BritainReviews

    Shaw Academy
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (2765)

    8.8
    90% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    9
    Service
    rating
    8.8
    Pricing
    rating
    8.4
    Delivery
    rating
    8.8

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    smartphone photography

    Joined this on a trial basis for a free month. They pester you multiple times a day with various emails, texts, voicemails and phone calls and its such a pain. The class I did try seemed ok however UI seemed to be lacking features I would have liked. The whole things seems very expensive for what you are getting and so don't want to continue.

    Tried to cancel membership and it makes you go through several windows trying to stop you when finally it says you have to call up to cancel! Scam tactics to try make you not cancel and would never reconsider joining back.

    Only writing review to get automatically entered into a competition and out of frustration from the eneding membership process.

    By: James McLaughlin 22-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2.5
    rating

    Hi

    Great

    By: Ana Lemus 22-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    M.A.D

    Course looks good and the leason are very interesting and full of information which is great. Thanks

    By: Kevin ONeill 22-05-2020
    Schalk Barnard 22-05-2020

    Shaw Academy is a fraud. They deducted money of my account after I cancelled my free trail early in the process. Requested a refund but and got email back that they do not allow for refunds. Yet again they deducted money of my account today. Search the internet and you will find how many complaints are are on the same issue. Do not join them. Had to stop my card at the bank.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Nutrition Course

    First class in and I have found all good info. There are way too many notifications and emails now from the academy. I have been asked to purchase something twice after I had purchased it. Maybe you guys could look into that. Looking forward to my second class.

    By: Crystal Johnston 22-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    No

    Positive

    By: Prashant sharma 22-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Financial Trading & Investment

    it is very good, descriptive and provides a lot of examples to help understand the concepts.

    By: Chuanlong Cui 22-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Shaw acadwmy - Beauty course

    I have attended three lessons so far and am happy with the presentation and the course material.

    By: Amata 22-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Sports Nutrition

    Ive only completed 2 lessons thus far, so my experience is based on this. Signing up is easy and affordable. Buy the toolkit so that you have extra material to review/re-read at your convenience. My first time logging on for class was was sketchy because you can not log on from the website. You have to use the link they e-mailed and mine ended up in my spam mail. That has now been fixed. It is easy to reschedule even later or earlier in the day or days if life gets in the way. The course is fairly fast paced and quite a bit of information is thrown down, which is why you need the toolkit. I read ahead so it helped to cement things. Also, I already have a background with basic nutrition and chemistry from college in the 80's. This is a good refresher into back. I did not know that you only have a quiz after every 2 lessons. I have not been able to unlock my weekly lesson yet. I have not had to use Morpheus yet for questions, so no review on him. The lecture video locked up mid stream on my computer and when it resumed it had jumped ahead based on time. I had it also on my phone and switched over but still missed a few minutes. Thankfully I had reviewed both the slides and lecture notes before the video. The quiz was pretty easy for me. But it's early in the course and as I come upon unfamiliar territory I'll give a later update. I would like to see shaw academy send you a email on how to maximize your experience. How things operate instead of having to read all the Q.A after you encounter a problem or question.

    By: Patricia Ellis 22-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Nutrition professionel course

    Rally enjoy it! Super Nice teacher and great contend

    By: Maria Ferreira 22-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Social media marketing

    I have been thoroughly enjoying this course and I have learnt a lot so far which I have implemented into my social media strategy. The delivery of the courses is great and easy to understand. they offer a free month of access which means you can do 1 whole module.
    I would recommend Shaw Academy to anyone wanting to learn online!

    By: Chris Keats 22-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Nutrition

    It is interesting and easy in learning

    By: Naga Lakshmi Vellanki 22-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Social Media Course

    I have had a horrific experience with Shaw Academy and urge anyone who, like myself just wanted to try a course out but decided not to commit, not to sign up to the Academy!

    After cancelling my subscription I was repeatedly contacted on the phone and eventually answered to be greeted by a woman claiming to be from Shaw. The connection was awful and she was extremely unprofessional. She told me that Shaw had taken the liberty of ‘reopening my account‘ as all Shaw students were now getting ‘free lessons’ during the COVID-19 outbreak. I told her I had no interest in learning with Shaw anymore, and thought nothing more of it.

    I was that week charged £49.99 from Shaw. After reaching out, I was told that there was nothing they could do to get my money back, but that they had ‘taken the liberty of gifting me 6 months of free classes on them’.

    Furious, I tried to explain what had happened but I was not refunded. They ensured me however, that my account had be cancelled. By the end of April however, I discovered that I had been wrongly charged £49.99 AGAIN. After an extremely long-winded and painful exchange of emails and the familiar scam of ‘we have taken the liberty of...’ I was finally refunded my money back.

    All was well, until a week ago, WHEN THEY TOOK MY MONEY AGAIN! I am now trying desperately to get it back, but Shaw are refusing, despite the huge amount of evidence I now have against them proving that that money should have never been taken.

    This is now £98.99 I have lost to this absolute scam of a company. I’d strongly advise anyone looking for an online course to go elsewhere.

    By: Georgina McGuigan 22-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4
    rating

    Graphic Design Course

    So far I've been through lesson 1 and I'm happy how much new information I've already received. I'm quite excited to start lesson 2 in a few minutes.

    By: Iwona Filar 22-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Toolkit

    The materials are very helpful and easy to understand

    By: Ilogienboh Osaleonomen 22-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    Project management course

    Nicely presented and placed classes. I like the flexibility of being able to move classes if something else comes up too

    By: Aaron Brown 22-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Two classes

    Great place to learn skills.

    By: Sarah Boneski 22-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Website Design

    Awesome learning experience.

    By: Chirag Bhavsar 22-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Graphic design

    Just started and its been soo helpful so far. Learning so much and its only been a few classes

    By: Lora Aileen Tarroballes 22-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    6.5
    rating

    Project Management, tool kit and Module one e-certificate

    I am so elated to have the opportunity to participate in this class. I was looking for a platform to update my credentials in preparation of updating my resume and job searching. I never thought I'd enroll in a class that will literally change my career path. Shaw Academy made it so easy to navigate through all aspects of enrolling, choosing which class, and obtaining module, lesson and assignment information. Moreover, since I received confirmation their communication has been superb! I am so grateful to Shaw Academy.

    By: Debbie "DeeJay" Palaruan 22-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Web development

    I have never been enrolled in the better class than this. The Shawacademy is the most convinient online education provider in all terms. Thank you so much!

    By: Dosbol Omarov 22-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Write your own review about Shaw Academy

    Your review