BritainReviews

    Shaw Academy
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (4055)

    8.6
    100% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    8.8
    Service
    rating
    8.6
    Pricing
    rating
    8.2
    Delivery
    rating
    8.6

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Nutrition course

    Nutrition course, I am enjoying so far

    By: Gaida Paulovska13-05-2020
    Gaida Paulovska13-05-2020

    Good

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Digital Marketing

    I would 100% recommend these courses! I’ve already recommended 5 people! I believe that Shaw Academy is the best way to maximize your potential!

    By: Xavier Santana13-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Nutrition

    Overall it was a great course.
    The teacher did use a lot of acronyms instead of the terms which, for a beginning course, really shouldn't be done.
    That confused me and another student.
    Other than that it's pretty good so far.

    By: Matt W13-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Graphics Design/Web Development

    I actually enjoyed the information I have been learning but I relise after reading so many other comments that he problems I have are very simular, As it is pre-recorded please allow us the user to pause/rewind/fforward as my videos sometimes stop for no reason halfway in and I have set aside time to complete these lessons I do not wish to wait till my allocated time is done only to watch it again. Also I understand advertising but if I show you a screenshot of my inbox your company has pretty much dominated every page i have to look for my normal emails this is overboard. Lastly I keep getting do you have any questions emails..If I said I have asked alot without any answers or decent solutions why bother asking at all. Like I said l love the content just the delivery needs alot of work. Please fix it will do wonders for your future reviews.

    By: Aaron McIver13-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    5
    rating

    Shaw Academy Photography

    Just started the online course and already I love the professionalism, clarity and how detailed it is. Not dry not boring. Keeps me interested in wanting to improve my skills. I’m really anxious. The price was great the deal was great! So far so good and can’t wait to move forward see what’s in store next.

    By: Dwight Green 13-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Diploma in Photoshop

    I've signed up for the free 4 week trial. I'm not overly impressed with service/delivery at the moment.

    The course content itself is great.

    I'm really getting annoyed with the pushing of buying extra content - pop-up screens every time I log in or change page. I know I'm on a free trial, but with how pushy they are it's actually turning me off wanting to move to a paid subscription.

    Also it has been really frustrating trying to change scheduled class days/times. One of their seeming marketing points is "your study, your way" or something like that. But there's actually more restrictions on how much you can do per week, and rescheduling of you miss a class, than any other study I've ever done (and I have a uni degree as well as numerous diplomas).

    The user platform is simple if you are able to stick to the schedule you initially set up. But if you need to change your schedule for any reason, it becomes complicated and painful real quick.

    By: JC13-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    7
    rating

    Graphic Design, Module One

    This is a good introduction to graphic design. Classes are easy to follow and available for review after the class is done.

    By: Chantel Sommerfeld12-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Web dev course

    I was very happy with the prices, teachers, materials and support I received from Shaw throughout my learning.

    By: Rebecca Doolin12-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Diploma in Blogging and Content Marketing

    In these harsh COVID-19 times, Shaw Academy offered the wonderful deal of a free 4-Week course and I decided to take the opportunity and learn something new that can help me after losing both my jobs. The course material is awesome! It's relevant, easy to understand, and very informative. I look forward to classes every week! I can't wait to take more courses! I cannot recommend enough! So much flexibility and options!

    By: Alba-Leea Campos-Castro12-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Leadership Course

    This course really helped me understand the importance of leading a team. This course taught me ways to cooperate with my team, and how to maintain a good mindset. I recommend this course.

    By: Gokulan Nanthakumar12-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    trading

    Wow just amazing!

    By: Andres V12-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Graphic design

    Courses are good and easy to follow. I got a free trial, what I don’t like is having to pay extra to get the material, that seems like a trick to pay more money than the firstly advertised.

    By: Marcela Ramirez12-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Nutrition 4 module course

    This is a very informative and user friendly course, which I would recommend to anyone who wants to learn more about what food does inside our bodies.

    By: Shannon Ayres12-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Photography Diploma Course

    A very good service. All classes are spectacular and you learn a lot in every sense. Very recomendable.

    By: Alejandro González Gaona12-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Graphic Design Course

    This course has been a terrific refresher on my graphic design skills as I begin my own freelance projects! Keeping these practices in mind has helped me provide better designs to my clients and build stronger relationships for return customers! Thank you Shaw Academy!

    By: Matthew D Sheahan12-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Mobile app development

    I'm taking mobile development. The class was very short overall and the man talked so fast it was hard to keep up at times. The emails and texts are way too much. I tried to cancel the classes altogether. The process to cancel is extremely complicated and after going through 15 screens on the website, you then have to call in. It's crazy. Not to mention they don't really tell you what the $39 is for. Apparently you need to pay the $39 to take any of the class quizzes or do anything really except take notes on your own in class. It's a bit much and there are other places that you can do this for free.

    By: Gina Keyser12-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    6.5
    rating

    Digital Marketing

    excelent classes, very intelligent, nice examples and very understandable!!! definetly I will take more courses, they are really cool courses

    By: David Muñoz12-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Web Development

    The course content is good, however the main problem I have (and the reason I would not recommend or use them again) is that it is almost impossible to navigate the website without accidently 'one-click' purchasing some kind of 'optional' toolbox or e-certificate. It makes the whole website feel a bit like its trying to scam you, as if the whole buisness model is to try and catch people out and have them accidently buy these very expensive extras. It's made me feel quite nervous to use the app as I have already accidently purchased one £40 e-certificate for a course that I have not yet even started, and after contacting them they have said they are not able to refund me. If you use them just be very careful on the website.

    By: Jessie Shaw12-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    6.5
    rating

    Finance and Trading

    Used the free trial and started my Finance and Trading course. Love the set up so far and am looking forward to learning more.

    By: Alex Schmidt12-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Nurition

    Just started my course and I can say it is very informative. And I hope to learn something new in the next lesson.

    By: Shanieka 12-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    4.5
    rating

    Write your own review about Shaw Academy

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Shaw Academy a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 4055 customer review posted about Shaw Academy. On average, they received a star-grading of 8.6/10, with 100% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Shaw Academy offer?

    Shaw Academy is mainly active in the General category, more specifically with Education.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Shaw Academy website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!