BritainReviews

    Shaw Academy
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (3687)

    8.6
    90% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    8.8
    Service
    rating
    8.8
    Pricing
    rating
    8.2
    Delivery
    rating
    8.8

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Photoshop and Illustrator

    I enrolled in these courses for the free trial to practice the basics of each program. However, they should mention that you have to purchase the final assignment. It was just a catch, I believe they should be honest about it from the beginning. Also, They are not very detail of the course details. I had no idea there was a Advanced Graphic Design course. Most of it is very confusing. But the classes overall are easy. As of right now I am taking Beginner level courses and hope to learn more from the Advanced.

    By: Elizabeth Gonzalez 22-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Graphic Design Course

    I got the course to refresh my knowledge on Gráficos design as it’s been long time sense I studied it at college and the lessons have been brilliant. Important information shared in a clear and compact way. I’m taking lots of notes and living the tips. Thank you Shan Academy

    By: Jennifer Mccaldon 22-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Course

    Love the way you guys teach

    By: Paula 22-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Financial Trading & Investment

    The program is really good but the instructor speaks a little too fast with very little pauses between sections to take in what was just explained and take some notes. Very difficult too keep up on the first viewing. Second viewing of the recording is always necessary. 40-minute lecture could very comfortably be extended to below and hour.

    By: Varun Tavargeri 22-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Nutrition Course

    I decided to sign up during the corona virus epidemic since there was an advertisement claiming to offer a completely free trial. I thought I had nothing to lose, and in a time of such uncertainty in terms of finances and health, I was nervous of being scammed but I had faith because I read some positive reviews online. DON'T ALLOW YOURSELF TO BE TRICKED. Immediately when I was logged in, checking out their page, it seems I clicked a button that AUTOMATICALLY CHARGED ME $40 without even allowing me to review or approve whatever I was purchasing. It wasn't anything I wanted or needed. It was a certificate for the first Module. Apparently, taking the courses for 4 weeks is free, but if you want any kind of Final Assignment or eCertificate, they charge you $40 for each one (and the course has 4 modules, so it adds up real quick). These small auto-pay buttons continually pop up all over in the website and in pop-ups. I feel like I'm constantly being spammed with these landmine auto-charges.

    I contacted their support team and after taking several days to get back to me, they said it was not possible to refund or cancel the certificate purchase, even though I had not taken a single class and I said I didn't ever want or need the certificate. It's so so sad and horrible for this company to take advantage of its vulnerable users in a time of such need. I'm ashamed and embarrassed that I was so excited to take this course, and that I actually believed that they were doing something kind to educate people while we are forced out of our jobs and struggling with this pandemic.

    After I gave up all hopes of getting back those $40 (which to me, mean a lot... I can't afford just to lose $40), I tried attending my first lesson. It was AWFUL. Really basic stuff, pre-recorded with some childlike graphics, and the voice was a horribly fake and annoying-sounding girl's voice. There was no sense of a classroom with other people. there was a chat where I could only see my own responses and nobody else. I hated it so much I wanted to click out of it but I wanted to see if it opened up to questions so I could maybe talk to a real person about what had happened to me, but no. No open questions. Just a faceless annoying pre-recorded robot teacher. And then you can't pause or rewatch anything unless you buy one of their other $40-per-lesson add-ons. I learned nothing. I wasted $40. Don't fall into the same trap.

    By: Cecilia V Jayo 22-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Microsoft Excel Class

    Very informative. Professor is very knowledgable and has great pace. Very descriptive and easy to follow.

    By: Michael Pulver 21-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Excel

    Super detailed and informative. They have exercises so you can practice what you learned. They make it easy to remember when your classes are. The schedules are very flexible. The price is just right. Very happy and satisfied customer!

    By: Huanie 21-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Taking a class now.

    The ease of signing up and the convenience of taking classes on my available times is amazing! Signed up for another one!

    By: Kristi Romines 21-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Photography course

    Great content and delivery

    By: Jaclyn Boehm 21-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Social Media Marketing

    This course is great so far! There is a lot of information about social media marketing that I was not fully aware of and I love that they inform you about the sophisticated terms and bring them into the course as you are learning. The examples and in depth information allows you to fully comprehend the various factors to consider before making the next step.

    By: Lauren Fernandez 21-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Social media marketing course

    Very well taught and well expalined. I recieve reminders on time for the course

    By: Olesea Doros 21-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Management and Leadership

    I just started the program as a kind of a refresher to my master's degree and get some positivity to the quarantine, I loved the first lesson and am looking forward to my next one.

    By: Kimberley Harvie 21-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    9.5
    rating

    nutrition

    Easy online format. Great clear instruction. The only reason I am not continuing with the course is the fact it is not plant based and goes against my beliefs. Thanks for a great intro.

    By: GRACE MAZZUCCO 21-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Leadership and management

    I'm doing the leadership and management course so far to spin great delivery has been great teacher is great

    By: Jermaine Thompson 21-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Sports Nutrition

    I have enjoyed the classes so far. I've learned a lot so far. She explains stuff very well. Only negative is the instructor talks a little too fast in certain areas. But not the whole time though.

    By: Sylvia 21-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    No Purchase

    This Site Is Very Nice &Help full
    I Feel Happy

    By: SK TAHIDUL 21-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Diploma in Guitar

    Pro:

    Instructor was great, with tons of experience and a great attitude. The dude knew his stuff! He pushed us gently to proficiency.

    Cons:

    There was very limited interaction in the middle of the class, although we could ask questions in the end.

    By: Sagar Bhatnagar 21-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    Nutrition

    The nutrition course was very informative and helped me review and revamp my own food intake. I learned so much and it was easy to follow.

    By: Jazz 21-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Digital Marketing Course

    So far, I am liking the simplicity of the lessons as they are very easy to understand and contain good information. However, I do wish there were more specific details and tips to actually implement the information into my business. There’s a lot of general information but less instruction. I need to know how I can be proficient in digitally marketing my business.

    By: Khetasar Menheer 21-04-2020
    olayinka Elebute 23-04-2020

    I had a great time learning from my educator and I hope to learn more to boost my knowledge of digital marketing

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    english

    THE ClASSES ARE VERY INFORMATIVE AND YOU CAN FOLLOW THE LEC EASY
    THE QUESTION AND ANSWER SESSIONS ARE WELL INFORMATIVE AS YOU CAN ASK YOUR QUESTION AND GET AN ACCURATE RESPONS AND DONT HAVE TO BE IN DOUBT THE CLASSES ARE VERY TIME CONVENIENT AND YOU CAN ALWAYS RESCHEDULE IF YOU MISS A CLASS

    By: massana jackson 21-04-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Write your own review about Shaw Academy

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Shaw Academy a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 3687 customer review posted about Shaw Academy. On average, they received a star-grading of 8.6/10, with 90% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Shaw Academy offer?

    Shaw Academy is mainly active in the General category, more specifically with Education.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Shaw Academy website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!