BritainReviews

    Shaw Academy
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (4055)

    8.6
    100% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    8.8
    Service
    rating
    8.6
    Pricing
    rating
    8.2
    Delivery
    rating
    8.6

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Project Management Diploma

    It was easy and fast to register for the course. The first lesson was interesting and informative and I'm considering doing more courses through them.

    By: Nasreen 13-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    membership

    This is a WARNING, don't take the bait!! The courses are legit, but the entire design of their website is aimed at forcing you to pay unintentionally, in addition to make cancellation SUPER comlicated like nothing I have ever come across.
    There is a pop-up asking you to buy toolkit with a button that is one-click purchase, and it appears so often that it is easy to unintentionally click on. From reviews I have read, they are also notorious for not refunding you. So one mistake and you are out 40 bucks.
    The cancellation process entails 5-10 steps of you insisting on you want to leave and them trying to lure you back and/or make it look you have cancelled but in fact there is a non-obvious option to continue the cancellation process.
    To top it all, after this tremendously long online cancellation process, you are then asked to call them!! and confirm your cancellation.
    I called them this morning and it took me 12 minutes to get the account cancelled, as the call rep was trying to convince me to stay and asking why I suggest they are a scam and offering me "good will" gesture!!!
    I had to threaten that I will block any payment from my Paypal account paying SHAW ACADEMY to get the call rep to cancel the effing account.
    Please save yourself the trouble and the possiblity of having unwanted charges on your credit card and AVOID AT ANY COST!!!
    p.s.1. The numerous text messages and phone calls I have recieved from them in being a member for less than 24 hours is just disgustingly spammy.
    p.s.2. This is their cancellation policy for toolkits : "If a student purchases an E-cert or toolkit from the members area, by checkout page or single click purchase, refunds cannot be provided without just cause, as defined by incorrect content or pricing. The case is the same for the one time payment to proceed directly to module 2."

    By: Shadi Janansefat13-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Sportsnutrition

    Very interesting insight into sports nutrition, but unfortunately annoying placing of one-click-purchase Ads.

    By: Jasmin13-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    Nutrition

    In the second lesson I was unable to interract with morpheus

    By: Judith Lyon13-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Nutrition and sports exercise

    Shaw academy has provided me with the opportunity to excel myself and stand out from the crowd. The course is fast pace but fun and there is lots to be learnt in each lesson. I cannot wait to graduate in a few months time.

    By: Sophie Foreman13-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Project management

    It's a positive report from me, the lecture presentation was coincised and on point. Timely delivered in 40 minutes and well understood

    By: Adeshina 13-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Diploma in personal beauty

    I'm half way through this course its amazing very informative and interesting really enjoying it!

    By: nicky steadman13-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Cryptocurrency

    So, I have dipped my toe in the water of Cryptocurrency and find it fascinating, but also confusing.
    A free course? Comprehensive? Leading to me possibly being a trader?
    Can it get any better?

    By: Paul Palmer13-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Certificate

    I am learning english skills in shaw academy online class.It is so good and very creactive for me.Thank You
    And I purchase for my attended certificate.

    By: Soe Moe Ko13-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    7.5
    rating

    4 week taster of Diploma of Beauty

    Very impressed with the content so far but unfortunately I am unimpressed with the constant texts, notifications and calls to say I was missing and I missed my class while I was attending the webinar class.
    I am going to continue with the taster course and hopefully the mix up with attendance will be fixed.

    By: Elyse13-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    7.5
    rating

    Diploma in Financial Trading & Investment

    The lectures are super beneficial. Student portal is user-friendly. They also give you proper alerts so that you don't miss a class. The chatbot where you can ask questions is cool.

    By: Alok13-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Web design

    Just started out my course in web diploma and its nicely set up and I'm already loving it. I recommend you to try it once. I mean what's there to lose right?

    By: Mack13-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    Social media marketing

    I've only taken one class so far. I'm happy with the class because they make it really easy to follow. You get notifications with direct links to start the class. There are tools to schedule your time and keep you on track to ensure you follow through to attend the classes and complete the course. I'm looking forward to my next lesson :-)

    By: Rossana Ciappara13-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    500

    For my first lesson experienced i give full star. They explained it very well .

    By: judy ann13-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Signed up to two courses

    I want to learn at a faster pace than 2 sessions a week, so Shaw Academy is not for me, espcially since the sessions are pre-recorded.

    So, my free access for 4 weeks is no longer requried - but wait, they have my card details.... and I want to cancel....

    So far, unable to cancel - (try doing that with their instructions, it then presents you with a number to call and a reference number).
    You dial the number, it rings for a pre-set number of times and disconnects you.... so you can't actually get to speak to someone...

    This screams of SCAM but I will keep trying to cancel.

    By: Ken Greenan13-05-2020
    Celia13-05-2020

    Cancel the card Ken. They took payments from me even after I got through the crazy cancel process. Thousands like me already scammed. They are trying hard to bury the bad reviews.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4.5
    rating

    Nutrition course plus others

    I signed up and was very impressed with the lectures and their content. They account for a level 5 qualification and is evidence based learning allowing you to be informed and be taught by people that actually practice what they do.
    I enjoy the detail and the speed of the lectures. Wish I could sit more than 2 lectures a week though.

    By: Dean13-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Diploma Project Management Course

    I'm new on the course programme and so far I have been enjoying all the lectures, is very clear and engaging. All thanks to Shaw Academy for all they're doing. I can't stop recommending Shaw Academy to my friends.

    By: Andrew Ezemgbejieme13-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Trial - Digital Marketing Diplomas

    I am a week into the trial and I am very impressed with the delivery of content. It is very informative and professional. I spoke with a recruiter from Shaw and they really have a good vision and are trying to make a difference in the educating market. One little annoyance is the upselling pop ups and marketing text emails. I would suggest being able to switch off consent for this aspect.

    By: Maurice 13-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Diploma in illustrator

    Really enjoying learning through shaw academy
    Lecturer is really amazing it was my first class today..i openly recommend you to use this app

    By: pragesh pradhan13-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Mobile App. Development

    I am taking this course in preparation for my in college journey. And my learning experience so far with Shaw Academy, has successfully piqued my interest and greatly encouraged me to tackle IT as my course.

    By: Janne Villadelgado13-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Write your own review about Shaw Academy

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Shaw Academy a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 4055 customer review posted about Shaw Academy. On average, they received a star-grading of 8.6/10, with 100% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Shaw Academy offer?

    Shaw Academy is mainly active in the General category, more specifically with Education.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Shaw Academy website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!