BritainReviews

    Shaw Academy
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (4055)

    8.6
    100% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    8.8
    Service
    rating
    8.6
    Pricing
    rating
    8.2
    Delivery
    rating
    8.6

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Digital photography

    2nd lesson in and so far I'm disappointed. Have asked a few questions and have not received feedback on how to access the chat room when in class and its just watching a PowerPoint presentation.
    Also everything is asking for more money to expand on a module or get information. If I pay for a course I assume and expect to get everything as far as teaching materials at that time - not having to buy additional things again and again.

    I don't think I'll continue and I also doubt I'll get my money back

    By: Martine Griffiths01-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2.5
    rating

    Sports Nutrtion Free trial

    Very informative and had a great first class however the classes seem to be pre-recorded and is more like watching a video rather than interacting with a teacher. Still enjoying it though

    By: Rahal Abeyrathna01-07-2020
    Anfaz01-07-2020

    Nice,for beginning study of present and future photography I like this such of classes this video can also interacting with teacher this is very enjoying thanks for Shaw Academy

    Omodara01-07-2020

    Thanks so much Shaw academy for the 1month free trial. It's such a great opportunity, I look forward to more though

    Jovilisi01-07-2020

    Awesome and can be class to as second to none

    Godwithus Uchenna Lewis01-07-2020

    Great great great. So happy to start this course

    Peter seyi 01-07-2020

    It's a worthwhile experience being one of your students. Please, make the classes more comprehensive.

    Ralph Hydes01-07-2020

    Course is very interesting but it’s a little frustrating that the dialogue Switches from course to what’s coming next which should really be at the end. Also I am getting about 5 emails a day from Shaw academy trying to up sell their add ons and telling me the course has stated 10 minutes before it has!

    Marlene01-07-2020

    I really enjoyed my first class very well explained and informative :) thanks Show Academy

    Angela01-07-2020

    Not what I expected. If I am going to do an online school, I expect to take at my pace. The classes are pre-recorded. They're not live, so, I should be able to do the entire set of lessons in one week if that's my choice. The "bot" is just that, an AI bot that can only answer a canned set of questions, or the other people online in the class at the time can respond. Since I am a Senior Project Manager, PMP certified, reviewing the class for personal reasons, I expected a bit more. Good information, knowledgeable teacher. Format is not what I expected.

    Walker 01-07-2020

    Very interesting and informative I enjoyed the teaching. Well explained.

    Anthony01-07-2020

    enjoyed the first class very informative. Need to know if I need to purchase Adobe software to finish course and if so are you offering a discount.

    Sruthymol Thomas 02-07-2020

    Actually I loved the class. Its interesting too. But the only thing that i felt difficult is that the class is little bit fast... Other than that Shaw academy is very good. Video classes can also be useful.

    Chelle02-07-2020

    This is my first time to attend an English lesson. So far, i had a great experience. Looking forward to achieve my goal soon. Thank you.

    Sruthymol Thomas 02-07-2020

    It will be good if you guyzzz slow up the class a bit...

    Rwabita Stella Tushabe02-07-2020

    Hello There. still having a problem buying the tool kit. Not sure if it's because I am in Italy. It keeps refusing to take my order and says error occurred. Otherwise, I have enjoyed the first module which just ended a few minutes ago:)

    Priyanka02-07-2020

    Very informative and well explained session 1 it was, looking forward to learn more.. Thank you so much.

    Funmi02-07-2020

    I enjoyed the class and I prefer the board and slides to human face speaking.the content are enlightening, I will work at attending the next class. My only reservation about the whole program for now is the toolkit advertisement hounding. I think the advertisement should be persuasive not coercive

    Chinemerem Timothy M03-07-2020

    I enjoyed the lesson though I was not fully taken part in the full lesson,, at my leisure I can go back and watch it again... Very fascinating

    Shannon03-07-2020

    I'm just being the Project Management course and so far is been very informative and easy to follow.

    Sheryl03-07-2020

    Pretty good for beginners to know difference between Manager and Leader. Enlightens me what it takes to be a good manager.

    Waseem Akram03-07-2020

    This is best way to gain knowlegde & thanks to shaw academy. Every teacher interactive with students.

    Stella Rwabita03-07-2020

    Great second class.. I am enjoying it and got my tool kit too!!!!

    Shanza03-07-2020

    This academy is really nice in quarantine I’m doing graphic design diploma which really nice they all thought me many new things

    Drew03-07-2020

    I'm just starting the Graphic Design course. It's delivered in an easy to understand and easy to follow format that's engaging and informative. Very enjoyable!

    Manoj Phayde03-07-2020

    It's good

    OYINDAMOLA03-07-2020

    I have watched 4 lessons in module 1 and Having watched 4 lessons in module 1, i can tell that the classes have been extremely informative and well spelt out.....and it's free. Thank you Shaw academy

    Maudline 03-07-2020

    Great first class very enlightening I'm really looking forward to the rest of the course.

    Adeola Adeleke03-07-2020

    Thank you for giving me the opportunity to study graphics design for free. Studying the course made me fall more deeply in love with the course, I love the resources employed by shaw academy such as the AI for asking questions,an interactive class session also the educator spoke so understandably.

    Adetonwa Dare Ezekiel03-07-2020

    For me, it's been so far, so great! I have had great times in the last three classes I attended. I've just got to take a further and personal responsibility to work on myself the more. No teacher gives you all. Kudos to Shaw Academy!

    Oyinkansola03-07-2020

    Excellent and informative class

    Nicola Blyth04-07-2020

    Awesome so far! Love the flexibility on times, and that the site times are tailored to your timezone! Well presented and informative lessons, thank you!

    Roberto04-07-2020

    Very informative with videos that helps in explaining the lessons well. I enjoyed it.

    Tassaq04-07-2020

    Amazing Class

    Kushal04-07-2020

    Session was informative.

    Alex04-07-2020

    It was a great introduction to web design. The educator was very pleasant and spoke well. I learned a few basics about web design and very interested to learn more. I am looking forward to my next class.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    Photography School

    I enjoyed the class I took. Was very informative.

    By: Melissa Zarcufsky01-07-2020
    Noor Afshan01-07-2020

    Enjoyed the classes as they are very informative and gives an in depth knowledge of photography.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    Lesson

    Just finished the second class, it is not. Interactive but very informative

    By: Josee Jeanbart 01-07-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Project Management

    I enjoyed the presentation, although I had a scheduled appointment at the time of class which I failed to remember that I had. But overall I was able to follow the presentation presented, As well as screenshot notes at the same time.

    I also like the fact that your fellow course mates can communicate with each other during presentation if you have any questions.

    By: Carolyn Wade30-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    4 week free trial

    I absolutely loved the first lesson! I can't wait for the next one!

    By: Jennifer Lee30-06-2020
    Maria Dabiri03-07-2020

    Great first lesson! It was easy to understand and follow. Looking forward to the rest of the course.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Photography

    Great beginner class. Very informative. Accidentally ordered the diploma while trying to scroll. It’s one click purchase. Should have a confirmation on it. Would look at more classes here again.

    By: Theresa30-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    30 Day Premium Trial Membership

    Me ha encantado la manera en que manejan las clases, son muy fáciles de digerir y comienzan explicando todo.
    Los recordatorios son útiles, pero siento que son un poco excesivos, para mi gusto.
    Es una gran compañía.

    By: Diana García30-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Digital Marketing

    It's a little too expensive for someone new into their career, but it seems like a helpful tool for professional development. Courses are engaging and have useful information.

    By: Kayla Elkin30-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    7.5
    rating

    Digital Marketing and SEO

    So far so good! Makes everything really easy, and they offer some great deals!

    By: Nolan Palmer30-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Digital Marketing

    I'm impressed with the course content and the convenience of online lessons. I'm half way through my course and and am confident I'll finish it, the teaching style is easy to follow although it doesn't feel particularly interactive as nobody seems to use the chat bot to engage with the course.
    I have only two criticisms: that I frequently receive notifications about missing lessons / being late for lessons etc when I have attended them or already rescheduled ahead of time- this is annoying and happens every day so far. The other thing is that it's not clear to me whether the course I have enrolled on as part of my free trial is a complete course or just a first module as there's no progress indicator for an entire course (or one is not obvious, apologies if I missed it). On the whole you can upskill really fast with Shaw Academy!

    By: James DE30-06-2020
    Abisola01-07-2020

    I've been enjoying the course and it's convenient. The instructor is very detailed and easy to understand. The only thing I am not clear on is the certificate; will the certificate be four (for each module) or just one at the end of the whole course?

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    7
    rating

    Nutrition course

    The course and information and organization is great ... but the website otself is a nightmare from the constant bombardment in my email inbox from shaw academy to buy this and that and also via text message but even when im using the website im so overwhelmed by the constant popups to buy this and that as well as forcing me to keep my credit card info i cant remove it and if i accidentally click on one of thw popups to buy something from them the money will directly be deducted without even being asked or confirmed abt thw purchase!!!

    By: Shayane30-06-2020
    Himanshu Singh02-07-2020

    Vedio quality of the class are so high and consume too much data .. and other things r ok ok

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    6.5
    rating

    Web design

    Awesome experience, learnt alot though it was my first class.

    By: Ogwugwu Kenneth 30-06-2020
    Jinadu Oluwatosin02-07-2020

    Very impressed, the class was well delivered. thou its the first one, looking forward to my second class. keep up the good work!!!

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    30-day trial

    Attended Lesson 1 & can’t wait for the next lesson!

    By: Mary30-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    10
    rating

    My certificate for four weeks

    Shaw Academy is the best and great to achieve your goals.

    By: Santino lual30-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Digital Marketong

    The content is great, and I like being able to choose my schedule. The only reason it doesn’t get a full 5 stars is because their communication is kind of spammy. I signed up on a Friday and schedule my first class for the following Monday evening. During that time I received numerous emails to buy a certificate and/or diploma, and as I got closer to Monday, the emails became more frequent. On the day of my first class (scheduled for 9pm), I received multiple emails and 4 automated phone calls which my carrier had marked as spam so I didn’t even answer but my VM picked up the recording. There are no settings to be able to adjust the frequency of emails or even opt out of phone calls which is ridiculous. It’s also funny because I’m the first lesson, communication is discussed, yet it seems this is an area where Shaw falls flat. Bottom line: be less spammy.

    By: Lauren 30-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    6.5
    rating

    4 Courses

    I have a MBA but I wanted to improve on some other skills and learn a few more. I signed up for Shaw Academy at the recommendation of a friend as she wanted to improve some of her skills as well. Shaw Academy tempt you with the idea of a free class(es) but want to nickel and dime you on certificates and toolkits. I received 20 emails from Shaw Academy before 9 am about NOTHING important. They have 'graciously' extended the purchasing window for me to buy something that will not benefit in the long run. While studying for my undergraduate and Masters I didn't receive emails like that from the university. I'm still trying to utilize the knowledge Shaw Academy is offering but I GUARANTEE you I will be cancelling this faster than flies on shit.

    By: Keneatha30-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    5.5
    rating

    English course module 1

    I enjoyed all the classes, it is very good to have the interactive class with all the tricky questions and q&a sessions.

    By: Katalin Bajzek-Papp30-06-2020
    GEORGE IDOWU OLUWALAJIKI30-06-2020

    I enjoyed the first lesson . I couldn't believe , i have a lot to learn.

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    free lesson on web design

    positive:
    appreciate that the institution values a student's intention to learn in that constant follow up and reminders both through mobile and email are done just so that the students are informed and won't miss the lesson.

    negative:
    registration was done through mobile device. but when i used a desktop to access the lesson, i noticed that emails were sent reminding me and informing me that i'm late for the class. i even received a call for such reminder when i already was in the class using another platform.

    By: jerich colaynay30-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    project management

    very well presented, reminders of class times, great support. very knowledgeable lecturers.

    By: geraldine Mcvey30-06-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Write your own review about Shaw Academy

    Your review

    FAQ

    Is Shaw Academy a trustworthy company?

    There are currently 4055 customer review posted about Shaw Academy. On average, they received a star-grading of 8.6/10, with 100% of the reviewers indicating that they would buy from the brand again.

    What services or products do Shaw Academy offer?

    Shaw Academy is mainly active in the General category, more specifically with Education.

    I have read all the reviews. What now?

    Did you get a positive impression from the reviews? If so, then you can place your order on the Shaw Academy website with confidence. If not you can find many other brands to read about on our website!