BritainReviews

    Shaw Academy
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (4055)

    8.6
    100% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    8.8
    Service
    rating
    8.6
    Pricing
    rating
    8.2
    Delivery
    rating
    8.6

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Graphic Design

    I tried to choose one star initially and it brought me to a “contact us” page. I had to choose 2 stars to even make it here to leave a review. This is online content with no live classes - perfect for me, trying to squeeze things in here and there. The sheer number of emails, phone calls, and additional social media platforms with the constant messaging is crazy. And then to get 2 emails as I was TRYING to concentrate on the video lesson saying “you’re late for your class” (I was early and waiting), and “your instructor is waiting for you” (pre-recorded content and I was answering questions to the little robot in the chat). Then an email saying I missed the class! I emailed back each time saying I was in it and watching. I’m glad this course is free, because I would be asking for a refund and some peace and quiet again. The content - nothing great yet, but I’m still open to going through all the videos, on MY time.

    By: Amanda06-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    3
    rating

    Project Management

    Currently doing a PM course. I like the way it's organised and that you get a quiz after every class. Motivated to finish this.

    By: Monica Anton06-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Project Management

    Very interesting and the most important things to remember, it is that you can rewatch anytime the videos, in case you did not understand something, or even better they answer your emails
    thanks

    By: Ionel Roatesi06-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Social media marketing

    The classes were good. I am very turned off by solicitation though. I like to study without multiple texts, phone calls, and emails with special offers and giveaways to try to get me to end up spending more money. So much for marketing.

    By: Chelsea Miller 06-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    7
    rating

    Social media marketing course

    I liked it very much.

    By: KAPIL JOSHI06-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Graphic Design

    This is my first time engaging with Shaw Academy, and it has been exceptional thus far. I had no difficulty scheduling my classes; everything is set in a way that makes this an enjoyable learning experience. I would most certainly recommend it to my peers.

    By: Bongekile Shongwe06-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Diploma in Digital Marketing

    I have taken a few online courses before and I have found the ones provided by Shaw Academy to be some of the better courses.

    The lessons are easy to follow at home and the work provided is challenging and provides great opportunity to put to use what you have learnt.

    I think its great that they offer a free trial as this enables you to establish whether or not a course is right for you before you take the plunge into purchase.

    I would recommend Shaw Academy to anyone looking to learn new skills or refresh their current knowledge.

    By: Aimee Figliolini06-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Beauty and excel course

    I really enjoyed starting to learn again with such easy access.
    Thank you.

    By: Geimini sachdev06-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Adobe Lightroom

    Easy to follow, very clear explanation, good example material. Recommended.

    By: William Bell06-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Shawacademy

    It’s my first time to attend online courses but really I like it it’s easy and not expensive
    Shaw academy is so perfect

    By: Naiera mahmoud06-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Project Management Diploma

    So far I have been very impressed with Shaw Academy.
    The app is very simple to use and the reminder emails are very helpful.

    There is way to much advertising for additional materials, or other courses which I find frustrating as a working mum of two.

    But apart from that, the course itself is excellent.
    Our tutor has done a fantastic job in the facilitation of sessions and the content.

    By: Bryony06-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Free Trial

    AVOID LIKE THE PLAGUE
    Absolute nightmare to cancel if not for you.
    Fraudulent activity.

    Reported for:
    Spam - phone calls, texts, e-mails (all unsubscribed and subsequently blacklisted)
    Re-activating the account without permission (I went through the two hour process of cancelling by phone the day I activated it and saw the horrendous hidden costs).
    (I picked up on this and proceeded to contact via e-mail in order to have written records)
    Repeatedly avoiding and ignoring cancellation requests made well within the time frame.

    So little trust in their intentions I have cancelled all payment authority through Paypal before they try anything and will be ringing my bank to alert them and block any attempts.

    By: Jo06-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    £49.99 for a FREE course?

    I signed up for the free course.. they said I'd be charged if I wished to continue with another course... I did 2 weeks of the 4 week course but gave up as it wasn't really getting much out of the recorded message they call 'lectures'. Now Shaw Academy have taken £49.99 out of my account despite me cancelling, no notice, and now they're refusing my refund. At a time like a pandemic, where people aren't working, scraping by to cover bills they think this is fair? DO NOT SIGN UP. Shaw Academy are crooks. I am still waiting for an e-mail to respond to my request, 3 days later.

    By: Nina Bacchus06-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Project Management

    Very well laid out and in depth course content and delivered professionally. It could be better if students get access to course materials for review outside paying for the tool kits, as the lectures are a bit too fast to capture all the points. The tool kits could probably contain extra information for some extra edge.

    By: Eyigebe Amodu06-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Project Management

    I am really enjoying my classes, because i am forced to wake up earl to watch the class, so from the beginning on my day is wonderful.

    Fully recommend!
    but too much spam messages to my mail

    By: Galina Vorozheiko06-05-2020
    Elby Trinidad Mangoma08-05-2020

    Highly Recommended

    Elby Trinidad Mangoma08-05-2020

    Highly Recommended

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Professional Web Development Course And Professional English course

    Just a few lines that can explain SHAW ACADEMY "If anyone wants to learn about all the basic courses about any topics if it's photography, web development, english courses then there none other platform that can beat SHAW ACADEMY it's best in it's own ways. The way of teaching the great assistant which help you to solve doubts during a session, it's a great platform to learn new things!!!

    By: Yash Srivastava06-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Photography course

    Informative lessons

    By: Visharad06-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Diploma in Social Media

    Great quizes after each module

    By: Naomi Roberts06-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Diploma in Graphic Design

    Honestly... I'll tell you that this SHAW ACADEMY is incredible!!
    I have attended the diploma course in graphic design..... And the money I have spent is affordable and at the same time ...it is super effective. The trainers who taught are also very good and the classes were held in a interactive way. So I would recommend each and everyone of you to join and pick up a class at Shaw Academy.

    By: Mohammed Rafiq06-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Free course

    They're taking payments from you even long after you cancelled all courses you ever signed up for.

    By: Virag Voros06-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    Write your own review about Shaw Academy

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Shaw Academy a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 4055 customer review posted about Shaw Academy. On average, they received a star-grading of 8.6/10, with 100% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Shaw Academy offer?

    Shaw Academy is mainly active in the General category, more specifically with Education.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Shaw Academy website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!