BritainReviews

    Shaw Academy
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (4055)

    8.6
    100% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    8.8
    Service
    rating
    8.6
    Pricing
    rating
    8.2
    Delivery
    rating
    8.6

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Project manager course

    So, far its great! Much more than expected

    By: Ericka09-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Graphics design course

    I'd just started graphic designing course in Shaw academy. I found this course is so amazing and Fruitfull to me. Thanks .

    By: Navdeep Singh09-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Project Management

    Great program for a good price. The additional material is really good for the price. Enjoying so far

    By: Stell Jackson09-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Best

    You are great.

    By: Denisa Pasc09-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Diploma in Digital Marketing

    One word to describe this course is “WOW”. Just “WOW”.

    I have always wanted to try out an online course but i am the old school pen and paper kind of girl. Hence, when I got my self enrol into shaw academy I was still sceptical as I’ve always thought physical classes are better received.

    However, omg, I got into the lessons, was a astound with the content and professionalism they are offering and IT IS EXACTLY like attending the conventional physical university but at the COMFORT of your own home. Similar to unis, there’s lecturers and assignments that helps you fully apply on the spot to real life scenario with what you have learnt in that lesson. The course also offers a young AI bot to accompany you throughout the lessons. The bot is young and still learning but the basics are well covered.

    If you are a person that is just clueless about techs and softwares etc like me, don’t worry the course is beginner friendly as they break it down to baby steps that’s easy to understand and starts from the very basic. In turn, you won’t get too overwhelmed.

    Lastly, if you’re forgetful and leads a super busy life like I am then this is also a real good course for you as the lesson timings are super FLEXIBLE and you can directly set it in your calendars with a touch of a button. Even if you don’t , they will update you on the upcoming lessons and asks your availability to attend it or gives you the option to reschedule. So, I can fit it perfectly in my busy and ever changing schedule.

    I would definitely recommend it for beginners who is looking to upgrade your skills to get through this next sunrise tech era decade. #hustle&learn

    By: Nadhirah Amran09-05-2020
    Verity09-05-2020

    You've had your Weetabix this morning, that's the most enthusiastic load of drivel I've read in days. Shaw Academy are scamming thousands, and you know that because you work for them. It's disgusting, do you believe in karma?

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Diploma in photography

    Easy to use. Lessons at a good pace and the AI bit feature is good for asking questions. The option to watch a recording if you miss a lesson and rewatch is a good feature as well.

    By: Shona Smart09-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Photoshop

    Very pleased with delivery of the lessons by the tutor. It is clear and easy to understand.
    The options to reschedule classes if missed, recordings to review lessons and quirky challenges at the end of lectures are ace.
    I would definitely recommend shaw academy to those interested in expanding their knowledge.

    By: Maya Herreira09-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    7
    rating

    Nutrition course

    It's easy accessible, they really motivate you to engage, to my liking that is a bit too much and it's hard to stop the notifications, but the course is good, service as well. I'm curious to try out this trial.

    By: Anita09-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Digital Marketing

    I’m very glad I took this class. Very informative and I enjoyed how the class was taught.

    By: Karine Grigoryan09-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    10
    rating

    Blogging

    Its good and everything was fine.subtitles would have been great

    By: Madhava Reddy S09-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Toolkit

    Very good online learning app.

    By: DIGAMBAR RAMESH SAHARE09-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Graphic Designing

    I recently joined in a graphic designing course.As I am more interested in designing works , I wanted to know more about it. I was searching for a best online platform for pursuing the course. I am an Airtel user. When I downloaded Airtel thanks app ,I found Shaw acadamy is in partnership with Airtel offering free online courses.I was in great curious. So I got registered in This academy . On the first day of learning I was very impressed of the explanation and all stuffs. I recommend this academy for all those who wish to pursue online courses.The only thing which I got disappointed is the payment for the toolkit. Kindly I suggest to remove payment for the toolkit. Thank you.

    By: Devadarshini S09-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    1 trial month - Charge without preventing before (while mentionned in agreement) - Unclear Contract

    Scam, I didn’t even start the trial month, and the 28-day period wasn’t even over, that these thieves took 49.99 € from me. Since then I have logically asked for a refund, but they categorically refuse by pretending everything and anything with repeat tickets. I will file a complaint. A word of advice: run away.

    Arnaque, je n’ai meme pas demarré le mois d’essai, et la periode des 28 jours n’etait meme pas terminée, que ces voleurs m’ont prelevé 49,99€. Depuis j’ai demandé logiquement a être remboursé, mais ils refusent categoriquement en pretextant tout et n’importe quoi par des tickets à repetition. Je vais deposer une plainte. Un conseil : fuyez.

    By: Oussama BOUSSAADA09-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Social media marketing

    Awesome classes. I was into YouTube. But didn't know whom to Target. I didn't know much statistics about it
    But now I'm sure in gonna rock YouTube

    By: Sohanth Kumar09-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Study Material

    It was an amazing material , it really helped me but the the price was a little high but the content of the material is very much worthy

    By: Arnab Sahoo09-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Premium for six months

    I am a student from India. I have been using many platforms for online course and the first time I felt the pedagogy of Shaw academy very impactful. You are actually nurturing all of those who are willing to join and learn something from class. The only platform where you get reminder for your every class and so you don't miss any class, even if you missed one there are recordings which I think is great. With such a small duration I think the connectivity that is growing is awesome and there are many milestones on their way for learner as well as Shaw academy. Thank you very much, keep inspiring us, keep enlightening us.

    By: Ashish Patel09-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Photography

    A really good initiative by Shaw academy , their photography courses during the lockdown is awesome . Though I'm facing some problems with the network so there's always a option of rescheduling the class or you can watch their recorded video

    By: Reyki09-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Shaw academy subscription

    When I first started my lessons it was kinda easy but it's not sometimes it's so difficult to understand everything in detail. Generally speaking, I would say a good way to enhance your knowledge

    By: Azamov Abbosjon09-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Nutrition

    The Nutrition class is informative with basic intro knowledge for someone wanting to gain a good foundation in the subject matter.

    By: Curious Cat09-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    Have not purchased yet

    I love the courses

    By: Sandra09-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Write your own review about Shaw Academy

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Shaw Academy a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 4055 customer review posted about Shaw Academy. On average, they received a star-grading of 8.6/10, with 100% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Shaw Academy offer?

    Shaw Academy is mainly active in the General category, more specifically with Education.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Shaw Academy website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!