BritainReviews

    Shaw Academy
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (3687)

    8.6
    90% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    8.8
    Service
    rating
    8.8
    Pricing
    rating
    8.2
    Delivery
    rating
    8.8

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Social Media Marketing class

    I am enjoying the class. It’s a good refresher course. I get annoyed that I get an email each time stating that I missed my class when I actually attended.

    By: Amy Wilson 28-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    None

    Taking a couple of courses to get the feel.
    The courses are not live, and pre recorded. That's fine by me.
    Leadership and mgmt class was ok. Would've wanted more examples.
    Web designing class for the beginners, the tutor needs to have more teaching skills. The pace was fast. Understandable given the time constraints. And also being able to watch the videos again made it much easier, which otherwise would've been a no no for me.
    Extremely negative, the amount of emails, feels like marketing emails or spam. Even the number of text msgs. Please keep the no. of emails and texts to one or two a week.
    But so far it's been ok.

    By: Dawa 28-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    6.5
    rating

    Graphic design diploma

    Been looking to make a career in a passion from school which I never pursued. Compared many courses online and found Shaw Academy very reasonably priced. Only a couple of lessons in so far and happy with my choice. I do feel I'm learning in each class. My only negative is the volume of emails and msgs recieved on a daily basis. Many of which are identical. However this is my only negative as I say, and looking forward to continuing my new career path

    By: Scott Courtney-wines 28-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Nutrition Course

    I really liked the option of trying before buying, and the first class was good. It wasn’t too long, and it wasn’t too short. I’m looking forward to the next lesson.

    The only part that I wish was different is the frequency of the text messages and pop-ups once logged in to buy the kit for the class.

    By: Amy 28-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Certification in Digital Marketing

    Well the courses are great and well detailed. I subscribed because of the pandemic and the free 4 week promotion to save money. Honestly if i had the money I would subscribe to do alot more courses. Its just as good, if not better than a university class room setting. I wish they offered a full course for free as fhe promotion instead of just the four weeks. I'm happy I subscribed and I would recommend to anyone to try this platform.

    By: Franklyn Southwell 28-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    7.5
    rating

    Digital Marketing Diploma

    I really like the structure, so far enjoying the class. Lots of great information with a super teacher!

    My only complaint is how overpriced it is. Not only is it a monthly subscription, but you have to also pay for materials and the tests. The tests?? That's down right ridiculous to me.

    It's too bad, because otherwise, I'd be recommending it to friends!

    By: Trinity Cross 28-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    shaw academy

    started classes via shaw academy. purchasing and taking the online class was easy and beneficial.

    By: Dan Klein 28-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Photography

    So far I am impressed with the accountability (scheduling) and content. Looking forward to seeing where the course takes me.

    By: Eric Goranson 28-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    Photography class

    Love the classes!

    By: Jordan Moser 28-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Digital Marketing

    Positive:

    1. Excellent course narration.
    2. Clear and concise slideshow.
    3. Notifications for when class starts (I can be forgetful).
    4. Videos available offline.
    5. Instructor explains things clearly.

    Negative:

    1. There's a lot of marketing emails from Shaw Academy.
    2. Morpheus doesn't always have the answers.
    3. Toolkit containing the summary of each module is a bit pricey.

    By: John 28-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    60 Day Free Trial -Diploma in Social Media Marketing

    I am trying the Diploma Course in Social Media Marketing. So far, it's great. I am hoping this helps start a new career. The pricing pretty good, though you have to pay to take the final exam. It's accessible, even with a busy schedule.

    By: David E King 28-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Certification

    Positive thing : i bought my certification
    Negative thing : nothing

    By: Ani 28-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Service

    Well,
    For me Shaw Academy is a fresh air of information. I'm happy I could find this course. It's not easy in these days to find something good and with a high level education. I'm looking forward to continue my studies in the course.
    Thankyou for the opportunity of joining the classes.

    By: Andrea Castillo 28-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Cryptocurrency & Financial Trading

    Very good !
    I like the scheduling system. Makes it very immersive and helps you dive into it !
    I found many courses i like

    By: Antonie Cuerrier 28-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Digital Marketing

    I would really recommend Shaw academy I’m currently doing a course in digital marketing and the teacher is really hood she goes through everything thoroughly she makes sure we understand and we can also interact through Morpheus which is really helpful!

    Highly recommend

    By: Raquel 28-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Web development

    Should include the additional slides and class notes that you pay for 40 free or add the certificate for 40 free

    By: SCOTT SHANNON 28-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    7.5
    rating

    Digital Marketing

    The tutor is great and she teaches with lots of experience. Morpheus is also doing well although there is always a need for improvement

    By: Alonge Olumide Samuel 28-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Photography

    The content is relevant, specific, up to date and necessary to learn the subject.

    I found the tutor’s pronunciation of DSLR extremely irritating.

    The torrent of emails reminding me of the next lesson were annoying to say the least. I’m not sure if my inbox can handle much more before being redirected into junk mail.

    All in all, I would give Shaw Academy 6 or 7 out of 10 despite the fact that the course content and its presentation is very good and heading toward 9/10.

    By: Adrian Thurston 28-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    5.5
    rating

    Nutrition

    Very much enjoying course. Easy to understand, with helpful visuals to illustrate topic.

    By: Karen 28-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Free one month trial

    I was very satisfied with the first class. It was informative, well written and narrated. I was a little taken back that you wanted to charge for the tool kit for the free class, but so far, I am enjoying the class in social media marketing and looking forward to finishing the modules.

    By: Alex C Elie 28-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Write your own review about Shaw Academy

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Shaw Academy a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 3687 customer review posted about Shaw Academy. On average, they received a star-grading of 8.6/10, with 90% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Shaw Academy offer?

    Shaw Academy is mainly active in the General category, more specifically with Education.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Shaw Academy website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!