BritainReviews

    Shaw Academy
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (4055)

    8.6
    100% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    8.8
    Service
    rating
    8.6
    Pricing
    rating
    8.2
    Delivery
    rating
    8.6

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Project management

    This website has a great range of courses at reasonable prices. You can schedule the classes to suit your timetable and can get access to additional materials to support learning. Looking forward finishing this course and starting another

    By: Joanne Barry13-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Digital marketing course

    I enjoyed the course so far. there are some points which were new to me. I have gone through 25 percent of the course; however, ShawAcademy has done a very good job I believe.

    By: Mehrasa13-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Digital Photgraphy

    Shaw was offering a free 4 weeks I accidentally hit a wrong button, was charged and they wouldn't give a refund. Then they offered me some other things in the inclusion of the price I was charged and I relented and accepted. One of the things they offered me was my e-cert for free. Surprise! They charged me for me e-cert. I immediately emailed and again and haven't heard back. Beware, they don't help you when you make mistakes.

    By: C J13-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    3.5
    rating

    Photography course

    Just started out and on a free trial currently. Course content is clear with lots of reminders to turn up for your lesson. ( that's my only negative too many reminders, but that may work for some) looking forward to moving through the lessons and learning more.

    By: Vicky Martin13-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Web Design

    So far the class has been great, learning a lot. Which makes putting up with 10 emails a day bareable.

    By: Regina13-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    7.5
    rating

    Project management

    Awesome experience, easy to follow, affordable and effective time management with the scheduling function.

    By: Ejiroghene Raymond Aruoture13-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Nutrition

    I signed up for this class to be able to get a better handle on my own nutrition on my fitness journey. There are so many trends and diet fads out there and I needed to learn the building blocks. My mom, who has taken nutrition classes in the past took the class with me said that it was a great refresher. I did not, and I still was able to learn so much!

    The only downside is that there is no pause button! I understand that there are summary notes in the tool kit; however, I am a person that takes notes in order to retain! It was very tricky, but eventually I was able to get it down (thank goodness for smart phones to take pictures of the screen).

    I have learned so much so far and already and I can't wait to continue to apply these lessons to my everyday life.

    By: Avery Dent13-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Project Management

    Mostly good. I have trouble every time I need to reschedule a class time. I get errors.
    I find the phone call reminders a bit annoying especially when I get email reminders of everything anyways.

    By: Melissa Oconnor13-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Web development course

    + It's great to be able study at home with short study modules.
    + It's very clear and easy to understand.
    - it's not live, but recorded, so you can't interact with the teacher or participate in the lesson, even though he's asking you to.
    - I tried to schedule two lessons in one day, but the second lesson would load.

    By: Karen Karn13-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    English classes

    I just started English classes and I really like it. They are informative. Of course for me it's really good to remember basics of language.
    So having fun with it. Totally recommend it

    By: Viktorija13-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    Project Management class

    amazing lessons sends countless emails to remind you the times they could be good or bad and very accommodating

    By: Desiree Davis13-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    Project Management Course

    I just started this course and so far I am enjoying it. The approach of this course is simple and uses a lot of examples to better understand each lessons. It is very engaging and flexible. I can learn at my own pace.

    By: Lovelyn P13-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Shaw Academy

    Learning truly made easy especially in these times of the Covid-19 Pandemic. I am really enjoying learning more than I thought I would.

    By: Mtokozisi13-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Social media Marketing course

    Great promotion to offer the free course. The email reminders are very helpful well as the option to reschedule. The content is easy to understand and easy to follow.

    By: Khamil Scantling13-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Web Development

    Early days but so far, I am pleased with the content and delivery of the course.

    The lesson content is very concise and to the point and is delivered at a fairly brisk pace however, you are able to re-run the class afterwards and then pause, rewind etc so you can pick up anything you may have missed first time around.

    I find the bombardment of messages for class reminders a bit over the top.

    On the whole, Shaw Academy appear to be a very good online education provider.

    By: Phil13-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Nutrition course package

    I thin the academy layout is easy to use , the voice is very pleasant and positive and the diagrams make it easier . I like being able to re visit after a class also. One think i don't like is so many emails about class coming up soon and emails about missing them ( often i get stuck at work in hospital or called in so cant always use my phone to change the scheduel or know in advance I wont be able to make it . On the whole it is GREAT!

    By: Ashley Blair13-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Project Management Course

    I have just started the project management course. Scheduling classes is simple and they allow for schedule changes. My schedule changes a lot, so I appreciate the flexibility. Their interface is easy to use and I look forward to learning more with them in the future.

    By: Liz13-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Diploma in financial trading and investment

    Its a really good course for people who are beginning to get into trading and financial investment for short term and long term period. they have very good instructor and materials too. but they have monetized the certificate and the tool-kits for the course. otherwise everything is good

    By: Rahul C13-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Project Management

    I am a newcomer (just completed lesson 1), however, so far, I am enjoying the course. The teacher is very informative and descriptive in her lesson. She teaches step by step and is easy to follow. Very good tools to learn and easy to navigate around website/app, however, I find the app more user-friendly.

    By: Zehn Hayat13-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Professional Diploma in Sports Nutrition

    Very easy to navigate menu and set up the classes to suit your schedule.
    So far the content is very helpful and I still have so much more to go so am very excited by that. No technical issues yet and enough warnings about the upcoming class. Can't really fault it

    By: Anand Dattani13-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Write your own review about Shaw Academy

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Shaw Academy a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 4055 customer review posted about Shaw Academy. On average, they received a star-grading of 8.6/10, with 100% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Shaw Academy offer?

    Shaw Academy is mainly active in the General category, more specifically with Education.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Shaw Academy website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!