BritainReviews

    Shaw Academy
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (4055)

    8.6
    100% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    8.8
    Service
    rating
    8.6
    Pricing
    rating
    8.2
    Delivery
    rating
    8.6

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    N/A

    I am currently doing a photography class as a free trial. I am enjoying the lessons, and I feel that I have learned a lot. I do have some problems with Shaw. One of my problems is, that Shaw doesn't tell people that they have to purchase the certificate and all of the lessons and videos for Module 1 for their free trial. If they are going to offer a free trial to people to try their courses, then they need to include the course lessons and certificate for free as well, otherwise it is not a full free trial experience. They offered me a chance to continue on with my education and receiving a diploma by purchasing either a 3, 6, or 12 month plan. I ended up having a lot of questions about these plans that were not explained when they first offered it. I asked them my questions about the plans 3 weeks ago, and they have yet to answer my questions. My free trial ends this weekend, and I don't feel that I will have my questions answered before then. I saw that a couple of my questions that I had about the plans were answered in someone else's review, so I want to thank that reviewer for answering a couple of my questions about those plans. What is also bothering me is that they will send me reminders about signing up for one of those plans by a certain time, when my class is about to start, and purchasing the toolkits and diploma, but they have yet to answer my questions about the different plans that they are offering. Because I can't get the clarity that I need about those plans that they are offering to continue on with my education, I have decided not to continue on with Shaw

    By: Tamra James16-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    8
    rating

    Leadership & Management Skills

    Very helpful so far, good thought provoking in information.

    By: Karen Kirgin16-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Photography

    Courses are really good, informative and helpful. I requested to upgrade my plan to one year but after 2/3replies they didn't upgrade my plan. Lil worried.

    By: Jahanara Prodhan16-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    7.5
    rating

    I didn't purchase anything

    I was scheduled for my class on Sunday. I noticed that the system would not allow me to join using the link. I went out and kept trying but still no avail. All of a sudden when I went through the app, there was a request for a certificate charging $39.95. I tried to click out it didn't allow me too. I clicked on it and it went away but charged my debit card. I am requesting my money back. This was 7/12/20. Then it let me join the class after being 17 minutes late.

    By: Shernay Mohamed16-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Courses

    Great experience, easy and informative.

    By: Patrick Forde16-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Project Management Shaw Acadamy

    Realy nice and simple app and chill webinars. They do what they promises. Great work looking for further curses

    By: Steven Dias Carrilho16-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    webminar

    I feel excited about the webminar!
    Look forward for the next lessons !

    By: Giannoula Pilitsidou 16-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Photography Course

    Frustrating in how they tell you it's free, but you click things and get unexpected charges. Then they don't refund you, but rather say they're going to credit you - only to charge you again and not give any refund again.

    By: Ashley McCubbin16-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2.5
    rating

    English language course.

    Today was my first lesson and I really enjoyed it. The instructor was elaborate and also made sure that the content of the lesson is clear to everyone. I look forward to my next lesson. Thank you to Shaw Academy for this great opportunity to easily learn such a much needed language in everyday life.

    By: Iurie Rusu16-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Photography, web designing

    I have done few courses with Shaw academy which have been extremely helpful and have given me confidence to work. Thank you to the wonderful educators and instructors.

    By: Shruti16-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Digital Marketing Course

    The course itself is really great! Since day 1 I get so many information and it feels really nice to learn all of these new things.
    The negative point for me is the high price (mostly because my currency is not dollar so it gets expensive when converting) and also i feel like it would be great to pause the classes, it is too fast and I can't even make notes. Sometimes I watch the live class and then re watch it later so I can make notes.

    By: Fernanda Vidoti de Castro16-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    6.5
    rating

    Graphic design

    Very enriching class

    By: Tabassum16-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    7.5
    rating

    Tool kit

    I am satisfied with the classes.

    By: Mohammad Tufail Ahmad16-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Free online nutrition course

    1st lesson so far, and so far so good. Could be a bit more interactive.

    By: Ewa16-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    Project Management

    Teaching and all services are excellent but except the excessive alarmed mails which is not too good. Thank you

    By: Tashi 16-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    7
    rating

    Photoshop

    I am very impressed by the level of care they all give to the students.

    By: Israae16-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Photoshop diploma

    very understandable, good pace of the lessons, all the work is shown live on the screen. the chat-bot is quick to reply and helpful

    By: D. Shehter16-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Free Trail - Digital Marketing

    I am really enjoying the course - its really informative and the facilitator is really good. The only negatives are the number of texts - sometimes I get a text that I'm late for class when I'm in the class but the texts do keep you motivated too!

    By: Aoife Lee16-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Social Media Marketing

    Very interesting. Definitely helped me with my business and I'm looking forward to implementing more of the teachings over the coming weeks.

    By: Hayley Roche16-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Toolkit

    I am very impressed by shaw academy. Thank you for the knowledge.

    By: Norman16-07-2020
    Jac16-07-2020

    I landed on Shawacademy on FB by chance, registered & started on my first Module. It was wonderful & rewarding experience learning online. I find the course 'Web Development' enriching & fruitful. The course objectives & content were ckearly delivered and well illustrated by slides & additional explainations. I look forward to the completion of the course.

    Bello Olaoluwa16-07-2020

    Just started my first class and it was very nice and educative

    Otulana Jeremiah, Toluwani16-07-2020

    I have tried several education organisation and they are good but studying at ShawAcademy has been great. good communication, course arrangement etc. Weldon ShawAcademy!

    Israae16-07-2020

    I am very impressed by the level of care they all give to the students.

    Heba16-07-2020

    It's an amazing course by shaw academy thanks for your great efforts

    AP16-07-2020

    Good course but very fast paced.

    Manzoor Khan16-07-2020

    Good start

    Ruel M Mandigma16-07-2020

    First of all, I want to than Shaw Academy for allowing me to registere this excel course. It was a great presentatuon and I found it extremely helpful and interesting. I can’t wait for the next lessons...

    Mark Jhon Quimora16-07-2020

    It's very helpful. I may use this as a key to find a job where this course will be related to the job that I will going to apply in the near future.

    Tejasvi 16-07-2020

    I'm impressed by this free to use app where I'm currently learning about digital marketing 😁 ... If only the summary notes and class slide would be free it would have become totally awesome.. it's okay to charge for certification but if reat of tool kit is free it would completely rock

    Heena16-07-2020

    I am impressed with my 1st lesson by Shaw academy... looking forward to completing the course and learning more. Thank you

    miss shannon l stower16-07-2020

    amazing to learn. im on photography and im surprised with how much im learning. photography is a hobby of mine and would like to go further . shaw academy is definitely the place to learn. 100 percent recommend without a doubt. best place i haveknown for sure. 10/10

    Matt16-07-2020

    A very good first module on digital marketing / SEO. Nice pace and content

    Claudia Erthal16-07-2020

    I am being initiated in this brave new world of Digital Marketing through this course and am very well impressed by it. Information is clear, objective, strait to the point and very, very hepful. So far I have being able to acquire lots of insights on how it can help me on my new business. I am full of expectations for the next classes. Thank you very much for it.

    Hazel16-07-2020

    Very interesting lesson. Learned quite a bit.Thank you

    Christian Ugochukwu Nwabiukwu16-07-2020

    The class was great! I love it.

    VISSAPRAGADA RAMA NAGA RAMA KALYAN KUMAR16-07-2020

    It's excellent, I prefer to everyone

    Madhu16-07-2020

    Word excel basic was well explained in easy steps well appreciated

    Louisa16-07-2020

    Thoroughly enjoyed my first lesson today. Can't wait to try out some of the tips snappy 😊

    Maria 16-07-2020

    Excited for next module

    Jeff16-07-2020

    Quite pleased with Excel lesson #1

    Erica16-07-2020

    Great classes. I too had an accidental one click purchased and i emailed them about it. A few days later they absolutely took care of the sutuation. I would suggest them 100 percent. Just a word to all. WATCH what u click. Be careful. Its a binding membership. But i would 100 percent suggest. And they give u 3 family member training as well for free. EXCELLENT FOR THE PRICE

    Luis morales16-07-2020

    I really like the way the class is taught in a simple understandable lesson, im only a few classes inn but i believe i will pick up the things that ive allways questioned becauase im self taught. So this should sharpen the blade and also learn a few tricks of the trade. Great service.

    Teresa borik17-07-2020

    Studying nutrition. Very on point and helping me advance in my career. Thank you !

    ALac17-07-2020

    Thank you Shaw Academy. I was able to refresh my memory with the lessons today.

    Cherevic Abuan17-07-2020

    Shaw Academy is a amazing! You can learn and build your skills. Thanks Educator. Enroll now!

    Matt Meredith17-07-2020

    I am happy with the content so far. I have learned a lot in the first two lessons. The content and presentation are very on point. I have found that one of the websites from the examples is no longer in operation. The ad's that come up for purchasing additional material get in the way of some of the content and I nearly clicked out of the class trying to get the ad to go away.

    Ruby Turner17-07-2020

    A fast paced course providing so much great content. I learnt a great deal!

    Omprakash 17-07-2020

    I learning from few days in Shaw academy. Good experience i feel

    Inibehe Ini Uko17-07-2020

    Very good

    Cecilia Molander17-07-2020

    I am taking the Graphic Design course, and so far had 2 lessons. So far, I think, it has been very good. The teacher is good to explain and teach.

    Lisa17-07-2020

    The lesson was really informative and visually stimulating. Not boring as graphics in training can often be.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Write your own review about Shaw Academy

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Shaw Academy a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 4055 customer review posted about Shaw Academy. On average, they received a star-grading of 8.6/10, with 100% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Shaw Academy offer?

    Shaw Academy is mainly active in the General category, more specifically with Education.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Shaw Academy website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!