BritainReviews

    Gardening Express
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (216)

    3
    25% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    4
    Service
    rating
    2.4
    Pricing
    rating
    3.2
    Delivery
    rating
    2.6

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    3 x blood grass

    Waste of time. Avoid at all cost. Never received my order.
    I suspect a scam company.!!!

    By: John18-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    2 lollipop Salix trees, 1 firecracker Acer

    I put my order in on 10th April as the web site said 3-5 days delivery. Soon changed to 10 to 15 days due to Corona virus. Company stopped all comments on its Facebook page, shut telephone lines, refused to reply to “tickets” raised on their site requesting cancellation. I even wrote to the CEO both by Royal Mail and face book messenger. The goods were then sent out18th May. I must now regent delivery if they come and reclaim the funds via my credit card company. I would not recommend anyone to use this company. .

    By: Kathy Escott18-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3.5
    rating

    Plants

    Ordered 9th April, No reply to communications. Finally on the 19th May informed plants have been dispatched. As yet courier has not received any packages.

    By: John Harrison 18-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    6 different plants

    Took over 6 weeks to deliver. No communication in that time despite being quote 3-5 days for delivery when ordering. Several emails, Facebook's and tickets opened on site and all ignored.
    When plants finally arrived half of them are dead. Succulents all beheaded, one plant completely dead and brown and another brown but over half the leaves have been snipped to the stem before they have even been delivered. These are not transport issues. Clearly haven't been taking care of their plants

    By: P Ardron 18-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Cherry almond tree, bleeding heart plants in bud, lupin tutti fruiti

    Ordered 12 plants 3 came they won’t give me the plants or a refund spent £225.75 absolutely gutted and the 3 I did receive are half dead they would be in a reduced section of any garden centre, it even tells me they shipped my items when the obviously hadn’t, I’d recommend every body avoid this company! Or they will be dissatisfied and will of wasted there money.

    By: Lisa plant18-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2.5
    rating

    Perennial Plants

    This company took my money nearly 5 weeks ago and I've received no plants. I've only had automated responses and feel that if a company has your money for that length of time it should be possible to speak to a human being about the issue. I know this is a real company (friends of mine did eventually receive the plants they ordered) but, when customer service is as bad as this, it's not surprising that people start to worry that they've been scammed. If they waited to take the money until the order was about to be fulfilled people would be much more understanding.

    By: Josette Tuplin18-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Seven Plants

    I ordered 7 plants from Gardening Express and I waited 5 weeks for them to arrive and I received no communication at all the whole time despite raising 'tickets', I also asked for a refund via a 'ticket' but again I was ignored. I got one automatic email on the first day to acknowledge my order but that was it and even that was 'no reply'.
    When the plants finally arrived they had all been crammed into the same broken box. All the small plants were badly crushed and dry, and one was totally dead. I planted them out anyway and now I just have to hope they recover but they are in a sorry state. The other two I ordered were larger plants, the honeysuckle was also crushed and wilted and had been tied to a stick around some of its leaves so tightly that leaves were broken and the stem almost severed, again I don't know if it is going to recover. The other larger plant is a japanese maple and thankfully that seems to be reasonably ok but one plant out of seven is not good.
    I am not at all happy with this company, terrible service. And to those people that said the plants are cheap, they really aren't!! I can get far better quality, bigger plants for a fraction of their prices at my local garden centre. Today I bought 34 nice flowering bedding plants, a large fushcia and a medium conifer for £15 less than they charged me for 7 sub-standard plants!
    Needless to say I will not be ordering from them again and would warn anyone reading this to steer well clear!

    By: Kay Page17-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2.5
    rating

    £70 worth of outdoor plants

    Order placed over a month ago - still waiting! Did receive a response to my e-mail but they told me nothing I didn't know already which was they are having delays! No response received when I asked how much longer. Will not be ordering here again. Lesson learned - the hard way.

    By: S Gilsenan16-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    9 Foxgloves

    Hopeless!!

    Ordered 8 April and 16 May, courier has still not received the package.

    Non-existent customer service.

    Don't even think about ordering from this company!

    By: Keith Jones16-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Placed 11.04.2020

    Negative. Still no plants delivered as of 16.05. Three tickets raised, 2 cancelled. On line chat SWITCHED OFF. Requested refund twice. Still no refund !!! Order still in processing stage !!!

    When I placed the order in April there was no warning of it being such a long delay. Now on the website it states 2/4 weeks, but I have been waiting 6 weeks

    Definitely not recommended!!

    By: Caroline deans 16-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    4
    rating

    Variety of plants

    Awful service, blaming covid for delays but passing their lead times by weeks and not responding. I got some of my plants but my main tree order is still not with me after 6 weeks and they are ignoring the tickets you have to raise to get to customer services. Looks like these issues are common place with them at all times.

    By: Paul15-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    3
    rating

    Plants

    SCAM! Definitely Avoid if you want to save your money.
    They will take the money and will completely ignore you.

    By: Rajesh Javeri15-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Rose and dwarf lilac on special offer

    The lilac has 3 'branches' , 2 of which are dead. The rose was little more than a twig and despite my care has already died. I used this company before and one plant I bought has done really well. However just because you buy something in the sale, does not automatically mean you should expect it to be sub-standard. No point complaining as I already tried that.

    By: Jo Vallance15-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    Plants worth 145.00

    Just so angry ordered on the 7th April still no.plants nothing and you cannot contact them the service tickets are ignored. I have contacted my bank and they haven't been helpful either. Small claims court ?

    By: Theresa whitmore15-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    various plants

    ordered on the 10th of April, no plants, not communication, no way of contacting them, no answer to support tickets, don't use this company.

    By: Sarah martin15-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3
    rating

    600486824

    I ordered plants on the 17th of April, so almost a month ago now. So far my order is not processed. There is no email to contact, phone number or way to cancel the order and get a refund. On top of that they keep advertising so more people can buy what they don't have or they cannot deliver. NEVER AGAIN

    By: Juan Iturralde14-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    3rd April

    Ordered plants
    No plants delivered
    No update
    No response
    No phone to contact them
    No emails system
    I’ve been had!
    Fake company

    By: RAJESH JAVERI12-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3.5
    rating

    Four plants.

    There is no positives with this company the worst company I have had dealing with in a long time ,ordered plants two month ago still have not received them very angry at the moment

    By: ISOBEL Francis12-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    Plants

    Absoloutely appalling customer service ....in fact there isnt any at all!! Took my money over a month ago, bo goods delivered and failed to contact me or respond to my enquiries!! AVOID

    By: Nicola Brocklehurst11-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4.5
    rating

    Plants

    I placed an order on the 11th April and still not had a reply to my emails informing me when I should expect delivery. I have not even received a reply to their own customer message service which they have set up. I understand the impact of the current situation on business but a reassuring communication to all customers wouldn't go amiss. If Gardening Express is experiencing issues with their delivery service then they should make that obvious to customers at the point of online ordering.

    We are still waiting for any sort of communication from Garden Express concerning the order.

    By: Martin10-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Write your own review about Gardening Express

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Gardening Express a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 216 customer review posted about Gardening Express. On average, they received a star-grading of 3/10, with 25% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Gardening Express offer?

    Gardening Express is mainly active in the Online Shop category, more specifically with Homeware.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Gardening Express website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!