BritainReviews

    Shaw Academy
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (4077)

    8.6
    100% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    8.8
    Service
    rating
    8.6
    Pricing
    rating
    8.2
    Delivery
    rating
    8.6

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Didn't purchase yet

    I love it so far I just started

    By: Amy 07-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    TRADING FINANCIAL MARKET CLASS

    I am happy with this class so far.

    By: ian DAVIDSON07-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Graphic Design Course

    This is a nice and easy way to learn!

    By: Bryan Donker07-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Shaw academy free trial module 1

    I joined up attracted by the free trial module which I am really enjoying, but the emails and reminders can just do one, and the constant plugging to upgrade and buy the tool kit and discount pricing is just constant. I signed up for a free trial only no interest in paying anymore, so leave me alone, No I don't want to buy a certificate, and I doubt i'll be winning that macbook pro following my review. All i can say is tone it down just a notch If i was full time i would be sick. I know what times I booked for and when you go the website it tells you how long till the class anyway. Automation is great but its hard to control, I still believe in being real. Thanks for the free module and in desperate need of a new laptop :)

    By: Julian Hogan 07-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    6.5
    rating

    Bitcoin course

    I was pleasantly impressed with how detailed and informative the course is. It was well thought out and provided a clear understanding of the subject. The teacher was very articulate and gave many examples to help better understand the topic

    By: Shemaine Rollins07-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Online Digital Marketing

    Great stuff. Class environment and module seems good.
    Teacher is competent too which really helps

    By: J Helm07-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Professional diploma in graphic design

    This is an amazing course. The details are layered with 4 modules with increasingly hard part of the course which is optimal for learning. The instructor is also great. I just love how the concepts are being cleared. I have done two classes and already I'm thinking when the next class is gonna come!!!

    By: Subhashis Halder07-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Graphic Design

    At the moment I am attending the Graphic-Design course. In the first 3 lessons I have already learnt so much! It's so much better then some low quality YouTube video. You also get a really good service from staff if you have questions.

    By: Luis Bierbrauer07-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Shaw Academy free trial graphic design course

    The. Worst. Customer. Service. I. Have. Ever. Experienced.

    I would absolutely not recommend shaw academy. It felt scammy after i first signed up and received a total of 6 text messages and 3 emails immediately from them.
    I went through with my first class but found the fact that you had to book classes not very intuitive as i couldn't learn when i wanted to, i had to stick to a schedule.
    I tried to re-schedule my class but accidentally clicked the button next to it 'Get Toolkit'. Suddenly i was taken to a paypal page, and without clicking ANY confirmation or verification, £40 was taken from my account. There was absolutely no indication that simply clicking 'get toolkit' would take immediate payment from my account, without clicking any other buttons.
    I was very unhappy with this so i contacted them. They have not offered me a refund, and i have tried to contact them again with generic/unhelpful responses.
    I also cancelled my account before the deadline, and to cancel you have to go through a process of clicking the right buttons, but then also calling them. I went through the simple enough steps to reach the part where i finally got to cancel my account, and the robot voice on the end of the phone went through a total of 6 long-winded options trying to get me to keep my account. The call was ridiculous! They use emotive language like 'if you want to stick to your goal, press 1, if you want to give up, press 2'

    All-in-all i have finally cancelled my account but have not heard from them about a refund for the accidental clicking of the 'get toolkit' button.

    By: bridie tyler07-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2.5
    rating

    Shaw Academy Photography

    I ordered the photography course from Shaw's as I would like to better my knowledge and change my field of work. This course has made it very easy to follow this dream by its ease of use and great communication. The videos are precise and clear and easy to follow.

    By: Sam Franklin07-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Project Management

    This course is easy to digest and very informative. My only suggestion for improvement would be to allow the student more course time each week.

    By: Renee Crews07-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Toolkit

    Really great service and happy with course and the teaching.

    By: Hazera begum07-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    nutrition diploma

    I wanted to better myself while on lockdown and I stumbled across this website. The website is very user friendly and signing up for a course is simple. The course is great so far and I can't wait to sign up for another!

    By: Sinéad Mulcahy07-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Photography Masterclass

    I think that the GUI is well thought out and care was taken into making sure that participants really learned the material. However, I hope that future iterations can allow students to jump ahead or watch lectures at a faster speed when the lecturer is going through material that the student is already familiar with.

    By: Bing Lin07-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Graphic Design

    I started with a free course and ended up paying for 1 year plan as I would like to finish the full 4 modules and start another course.
    The classes (videos) are very easy to follow so far, very well explained by the teacher.
    The only down for me is that the tool kits and final modules have to be paid apart and at almost £40 for each one and another almost £40 for the e-certificate plus the cost of the year plan, it is a bit to much for me.
    Apart from that, all great!

    By: Katia Ramos07-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Social media course

    Very accessible and easy to understand.
    knowledgeable tutors and an all round enjoyable learning experience. I have already gained so much insight into social media marketing from the first lesson and i'm looking forward to completing the course. For anyone looking to boost sales for their small business but with limited time and financing to do so...this is definitely the course for you!

    By: Lotte Peters07-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Excel Diploma

    Pretty good informative course

    By: Emma Carlton07-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    10
    rating

    Leadership and management

    I just finished up lesson 2. I like the class and everything. I only wish they had better ways of teaching. Not everyone can learn easily by watching and listening. I myself am a hands on learner. I also am ADHD/ADD. I have a hard time staying on track. Otherwise I have no other issues except easier pay subscriptions such as monthly payments instead of ONLY 3, 6, or 12 month payments. I'm in the US and I'm not a person with lots of money. I live paycheck to paycheck.

    By: April Dawn Sloan07-05-2020
    Mahadevan Sivasankaran10-05-2020

    Excellent Webinar experience

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    7
    rating

    Excel

    Very good and informative, I like his bit of accent

    By: Kim Beeler07-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Graphic Design Course

    The course structure is good and thorough. I like that it first providing examples of how graphic design has been a part of and used in history and helped the human race to develop to where it is today. This was fascinating and interesting for me. I’m only just starting the course but so far so good. There is perhaps slightly too much communication and too many texts and reminders from Shaw Academy about when my lessons are starting and it is also slightly frustrating that you can only do a maximum of two lessons a week. I would prefer to do three or four given the country is in lockdown at the moment and I have lots of free time.

    By: Sarah Josephine07-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    Write your own review about Shaw Academy

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Shaw Academy a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 4077 customer review posted about Shaw Academy. On average, they received a star-grading of 8.6/10, with 100% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Shaw Academy offer?

    Shaw Academy is mainly active in the General category, more specifically with Education.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Shaw Academy website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!