BritainReviews

    Shaw Academy
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (4055)

    8.6
    100% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    8.8
    Service
    rating
    8.6
    Pricing
    rating
    8.2
    Delivery
    rating
    8.6

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Digital Marketing Diploma

    I just completed the first lesson and the content is very well done. It was very well paced and the instructor was easy to follow. The lesson covered just the right amount of topics in the right amount of time. I'm looking forward to the rest of the course.

    All that being said... the service is a little off. I booked my classes for Tuesdays and Thursdays beginning 7/7. I got multiple emails on 7/2 telling me I was late for my class and then I missed my class. Today I got a phone call at 5:47AM EST to remind me of my class at 9AM EST. I also kept getting text messages reminding me despite my having confirmed. I then got multiple emails telling me I was late.... BEFORE MY CLASS STARTED!

    Content - A+
    Instructor - A+
    Service = D

    By: Don Knuuttila07-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    7
    rating

    toolkit

    This course is very informative and I'm learning a lot. I love that it has the option to review the class again after you have seen it.

    By: PB07-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    8
    rating

    Web Development Free Trial

    I came into the free trial not expecting much, but the first lecture was thoroughly enjoyable. Very clear and easy to understand, I am looking forward to the rest of the module.

    By: Josh Bridgett07-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    Digital Marketing (1 month Free Trial)

    I just finished my first class today and I find it interesting so far. Presentations and explanations are very clear. there is also a recording wherein you can go back to which ever topic you've missed. There is also as challenge at the end of Lesson 1.

    I'm satisfied with the lesson so far, however I find the cost of the Toolkit and eCertificate very expensive.

    By: Rosalind Banaag07-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    7
    rating

    Excel class

    Good basic class. Learnt a few useful things.

    By: Janet 07-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    6
    rating

    Digital Marketing Lesson

    I jus had my first class now and it was quite interesting and I enjoyed it. Thumbs up to Shaw Academy and their educators, they amazing.

    By: Jonathan Ugbede Samuel07-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Shaw Academy

    This quite unique and excellent. The course on Project Management has been articulated very well. It is quite interesting.

    By: Abbas Isyaku Musa 07-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    7.5
    rating

    Course

    Positively, I am very happy to learning by Shaw Academy.

    By: Rohit Ajariwal07-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    toolkit

    its a great app for pretty much any course.

    By: tanvi07-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Toolkit

    Shaw academy is fantastic guys. I am really happy to being a part of this academy as a learner...

    By: Prerna07-07-2020
    Vangel Pandeliev07-07-2020

    I am completely satisfied with the course. The time that I saved comparing with the time that I would spent trying to find useful videos on YouTube and other similar is incomparable

    Phil07-07-2020

    Maybe it was because i am new and just starting but i found the course to be spoken at a rapid rate and tried to take notes but slides passed to quick... other then that i did enjoy my first lesson and picked up some knowledge of the markets and what they are about.

    Dada 07-07-2020

    Great teaching and great tutor. Easy to understand class as use simple examples to explain. Love the interactive sessions too. Will definitely recommend 🤩👍

    DEBORAH PRESTON07-07-2020

    Great courses; engaging, interesting, useful and good pace

    Lisa Branigan07-07-2020

    Loving my learning experience with Shaw Academy.

    dristi07-07-2020

    Its really fun learning with Shaw academy..Its good to utilise time...Shaw academy provides notes...and useful information...It also anwers our questions quickly...There are also helpers in classroom which respond to our questions..It relates us to our daily life...There are various options for learning...We can schedule our days and timings according to our needs...We can also re-schedule or restart the module...Its realky fun to learn ...It is very interesting..Please support shaw academy..😘😇 Regards!

    April Pearl07-07-2020

    This is my first time to try an online class. I had my first class yesterday and so far I'm quite happy with the experience. It's easier to follow the lesson if you have the toolkit ready.

    Sandra Egbe07-07-2020

    It's a nice platform, they take their time to explain certain topics without difficulty

    Henry Bankole-Ajayi07-07-2020

    I'm enjoying the lessons so far. They are really nice

    R. Subbulakshmi07-07-2020

    It is a very nice presentation to understand

    Josh Bridgett07-07-2020

    Honestly I came into the trial not expecting much, but I am thoroughly enjoying the course and look forward to the rest of the module.

    Faseeha ilyas07-07-2020

    Teaching method of sir is brilliant.... firstly I faced problem due to understand the accent but now I am comfortable

    Don Knuuttila07-07-2020

    The first class was great and informative. The pace was spot on and the information was presented in a visually appealing way. The support systems in place are a little off. I got a call at 5:47AM reminding me of my class despite having confirmed it multiple times. I also got numerous emails and texts telling me I was late for my class when I wasn’t.

    Andreea07-07-2020

    It is great so far. I believe it can be improved by adding more explanation to the concepts discussed sometimes.

    Annemarie Fitzgerald07-07-2020

    Shaw Academy is fantastic. This is my 3 course withthem. Very helpful and informative

    Pauline07-07-2020

    Cryptocurrency class is great but being marked as absent when I followed the links provided and being marked absent while I am listening to the only option I was given is not.

    Mark McFarlin07-07-2020

    Enjoyed the first class but having trouble with trade plateform you suggested. Lets trade .com has no way to put in usa as country?? Not sure about that. Class was good !

    River James 07-07-2020

    I'm really happy with the course, the lectures are good, they are fun and engaging and I'm definitely learning which is the most important thing. I do however have a few issues which are annoying enough for me to write this review, 1. EMAILS: I only joined last week and since them I have been bombarded with emails, the majority of which are erroneous, I keep getting emails to say that I'm late to the class or I have missed the class when in fact I'm actually logged in and watching the class and the notifications become a distraction from the class. (I unsubscribed from the emails but I still have an inbox full of erroneous emails). 2. Constant notifications asking me to update the App, when in fact the app is up-to-date. 3. The 1-click payment button to buy the toolkits is quite cheeky and really incessant, kind of comes across very naggy and I really don't like it, honestly, on principal it makes me not want to buy it. Overall: Great course, good lecturers, interesting content but emails, notifications and one-click payment button are driving me insane.

    Antoinette07-07-2020

    I have a lifetime membership why must I buy a toolkit to attend a class? I have also been getting emails for classes that start at 3 am that I didn't sign up for or reminders for classes that state that I am late when in fact I am online and watching the class. What is this about?

    Anderson Kawasaki07-07-2020

    I am enjoying the course, but in my opinion, it would be a better experience if It had courses in my natural language, in the case of Portuguese (br).

    Katherine07-07-2020

    I am enjoying the class so far. I am excited about learning more.

    Ludwing Pedroza07-07-2020

    Love the classes. I'm glad this work so smooth.

    Brittany 07-07-2020

    The course material is very well organized and is executed in an easy to follow format. The classes are very engaging and incredibly informative! I love the trivia questions asked throughout as an interactive tool to remote learning!

    Rhondale-Marie Barras07-07-2020

    I was only able to do a couple of lessons due to changes is my schedule. But, for the time I was on, I could see it was an effective way to possibly learn. I got to choose my days to take a class. I received constant reminders (with everything going on, helpful for me). And, appears as though ample support available. Communication seems really good.

    Violata 07-07-2020

    I saw the Ad on Facebook and decided to check it out I wish I knew about it before,I am enjoying my clasdes. I have also shared it with my friends.

    Christine Cassello07-07-2020

    The course information is good but the instructor talks so fast it is hard to take notes. Before I finish, he is talking about something else, so I miss some notes. I am not going to be spending money to get the full programs he is using or continue taking lessons because I am on a fixed income and I do not plan to become a graphic designer. I can't afford to spend money on programs and courses that I will not benefit from.

    Lindsey07-07-2020

    This was a great online course. Engaging, informative, and speedy. Great use of my time.

    Hi am enjoying the course it's very informative and am learning about leadership and managers types of leaders leadership styles how to get productivity in the work place at its best.07-07-2020

    Excellent classes.

    Jean Plescha07-07-2020

    I am not sure about it yet. Actually at this time I am somewhat frustrated because of the "one click purchase" links all over the UI that charge without confirmation. I opened a ticket with CS for a refund, since I clicked one of these by mistake not intending to make a purchase and I still have not received an answer or a resolution to my request. In terms of content it looks interesting albeit after two lessons a bit too early to make a solid review.

    Shannon08-07-2020

    The Project Management course is very informative and easy to follow. I look forward to implementing the skills that I am learning.

    Greg Curran08-07-2020

    I was severely disappointed by the content and user experience you presented. The "learning" seemed to be un-substantiated and not detailed enought to be actionable. In the spirit of fairness, this was the intro module and as such would likely be more "big picture" It was also frustrating that the instructor asked multiple times for input to "Morpheaus" but found no way to communicate back to the module.

    Mal08-07-2020

    Enjoying this learning experience. Easy to use and understand

    Olashore Temitope08-07-2020

    I enrolled for the online free course for social media and i want to cancel membership but cannot find the icon and I do not want to be charged after because that is what will happen if I do not opt out. Please look into this

    Abigail Nicholls08-07-2020

    Still new to Shaw academy. Having trouble finding my way around the website, purchased some tool kit for course content etc. can access lecture notes but still don’t know how to unlock assignments or quizzes as there are no instructions if we have to wait. Tried downloading the app, useless as when opened it making me pay for toolkit all over again.

    Lynai Jones08-07-2020

    I was looking for an online course in graphic design and found Shaw! I enjoy the class, and really appreciate that the application of the knowledge and examples of bad application.

    Andrian08-07-2020

    Great start, Thanks for having me here in Shaw Academy!

    Andrian08-07-2020

    I had an awesome experience. 5 stars for a great job. Learning a lot from Shaw Academy and I'm excited for more.

    Marie Angelyn Marquez08-07-2020

    Very good learning site. High quality courses. :)

    Manali08-07-2020

    Shaw academy is very good and interesting Really happy to get knowledge like this

    Dianeta E. Eboran08-07-2020

    I am happy to be one of the learners and I am looking forward to more learnings

    ADELEKE OLUFEMI A.08-07-2020

    The lesson sessions are great.

    Annemarie Fitzgerald08-07-2020

    This is my 3rd course with Shaw Academy. They are great to learn and study with. The tutors are so helpful

    Glaina 08-07-2020

    I'm really enjoying learning the lessons. Mobile app development is something very new to me. But I'm worried if we don't subscribe for toolkit will I be able to do good or will I be able to complete my course without toolkit.

    Simar Singh Matharu08-07-2020

    It's been two classes and I learnt couple of new things here which I never knew. These were so basic and we usually ignore them. However, by attending the classes I understood how important these are and would of great help. Thanks Shawacademy and the trainer of course.

    Amanda08-07-2020

    Excellent so far

    Rachel Cross08-07-2020

    Lesson two complete, I have learnt so much again today thank you.

    Zubair Valiuddin Momin 08-07-2020

    Coupon codes bought from other websites or apps for 3 months free access not working.

    Tonika A Averytt08-07-2020

    I like it so far. Would recommend to others

    Grace08-07-2020

    It’s a new learning experience. I’m glad to enroll in one of Shaw Academy’s courses and I’m looking forward to a lot more. Learning couldn’t be a lot easier.

    Julie Scully08-07-2020

    Although the content of the course is very good, the amount of emails I've been sent does get a bit annoying so I unsubscribed from receiving them.

    Rachel09-07-2020

    So far I have completed Lessons 1 and 2 and I have found the classes very easy to follow. You get reminders of your classes and if you can't make the class you can very easily reschedule them. I am a beginner at graphic design so this is all new to me. I get to do it at the comfort of my home. I suffer from depression and anxiety so this is perfect for me. I am also the kind of person who likes to take notes and since I can rewatch the classes through the video and can go over my notes in case I missed anything unlike real school. I can't wait for my future lessons!

    Adams Aseeledumare Odera09-07-2020

    its a terrific learning website

    Donna09-07-2020

    App does not work properly. the reminders are fine but when i joined the class, you still rated me as absent. ??? unable to join via the app. i joined the class using the link on the text messages you sent.

    Abhijeet Kumar09-07-2020

    Shaw academy is a brilliant educational app and I really love it.i want to take more and more courses from Shaw academy

    G.Kameswara Rao09-07-2020

    In examples taking only software projects if it possible give in Construction projects.

    Richard Green09-07-2020

    Enjoying the courses very much after trial and error with the schedule Very informative

    Raheem Ibrahim09-07-2020

    Awesome experience . Detailed explanation by the trainers . Good Job 👍

    Jason09-07-2020

    Just completed my first lesson in Digital Marketing - Great start. Laura the educator was clear friendly and consice. 45 mins was also just the right length for my brain to engage with !!!

    Paul Butler09-07-2020

    I found the tutor spoke very fast with no chance to ask a question, no pauses, and a lot of information to digest, which is fine, but when its that fast its difficult to take comprehensive notes

    James Hall09-07-2020

    Having only completed the very 1st module, I cannot speak for the entire course yet. But, my 1st impression of the course is that it is very professional, well laid out and the recorded webinars you attend appear to have good structure. The content of the 1st webinar was good, the slides were engaging and at this point I would recommend to a friend with one caveat... ...be ready to have to spend money. Unfortunately the pretence of the advertisements that the course is free is somewhat misleading as to achieve certification, and gain access to the slide decks and resources you have to pay. Not great when a course is advertised for free. My advice would be to be upfront with everyone, if not in your ad, on your landing page. There is a chance this could get a 5 star review from me once completed, however the claim you can effectively do this course for free is a lie and misleading.

    Rahil 09-07-2020

    amazing to learn

    Meghana 09-07-2020

    Fantastic experience as a learner.

    Aparna09-07-2020

    It was great, never thought within one hour this much topics will be covered that too in a very interesting manner..

    Bethan Weston09-07-2020

    Great start, if the rest of the modules are the same standard, going to be a really interesting course.

    Chiazor Faith Amaka09-07-2020

    I enjoyed the class but I missed out on the Adobe graphic design illustration.. I don't know if I can re take it

    Jenny09-07-2020

    I've really enjoyed the first module of the Graphic Design course. Surprisingly captivating.

    Obasemo Esther09-07-2020

    I am really happy to be part of this. I feel Elated. 😍

    Tabassum09-07-2020

    It's a very good learning platform. I wish the trainer went a little slow with the lesson though, i think i missed a few topics in between because of their speed. Hence i was not able to answer the lesson quiz properly.

    Akshay P09-07-2020

    A nice and I consider it as the best platform to learn online Very interesting and interactive classes I like studying here

    Kenil Ortiz09-07-2020

    Well honestly I fall Short to say, you guys are amazing, the best, I like the platform, the way the tutors impart the classes is very detailed.. Thanks a lot Guys...

    ТАТЈАНА09-07-2020

    Everiting is OK :-)

    Judith A Roberson09-07-2020

    I enjoy the class, but I also realize that its important for me to listen to the replay, so I can take it in slowly, and get more clarity. Yhank you for the replay review.

    Kay09-07-2020

    Great content,and structure. I wish you bring in more advanced course at higher EQF levels.

    Joseph Moody09-07-2020

    After attending the class I did enjoy the info and it was precise and informative. I honestly did feel like I was alone in it. It didnt feel like a live class but more like a recorded class. That being said it did get the lesson done in a easy to follow way and I cant wait to continue my education. Thank you guys keep up the good work. Maybe some live streaming could be implemented tho to make it feel more interactive. Just a thought.

    Karen Brown09-07-2020

    My first class was inspirational,knowledge base, stimulant, motivational and it also helps to want to have a growth mindset. I want to be a better me.

    Eduardo Diego López10-07-2020

    So far, I've liked very much the course.

    Otulana Jeremiah, Toluwani10-07-2020

    Am really glad I found Shaw Academy, am glad to learn here!

    Temika Simon10-07-2020

    I enjoyed my first lesson so far

    Ivan10-07-2020

    Shaw Academy is very great for people who wants to learn more.

    Kelly Egbikuoma10-07-2020

    Shaw academy is just what every beginner who want to build a career in information technology, computer scientist and software engineers profession needs to climb the ladder. excellent communication delivery by Shaw educator, perfect slide during the class and i appreciate the questions and answers by the educator to the students on every class. I'm learning and will recommend Shaw academy to my friends. Thanks to all the Shaw academy staffs and board for imparting knowledge and skills to the community and world.

    Nwaokoro Faith .I.10-07-2020

    I'm happy to be a part of shaw academy, I have really been learning new things in each of the classes. Kudos to my educator! I love shaw academy!

    Steve Gooden10-07-2020

    I have completed my first lesson in MAD and I must say that I was impressed with the content and flow of the lecture. The presenter demonstrated depth and breadth of knowledge and I cannot wat to delve into the "meat of the matter". I am not fond of the one-click-purchase components as I accidentally clicked on a package when I was not yet ready to purchase it in the first place. It can be unnerving. I am impressed with the offering thus far and I will continue to comment as time passes by,

    Chandan Kumar10-07-2020

    Class was excellent and its really honed my english ..

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Financial Trading & Investment

    After having some initial concerns regarding the delivery of the lessons and the app quality. I decided to explore for myself and not make judgments on other peoples comments, So far i must say i have found no issues, the delivery i engaging, precise and informative. I have completed many courses online with various providers and would recommend Shaw Academy to anyone looking to develop new or existing skills. Granted there are some things that could be improved to like removing the 1 click function on purchases but this is a minor issue if you take the time to read, As it clearly states that it is a 1 click function but it certainly has caught a few people out.

    By: Jamie Lawson07-07-2020
    Dennis Gallarin08-07-2020

    Slowly but surely. Totally new to me but Gavin is awesome. Got assured when he said these are pieces of puzzle for now and will make a big picture in the future. Thanks!

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Graphic Design

    I’m impressed with the ease in which I was able to understand my instructor. The detail in how the lessons were explained. The only thing I don’t like is the one touch purchasing. I paid for something by mistake. I’m gonna end up using it anyway so I guess it’s alright. 🤣😂😂😂

    By: Markel Eskridge06-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Project Management

    I love the professor and the way she explains things. I wish there was a way I could take the classes everyday.

    By: Kelly Schwieger 06-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Digital Marketing Course

    I’m currently taking the course and so far it’s great. The lessons are clear with good information, there are examples to help increase understanding and the weekly quizzes help to consolidate and apply all the knowledge you’ve learnt from the two lessons that week. This is my first time doing anything to do with marketing and I’ve learnt a lot so far, these lessons not only help me to learn and understand new things but they are also enjoyable to attend. The course website is also great for setting out the upcoming lessons schedule, resources and also any lessons you have missed or want to review.
    Although the lessons are fast-paced, being able to review and rewatch the lessons helps to fill in any gaps. I would highly recommend the course for anyone who wants to venture into digital marketing.

    By: Miah06-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Digital Marketing Strategy —Lesson 1

    The class was great. Iove how the educator was free with her speech, sometimes, laughing to lighten up the class when it was getting too tense. But she needs to work on the speed. It's a little too fast.

    By: Elizabeth Sunday06-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Lifetime Membership (No longer available)

    I joined Shaw Academy a couple of years ago after a free trial and have taken a handful of courses when I've had time. Each one has had excellent, clear content and has been useful. I'm currently taking the Guitar course as I've started learning during lockdown. The only problem with Shaw Academy is that there aren't more courses!

    By: Emma Bennett06-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Digital Marketing

    Initially, I thought the free course would not have that much value. But, everything changed after I have started the course for English for Beginners with Mark. Now, I have joined my second course because of that. It's totally amazing. I'm also asking my friend to take a shot at it.

    By: Mohanaprabu06-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Charged £49.99 for a 4 Week Free Trial

    Signed up for a “free” 4 week trial on 2nd July 2020 and was shocked to see that they had already taken a £49.99 payment on 2nd July 2020.

    Everything says free 4 week trial, even the checkout page shows, “pay £0.00 now” but still they took payment.

    Only way to contact them is via email, they are open between 4am and 1pm GMT. Which I did on 2nd July 2020 via their online form.

    Terrible company and will be cancelling right away.

    ** UPDATE **
    After the response below from Shaw I sent a second email outlining the issues and attached screenshots of the signup page and confirmation payment from PayPal.

    They responded saying they didn't recognise my email address and I can sign up at the following link.

    Based on the fact I emailed you from my email address used to set up the account AND you have sent more than 10 emails to already to the same email AND I gave my PayPal details, email address and a screenshot of the recipts I find it impossible that you cannot find my account.

    I decided to cancel and open a case with PayPal.

    To cancel you have to go through 6 confirmation pages, that continue to repeat and warn you that you will lose benefits, or offer you to pay less or have 30 days free.

    The lower payment tier isn't advertised on their website but it is basically the same however you can only do 1 course at a time for £24.99 rather than £49.99.

    When you finally get to the last page of the cancellation process you have to phone them during between Monday- Friday 9am till 5pm with a special code.

    Could they make it any harder?

    I have cancelled my PayPal billing agreement and opened a case against them now.

    Further to the cancellation, if you keep clicking the 30 days free it just keeps getting added on. I have 147 days because they just kept giving me free 30 days. This is how terrible their website is.

    ** UPDATE 6th July 2020 **
    I had an email today saying after investigating they found I signed up for a 4 week free trial (didn't state the date) but as I didn't cancel within the 4 weeks I was charged, and as per their terms and conditions will not refund me. They have however given me 6 months for free.

    How can I have signed up on 2nd July 2020 and already be out of my 4 week free trial? I was charged £49.99 at the time of joining, not afterwards.

    The endless back and forth continues. It goes to show these guys will lie through their teeth to keep your money.


    Do not give these scammers your money

    By: Vincent White 06-07-2020
    0

    0
    Type your name..
    Type your e-mail..
    Write your response..
    Send your response
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Prici ng
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again NO
    2
    rating
    Free 4-week trial charged £49.99 right away
    Signed up for a “free” 4 week trial on 2nd July 2020 and was shocked to see that they had already taken a £49.99 payment on 2nd July 2020.

    Everything says free 4 week trial, even the checkout page shows, “pay £0.00 now” but still they took payment.

    Only way to contact them is via email, they are open between 4am and 1pm GMT. Which I did on 2nd July 2020 via their online form.

    Terrible company and will be cancelling right away.

    ** UPDATE **
    After the response below from Shaw I sent a second email outlining the issues and attached screenshots of the signup page and confirmation payment from PayPal.

    They responded saying they didn't recognise my email address and I can sign up at the following link.

    Based on the fact I emailed you from my email address used to set up the account AND you have sent more than 10 emails to already to the same email AND I gave my PayPal details, email address and a screenshot of the recipts I find it impossible that you cannot find my account.

    I decided to cancel and open a case with PayPal.

    To cancel you have to go through 6 confirmation pages, that continue to repeat and warn you that you will lose benefits, or offer you to pay less or have 30 days free.

    The lower payment tier isn't advertised on their website but it is basically the same however you can only do 1 course at a time for £24.99 rather than £49.99.

    When you finally get to the last page of the cancellation process you have to phone them during between Monday- Friday 9am till 5pm with a special code.

    Could they make it any harder?

    I have cancelled my PayPal billing agreement and opened a case against them now.

    Further to the cancellation, if you keep clicking the 30 days free it just keeps getting added on. I have 147 days because they just kept giving me free 30 days. This is how terrible their website is.

    ** UPDATE 6th July 2020 **
    I had an email today saying after investigating they found I signed up for a 4 week free trial (didn't state the date) but as I didn't cancel within the 4 weeks I was charged, and as per their terms and conditions will not refund me. They have however given me 6 months for free.

    How can I have signed up on 2nd July 2020 and already be out of my 4 week free trial? I was charged £49.99 at the time of joining, not afterwards.

    The endless back and forth continues. It goes to show these guys will lie through their teeth to keep your money.


    Do not give these scammers your money

    By: Vincent White06-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Digital Marketing course

    I love the course,am so happy am doing it.

    By: nes06-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Just began my free trial

    So far, so good. The first lesson felt a little rushed. My biggest concern at this point is that I can't really take notes and work through the "assignments" simultaneously, so, while I'm fine in real time, I'm not sure how much I'll recall after the fact. Hopefully, I will.

    By: Erin Lynn06-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Write your own review about Shaw Academy

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Shaw Academy a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 4055 customer review posted about Shaw Academy. On average, they received a star-grading of 8.6/10, with 100% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Shaw Academy offer?

    Shaw Academy is mainly active in the General category, more specifically with Education.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Shaw Academy website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!