BritainReviews

    Shaw Academy
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (2798)

    8.8
    90% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    9
    Service
    rating
    8.8
    Pricing
    rating
    8.4
    Delivery
    rating
    8.8

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Photography course

    Started the photography course yesterday. First lesson was a rather basic introduction but it looks like the quality is OK. Curious to see what I will learn in the next lessons and modules.

    After I subscribed I saw a lot of people complaining about how hard they make it to unsubscribe. That made me regret that I subscribed but I will see what the next lessons are like before I start the battle to unsubscribe.

    Be warned that you will be flooded with mails and SMS all trying to upsell all kinds of stuff as well as automated calls regarding your lessons. I don't really appreciate those.

    Regrettably, you can only schedule 2 classes a week. It's their way of making money as you pay a monthly fee.

    By: Kris Caluwaerts 27-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    5
    rating

    Microsoft Excel programme

    Great! Very interactive! Covers all topics

    By: Anna 27-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Diploma in Digital Marketing

    So far I’ve only had one lesson but the professor seems very knowledgeable. It seems like she’s good at making the information accessible and interesting. I’m really enjoying it. The challenge question/homework is pretty substantial which is a plus. I’m feeling like I will get a lot out off this.

    One small negative
    They keep trying to sell me on note taking packages, slide downloads, and other study tools but I enjoy taking notes myself. That being said, I’m surprise that Slide downloads aren’t included. I do think I might be willing to pay more for the course of that stuff was just included. But that might just be me.

    By: Walton Burns 27-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    Photoshop

    Good value and very nice explained
    Highly Recommended

    By: radu moldovan 27-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    Photography course

    I've just finished my first lesson with shaw academy and it is set out very good If you have any questions the robot answers them as soon as you ask them with full detail I cant wait for more lessons!😁

    By: Heidi Louise Lloyd 27-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Graphic Design course

    Flexible platform and good content!

    By: Anna Costa 27-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Beauty

    They have purposely made it very difficult to cancel your subscription. You have to follow the links, call a number which gives you a lot of very patronising (and funny) questions "If you are ready to give up on your dreams, press 1" etc. After all that - it tells you to email cancel@shawacademy.com. But it might be worth calling the number for a laugh - I got my boyfriend to do the same and he was shocked!

    I didn't use the course.

    By: Mrs K 27-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Photography - Free Course

    Meant to be free and it is not free. One miss click and you are charged. I complained and asked for my money back but no they just offered me more of their slides. After 1 month I was charged £49.99. I've again asked for my money back. The only reason there are good reviews is because they are running a competition to win a mac book laptop if you leave a good review. I would never recommend and IT IS A SCAM!

    By: Jen 27-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Shaw Academy Social Media Marketing

    The course is really easy to follow and flexible so I can manage it around when I am available.

    By: Ben Wilkinson 27-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Financial trading and investment

    from the little i have seen and compared to some of the online lessons i have received i will say you are doing good.

    By: Emeka Joseph 27-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    8
    rating

    Social marketing, diploma in photography

    The class is amazing
    I loved the way they explained. They are loud and clear
    It was very splendid expérience
    I could understand very well and I thought I won't be able to understand
    They taught me new information
    It was so easy to understand the concepts
    I really enjoyed the way they explained
    They weren't dragging the topics
    ..
    I did not like that it took too much of introduction
    It's not bad to have intro but lots of it isn't needed I guess
    ..
    Well I would anytime take the classes again
    Thank you shawacademy for giving such an experience

    By: Ziana nazreen 27-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Photography Classes

    So far so good! The lessons are very easy to follow and the visual aids are very informative. I also like how the lessons are narrated or taught because it gives more insight to the lessons! Thank you so much Shaw Academy for helping me get through these trying times productively!

    By: Mary Meyan 27-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Photoshop Diploma

    Well advertised, easy to follow and a brilliant introduction to anyone wanting to boost their design skills

    By: Max Parnell 27-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Diploma in Project Management

    Thanks to Shaw Academy for giving a chance to use its sources for free in these difficult times.

    Today I had my first class, which I found really interesting and instructive. All the material is relevant and contains the information I didn't know. I will continue learning with Shaw Academy to advance in Project Management.

    I also like how Shaw Academy encourages one to learn. They constantly remind you of your study times, send you emails, call you. This keeps me updated about the classes I need to take.

    I am going to me the most use of the free month I get. I am sure the course will be useful and career-relevant for me to boost my professional development.

    By: Sergey Shelest 27-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Courses

    Sadly, that can't select module 2 or over at beginning, so if you are a bit expierenced, you still need go trough all courses from beginning. Everything else is ok

    By: Nerijus 27-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Diploma in leadership and management

    Love the course so far. And really like the way you can interact with other class mates.

    By: Ashley Reynolds 27-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    4 weeks social media marketing

    A great course. Very insightful and helpful in regards to business and social media.
    Covers relevant topics, and keeps you engaged throughout every lesson.
    You are able to choose lesson times that are suited to each individuals needs, making it more appealing to purchase.
    You are given constant information about upcoming classes and what you’ll need to do before hand.
    There’s no corners crossed, and I’d recommend to anyone thinking about doing it.

    By: Sophie McManus 27-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Graphic Design Diploma - session one

    Decided to give this a go as there is a free trial at the moment and I have been wanting to invest in some training for a while.

    The first impression of the course is a good one. The session was easy to join and follow and presenter clear.

    She lost me a little when she began to describe using photoshop but she did say it was an initial demo of the sort of things the programme can do and there's be more details later on. She made a bunch of mistakes having to redo bits - not sure why that wasn't edited out as it added some confusion?

    I find the number of emails from shaw academy annoying though - I get that they want you to attend but I had 19 emails in the space of 3 days, plus two phone calls and 13 text messages. It feels like a complete bombardment and time consuming because I have to read them all to know which are essential and which are just marketing or reminders. (hence the low service score)

    I've scored the pricing low not because it is expensive but because it is confusing. Lots of hidden costs and uncertainty. I'd much prefer one price that includes the certificate and session notes and software licences needed. Then I know upfront what I am in for and how long I have to pay it.

    By: Helen 27-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    6.5
    rating

    Free course

    They get you to give credit card details and then have 'one click' links all over the site

    Misclick on page and £40 gone from your account

    Hard to unsubscribe - you have to call them. And they have an automated message FIVE times beg you to stay

    Courses are poor quality and basic. Reviews on here were poor until a few days ago when a *flood* of positive ones have been published. There are also lots of positive reviews on other sites. All from Indian Subcontinent. Make of that what you will.

    By: Anon 27-04-2020
    Jen 27-04-2020

    Same thing happened to me, I clicked on the toolkit on accident and then charged £40 then after 4 weeks charged £49.99. They send loads of crap e-mails. The good reviews are because they are running a competition to win a mac book if you leave a review. Good tactic to mask their Scamming ways!

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Diploma in Financial Trading and Investment

    Having just started the course today, I found the introduction informative, and broad introduction to the world of investing and trading. The course certainly engages its participants well, although perhaps a little much with phone calls/texts and emails in the days running up to lesson one. However, I'll certainly be carrying on and look forward to going into depth on the topics introduced today. A very engaging experience.

    By: Ben Ames 27-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Write your own review about Shaw Academy

    Your review