BritainReviews

    Shaw Academy
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (2863)

    8.8
    90% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    9
    Service
    rating
    8.8
    Pricing
    rating
    8.4
    Delivery
    rating
    8.8

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Nutrition

    As a recently self employed PT after serving 9 years in the marines, myself and my partner who works for the NHS are entitled to no support during the COVID-19 outbreak. This is the reason I have been looking for free courses all over the Internet as we simply cannot afford to pay for any. I saw Shaw academy and thought perfect. Used my details to start the free trial, didn't use it during the free trial or the following weeks to find that I had been charges full price. Yes, this is my mistake for not reading all there terms and conditions about billing and cancellations, but the fact I haven't used any of there services to be told. You are not entitled to a refund, you should have read every 10000 words there are on our terms and conditions page shows what kind of company this is.

    By: Jack Cole 22-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    4
    rating

    Free Trial

    SCAM and SPAM
    That is how I describe them in a single phrase! Saw an advertisement for some 4 week trial photography course and wanted to see how they are with a trial course. After registration, I saw the course details and it appears that the course itself is not free for trial, but it is only part of the course. Fair enough - a trial is for us to know how it is rather than to get everything for free, although I was misled to believe entire course is for trial in the advert.
    Now when I looked at further steps to be done before the first class, it had things like download toolkit which is required for the class (apart from certificate etc. for later stages) and each of them had a price next to it. So the toolkit for the class seemed to be a prerequisite and wanted to see what it is and clicked on it. BOOM I was charged £39.99 and said congratulations you bought it. I never clicked on anything to say I wanted to buy!! That was so SCARY that I stopped using the site and emailed them for a refund and asked them to close my account and all trials as I did not even want to try! The reason being they seem to make you spend even in your so called trial!
    I get no response and I did not get any contact details to call on the website. Meanwhile I kept receiving at least 10 emails and 3-4 text messages and 2 WhatsApp messages to congratulate me for joining, buying something which I did not want to buy and multiple reminders for the course within 24 hours! But no response to my email to support. After a day and a half, I asked for an update. They I get some reference number and automated email saying this will be looked in 48 hours. After a while (good thing is it is not 48 hours as they said), I get a response saying they can not refund anything because it was bought by me (!?!?) but have credited some extra money to my shawacademy account (not a card refund) for me to be able to buy more stuff which I probably will not want to on their website! This seemed like a trap to make me spend more! And nothing related to my request to close my account and stop my trial.
    Finally I looked at various menus in my account to see some button to cancel trial. After numerous number of clicks of confirmation that I want to cancel, finally it says call a number!! I called and luckily the lady on the phone was very good and canceled my trial. But she couldn't do anything with the £39.99 that I was charged!!
    It is shambles!!

    By: Saketh Chodimella 22-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    Bardzo udany

    Very good

    By: Marta 22-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Diploma in Leadership & Management

    The course delivery is really good, I like the resources, the Tutor's Voice is engaging and nice tone & accent. I think that is very important with audio material. Really happy with it so far. 👍☺️

    By: Sarah Rogers 22-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    graphic design course

    with all the time I was given during COVID quarantine I thought id give it a try

    the way the course starts at my selected time feels like I'm actually attending a college course and the content was very informative but since its prerecorded lesson, I cant ask if I have a question. Good thing I can rewatch after rescheduling the missed course.

    I just started my first course yesterday and next class is starting tomorrow and I'm pretty excited to learn a new skill at home.

    By: shawn park 22-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Digital Marketing

    I've just started the course and found the platform very intuitive and easy to use. I also liked to receive alerts and reminders. Looking forward to attending the next classes!

    By: Rodrigo 22-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    photography course

    It is a very well explained course so far! I already have learned lots of new things. The only thing they can work on is the helpfulness of their AI Morpheus.

    By: Risanne Schuring 22-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Professional Diploma in Photography

    I am really impressed by the course outline and teaching methods. I would highly recommend to others.

    By: Pascal Idedia 22-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Shaw academy subscription

    It's been a an amazing platform to learn and enhance multiple skills within a short span of time. It's affordable as well as reliable.The platform helps everyone understand things easily and very quickly. SHAW Academy has been a real deal.

    By: Rohan 22-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Diploma in Financial Trading and Investment

    Content is really good and tutor also explains in very simple manner. I am enjoying it.

    By: Ashok Kumar Talukdar 22-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Online Marketing

    I'm currently enrolled in the free trial and have learned more about an area that I don't have much knowledge in. It's been interesting thus far and I'm looking forward to applying what I learn later on.

    By: Nelson 22-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    socia media marketing

    Really good experience ! i love the way professors teaches.

    By: Ashwinee 22-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Nothing really

    The support does not work. If you want to look at an option and delete it from your bucket, you can never do it, as the Delete option ain't there.
    Email support, they give you a great big story about how they are there for you without answering your question and then ask you to review their support.

    By: Raghu 22-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    graphic design & web design

    I've only taken one lesson so far but it is clear that Shaw Academy wants you to succeed and get value from their offerings. The lesson was informative and I am excited to continue. I wound up purchasing the toolkit to the web design course which was not my intention, the link button said 'get toolkit' which I thought was a link explaining what the toolkit was, but the link was for immediate purchase. I think the link should be clearer, especially since they have our financials on record and can charge immediately without any chances to cancel.

    By: Valerie Mathus 22-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Leadership and Management

    I found the course orderly, easy to understand and well presented. The information was accurate and helpful. I was really disappointed that you can purchase the product from anywhere in the world, you go to sign up a day and time for your lectures, and you are unaware of what time zone you are booking the lecture in for. I made a mistake re my first lecture time and this put me back days as I had to reschedule around other commitments. I had asked via email for the answer to this problem and didn't receive and answer in time that helpd me.

    By: Michelle Vernon 22-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    7
    rating

    Diploma of Digital Marketing

    I am super impressed with the way the course is being presented. Laura has a smooth, engaging manner and is a pleasure to listen to. The presentation is also very slick and each slide grabs my attention and is succinct yet helpful enough to be a guide of the main ideas Laura talks about.

    I’m super keen to continue through the whole course, as I had my doubts at first, whether an online course could hold my attention. I am now motivated even after only one lesson to stick with it, because it introduced all the topics and objectives that would be covered, which is exactly the stuff I’m interested in.

    Prior to my first lesson I was curious whether I could stick to the class times that I selected (as you have the flexibility to choose when each lesson is delivered). Now I see this as an effective tool I can utilise to hold me to a study/learning plan. Therefore I am super excited to see where it leads me once I have completed the whole course.

    By: Minette 22-04-2020
    Washington 23-04-2020

    The platform is easy to start and has the key features of a next generation digital learning system. Not only is it easy, the experience for learners is interactive, collaborative and social -everything required to engage learners in an online experience.

    PRAISE OGENYI 24-04-2020

    Wow this platform is the best so far it's far to load easy to register and the webinar it really good and the eductor cool with the advance Auto response, that is just perfect, thanks and keep it up

    Rhea Mae Amar 26-04-2020

    It was a great platform of learning and a friendly user way of learning.

    Okey Chikwendu 26-04-2020

    The Project management programme which is still ongoing has added a very productive learning curve outcome, to me. The remarkable thing about it is that every lesson is taught in such a simplified manner that makes the taught lessons easy to imbibe. I would recommend this Shaw Academy- Project Management course to my colleagues in the building industry in Nigeria. Bravo!!

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Diploma of Nutrition

    I've only just started the course, but so far I think it a great way to gain an extra skill as well as become qualified. It's easy to follow along and I'm learning so much. I would recommend the Shaw Academy.

    By: Rachel Seaton 22-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Sports nutrition Diploma

    I have been looking for a resonably priced course and Shawacademy was recommended to me. The. Classes are filled with lots of information - I wish the video and talking was a little slower so that one can actually take notes.
    I was quite disappointed when it comes to the costs, booklets, revisiting videos and scheduling. It adds up to be quite costly and the restriction of only being able to get two classes a week is a downside for me too.

    By: Anna 22-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Web development

    Yes we need to improve AI bot little bit.

    By: Raghvendra 22-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    Free

    Got a free course through Airtel. Registered for photography course which is very nicely designed and executed. Very impressive way of narrating the course. I highly recommend shawacademy for high tech learning. Only thing is certificate which is very costly according to me, as u need to pay 1500 for it. Totally not happy with this scheme. But I must agree on very good learning experience.

    By: Nitin 22-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Write your own review about Shaw Academy

    Your review