BritainReviews

    Shaw Academy
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (4055)

    8.6
    100% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    8.8
    Service
    rating
    8.6
    Pricing
    rating
    8.2
    Delivery
    rating
    8.6

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Proyect Management Course

    I completely loved the system as it has been the only "Online program" that has completely caught my attentention and the one in which I do not feel abandoned. My only objection is the AWFUL amount of messages and emails, the sent 3 to 5 five a day! And it is annoying and a little overwhelming...
    But I do love the program.

    By: Grace Lopez09-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    "free trial" SCAM

    Absolute scam.

    Don't get back to complaints whatsoever.
    Cancelled free trial. Online. Then they tell you you have to ring to cancel. Cancelled and still took money out

    Thieves

    By: Ross Selkirk09-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    2
    rating

    Love the Photography course

    The instructor for the photography course is great. He really gives in depth detail and I enjoy how he's tying in the current lesson in with the previous. I cant wait to finish this course and get my certificate. Will probably go for another course after this is done.

    By: Kimberly chitty09-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Owner

    I obtained a Social Media Certification in 2010. I have been offering that service to small to medium sized businesses for 10 years. I want to upgrade my skills and knowledge which I have done to a certain extent through emails from various companies and thought leaders over the years. I find your information has not changed all that much. Of course, there are always new "shiny" objects offered which rarely produce better results over a long period of time and are very costly. So far I will continue to follow the Lessons BUT I find your numerous emails are filling up my Inbox which can be annoying and unnecessary. I am also WARY and concerned of the fact that you required my credit card information up front when I haven't made a purchase.

    By: Diane Coville09-07-2020
    Diane Coville09-07-2020

    I have one thing to add to my previous response. Some of those emails have faulty dates and times - in other words, it says I have completed Lesson 1 and my next date/time for Lesson 2 is XXX which is wrong. I have completed Lesson 2 and the date and time for lesson 3 should be in that email.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    4
    rating

    Web development

    A nice and I consider it as the best platform to learn online
    Very interesting and interactive classes
    I like studying here

    By: Akshay P09-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    First Timer

    Though, it's my first time, but, I missed some portion of the lecture as my device power went off due to low battery. All effort to reconnect back for the lecture took a while. To be honest, I enjoyed the little I was able to listen and for that reason, I'm rescheduling today's lecture for tomorrow as I will not like to miss any part of the lecture. Hopefully to see you by tomorrow. Thanks.

    By: Jerry Matthew Waziri09-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    8.5
    rating

    Photoshop

    The lesson was instructed quite well, very informative and easy to follow. The sign up process for the free trial was not smooth at all. There is a glitch in your system which shows people that have never signed up as previously signing up and it took a lot of back and forth to get that fixed. Also, I was 5 minutes early to the class and got an email that I was late and later that I had missed the class. I continue to receive erroneous emails and the navigation process is not user-friendly. Please invest in the behind the scenes of the process for more efficiency.

    By: Hillary H09-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    6
    rating

    Mobile App Development

    I'm here for 1st time, attending the lecture as a beginner. But its wonderful experience. Will review further after attending few more classes.

    By: HIRAK BANERJEE09-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Photography

    I'm new to Shaw's Academy and so can give you my first impression. Classes, custom schedules, and the service are excellent. But boy does the Academy spams you work messages over messages, emails over emails, notifications keep dinging all day long. Buy this, buy that. Saw a review of a gentleman from India who has completed several classes and is impressed by the Academy. I feel it is all because he has a one year free membership from his company or something, so his account doesn't spam him as much as it does us. That means, he can browse and learn without hundreds of pop-ups in the browser pushing you to buy. Oh, by the way, if you tap any of them, they simply charge you with your tap. There's no checkout, confirmation, or anything of the sort. I'm going to try to stay for a few weeks. But if these messages and ad pop-ups continue, I'll sever my ties.

    By: Atif Anwar09-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    7
    rating

    none

    Lessons seems to have a nice structure and the speaker is very clear and easy to listen and learn from.
    Unfortunately,a number of mails you are sending is to much and this gives an impression like you are over pushing into the course.

    By: Jojo09-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    4.5
    rating

    Course

    Nice course

    By: Kumar Pradumna09-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Graphic Design

    I think the service is excellent, and the instructors are knowledgable, and that this company is ultimately trustworthy, but I also hold that their marketing tactics are too aggressive, and that they need more transparency when they are asking you to purchase certificates...

    If I am taking the course, why would I pay for the certificate in advance?

    By: Korey09-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Photography

    I'm enjoying my first course. First lesson was pretty straightforward and informative. Just make sure you join the class before it starts or you'll be marked absent. Overall, it seems to be going well.

    By: Melody R Banuelos08-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    shaws academy

    using free trail at the moment, seems like a good idea to help me up skill for work but have yet to see how it transpires before I decide to buy in or not.
    There seems to be a big push to purchase on the app which makes me bit hesitant, 23 days left, may be back for an update abit more into it

    By: Mark08-07-2020
    John Ki08-07-2020

    Run. you already gave them your information so it's too late, but dear god get out NOW

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    6
    rating

    Graphic design

    Very informative so far

    By: James VanHoesen Jr08-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Toolkit

    It’s a new learning experience. Shaw Academy offers a lot of courses that are very relevant and I am looking forward to learn some more.

    By: Grace08-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Excel

    Very well explained.

    By: Rose Roberts08-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Graphics design

    I enjoyed the class. It was very understanding. Looking forward to the next lesson

    By: Chioma Obiagboso08-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Fitness

    So far so good. Company wants to sell me things but intro course is good. Just has annoying emails saying I missed my class when I'm actually watching it.

    By: Miranda Jacobson08-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    7
    rating

    Photography course

    At first I was unsure as there are so many Photographic courses on Facebook. I tried a couple and dropped out but with Shaw Academy it is really like a school class. The course teacher has started with basics and eventually we should be proficient with every control of the camera. The course consists of 8 moduals and each module consists of 8 lessons. Each lesson has the option to watch a recording to refresh one's self. I have written a lot as I was unaware of what I would receive. Hope this helps you to decide.

    By: Colin Finch08-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Write your own review about Shaw Academy

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Shaw Academy a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 4055 customer review posted about Shaw Academy. On average, they received a star-grading of 8.6/10, with 100% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Shaw Academy offer?

    Shaw Academy is mainly active in the General category, more specifically with Education.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Shaw Academy website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!