BritainReviews

    Shaw Academy
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (2798)

    8.8
    90% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    9
    Service
    rating
    8.8
    Pricing
    rating
    8.4
    Delivery
    rating
    8.8

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Digital Marketing,Social Media Marketing, Sports & Exercise Nutrition

    The courses are very practical and diverse.

    By: Charlie Chung 19-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Graphic design course

    I was very happy to get a free trial of Shaw Academy, and I must say it feels very professional. I'm learning things that I know my friend learnt when he studied at university, and I'm going to be completing this much faster than he did. Luckily I already have a decent amount of knowledge on the subject, so this course is perfect for filling in the gaps!

    By: Ella 19-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Module 1 - Project Management

    So far the quality of training has been really good.

    By: Padraic 19-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    The training module and cert

    The most user friendly guide into learning on beauty wellness and get certified via online! Their trainings are completely useful and benefited me in ways i can never imagine!

    By: Lynn 19-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Blogging

    The lessons are good and I can learn at times that are in my day. The interactive bot is not overly helpful. Good lessons and I am learning a lot

    By: Suzanne 19-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Diploma in smartphone photography

    I have finished my second class in smartphone photography.It was very good.I understood each and everything.It was very clear.It helped me a lot in inproving my photography skills.

    By: Likhit 19-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Graphics design

    The class is good but the instructional video for the usage of the adobe apps should be better

    By: Tobi Thompson 19-05-2020
    Guy Atkins 19-05-2020

    Outstanding on all levels

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    4.5
    rating

    Graphic Design

    I am taking several classes and all the instructors so far have been wonderful. They teach in an easy to follow manner while still getting through the material quickly. They are also excellent about helping you should you have any questions about what your learning.
    Where the teachers are fantastic, the administration leaves something to be desired. First off, what the heck is up with all the emails? I get 10 reminders, up to 24 hours prior, that I have a class starting in a certain number of hours. 40 of every 50 emails I get are from Shaw. But worse than the flood of junk emails is the Toolkit scam. I took these classes because of a free trial. Free is all I can afford. But once in I accidently nicked one of the "get your toolkit" buttons. Now, had that brought me to a screen to confirm my purchase that would be fine, but it didn't. It flashed a "thank you for your order" box on screen instead, one that was there and gone so quickly I almost didn't see it. Then when I asked for a refund I was told they don't refund, but I can have a free e-certificate, Really, I just wanted my electric bill check not to bounce.
    Summary, the content is on point, the management needs an overhaul.

    By: Jessica McKee 19-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    7.5
    rating

    Life time member ship

    Fantastic teaching methods it's a really good way to learn a new subject would highly recommend

    By: Guy Atkins 19-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    10
    rating

    Photography Class

    I'm learning so much in this class!

    By: Leodine Barcelon 19-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Photography

    They are absolute nightmare taking advantage of people suffering with this awful times in pandemic. Not a company you could trust. I subscribed to the FREE trial but after reading bad reviews saying that they are scammers, I got anxious and cancelled my membership before the due date. But didnt get a confirmation email so I reached out to them for confirmation but no reply. Instead they sent me an email saying that I have purchased their toolkit which I didn't. I sent them a final warning and gave them 48 hours to confirm with me, which they didn't and keep on sending me emails to attend the next class. A week or so they finally said that they canceled my membership but as I was checking other reviews, people still got charged ILLEGALLY even after they confirmed your cancelation. Now I'm still stressed and worried that they might gonna steal money too. So stressful. I cant trust anything that they are saying. Also the class is not LIVE . It's really ridiculous because the first time you watch the "LIVE" class you can't pause or go back. Then later if you want to take a note you have to rewatch it again. I mean what's the point of this!? Just a waste of time. Im watching pre recorded class twice...? So what they are doing is that they try to make you purchase the toolkit. Because its impossible to take notes without pausing the video, the lecture is pretty fast. Other company's online courses are pre recorded so the first time you watch you can pause or go back to the point you want to hear again. This company is a joke. I do not recommend it to anyone. I dont want to deal with scammers when I'm already having hard time with the lock down! Its driving me crazy!

    By: Kj 19-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Digital Marketing course

    Very informative, quite easy to follow. But I share some comments regarding payment... A bit confused about the "free" course and what exactly I'm paying for.

    By: Honey Marie 19-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    7.5
    rating

    Photoshop

    It has been educational and very explicit. I like that the explanations are very detailed and easy to follow and understand.

    By: Alex Tz 19-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Photoshop basics

    Course still progressing very logically and easy to follow. I'm still very pleased I enrolled.

    By: Gary Lopez 19-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Diploma in smartphone photography

    The overall class is very good.They are very helpful for me.I am loving it.

    By: Likhit 19-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    4 week beauty

    Wasn’t worth my time. Very boring, and it felt like an automated message

    By: Tiffany 19-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    5
    rating

    Advance personal beauty

    Amazing content. really enjoying the courses.

    By: Aiman Raheel 19-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Social Media Marketing

    I am participating in the for week-long free trial. I'm not quite sure if I would purchase from Shaw Academy. I was prompted to write a review only my first day into the course. Though the information I have received is very informative so far, it has not been anything that I could not have found without some research of my own. That being said it is nice to have information already compiled for me. However, it remains to be seen if it would be worth paying for in the future.

    By: Rachel 19-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    English for beginners

    So far it’s very nice to refresh and practice. It’s so funny and interactive.

    By: Lofgren Davila 19-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Courses

    Interesting courses and good teachers

    By: Nel De Vry 19-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    6.5
    rating

    Write your own review about Shaw Academy

    Your review