BritainReviews

    Shaw Academy
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (2798)

    8.8
    90% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    9
    Service
    rating
    8.8
    Pricing
    rating
    8.4
    Delivery
    rating
    8.8

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Graphic Design, Web Design

    Informative, good pacing of lessons, you learn a lot.

    But when you have questions and mail your teacher you don't get a reply so you have to research yourself (this is fine with me but if I got someone I can ask directly I'd like to make use of that, yanno) and the description of what you get for what you pay can be misleading. You have to read very carefully.

    But I'm satisfied so far and intend to continue. Overall 8/10 recommend.

    By: Monika Lucbauerová 27-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    misleading system for toolkits.

    Was charged for a product add on without any confirmation or warning that money would be taken.

    By: George Forsyth 27-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    6
    rating

    Leadership and Management

    Just had the first lesson in the morning. The teaching method is awesome and perfectly paced.

    By: Chirayu Kushalkar 27-04-2020
    Vedant Tandale 29-04-2020

    Great coaching !

    Betha chinda 30-04-2020

    It was a good platform of learning and please I want to have access to me assignment on week 1. I can't wait for my next lesson to begin

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Diploma in Digital Marketing Course

    The lectures are clear, concise, and readily understandable. I am extremely glad that I signed up.

    By: Phil Robertson 27-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Marketing course

    I used the free trial to try it out. I found the lessons went too fast to write notes, they say that you can re-watch the lessons, but more costs seem to be involved.

    The lessons them self were pretty basic so i was not wanting to continue the course. When i tried to cancel they wouldn't let me. After much going back and forth, they finally cancelled it whilst also taking one month payment! I am still arguing with them to this day to get the money back! Would not recommend!

    By: Camilla Kay 27-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Nutrition Diploma

    Lovely course, would love to do more courses on this website.

    By: Asra Mubasher 27-04-2020
    Nital Shah 27-04-2020

    Hi

    Francisca 28-04-2020

    Hi, I just started this course today, it's a whole new course to me but very educative to me.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    N/A

    I recently enrolled for a free course in Project Management. I must say the clarity in the way the voice and explanations is way above standard. To me, that's good quality service and would definitely recommend a friend to enrole. I have not made any purchases yet, as I wanted to see how courses are done and managed and I am obviously encouraged to do so. Keep up the good service Shaw Academy.

    By: Hillary Kakuwa 27-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Fitness and Weight Loss

    I've only done two classes but I feel like I have already learned so much. I am a relatively active person who has already made strides on his fitness journey but I still needed a bit more info and push to overcome the plateau.
    It is a little hard to stay concentrated on a computer screen for the hour long class, so my only suggestion would be shorter, more concise classes.
    Right now, they are running a free 4 week period which is fantastic but you have to pay for the test after each module. Imagine having to pay for both the subscription and the module tests. A little too pricey in my opinion.
    Very good experience overall.

    By: Luis Mesa 27-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Photography course

    I really liked the way the class was taught! Everything was explained well and structured. Eventhough I am not a beginner, I still learned things. Looking forward to the second class

    By: Julie Callens 27-04-2020
    Darwin Apistar 29-04-2020

    As a novice to photography, I really learned a lot of the basic. Ive been using DSLR for a long time but I was baffled why i cant have a shot that i saw, from others using same model. And thanks to this course that i learned a lot that i can practice. Though I am not yet getting my best shot, with a lot of practice, and manipulation of my unit, I think i will be confident in the future that i am good at it. With the fee for the second to fourth module, I didnt have a regret that i spent it in the course.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Eng Diploma

    Its my first few days on the Shaw Academy and I'm already in love with her. Her means the app here

    By: Harsh Kumar 27-04-2020
    Sean o reilly 27-04-2020

    I started my course last nite enjoyed my 1st lesson cant wait to do the next one the toutur was very good and clear when explaining the subject I would recommend this course to all my friends and family

    Mohammed qodir 29-04-2020

    It's my first time of having an online course and am really glad my first trial is with Shaw academy. The class was interesting, detailed and made simple. I believe at the end of the course it really going to worth the time and effort and be put to good use.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Director

    I am finding the courses informative, insightful leading to reflection and personal growth.
    Interesting to see how many traits I have possess just need unlocking realising these traits are very beneficial tools
    Thanks

    By: Jodie 27-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    No

    It's an amazing application as soon as best learning app with free of cost. Teaching process is simple and interesting for learner or beginner.

    By: PUSPAK NAIK 27-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Photoshop course

    It’s a really good web site to learn a new skill. Because the are all time sending you messages to remind that the class is going to start.

    By: piero saldias 27-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Excel and Trading & Financial Market courses

    These courses are excellent. Clear and organized presentation, as well as emphasis on their practical uses. Highly recommend!

    By: Imawati Wong 27-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Nutrition

    Great way to learn from home, the classes are super clear and keep you interested while you follow the instructor by taking note and replying the pop questions, material is easy to understand and the information given is super interesting; great and its only been one class... Can't wait for what is coming.

    By: Vianna Nunez 27-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    lightroom..health

    love all the variety of classes that i can access anywhere. very easy to understand. also like the bonus sheets and class recap to print before class. thanks soo much for wonderful opportunities.

    By: lou 27-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Free course through Verizon Wireless

    I am taking a "free" nutrition class through Verizon Wireless; however it keeps trying to get me to spend money that I don't have to get the tool kit. I personally think if a course is to be Free, then it should be completely free with all resources included.

    By: Paula Dantrassy 27-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    5
    rating

    Photography module 1

    So far so great. I almost completed the half of the module 1 which looks great. I still think that the price is high specially for students, However, I should say that the courses are well organized and I am learning more and more every week. Thanks ShawAcademy,
    Mohammad

    By: Mohammad Maadi 27-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    Digital marketing

    Good start

    By: Robert Price 27-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    7
    rating

    Tool kit photography

    Comprehensive material that is useful so I can refer to it over and over

    By: Moeita 27-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    Write your own review about Shaw Academy

    Your review