BritainReviews

    Shaw Academy
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (4055)

    8.6
    100% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    8.8
    Service
    rating
    8.6
    Pricing
    rating
    8.2
    Delivery
    rating
    8.6

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    New Excel

    Excellent so far

    By: Srikanth karamsetty06-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    8
    rating

    Diploma in Photography

    Took up the course in Diploma in Photography and I need to say it was awesome. The explanation was crisp and clear and was able to grasp it quickly. I would definitely recommend shaw academy to friends and family.

    By: Vinod K Lakshman06-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Yearly membership

    After the trial month, I bought the year's membership and am working on the web design and mobile app development courses. I find the push messaging a bit too much in one aspect and lacking in another. It's too much when I get a text, email, app and browser notification reminding me to attend. One or two would be enough. Perhaps the app notification could cancel the browser and we could choose if we want a text or email? However it is very useful. Sometimes it is lacking, for example when I get a "you have missed your class for the third time" email, despite not getting the class starting reminders. Furthermore, the email doesn't tell me which class, and if I am taking more than one class it can be' confusing. Also, the reschedule now button doesn't take me to the actual class I need to reschedule which means that rescheduling isn't easy because I have to go in to the app and figure it out myself. This can be off-putting! Overall, however, I am happy with the service and the constant reminders to reschedule do work and help me to keep up. A more interactive LMS might help with that also.

    By: Daire Maria 06-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    7.5
    rating

    I am currently a student of English Language

    I thank God for directing me to this school. The beginning is great. I have started already and I hope to finish it. I will recommend this Academy to anyone who wants to learn the English Language. I believe anyone can become a master of English Language after receiving full lecture in this Academy. The process of learning in this school is
    very simple. It is not complicated. I am looking forward to receiving my certificate at the end of the course. Thank you.

    By: David Akinlade06-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Project Management Course Free trial

    Shaw Academy has great methodology for getting attention of potential subscribers, however, I found it fascinating to note that no trainee will be disappointed once they subscribed. It is important to state that trainee should not be bugged with purchase toolkit everytime they login until after the second or third lesson so as to be able to make a better decision.
    I will recommend this to my friends and colleagues.

    By: Busayo Adeyemi06-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    7.5
    rating

    Project Management course

    Really happy with this course so far. Learning from home is much easier than I thought and the lessons are just the right length that I don't feel tired or bored. It's been really interesting so far and I look forward to my next lesson! :)

    By: Stephanie06-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Social Media Marketing

    I was sent a text message and two emails accusing me of being late for my class WHEN I WASN'T! And I was sent 4 identical emails asking for feedback. Just one was enough! The educator talked really fast compounding too much information into an introductory session not all of which was necessary context. Also, some of those influencer videos praised in the class are just plain stereotypical and insulting (wearing glasses to look less dumb?! COME ON! I'm not going to touch that product with a ten foot pole!) Otherwise I'm grateful for the fact that the material was free.

    By: Oliver06-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    6.5
    rating

    1 Year Subscription

    Thanks for partnering with Airtel network and providing us a loads of courses to learn in a productive way! I like the rescheduling facility that you provide! Even if we miss the lecture, we can watch the recording the other day! All of this is very systematically arranged!
    Thanks Shaw Academy

    By: Vaibhav Moon06-07-2020
    Tooba Faheem06-07-2020

    It was great experience. Loved the way we thought.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Multiple courses

    It offers multiple online courses in various fields, but the customer service is really lacking.

    By: Janice06-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    6.5
    rating

    Nutrition Diploma module one (trial))

    I have completed module one of the nutrition diploma, (free trial). I like that I can do it in my time and online, so easy. You can reschedule classes to suit your needs whenever you like. I haven't paid for anything yet as I don't have the time or funds, even though it is relatively cheap. If I had both the time and money I certainly would.

    By: Alyson 06-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Nothing...but service is goo

    Such...a. good experience .....nice app...for online diploma courses.....

    By: Hardik raval06-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Photoshop

    I would like to grab this opportunity to say thank you so much for giving me this kind of learning in which very helpful nowadays.

    By: Fhil M Ngoho06-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Digital marketing and SEO

    Had my first lesson. Very professional and delivered well. You get a LOT of notifications before the lesson which i think is a little over the top, but quality seems to be good so far. Thanks

    By: Phil06-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Graphic Design

    Need a way to fast forward or rewind lessons while watching also subtitles would be great for people like me with adhd. Also descriptions of module toolkits wield be really helpful and also don’t spam me so much. Otherwise they are a great service slowly teaching people what they want to learn

    By: Enya05-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    5.5
    rating

    Photography Lessons

    It has been helping me improve my photography and is wanting me to continue learning and wanting to become a professional photographer.

    By: Tyanna Willie05-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Graphic design trial

    I really enjoy how easy to follow the class is, and how i can still see the lessson if i miss a day!

    By: Alicia Lasko05-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Graphic design

    Very clear and focused lessons

    By: IRUNE FERNANDEZ05-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Photography

    Just had my first lesson, very well put together, enjoyed it, learned a few bits, loved the tips at the end. Looking forward to the next class. In the meantime I shall take a few pictures :)

    By: Susan Kodmon05-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Free lessons

    I love this and it is a great way to start my learning to be photographer!!!

    By: Jamie Carpenter05-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Web development class

    Nice delivery in terms of the classes but would appreciate if the teaching wasn't so fast, comprehension can be very slow for me

    By: Francis Uramah05-07-2020
    Glaina 06-07-2020

    It was my first time trying for a course online,it's pretty good and I'm looking forward to it.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Write your own review about Shaw Academy

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Shaw Academy a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 4055 customer review posted about Shaw Academy. On average, they received a star-grading of 8.6/10, with 100% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Shaw Academy offer?

    Shaw Academy is mainly active in the General category, more specifically with Education.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Shaw Academy website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!