BritainReviews

    Shaw Academy
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (4055)

    8.6
    100% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    8.8
    Service
    rating
    8.6
    Pricing
    rating
    8.2
    Delivery
    rating
    8.6

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Diploma

    I am taking Graphic Designs and the lessons are simple to grasp.

    By: Precious Ugochukwu04-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    7.5
    rating

    Professional Diploma in Digital marketing

    Thanks Shawacademy
    The future seems really bright for me since I join the journey of shawacademy

    By: Jean Pierre Yvenson04-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Scocial media

    Class 1 just finished and I learned quite a bit for the first class. The resources, examples, and teachings are very comprehensive and not intimidating at all. I look forward to class 2 tomorrow.

    By: Michael C Soulard04-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Shaw Academy Nutrition Course

    Shaw Academy is absolutely amazing so far!! I've only done two classes, but it's very informative, and easy to comprehend all of this brand new information to me. I cannot wait to take more courses, I will be using them from here on out!

    By: Brooke Pawlicki04-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Diploma in mobile app design

    Such a good experience of this lesson and i will learn about something new & thank you for the free class by Shaw accedamy

    By: Shruti04-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    New Excel

    The delivery of the lecture is so slow and there are no options for adjusting volume, video settings, etc., in the player. Also, there is an option for scheduling the classes on daily basis.

    By: Srikanth karamsetty04-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    6.5
    rating

    Digital marketing

    Excellent course. The presenter speaks very rapidly. She is clear, however, if possible, it would be great if she could slow down her delivery allowing for the view to absorb the content.

    By: Marshall Mermell04-07-2020
    Marshall Mermell04-07-2020

    Excellent course. The presenter speaks very rapidly. She is clear, however, if possible, it would be great if she could slow down her delivery allowing for the view to absorb the content. By: Marshall Mermell 04-07-2

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    Diploma in Digital Marketing

    The class was so interesting, the educator really explained the course outline, am starting to have an idea on Digital Marketing, cause am a novice. Am glad I took the course

    By: Anita Efemena Samson04-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Project management

    Great classroom experience and the instructor/facilitator is well knowledgeable on the subject. I love the slides which is well explanatory and makes the subject matter very easy to understand and relate with.
    Although I have somewhat of a pre-knowledge of project management but this course puts it more into perspective and give life to what I knew

    By: Elimimian emmanuel04-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    7
    rating

    Illustration course

    The course seems good. I had signed up my 2 daughters to do it with me. We can only get my iPad to show the material. No answer as yet from Shaw.
    I received a free “toolkit” for leaving a review. I
    Am trying to get it, free of charge as promised, but no success as yet.
    It’s annoying that the tool kit costs anything actually. It took 3 messages for them to answer my question of what the toolkit consisted of. Their answer was “ tools to use in Class”.
    I have found out it is one way to access previous material. Not sure if their are others.
    This company sends an immense amount of emails/ phone calls.
    The course seems professionally done. Perfect for my artistically talented daughters.

    By: Frances wildgen04-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    6
    rating

    Web Design Course

    Explanation about the topic was good but I think the software that the speaker recommends is outdated. This is for the Web Design course.

    By: Mylyn Paz04-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Graphic Design

    The video and audio are clear. Great quality. The lecture process is simple to understand. The steps are carefully communicated and I am able to follow through. I love that the class can be replayed for rewatching.
    It's a great process altogether! 👍👍

    By: Daniel Olanrewaju Akpomon04-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    The product is awesome

    The value gotten from the product compared to the cost is way beyond...I love what I got. thanks to shaw academy.

    By: Abraham04-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Digital Marketing in Diploma

    Just completed Lesson 1. The information is interactive and easy to understand and learn. Looking forward to finish my Module 1.

    However i feel too much message or email reminder and one click purchases need further improvement. Sometime i feel annoyed with many reminder.

    By: Hernie Yeoh04-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Diploma in English

    Amazing teachers. Brilliant Layouts.
    Shawacademy should add more courses.

    By: JItendra Pradhan04-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Diploma in Digital Marketing

    Very informative! Finished first module so far and will definitely pursue learning. Instructor was also very clear and detailed.

    By: Lea04-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    FREE LESSON

    THANKS FOR THE FREE LESSON WHEN IT COMES TO EXPLAINING THE TOOLS AND OTHER OPTION OF PHOTOSHOP....I GIVE 10/10 THANKS SHAW ACADEMY

    By: HAWKINS H. TANGARORANG04-07-2020
    Egle04-07-2020

    It's really good for beginners - all clear and nicely presented.

    JItendra Pradhan04-07-2020

    Amazing classes. Amazing teachers. Shaw academy should add more courses.

    crystal04-07-2020

    so far I like the course even though it is a recorded webinar. do not like the pop ups to buy the toolkits and certificate.

    JIBRIN SALIHU04-07-2020

    The lesson was extremely wonderful, well delivered and understood. But the price of ecertificate is too expensive especially if one need certificate for each lesson. Though today is my first lesson but my network went off and after some thing I couldn't continued with my lesson 1 neither do I watch it again so please how can I download it to avoid network failure again

    VICTOR VENUNYE KUELI04-07-2020

    I really enjoy my class first on GRAPHIC DESIGN. It was terrific and amazing. Am looking forward for my class. I can't wait for that day. Thanks to the team.

    Kaarina Sorvali04-07-2020

    I'm following the Digital Marketing course. I'm enjoying it but since I have a humanities background I'm struggling a bit with all the different acronyms and terminology. Perhaps it would make sense to repeat more the different terms and acronyms at the beginnibg of each lesson. Thank you!

    Cynthia Guerrero04-07-2020

    I did yesterday the first lesson of the course about Digital Marketing and I aboslutely loved it. The teacher was very clear about the topics we go through. Can't wait to continue and learn a lot more about it.

    Judy Garlow04-07-2020

    The course is well planned and looks great online. Great visuals. The host explains things well. It's too technical for my taste. I appreciate that we have the opportunity to watch it for free. 2 classes in and I hope that more practical lessons are ahead. Steps we can take right away that's easy to implement. I'm less interested in the technical terms becuz I'm already familiar with the overall picture. Thanks for taking the time to share Shaw Academy. Great info for a beginner.

    Kashif Mahmood 04-07-2020

    Thank you for brilliant lesson on leadership and management course. Looking forward to complete all 5 modules and getting my certificate. Thank you Shaw Academy. Regards Kashif Mahmood

    Sokoveti Vakacegu05-07-2020

    Very informative and a great start in what takes to be an effective leader..

    MONALIZA L. CIRUJANO05-07-2020

    Im so glad I learned about Shaw. The lessons are good and visualized effectively. They use graphics and design that are attractive to the students. The educator speaks effectively and explains clearly. The lessons are available anytime in case you missed it and you can even re-schedule your attendance. I would love to attend all the courses offered to gain more knowledge about digital marketing and web development, etc. Highly recommendable for those who want to increase their knowledge at the comfort of their home.

    SHARAD SONKAR05-07-2020

    Its very useful and innovative for unskilled my personality.

    Vishal kannaujiya05-07-2020

    Today i attend my 1st lecture & experience my was good.

    AbdulMujib Yahaya05-07-2020

    5 star, the delivery of lessons beat my expectations, the reminder to my lessons works for me. Thank you Shaw Academy

    Chetna garg05-07-2020

    It's very good but please answer my questions

    Anurag 05-07-2020

    Its extremely well and qualified app and their works are also very good

    Rochelle Baluyot05-07-2020

    Thank you for 2nd free lesson. This is very informative when it comes to English lesson. Thank you Shaw Academy.

    NITHYA NARAYANAN05-07-2020

    Shaw Academy provides a good educational content, which is use full in gaining knowledge.

    Washington Chikowore 05-07-2020

    Shaw Academy is the big deal.It is helping me to understand better abt leadership and management. Thank you to Shaw Academy for unlocking our potential

    Charles Akpanowo05-07-2020

    Very nice presentation, it met my expectations. Looking forward for more exciting experience.

    Xela😍😍05-07-2020

    Thanks i really enjoyed my class

    Arlene Josiah Frye 05-07-2020

    The course is really a good help to me so far am learning a lot of things that is really uplifting my leadership skills

    shruti Jaiswal05-07-2020

    I found it very helpful most in this lockdown. Because of this I got lots of extra skills.

    Kyle Johnson05-07-2020

    I found the first lesson to be just that - an introduction to the basic terms and language needed to become literate in the course. I was hoping for more actionable information but do understand that this was the FIRST lesson and I need to temper my expectations. The instructor was excellent, the information neat and easily consumed, and I am excited for lesson 2.

    Aisosa05-07-2020

    Great learning site! Easy & efficient

    Tyanna Willie05-07-2020

    It is great I love learning from this!

    Akinkunmi hassan taiwo 06-07-2020

    I had an awesome experience, the class was well explanatory tombs up to shaw academy

    Claradia Sylvain06-07-2020

    That was absolutely amazing ! This was my first class with the Shaw Academy and I enjoyed it !

    Michelle06-07-2020

    very detail and clear presentation. Makes learning easier.

    Shivani06-07-2020

    Thanks for the lesson ...ill expect to say bit slow

    Halim06-07-2020

    Thanks for the video. i recommend provide subtitles for the video

    Janice06-07-2020

    Shaw Academy offers great online course with multiple course choices. Especially in this pandemic and work from home time, Shaw Academy lets us to still be able to learn and educate ourselves more and more.

    Dipali Patel06-07-2020

    THANKS FOR THE FREE LESSON . I HAVE LEARN ABOUT THAT SO MUCH AND SO BASICALLY . IT WAS SUCH A GREAT KNOWLEDFE OF ABOUT GRAPHIC DESIGINING . THANKS SHAW ACADEMY I AM GIVE A 10 OUT OF 10

    FEYISOLA FASOLA FASAYO06-07-2020

    I have only attended two lessons and the lessons are expository I am really yearning for more as the materials gives a lot of understanding.

    Priya06-07-2020

    This was my first class and I really enjoyed it. The lecturer was very good at engaging the class. Thanks for the lesson.

    Hibah Faheem06-07-2020

    Thanks for free lessons. As it was 1st class, it gone great. Hopefully rest of session will continue same pattern.

    Amisha Khandelwal06-07-2020

    Amazing class, well explained along with perfect examples, looking forward for many more!

    Umma Ali Faki06-07-2020

    The lessons are well explained through out with video and audio clearly,bravo to Shaw Academy

    Owolabi Blessing Damilare06-07-2020

    Thank you @shawacademy for the great opportunity ... looking forward to next class...thank you

    Abhay 06-07-2020

    Shaw Academy is the best academy to learn different courses.

    Rachel Cross06-07-2020

    First lesson completed. A lot to think about and I've enjoyed my first lesson.

    Sheetal06-07-2020

    I disappointed as I'm not able to access 1 month photoshop trial

    Sheetal06-07-2020

    I disappointed as I'm not able to access 1 month photoshop trial

    Uliana Slaba06-07-2020

    I am just at the beginning of the course. I would like to say thank you very much. It’s easy for understanding and convenient for attending, teachers are very helpful. But am very busy that’s why I am not sure will I continue the course or not.

    Stella Rwabita06-07-2020

    Finished my 3rd lesson this morning and just went through it again. I am impressed at the relentless follow up on how my classes are going and numerous reminders to attend class. Thank you. Sincerely, Stella. Stella Rwabita.

    Julie Martinez06-07-2020

    Very comprehensive lessons and easy to follow.

    Chuku Iminabo Diana06-07-2020

    Love everything about u guys especially the interactive and liveliness of the lecturer

    christopher becket06-07-2020

    i've only just had first lesson . didn't like the fact it takes money from you so easily i made purchase on a tool kit now it says i can get it for free after leaving a review . i'm also dyslexic and found the lessons a bit to fast maybe it will get better as i go through the course . also i don't like the fact you cant phone and actually speak to a person , it is unnerving especially when they leave you voice mails and you cant return the call i bet its just as hard getting any money back

    Erin Lynn06-07-2020

    The lesson felt a little bit rushed, but I otherwise enjoyed it. I plan to continue with the course through completion.

    Alba Barbieri06-07-2020

    I have just completed my first lesson and I really enjoyed it. The instructor was very clear, easy to understand. I look forward to my future lessons.

    IGWE CYNTHIA CHIDERA06-07-2020

    I give it to Shaw Academy. I have attended lot of Online Schools but have not had it this easy, clear, lively and explanatory. As the Delightful day remains yours, I pray more Grace to your elbow.

    Emmanuel chijioke Agwuokoro 06-07-2020

    Perfect way to start an online course, the tutor was awesome, thanks @ Shaw Academy

    Laura Williams06-07-2020

    I enjoy the free tutorials and the ability to rewatch the videos!

    IGWE CYNTHIA CHIDERA06-07-2020

    I give it to Shaw Academy. I have attended lot of Online Schools but have not had it this easy, clear, lively and explanatory. As the Delightful day remains yours, I pray more Grace to your elbow.

    Paola Estrada06-07-2020

    Very interesting first class, very educative. Thank you

    Cynthia Jimenez06-07-2020

    It went really fast

    Catalina06-07-2020

    It´s a good academy, the classes are not too long so that's perfect. Really really great

    Sihle07-07-2020

    I started the graphic design course and so far I'm happy with the content and presentation. I do think the Shaw academy website needs to be updated because of issues like not being able to edit profile information, repeated displays (my gender is listed twice) and my profile picture being uploaded sideways. So far, I'm happy with the lesson though.

    Dennis Gallarin07-07-2020

    This is awesome! I just finished the Lesson 1 and quite sure it will be more learning fun ride as the lesson progresses. The Instructor is very good, easily understandable and knows his craft really well, with some anecdotes and catchy cliche (read: hilarious comments) that he shares. I took the Financial Trading and Investment course but likewise contemplating to add more courses after this. After all, knowledge is power and once you have one, it can never be taken away from you! Thanks Shaw Academy, you have shaw-n (shown) your worth!

    Ananta Chakma07-07-2020

    I enjoyed so far 3 lessons.

    Johnson Enotoabasi Thursday07-07-2020

    Shaw Academy site is indeed a fast growing space where everyone should fall in

    Andrea Maria07-07-2020

    I enjoyed the classes ..... Hoping to see better results . Thank you Andrea

    Andrea Maria07-07-2020

    I enjoyed the classes ..... Hoping to see better results . Thank you Andrea

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Project Management course

    Clear presentation, good pace, interesting content & meaningful examples.

    By: Clara03-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Media matketing

    This class is good because it's free but the toolkit is not. Also, the first two classes are so unnecessary so thank god it was free. Hoping it gets better as more time goes by. Everything so far, I already know.

    By: Ashley Dejesus03-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    7
    rating

    4 week plan . upgraded to 12 month plan

    I have attended my first 2 lessons on digital marketing and im loving it and excited for my further classes. everything is explained well and easy to understand,

    By: Brittany Falcitelli03-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Write your own review about Shaw Academy

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Shaw Academy a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 4055 customer review posted about Shaw Academy. On average, they received a star-grading of 8.6/10, with 100% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Shaw Academy offer?

    Shaw Academy is mainly active in the General category, more specifically with Education.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Shaw Academy website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!