance

    Update from 29/05/2021 Jet 2 insurance agreed to pay us £ 1454.48 and we got a confirmation that the money will be sent 02/08/2021 which is almost a month ago.
    Yet still no money on my account as yet. After inquiring several times again we were told (3 times) that there was an issue with a payment provider and we will get our money withing 3 - 4 days. Still not a single penny and Rock Insurance just ignores our attempts to contact them .


    Update from 19/08/2021: we got £26 from Jet 2 as a refund (we payed almost £1900 for the holiday and comprehensive (top) jet 2 insurance. What a joke ... if you have money you can just throw out of a window, do book hols. With jet2.

    Update from 7/8/2021: still no response from Jet 2. No refund made by the Jet 2 insurance, despite having made 2 claims - my Jet 2 (rock) insurance online account states that the money was sent over a week ago to my account. More time wasted trying to ... through to get at least half of money back through the insurance , I was told it's being investigated. We lost all the money we payed for our holidays without an explanation. Still not a single word/email from jet 2 about the airline taxes return. This is outrageous. We got £0 back despite providing all the evidence (and more) jet 2 and jet 2 insurance asked for. I am also going to post a separate review on Jet 2 discriminatory
    (Felt like bullying) practices.when it come to face mask exemption for our son who is medically exempt from wearing the mask (all evidence provided - or GP made an official complaint to Jet 2 on our behalf).

    Booking reference number 8347394/S21H. Date of the flight that did not happen 2/7/2021. Despite the impressive response from Jet 2 bellow my review we are still waiting for our refund. The review on Truspilot is the only way to get any response whatsoever.

    Jet 2 and Jet 2 (rock) insurance will happily take your money and give you a guarantee that you will get a full refund should your hols. get cancelled due to Covid. This is absolutely not true, please don't fall into a trap we are in just now. Our daughter tested positive for Covid 19 just 2 days before our expected departure. We have provided all required documents and spent almost 4 weeks trying to speak to ANYONE from Jet 2 or jet 2 Insurance. We are being pushed back and forth. Jet 2 insurance has a clever way of avoiding their responsibilities by asking you for documents that the NHS or the government won't provide. The NHS isolation letter clearly stating that our daughter displays symptoms of Covid 19 and we all need to self isolate wasn't even considered as evidence, along with an email from a Track and Trace NHS professional who confirmed the positive result. Also jet 2 brushed us off stating that they could offer us 50% "as an act of good will" stating that our claim was made "out of the cooling period" which wasn't true. We then got an apology from Jet 2 who referred us back to their insurance, stating that they are completely separate companies, but we should get 100% back.
    We made several refund claims and ended up losing almost half of our money which Jet 2 insurance refers to as Airport and Airline taxes (cca £800). Jet 2 insurance states that we should get this from Jet 2. The email addresses, Whatsapp and phone numbers provided are either non-functional or refer you back to the website which refers you to the same phone nb. We have been trying to call for a few weeks with no response. This was our first / last time booking with jet 2. I've lost my hope of getting our money back, but just wanted to warn any potential customers to book with a more reliable company.

    sorry the latest update was from 29/08/2021 not 29/05/2021 not sure how to edit the post


  • Ordering

    Service

    Pricing

    Delivery

    Would buy here again
    Overall

    travel insurance

    What a joke
    Can't reach them
    Tried their phone number tells you to enter 1 on the system to alter policy but the system doesn't recognise that you have entered a number 1 on your phone and you end up in an endless circle.
    Complete sham.


  • Ordering

    Service

    Pricing

    Delivery

    Would buy here again
    Overall

    Insurance

    I have been trying for 5 hours to get through to them today. I have tried phone I don’t know how many times just left hanging on with music and a voice recording. I have tried emailing and they send a link as if you are just buying insurance. Tried chat and got nothing. Think I’m going to cancel what happens if your away and you get this sort of response disgusting customer service. By the way the stars are a lie I wanted to put none but it wouldn’t let me


  • Ordering

    Service

    Pricing

    Delivery

    Would buy here again
    Overall

    insurance

    Jet2 cancelled my holiday in June to Greece .

    Jet2 rock insurance will only pay 50% insurance back for a covid cancelled holiday, and will take up to 8 weeks for this to appear in my bank.
    Was told it was my fault for not ringing. Feel a bit let down, even thought a voicemail message said not to ring the insurance company Jet2 will be in touch.


  • Ordering

    Service

    Pricing

    Delivery

    Would buy here again
    Overall

    x2 to Madeira this october

    Easy to order(expensively). Then they changed the goal posts...badly.
    And as within 14 days cooling off I spent 45 mins phoning cancellations.After a bit of silly argument ( 'o but you ordered 30 August and it's now sept'..........yes ,but that was 12 days ago....'o yes sorry',they agreed refund and confirmation by email. Now 10 days late and still reg for it with Jet2......Jet 2 said 'just phone again and stay on until you get your email'.........................SMELL of SCAM or WOT?

    canadian pharmacy online cialis


  • Ordering

    Service

    Pricing

    Delivery

    Would buy here again
    Overall

    Scam Company

    They gave no intention of giving you cover in the first place and even if you disprove their ridiculous clauses they refuse to acknowledge them and process your claim.
    Don’t EVER trust them.


  • Ordering

    Service

    Pricing

    Delivery

    Would buy here again
    Overall

    DELAYED LUGGAGE

    BAGGAGE WAS DELAYED AND TRYING TO MAKE A CLAIM
    IS IMPOSSIBLE. PASSED FROM ONE SITE TO ANOTHER AND FINALLY PASSED ROLEUROP WHO MAKE IT IMPOSSIBLE TO PROCESS THE CLAIM BECAUSE THE WEB SITE TO CLAIM ON
    IS ALMOST IMPOSSIBLE TO UNDERSTAND.WILL CERTAINLY NOT USE JET2 INSURANCE AGAIN


  • Ordering

    Service

    Pricing

    Delivery

    Would buy here again
    Overall

    Insurance for cancelled flight

    I paid for Jet 2's insurance at the same time I was booking a flight for a skiing holiday with my son - just part of the things on offer such as meals, seat upgrades, car hire etc. On the last day our return flight was cancelled by Jet 2 - we queued for 3.5 hours to speak to Swiss Port (their handling agents at Geneva) only to be given a disclaimer notice advising we seek reimbursement of expenses through our insurance policy. Having forked out over £200 on hotel accommodation as no flight could be booked until the following day, I submitted my claim upon return. Having asked for six different pieces of documentation they then told advised me that flight cancellations were not covered!

    This is an extremely poor service and I would strongly recommend that you insure through a third party and not Jet2. I shudder to think what would have happened if anyone in my party had been injured or been ill.


Others also viewed

Gadget Cover brand logo for reviews of insurance providers, products and services
Gadget Cover
1 reviews

Nowadays we have quite a few expensive gadgets. This about your mobile phone that you carry everywhere or your expensive camera that you toss aroun...

Simple Landlords Insurance brand logo for reviews of insurance providers, products and services
Simple Landlords Insurance
1 reviews

If you rent out your house as a landlord to tenants you will want this construction to be well protected. You don’t want to be getting in a m...

All Clear Travel Insurance brand logo for reviews of insurance providers, products and services
All Clear Travel Insurance
2 reviews

It would be a high risk for anyone with a pre-existing medical condition to travel without a committed travel insurance company looking out for him...

Confused.com brand logo for reviews of insurance providers, products and services
Confused.com
3 reviews

Your car might be one of the most valuable and most prized possession. And because it’s an item that some people use every day, the chances o...

Jet2 Insurance

If you go on holiday, there are a lot of things that can go wrong. And of course you don’t want to get into unnecessary costs. Therefore it might be wise to take out some kind of travel insurance. But since there are so many companies that offer travel insurance it might be difficult to see which one is the best choice for your trip and for you as a person. Cause each company offers slightly different covers for different premiums and some have small print that you need to watch out for. One of the companies that you can choose is Jet2 Insurance. But can you trust them to pay when you really need them to? Is their customer service helpful and friendly enough? And will their premium be worth their cover? The best way to find that out Is to check with customers that have already been on a trip insured by Jet2 Insurance. Their reviews can inform you if this company is reliable and trustworthy.

 

About Jet2 Insurance
Jet2 Insurance is an insurance company that offers travel insurance. They are the trading name of Jet2 Limited, a company that also offers holidays, city breaks and car hire. They offer single trip insurance policies for your home country, but they also offer cover in Europe, USA, Canada, the Caribbean, Mexico and other places. They also offer single trips with the inclusion of winter sports cover. And if you are a frequent traveller they offer annual multi trips which gives you winter sports cover for free. Their cover includes things like loss of baggage, trip cancellation, curtailment cover and kids cover. And they also offer a cover for your gadgets. Cause you don’t want your photo camera, mobile device, laptop, iPad, notebook of smartphone to go unprotected.




Services of Jet2 Insurance
You can take out their insurance policies online and a quote for an insurance policy by following some steps on their website. These steps consists of a few easy clicks and a bit that you need to fill in. Just click on the insurance that you want, the country that you will be going to, the dates of your trip and the number of travellers. In case of any questions or problems you can contact them. They have several phone numbers that you can call to or email addresses you can write to for things like claims, emergency medical assistance, general queries, and for complaints.

 

Compliments, Complaints and Tips for Jet2 Insurance
Have you ever been on a trip insured by Jet2Insurance? In that case, we would like to know about your experience. How easy is it to take out an insurance policy at Jet2Insurance? When you had an accident or lost your baggage, luggage or gadget, did they really pay the cover that they promised you when you took out the policy? And did customer service treat you well when you had to file in a claim? Please let us and other potential customers of Jet2 Insurance know via a customer review.

Does Jet2 Insurance offer a good cover for your holiday or trip? Can you trust them to pay? Read customer reviews about this insurance company

Before taking out insurance
Firstly, before you take out insurance, you should consider answering the following questions. If the insurance company is an independent agent or an insurance company?

Secondly, you should research the company's history and reputation. And reading online reviews is a way to find out more about their consumer satisfaction.

Thirdly, you should also look into the insurance companies’ financial strength to be sure that they can cover your claims!

Fourthly, always looking into the coverage of an insurance policy. Make sure that what you need is what you get!

Fifthly, analyze and compare the price of an insurance policy. Whether you are taking out a home or health insurance, there is always a cheaper and (not always) a better option.

Finally, there are more things to consider before taking out insurance; matters as the ease of doing business like getting claims approved.

Also, if you are looking for reliable insurance companies, you can have a look at the following company or companies that have positive review scores on BritainReviews: