BritainReviews

    Shaw Academy
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (3751)

    8.6
    90% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    8.8
    Service
    rating
    8.8
    Pricing
    rating
    8.2
    Delivery
    rating
    8.8

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Annual Membership

    I have just started the diploma in Financial Trading and Investment. The information is very clear and suggests the remainder of the course is worth hanging around for. The platform is also very user friendly.

    By: John Dartmouth 24-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    Mobile app development

    My experience with shaw acedemy was awesome and tutors were really helpful.

    By: Varad Kundan Raut 24-04-2020
    Ololade Opadipe 25-04-2020

    I haven't completed the training but my learning experience from Shaw Academy has been a great one to keep me improved. The tutor is doing a really great job

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Photoshop

    Informative from the first lesson. Recorded lectures immediately after every lecture. Available course materials and cheap.

    By: Issa james 24-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Photoshop

    Brilliant course. Clear & easy to follow lessons demonstrating techniques that you can then practice yourself.

    By: Gail Patel 24-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    10
    rating

    Free 4 week trial

    Only had one class so far but for a free class it's very informative and well put together. Looking forward to see what else I can learn.

    By: Robert Lee 24-04-2020
    Myline Lopez 24-04-2020

    I've learned a lot from the free trials though its only four lessons and good thing about it you can watch the replay if you miss your class. Very informative and straight to the point. Thanks so much you've been very helpful. Keep it up.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Cryptocurrency/photography

    So far going through those 2 now. Very nice way of doing courses here. Clear, vell described and explained. So far has no issues. Learned things that I had no idea about. Only thing which is a bit negative is the fact that you cannot watch videos when you want, need to wait for a day you picked. But hey! I guess the way it is.

    By: Dan 24-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Music theory

    Great app and great class we will see what's next.

    By: Dennis lee 24-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    photography

    shaw academy is 1 of the best platform that I have used. the lessons are easy to follow even to a complete beginner like me and if i am unsure of something, i can always playback the video.

    By: Si Jie Lee 24-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Certificate

    The delivery service was on time and the response and customer service is top of the line.

    By: Ibrahim Dauda 24-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    Project Management Free Course

    I enjoyed my first class. Well laid out and well explained. That I can go back and review each class is a bonus. I'll review again after the course is finished.

    By: Troy Goldenthal 24-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Trading course

    Very good stuff and very informative courses

    By: Nikhil Bhatia 24-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    0

    It's very good program for learning but the trainer is lil fast

    By: Deepa K R 24-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    7.5
    rating

    Excel

    First I wasn’t really sure if Shawn Academy was going to fulfill my expectations but as I keep attending the classes I get more and more interested.The reason behind this is they have designed all the courses in a customized way.

    By: Satya Narayana 24-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Diploma in Financial Trading and investment

    So far as i have experienced this morning from my trainer Gavin Gerritts is he is extremely well educated, fantastically spoken and knowledgeable. First impressions first taken very well. Straight to the point, interesting to listen to and does not BS and wants to show us that although the finance investment world is risky it is highly rewarding and profitable and with the right knowledge and risk management strategies we can achieve our goals. cannot wait to hear more and educate myself even further

    By: Michael S. George 24-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Toolkit and graphic design course

    No negativity here, their lessons are thorough and really helpful for beginners. My course was really interesting and knowledgeable and I’m happy to start another when it finishes. Cheers!!!

    By: Sumaiya Hossain 24-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Professional Diploma in Graphic Design

    Practical, knowledge-stuffed, and well paced. Looking forward to completing the modules!

    By: Derik Hyatt 24-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Photography and nutrition

    I have no complaints, everything is explained easily and so helpful too! The prices are reasonable as well!

    By: Erick ramos 24-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Graphic design course

    Shaw academy is a great site for learning new things, the classes are well paced and easy to follow

    By: Marrissa Archer 24-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Diploma In Graphic Design

    This is a wonderful option for expanding skills! Very reasonably priced for tuition and materials. Teachers are knowledgeable and communicate well on their topics (I am tacking Graphic Design, Illustrator, and Photoshop) and their assignments are challenging without being overwhelming. There is also the added plus of being able to review their presentation slides, lesson notes, and re-watch the lectures if needed. I have also had the benefit of being able to "make up" a missed class when life gets in the way... such as kids acting crazy or the onset of a migraine right before class start. Shaw Academy really is a painless way to gain valuable knowledge and start building a foundation to grow, either professionally or personally, without being expected to drop everything else to juggle a new ball.

    By: Christi 24-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    4 free wks of Sports and Nutrition

    I am so thankful, for Shaw Academy for giving this special gift,during this pandemic. You give everyone a chance to gain or continue to gain knowledge in theyre special area or passion. I was looking for more classes to further my education, in my feild (Early Childhood, Child Fitness Enrichment Instructor ) but to gain more knowledge came with a price, of course. During this challenging financial time, it is a bit difficult. A plus, to be certified and sent a certification is a blessing.

    Today was my first Lesson "Sports and Nutrition" and it was packed with cool facts and things i did not know,but should. I did not know that 45% of body mass is skeletal muscle.The Instructor sounds clear,audible and nice ! She also shared facts about herself which felt personable. I like the countdown at the begging before class starts.It makes me gather my materials and set up so i am prepared for class !


    One thing that i find difficult about the class is the speed. When taking notes, cant go back to refer to the text or copying key points, because the page moved on.It would be cool if you can repeat that slide,but again understandable. The online chat box let me know where to get the notes,(toolkit) which is great, but again i cant afford it. I love a challenge and this gives me a challenge,to see how much information i can obtain and comprehend.I am going to continue to try my best with note taking.

    In conclusion, i would recommend this to everyone.If you want to buckle down and really want to gain more knowledge this is the place.

    Thank You for caring.
    Thank You Shaw Academy !!!!!!

    By: Taffany H 24-04-2020
    Upav philip 24-04-2020

    This training is the best, I have wished to have a training like this, until i find this one. So interesting. More wisdom

    Mr Bhupinder Singh 24-04-2020

    I've been craving for photography classes for so long that now with shaw acadamy i can learn and enhance my skills The online class structure is best suited for me also anyone can learn choose the date and time they want I'm loving it

    Mr Bhupinder Singh 24-04-2020

    I've been craving for photography classes for so long that now with shaw acadamy i can learn and enhance my skills The online class structure is best suited for me also anyone can learn choose the date and time they want I'm loving it

    Jillian 24-04-2020

    these are all fake reviews. the true reviews are BEFORE 17th April 2020. When the reviews were all 100% NEGATIVE. This is an unethical company and they will rip you off. BEWARE.

    Clare 24-04-2020

    Only one lesson in but seems concise and well thought through. Exercise at end ensures you join the dots to come up with a plan which was useful to see what I had taken on and understood.

    A great training. 24-04-2020

    A great training. Keep it up.

    Juanita AS 24-04-2020

    HI I'm from Malaysia. This is very impressive training Surprise me. The trainer manage to attract ME from starting until end of class. I will recommend my friends to enroll this program

    Rashmi Priya 24-04-2020

    I am just love with this Irish 💙 App.. So clear and on point with the topic thanks for inspiring me to read more and more.... My English improvement is all dedicated to you guys

    Lowell R Paschke 24-04-2020

    Lacks the ability to pause or backup a lesson to hear it a second time. Or at least I could not figure out how too.

    Pierre 24-04-2020

    I juste start this training! The module 1 ans especially the lesson 1 just five me what I would expected, simply finish the training! Awesome

    Yanira 24-04-2020

    Good Job!

    B philip 24-04-2020

    Very well presented and taught.was able to understand as concept made clear

    Obi Mac Oscar 24-04-2020

    Excellent engagement, I must admit. Apart from coming handy at this Pandemic StayHome era, it's a knowledge worth having. Since after my first class earlier today, I have convinced five of friends to enrol in this programme. In every sense of the words - I just LOVE it. Keep it up Shawacademy!

    Daniel 25-04-2020

    Have just been involved in just one class and to say it was so detailed would be to say the least. And the tutor was very engaging and really detailed in her explanations. Thank you Shaw Academy. I hope to take more courses after completing the one I'm currently running. Keep up the good work.

    April Dawn 25-04-2020

    So far so good. Classes are very informative and structured. I am pleased.

    Albert 25-04-2020

    The lectures are quick and to the point, which is good for the earlier material before they get too complicated. The free class offered is not completely free, just the video and a few not-very-useful handouts. for the first 3 lessons, taking notes on the video is enough to capture knowledge.

    Albert 25-04-2020

    The lectures are quick and to the point, which is good for the earlier material before they get too complicated. The free class offered is not completely free, just the video and a few not-very-useful handouts. for the first 3 lessons, taking notes on the video is enough to capture knowledge.

    Shirlaine 25-04-2020

    They are always attend Very helpfull for student future I love it

    Jerin George Namkulam 25-04-2020

    Very good training... The experience is more when compared to other sites

    Luka 25-04-2020

    I am very satisfied with online curse.

    Akpan Victoria Monday 25-04-2020

    I would love to thank Shaw Academy for the opportunity of this training. I would also love to show my gratitude to my tutor, Williams; your teaching skills are topnotch, thank you for availing yourself. I am a step ahead in Web Development knowledge. I have grasped a lot in my first lesson, I look forward to my second lesson with great enthusiasm. Thank you for making me a better person. I am indeed grateful!

    Raj tank 25-04-2020

    To be honest, i gained an abundance of knowledge through shawacademy.

    Amit 25-04-2020

    Today lesson is very helpful to create a website . Thank you cate mam to teach us php, JavaScript, css, different between developer & designer

    Ashveen Chilakwad 25-04-2020

    First day of the course but it’s Very engaging and informative

    AMG 25-04-2020

    Great information. Easy to understand and comprehend. Courses move quickly so stick with it!

    Tarun 25-04-2020

    Really Good to understand the in depth knowledge about photography... I just attendant 1st module classes but it really helped me to build my interest... Shaw Academy is doing very good work i can say. ..

    TinaV 25-04-2020

    Course is clear and it seems they have thought about everything. The negative is you have to pay extra for the tools but ok, the price is reasnoble. Haven't finished it yet but it looks promising.

    BOUNTY I. GABRIEL PEPPLE 25-04-2020

    I have just started reading and studying at SHAW ACADEMY, the few minutes of expression and experience I gathered shows that they have the content and standard needed for the course named. i would recommend the online study for anyone interested in personalized learning as to up skill and cognitive experience on the job or trade.

    Fred Malone 26-04-2020

    Good training

    Leilanie Jasmin 26-04-2020

    It’s so clear the way they teach and I want to go on to the next level of my guitar tutorial, I hope this would be a big help on my future career

    Peter Odije 26-04-2020

    Ordering a programme was so easy and quick. I sure would recommend it for friends.

    Belle Faustino 26-04-2020

    Web designer is not my profession but with this training, I actually appreciate it and want to do this in future. Will continue this training to learn! :)

    Kasoju Prashanth 26-04-2020

    Not bad.. well recorded online classes with good classes

    Guru Prasad Behera 26-04-2020

    Shaw Academy is Have Good Course And Experienced Teachers Super....

    Martin O Halloran 26-04-2020

    It's only been my first module but as a instructional designer, it's a brilliant see a well designed course that brings interactivity into it. Yes, it's not the type of interactivity I use when designing courses as you use a bot but, it kept me engaged which ultimately it's what you need when training anyone. The trainer is brilliant and extremely knowledge and I feel very confident that at the end of this course, I'll have gained the knowledge I am seeking to further develop not just my digital marketing career but also apply learnings to my instructional design courses too. I have already recommended this course to everyone I know who is interested in this field and have recommended Shaw Academy to absolutely everyone young and of age who wish to further develop skills especially during the difficult times we are in right now. If I could give 10 starts, I would. You've kept me in the loop with regular notifications about my course and it's great to see that once you sign up, your not forgotten about. Amazing.

    Darlene Irving 26-04-2020

    The training begins on time, so that is the best aspect about it. However, I was asked in an email to click on a link so that I can take a knowledge quiz in order to prepare for the next lesson and it did not work. I asked about it by sending an email to customer service last week and I never got a response. There should be some kind of follow up quiz or knowledge check to reinforce what you learned in previous modules.

    Srinivas 26-04-2020

    Teaching methodology is good and teaching material is relevant. Overall the course is quite useful.

    Tolulope Adun 26-04-2020

    Got to know about this programme on Instagram and I am glad I joined the training .You guys are amazing.

    April Mae Talledo 26-04-2020

    I would like to say Thank you ShawnAcademy, for the opportunity that they offer to us. Even we/I can't afford to payment, they still have a free study. Thank you for helping me to get more knowledge. God Bless us All :)

    Taoheed A. Adegbite 26-04-2020

    It really gladdens my heart being part of ShowAcademy classes. It feels good wanting to learn new things and finding best option where in-handy knowledge can be acquired. Thanks for ShowAcademy for being kind and helping us maximise this period of lockdown in a positive and eyeopening way.

    Nadine 26-04-2020

    Great class the best online I ever done wish I could afford to do more classes.

    Okeke Nmesoma Michael 26-04-2020

    I'm unable to login due to poor network can I receive a notebook or a document concerning today's lecture

    Mark Wright 26-04-2020

    The ease at which i picked up the fundamentals of the subject was astounding. I honestly thought that it would have been harder.

    Babatunde Kareem 26-04-2020

    The classes are quite interesting and worthwhile. I really learnt a lot. I can't thank you enough

    Juan Primera 26-04-2020

    Shaw Academy is a very good academy

    Vernon Keast 27-04-2020

    This form of con-ed is a supreme method to advance in one's field, the winbars are a great asset to the lesson program, I will be looking into more courses to increase my viability in the business market

    Samdblizz 27-04-2020

    I must say my experience with shaw academy remote learning it's been amazing, the videos are clear and top notch, the methodologies used are lucid enough to grasp. So far you guys are the best i have seen so far. Big ups!

    Jennifer 27-04-2020

    This is the best training even online training thanks

    Jasmine 27-04-2020

    I had my first lesson of sports nutrition and found the same Tiffany! After the course is complete you can rewatch the slides and there is a pause button which allows you the time to write your notes! But yes it is a little difficult o keep up with the recording! Very happy with the 4 weeks free too, perfect chance to upskill during this down period with covid 19n

    Mo Ali 27-04-2020

    Fantastic easy to use site with great depth in knowledge and easy to understand teaching style. I am enjoying every lesson and learning important skills. “ Chris Grabt ”

    Emmanuel 27-04-2020

    I'm just a week into the Financial management training and I'm already optimistic to take the paid training...good job

    Catherine Doan 27-04-2020

    Shaw Academy offers a bundle of amazing courses that are suitable for everyone including complete beginners and experts. I am taking Project Management and in my opinion everything's so far so good. Definitely spend time learning next lessons!

    Olufemi Abiodun Olaborede 27-04-2020

    The best ever. Everything is well taken. I give it to Shaw academy

    Roelle Soliven 27-04-2020

    Coming of my first lesson. So far so good, the right amount of info was given. Looking forward to my next lesson.

    jEN 27-04-2020

    After 1 month they will bill you £49.99 automatically so be careful. I clicked on the took kit on accident and was charged £39.99. I didnt open it or use it and asked for my money back and they said no! SCAM! DO NOT SIGN UP WITH THEM

    Sam 28-04-2020

    I attended my first class yesterday and was a great time and impactful time of learning. I've been desirous of learning Photography and I appreciate Shaw Academy for affording me this great opportunity. I look forward to my next class.

    Success 30-04-2020

    I would say that Shaw Academy has really made it easy and interesting for me attending online classes, thank you so much Shaw Academy for the insights i have acquired so far, and a very big thumbs up to everyone that has contributed in making this platform a success.

    Bernard 02-05-2020

    These reviews are all fake. Only reviews before 17 Apr are real and all were negative. This company will rip you off. Difficult cancellations that they ignore and still charge you. Courses that are pre-recorded from years ago. Don't be another of their victims.

    Island Banking 04-05-2020

    Shaw Academy are being widely accused of deceptive and fraudulent behaviour with regard to unauthorized taking of payments for cancelled accounts. It is recommended to cancel your bank card if they have your details.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Write your own review about Shaw Academy

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Shaw Academy a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 3751 customer review posted about Shaw Academy. On average, they received a star-grading of 8.6/10, with 90% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Shaw Academy offer?

    Shaw Academy is mainly active in the General category, more specifically with Education.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Shaw Academy website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!