BritainReviews

    Shaw Academy
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (2861)

    8.8
    90% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    9
    Service
    rating
    8.8
    Pricing
    rating
    8.4
    Delivery
    rating
    8.8

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Photography module 1

    So far so great. I almost completed the half of the module 1 which looks great. I still think that the price is high specially for students, However, I should say that the courses are well organized and I am learning more and more every week. Thanks ShawAcademy,
    Mohammad

    By: Mohammad Maadi 27-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    Digital marketing

    Good start

    By: Robert Price 27-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    7
    rating

    Tool kit photography

    Comprehensive material that is useful so I can refer to it over and over

    By: Moeita 27-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    photography class

    its easy to follow and the breakdowns of the lessons are nice

    By: Nidh 27-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Free 4 week Diploma in Graphic Arts

    To be honest i was very skeptical. Especially from my experience, being turned down from alot of institutes becasue of my region and not financially able.

    Shaw Academy has lifted my spirits during this pandemic by offering me this course. The uncertainty of not having a job soon i had to opportunity to reflect on how to make an income to provide for me and my son.

    My first session was very imformative. The simplicity of breaking down the 7 elements and 7 principles of design. I feel so confident that even though i may not have the full package available to me. I understand and have gain knowledge for where i want to reach in life.

    The interaction was excellent. The lecturer was extremely clear and easy to understand. I can't wait for my next session. To Shaw Academy I'm extremely grateful.

    By: Noella-maria Rayside 26-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Marketing 101 Course

    This so far has been one of my most rewarding purchases during quarantine. I wanted to revamp my knowledge around marketing, it's language and its practices, and I'm finding the course to be doing exactly that. It's well thought out, the teacher delivers information concisely and clearly and I'm learning so much.

    Grateful for you Shaw Academy !

    By: Sam Cohan 26-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Book

    Excellent

    By: Gordon L Zimmitt 26-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Photo class

    Very apreciate all the little class

    By: Guillaume 26-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Project Management

    Hello, I had my first class today and I enjoyed every bit of it. I was a lil disappointed that I had to pay for the tool kits to re watch the videos because I enrolled for a free course.
    The lecturers was a lil too fast for me as I could not follow up at some point but overall, it was a great lecture and I can’t wait for the next class.

    By: Oge Kadana 26-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    7.5
    rating

    Financial Trading & Investment

    I am excited about starting this course. Thank you so much for making this possible during these tough times. It is time well spent in learning new skills and furthering knowledge in topics that weren’t accessible previously.

    I had my first lesson today in “Financial Trading & Investment” and it provided so much information to begin understanding this hard topic, well at least for me. Finance has never been my forte but the way these classes are broken down makes sure to provide good explanations with relevant information and an easier way to understand all those difficult concepts. Furthermore, classes are broken down in a way as to not be overwhelming, presenting the information from most basic to the most complex. I also like the reminders that give me focus and always keep me informed of the class schedule.

    I look forward to this journey and I am eager to further my knowledge and create change for the better. I would recommend Shaw Academy for that purpose. They are excellent!

    Thank you Shaw Academy!

    By: Yannina M Colon Sanchez 26-04-2020
    Skm 29-04-2020

    First class was great start cant wait for more learnin!

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Professional Diploma in Project management

    The program is what I've been looking for to uplift my skills and I'm glad shaw academy provided a good platform to achieve my goal. The Comprehensive and we'll structured materials are commendable.

    By: Ligali Bashiru O. 26-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Course on leadership

    Very well structured and understandable course!

    By: Chia 26-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Project Management

    Just completed the first two sessions. The lectures were delivered well. Lot of material. Only thing I would like to see is more polls to see whether we have understood the concepts.
    Overall I like it
    Only problem I have
    I am on the free version thru Verizon. There are so many messages to purchase the tool kit.

    By: Ram Trikutam 26-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Very good

    I have just started my free 4 weeks on the photography course and I am already loving it. the way it is taught is brilliant and I love the way the website is set up. Would strongly recommend to anyone who is considering joining.

    By: Abe 26-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Currently Taking the Nutrition Course

    I am so grateful to this Academy. The lessons are so informative and joyful. You don’t get bored while you are lessoning to the instructors because they are so engaging. I am still on my free trial and I am definitely thinking to continue on taking these courses. Thank you Shaw Academy for providing affordable and informative knowledge in a friendly way! I would Highly recommend this to my friends and family!

    By: Nada 26-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Excel classes

    Very informative and easy to understand. I like that the sessions are brief and you can go back and review if needed.

    By: Stephanie T Brooks 26-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Nutrition course

    I have just started but it seems to be great! I’m excited to continue learning!

    By: Fabiola 26-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Fitness and weight loss diploma

    I have just started the classes. It seems good so far but the app has been acting weird for me and not updating properly. The delivery seems good though.

    By: Sammi kay 26-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Finance-Cryptocurrency

    I have heard of cryptocurrency before but I didn't know where to start as there is perhaps too much noise and information out there on this subject, it feels overwhelming and you can miss out on something.

    Luckily it is started very slowly and very clearly so even when you have no experience you can understand how and why it is working. Even if you don't understand something you can rewatch it back later.

    Another nice feature I haven't seen before is that you have to plan your classes, although it's virtual and recorded and in theory you should be able to watch it whenever you want it is better this way as it makes you more accountable and thus makes it easier to actually finish a class.

    There isn't really a bad thing to say about this course, but if I have to come up with something, they are a little pushy on the upselling part, like toolkits (which is optional) but then again also understandable as it has very affordable prices for their courses itself.

    By: Davey 26-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Photoshop

    It's great to be here, a nice platform to learn great things, I've always wanted to learn Photoshop and thanks to Shaw Academy, I'm on the right way to doing that, so far, it has been worthwhile. Thanks to Shaw Academy.
    All the way from Nigeria, I say "muchas gracias"!

    By: Adelabu Afeez 26-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Write your own review about Shaw Academy

    Your review