BritainReviews

    Shaw Academy
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (2765)

    8.8
    90% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    9
    Service
    rating
    8.8
    Pricing
    rating
    8.4
    Delivery
    rating
    8.8

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Project management course

    I signed up for this course for a free trial. I’ve been impressed by SA’s platform and the “take a class at a given time” technology. But the amount of emails and phone calls and text messages about something in my diary is stupid.
    The course itself has been pedestrian. A woman talking through slides in a monotone. Yesterday she read off a list that was on a graphic that said 2/2.2/2.2.1/2.2.2 etc. The idea of answering a question or giving examples to a bot is silly.
    The constant bombardment to buy a resource pack and certificate (for what? To say I’ve listened to a YouTube video, essentially) is annoying.

    By: Matthew 16-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    7.5
    rating

    Nutrition

    The course is an excellent quality, quite fast-paced, which makes me focus more (a definitely good thing), and packed with knowledge. I’m really excited to continue and expand my horizons! thank you!

    By: Joanna Arai 16-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Shaw academy

    I love taking courses at Shaw academy, even with my simple knowledge of the English language I understand the educators.
    I also love that they send reminders because I forget a lot, it shows that they really care for us learners.

    By: Samaher 16-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Courses

    Teachers were great. They explain every lesson very well.

    By: Niña Keith 16-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Diploma in Financial Trading and Investment

    I have just attended my classes and I absolutely love it!

    I was adamant in enrolling at this course first as I might not be able to understand things and it might be better to study on my own, but with the foundation class that we had earlier I'm confident to say that I'm going to make sure not to miss future classes until the end.

    Every topic discussed was clearly explained and was partnered with an easy to understand visuals.

    It'll be easier to review as well since I can watch the video again and be able to further study on my own with ease and apply what I have learned immediately.

    I'm glad I found Shaw Academy. I will recommend this site to my loved ones and will make sure to check on the other courses as well.

    Thank you.

    By: Jael Garcia 16-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Shaw Academy

    A straightforward and easy way of learning with hundreds of well-made courses. Its easy to catch up and makes sure that you get to attend your classes at your most convenient time.

    By: JP T 16-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Diploma in nutrition

    I've just attended my first class and I'm happy with the kind of content I found. English is not my mother language but I understood almost the whole class so I can say that language is not a barrier: lessons aren't made of plain English. I also liked the simplicity of the web site's design, I also was given a short explanation of how it works but what I liked the most about the Shaw Academy is what I called 'tracking system': The website encourages you to make a commitment by schedule in advanced your classes like in real life. Unfortunately, not everything is perfect and I have to say what I don't like about it: the price for the toolkit, it's not that it's expensive which is pretty expensive in my opinion,it's just that the toolkits contains the slides of the lesson and background information and I believe they are the core of the class and should be given as a part of the membership.

    By: Jorge Noriega 16-05-2020
    Isaac Contreras 16-05-2020

    I recently attended my first class and I have to say that it was great. The information was clearly explained and understandable. I really liked the fact that I can look back at the recording of the class to finish notes. I love the fact that I can make my own class schedule and take my class whenever I need to and if I can't make it I can always reschedule. I would definitely recommend this site to anyone.

    Steve Abu 16-05-2020

    Online studies that suits every category of individual who is willing to grow up in a chosen profession.

    Shivakumar Belur 16-05-2020

    One of the good online course on nutrition offered by shaw academy, i am glad to be a part of the ongoing course. Hope to see better in the upcoming lessons. Thank you Abby.

    Evelyn Able 16-05-2020

    First time listening to the lecture, its not something that can make you feel stressed up. The lecturer's voice was cheerful, and content is well designed and easy to understand. I'm looking forward to the next lecture.

    prasathvinu12@gmail.com 16-05-2020

    Iam pretty much delighted to join shaw academy to improve my physical fitness in this quarantine holidays.The lesson on cardiovascular exercise was good in the sense that I can able to follow every word of teaching.I liked your commitment dor teaching and looking forward for the upcoming classes

    Melissa Corder 16-05-2020

    Had my first class today and already learned some useful things. I love it and I'm glad I took the shot.

    Raliat Abe 16-05-2020

    I found the class very knowledgeable and the lessons were well delivered.

    Cindy Swartz 16-05-2020

    lovely instructor i could listen to her all day. clear concise and engaging.

    Prachi Vashisht 16-05-2020

    I really really enjoyed my first lesson today and I look forward to the next one. The chat function is also great!

    Abhishek Mishra 16-05-2020

    I am attending the PMP certification course. Both the content and delivery are impeccable.

    Chiara 16-05-2020

    I really like the courses! They are very well done and structured. Very interesting!

    Hasan Minhal 17-05-2020

    Awesome application to learn any kind of courses.

    Warren Coughlin 17-05-2020

    good instructor. Interesting content.

    Naiyar abbas 17-05-2020

    Nice app, pure content highly satisfied

    Margaret Nwaogu 17-05-2020

    I have really enjoyed the lessons on digital marketing so far. I like the fact that I can rewatch each lesson after attending class. This has greatly helped me understand the lessons better.

    Nikhil Uppal 17-05-2020

    Great teacher full interaction feels like real class and create a good understanding..keep it up great..👌

    sreejith nambiar 17-05-2020

    Sessions are very informative and helpful.

    Yogesh gatadi 17-05-2020

    It's really awesome to learn... thank you shawacademy

    Dwyane S 17-05-2020

    X-20 A-16

    Nayyer Sabir 17-05-2020

    Done with the third lesson today. I think I am getting use to the momentum now. However, I have a couple of questions.. 1. Do I need to purchase the tool kit and is is mandatory for the future assignments or assessments presented to me? 2. Do I need to pay for the e certificate separately?!! And do I need to do it now or paying for it by the end of the course can also be an option??!! Much thanks for everything else Regards

    Nayyer Sabir 17-05-2020

    Done with the third lesson today. I think I am getting use to the momentum now. However, I have a couple of questions.. 1. Do I need to purchase the tool kit and is is mandatory for the future assignments or assessments presented to me? 2. Do I need to pay for the e certificate separately?!! And do I need to do it now or paying for it by the end of the course can also be an option??!! Much thanks for everything else Regards

    Jic Quebec 17-05-2020

    I just attended my classes for Social Media Marketing and I can say that it is very interactive. The discussion was never boring. Still on a free 4-week trial, but I had a wonderful experience learning with Shaw Academy. Good job!

    Jic Quebec 17-05-2020

    I just attended my classes for Social Media Marketing and I can say that it is very interactive. The discussion was never boring. Still on a free 4-week trial, but I had a wonderful experience learning with Shaw Academy. Good job!

    Anselme Meunier 17-05-2020

    I really liked my first course, everything was just soo well explained and clear! I am looking forward to my next live session that is on tuesday. The big advantage is that you have fixed lessons and in case you are not thre or you have an emergency you ca reschedule very easily. I absolutely recommend Shaw Academy!

    Deepak Moris 17-05-2020

    I had some prior knowledge of digital concepts working in the same industry. But the way, the learning modules are created, it has not only cleared my doubts but also motivated me to learn more. The first lesson is very useful to understand digital basics and it is very well explained. Thank you.

    Deekshit kumar 17-05-2020

    READ ALONGSIDE MY ABOVE REVIEW: THE COURSES WHICH I COMPLETED AND CONTINUING ARE AS FOLLOWS: (1) DIGITAL MARKETING (2) SOCIAL MEDIA MARKETING (3) LEADERSHIP & MANAGEMENT (4) BLOGGING & CONTENT WRITING (5) BEGINNERS ENGLISH (6) ON DEMAND: PSYCHOLOGY OF SALES (7) ON DEMAND: MICROSOFT EXCEL AND ADVANCE MICROSOFT EXCEL (8) ON DEMAND: CAREER ADVANCEMENT & BUSINESS SUCCESS CURRENT UNDERTAKINGS:)) (A) WEB DEVELOPMENT & (B) MOBILE APP DEVELOPMENT Thanks.

    Lynn Tidwell 17-05-2020

    I am disappointed in my experience here. I was not able to login to my second class, it was locked, although I was on site at the scheduled time. I was able to buy the toolkit though, no matter where I went or what I did that offer kept popping up. I am cancelling my trial, and will not be back.

    Gloria Duncan 17-05-2020

    The lectures are well detailed & self explanatory.....All aspect of the course is touched..

    srijana maskey 17-05-2020

    So far so good...

    Daniel Catarino 17-05-2020

    I'm taking the Photography course, and despite excessive promotions to sell all kinds of packs and diplomas, I can't complain much since I'm taking it for free. The lessons are very good and carefully planned, and I couldn't be happier with it.

    Yael Loewenstein 17-05-2020

    The lessons are clear and easy to follow. The information is concise and relevant.

    Shemar Forsythe 17-05-2020

    I have had a great experience with shawacademy i look forward to completing my first course with them.

    Rita Otu 18-05-2020

    I have attended my first class. The content is impressive with quick feedback Nice one from shaw academy

    Mubeena kabeer 18-05-2020

    I joined the web development course and I loved it....it taught me html and css from basics and I am looking forward to learn more

    mubeena kabeer 18-05-2020

    I really loved my course. The online chat box made it comfortable for me to learn and clear my doubts.The simplicity of language made it easier for me....loved the course.

    Azlina Abu Hassan 18-05-2020

    The class and toolkit makes the content easy to understand and retain the information and their application in real life. Suitable for beginners and enthusiast who just want to increase knowledge in the science of sports and nutrition, which is ever-changing.

    Abiodun Olufemi Liadi 18-05-2020

    The teaching method, procedure and presentation are just perfect. The project management package is a great delight. It is sumptuous.

    Nik Villios 18-05-2020

    The courses are set up in a way to be conjusive to learning no matter what you level or previous education level is at. The course facilitators are great and make the courses engaging. The best part of it, the mix of theoretical and practical is perfect to keep you interested and wanting to learn more. This was the first course I did online with Shaw Academy but defintiely won't be the last. Thank you so much

    Roderick Alexander 18-05-2020

    This program provides working adults something that conventional programs doesn’t and that’s pressure-free learning on your own time. You pick the days and time slots that works for your busy schedule and there’s even email reminder and phone calls to remind you when there’s class. With their 4 week free trial there’s nothing to lose and so much to gain. Don’t put off bettering your future any longer, give it a try today.

    Atif 18-05-2020

    why they are asking card detail even free course .?

    sagar dattaram dalvi 18-05-2020

    rating 10 must go for it

    Hashem Banat 18-05-2020

    today was my first class i have attended ... really informative ... they have updated their system.. even their courses... all the best for them.. willing to finish the course ( social media diploma ) ...

    Arasi Deborah Kehinde 18-05-2020

    I love it and am happy that I enroll for a course in shaw academy.

    M. Jones 18-05-2020

    The classes are very informative and will teach you all about photography.

    Doris 18-05-2020

    It's been an amazing learning experience for me here and i'm so glad that I applied! Class schedules are so flexible and learning has been super interesting! Thank you so much shaw academy!

    Doris 18-05-2020

    It's been an amazing learning experience for me here and i'm so glad that I applied! Class schedules are so flexible and learning has been super interesting! Thank you so much shaw academy!

    Doris 18-05-2020

    It's been an amazing learning experience for me here and i'm so glad that I applied! Class schedules are so flexible and learning has been super interesting! Thank you so much shaw academy!

    Doris 18-05-2020

    It's been an amazing learning experience for me here and i'm so glad that I applied! Class schedules are so flexible and learning has been super interesting! Thank you so much shaw academy!

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Web Development Course

    I wanted to indulge my knowledge on web development. Luckily, I found an ad that was giving out free online course during this pandemic. This was the best offer I've received so far and the lessons was very understandable. Kudos Shaw Academy!

    By: Kent Caturan 16-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Mobile app development

    At first i felt cheated because i thought their 'flexible' classes were totally up to me; to watch the videos whenever i felt like it without scheduling. However i then find that scheduling my classes are actually really helpful as it keeps me constantly learning and able to complete an entire course within a shorter period.

    Also the contents are great and easy to understand, keeping me engaged all the way.

    Great job Shaw Academy!

    By: Crystal 16-05-2020
    Wilhemina Nehumba 17-05-2020

    Very helpful indeed, educative and communication is great

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    Web Development

    While the content is good but the constant nagging and the calls as reminders is super annoying. I wish instead of a schedule, people can just do classes according to their own time, when they get time.

    By: Mustafa Siddiqui 16-05-2020
    Jagadeesh 16-05-2020

    Its an pleasure to learn through shaw academy I hope this may upgrade my carrier Thank you shaw academy

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    5.5
    rating

    Shaw Academy

    Really pleased with the course! Very informative and easy to follow! Looking forward to the sports nutrition certificate! They offer so many courses its amazing!

    By: emily blonna 16-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    4 week coding course

    Signed up for a free course. Made it through the first 2 lessons and have decided not to continue. The course I received was a series of prerecorded lessons (which makes sense, it’s a free course). I received an email prompting me to rate the course, and I decided to leave a review. I clicked on 2 stars; the course isn’t horrible, it just wasn’t very engaging and I wouldn’t recommend it to a friend. Instead of routing me to a review page, it rerouted me to their customer complaint page. The email would not give me the option to leave a review unless I initially clicked on a positive rating. To me, this is a deceptive practice as it screens anyone who may leave a negative review. I definitely will not be turning to Shaw Academy for any of my future educational needs. 👎🏻

    By: Kaylena Hall 16-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    5
    rating

    Design graphic

    I love it! a very well and complete course to know a little the base of design graphic.

    By: Gisella 16-05-2020
    Komal 17-05-2020

    I love it! Graphic design nice course and I complete the course step by step very well

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Guitar

    Very positive experience with purchasing and receiving the course. The instructor is clear and knowledgeable. I’m excited to learn more!

    By: Molly LaRocco 16-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Photography

    Love the flexibility of the class and it gives some great tips. Only reason I give 4 stars is because of the gross amount of up-sell pop-ups and email ads.

    By: Sarah 15-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Digital Marketing

    I'm loving the course so far. Only one day in and so much content and information, but yet it's easy to understand, and doesn't feel overwhelming. I would definitely recommend them.

    By: Erica Scott 15-05-2020
    Denise Goings 15-05-2020

    Love their free class experience. They send you lots of reminders so you don't miss class and if you do it is easy to reschedule!

    Denise Goings 15-05-2020

    Great experience with them!

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Graphic Design

    I love the presenters enthusiasm and knowledge about the subject of Graphic Design. He made the class enjoyable to learn from the comfort of your home. His information was clear and to the point. I also appreciate that he ended at the planned time. Great class! Great opportunity!

    By: Shauna-Kay 15-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Graphic Design Diploma

    The content is very adequate and the explanations and example la straight to the point.

    By: Maria 15-05-2020
    Akash Sharma 16-05-2020

    The Graphic designing course is very interesting to learn. I am very excited to learn more modules of my course in upcoming weeks

    Mistura 18-05-2020

    Couldn't believe I could know the composition of the body system at the beginning of the class. Diploma in Nutrition is one of the most important courses I'd advice people to sign up for. It is interesting and educative

    BOUFOUS MOHAMED 18-05-2020

    shaw Academy help me more , great expérience

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Digital Marketing Course

    Really good course for people who want to approach the world of digital marketing. I work as an account manager and I deal with the course topics in my everyday routine.

    By: Marco 15-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Shaw Academy

    A great start to photography or improving what you currently know. Gives you an abundant amount of information on just about every form of photography. Easy platform to understand and works with any schedule.

    By: Kirk Wells 15-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Write your own review about Shaw Academy

    Your review