BritainReviews

    Shaw Academy
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (2800)

    8.8
    90% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    9
    Service
    rating
    8.8
    Pricing
    rating
    8.4
    Delivery
    rating
    8.8

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Personal Beauty Diploma

    I just finished my 2nd class. So far so good in terms of content and the instructor. Looking forward to the remaining sessions.

    Verizon partnered with Shaw Academy and offered their customers a select number of free courses so I thought I would take something fun, Personal Beauty.

    The negative is the technology. It's pretty limited, and since it is a prerecorded webinar, you should be able to at least pause during the session and restart.

    Also, as other reviewers mentioned, the $40 cost of the toolkit and the charge $40 for a certificate after each module is ridiculous. I am not doing this for a diploma but if I was, I would feel very nickled and dimed and "sold to". It's an old, outdated up-sell tactic. Perhaps Shaw should consider increasing the price a bit and including these resources and market the worth of the total package.

    I am still undecided if I would buy again.

    By: Alissa Silva 26-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    6
    rating

    Free four week trial

    My first online class and I totally loved it

    By: Omotayo Hannah Lenson 26-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Photography Course

    I like being able to schedule the class time so it fits with my schedule and being able to reschedule is a huge benefit! The instructor is obviously knowledgable and easy to follow. There is a lot of useful information packed into each class session.

    By: Doug O 26-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Microsoft Excel

    Overall I have found the lessons on Excel to be informative and easy to follow. I like that we are able to go back and review previous lessons. I would recommend Shaw Academy’s course on Microsoft Excel to anyone looking to acquire a solid grasp on this program.

    By: Cynthia 26-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Mobile App Development Module 1

    So far after two lessons, from a 60 Day Trial, I'm impressed. A little distracted by the constant "offers" for Toolkit and Certificates and concerned about all of the "one-click" purchase buttons that can be accidentally clicked. Not really as concerned as I don't have a card on file through my trial courtesy of my cell provider during the pandemic but have read of other's problems with the "one-click" option.

    By: Kent Munro 26-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    7.5
    rating

    Graphic Design

    I’m taking the graphic design course and it is great. Having the opportunity to learn a new skill during this pandemic has given me life and hope for the future! I can’t wait to start a career in graphic design following this course. As they say when one door closes another one opens :)

    By: Alicia 26-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Graphic Design Class

    This, Academy is very informative. They give you all of the tools needed to learn any craft your interested in. Classes aren’t that long but they are very informative.

    By: Willis Osaheni 26-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    10
    rating

    Nutrition

    Thanks, learning and appreciate that!

    By: Margie 26-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    A course

    Clarity and timely

    By: Emmanuel Isoken Allu 26-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    9
    rating

    Nutrition course

    I'm in my third class, so far I have learn a lot. I thought I knew a lot about nutrition, but the information that I get for the course is way more deep of general knowledge, also have help me to understand nutrition in a more holistic way. The classes are interactive and fun to watch.

    By: Andrea Marquez-Silva 26-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Nutrition diploma

    Shaw Academy's focus on the goals of their customers/learners is immense and admirable for a business. They will make your goals their own and keep pushing you to go beyond in every way possible, even if it means crossing your financial barriers for you.
    The course structure and content are very professional and well-designed. I love it, and I highly recommend it!

    By: Sameer Kumar Singh 26-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Photography

    Really great so far! Course is interesting and informative whilst being very engaging.

    By: Amy 26-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    4 week Photoshop Class.

    This is an awesome school. I really like how they stay on top of you to keep on schedule with your classes. I love the options on when to schedule your class and the tools (quizz and homework) they provide for you to progress for the next class. I definitely would recommend this to others :)

    By: Linette Lucas 26-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Photography course

    Its a great platform for learner

    By: Mithun 26-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Web Desing

    As soon as I had my first lecture, I immediately liked it. It has practicalities. It's not like other courses. This in my opinion is the best kind of courses. I went to other courses and they are not like Shaw Academy courses. I would recommend it to anyone.

    By: Dino Allaei 26-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Adobe photoshop and other few classes

    Obviously it's natural to be skeptical about anything we buy on the internet. I've bought a lot of online learning programs before and they ended up being terrible, designed for someone way different than me. And finally after alot of research, I stumbled on the Shaw academy. When I read the details and watched the video, I really felt that the these guys knew what they were talking about, they have great knowledge about the things they are teaching, and knew a way to solve everyone’s problems and doubts. I took a leap of faith and decided to subscribe to few classes. I can say that I regret only a few things in my life, and buying Shaw academy lectures was definitely NOT something I regret! My life changed, plain and simple. I was loaded with amazing information, energized by all the fresh new content, and amazed at the level of commitment the these guys put into responding to the community of members.
    Afterall it’s the best experience of online academy I’ve got so far.😊

    By: Farhan Zhombarkar 26-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    To improve my knowledge, skills and add some positives to myself.

    I love to learn new things.
    I believe that understanding is better than knowledge, and what Shaw Academy doing is that they spreading the knowledge in understandable format. So one can get the clear idea of respective subjects.
    Thank you..

    By: Prasad Patil 26-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    1 Module free trial

    The lessons are good and you learn a lot in a short amount of time. You'll get a ton of Mails.

    By: Jule 26-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    7.5
    rating

    Trading

    Great lessons and easy to follow as a beginner

    By: Toby moss 26-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    Nothing

    Respected Shaw academy.i am very thankful to you I am learning your academy thanks.

    By: Adnan Ali 26-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Write your own review about Shaw Academy

    Your review