BritainReviews

    Shaw Academy
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (2863)

    8.8
    90% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    9
    Service
    rating
    8.8
    Pricing
    rating
    8.4
    Delivery
    rating
    8.8

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Nutrition

    I originally signed up for this course because it was free. I have to say I was a bit skeptical since it was free and questioned how in depth the material would be. After the first 3 lessons, I have to say I have been very pleased with the level of simplicity and thoroughness the material has been presented. Overall I would say my response has been pretty good and I would definitely recommend this to anyone who is looking to advance their knowledge!

    By: CHRISTIAN 15-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Photography course

    I’ve actually been doing photography for 6 years, but I wanted a good refresher now that I have a lot of extra time due to CPVID-19, and I am really impressed with how things are explained and how the classes are conducted. It’s been a really, really nice course so far. I really like it, and the value for the money is great!

    By: Susana 15-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Web development

    Good

    By: Claire Rogers 15-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    4 week free course trial

    Subscription SCAM - DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY!!!

    They will take your money even if you cancel your subscription and they have no customer service to speak to!!!

    AVOID AVOID AVOID!!!

    By: Reece Drew 15-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Beauty 1 Course

    I really enjoy how they have you set an appointment for your courses which encourages you to keep up with them. It’s different than just putting the videos up for you to do at your own pace because realistically, we’d always find an excuse to put them off. The videos are really encouraging, positive, and easy to digest. Super excited to learn more!!

    By: Jackie 15-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    SCAMMED BY CLICK-BAIT. AVOID AT ALL COSTS!

    One click purchase scams. Your free trial describes the cancellation process as simple and online. This is untrue. It is difficult and via telephone.
    They of course never answer the phone. When they do, you are told the support team will get back to you, who, again never do.

    If you subscribe, be aware that if you do not like the site content, you will not be refunded!

    UPDATE: Response to email asking me to contact the trust pilot email address they have setup.

    I asked for a refund for a second time and this is the response I received...

    "Thank you for contacting us.
    I see that you have purchased the Web Development Module 1 Toolkit shown in your members area, course page, pop-up banner and email by clicking on the “Buy Now” option.
    Your Toolkit includes Webinar Slides for every lesson, Summary Notes for every lesson and Bonus videos. You can download these materials and save them on your device for future reference even after your access period expires.
    You can access the toolkit resources under the "Resources" tab on your course page through your student login area using a web browser.
    Once the Toolkit is activated in your account, it is made available to you immediately for download hence it cannot be disabled or the access cannot be revoked. Hence, we will not be able to process the refund as per our terms and conditions. Click Here to review the same in particular section 5.8.
    However, we at Shaw Academy do want to ensure you benefit thoroughly from our services. I would like to offer you credit to the value of $199 which can be used for your Certificate of Completion and also 3 remaining module toolkit and 1 hard copy diploma. This is far in excess of what you paid and you can download and access these for life. The Certificate of Completion will be excellent to achieve your goals for employment or self-improvement.
    I have enabled this for you in your account and it will be activated within a few hours, so you have 3 additional toolkit, one E-certificate and a hard copy for free now.
    Make sure to keep attending your classes and stick with you plan and you will see the results. You will now also get your Certificate of Completion at the end of the module for free.
    Your Friendly Neighbourhood Shaw Academy Team
    Kind Regards,
    Paul"

    My response to this is that I haven't activated anything. I haven't actually clicked anything beyond that click-bait button apart from the red 'X' to leave the site.

    This is not resolved and I have reported this incident to the BBB. I recommend anybody else to do the same if they experience this scam.

    By: Frankie Howard 15-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Free Trial

    This academy gives you all the skills you need to create your own career. If you stay dedicated you can achieve whatever you desire.

    By: Brandon Ashley 15-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Photography

    Very informative

    By: Philip Dack 15-05-2020
    Philip Dack 15-05-2020

    Very informative

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Website Design

    I really love the ease of Shaw Academy, it was super seamless to sign up for my free 4 weeks. The AI was top notch and I was able to select my course, my class dates and times, and integrate that directly to my calendar with one click. Additionally, I could sign up for multiple courses offered at Shaw Academy during my 4-week trial which was a nice touch. Also, I had the opportunity to take my first class and I like how the content for the course was laid out.

    I've also taken a few other online courses from leading competitors and only Shaw Academy gave me the sense of being held accountable to myself for my courses and my education. Like I signed up for it, I want it, but Shaw Academy is there to help me complete my goals, and that's a nice touch! 5/5 would recommend.

    By: Amber Ongenae 15-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Photography

    This review is written during COVID 19 quarantine. This program is super fun and easy to do while im at home and expand my knowledge on how to use a camera and smartphone properly.

    By: Patricia Phan 15-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Premium Membership

    Easy to follow, short but informative, engaging teacher, and complete educational program for amateur and professional photographers - would definitely recommend!

    I did not like the "one-click" toolkit purchase though. Did not mean to make that spending and there is no way to claim that...

    By: Jacqueline Rasch 15-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Social Media Marketing & Graphic Design

    Excellent and informative lessons with really good and enthusiastic teachers. The video is laid out well with great graphics. I am in my free trial at the moment, but will definitely consider paying for courses in the future

    By: Hannah 15-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    Financial Trading and Investment

    Really enjoying the course so far. Also especially like how much effort they put in to make sure you are on track to succeed. Lookinv Looking forward to taking more courses with Shaw
    Academy.

    By: Jonathan Jebaraj 15-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Digital Marketing

    The course is very informative. Lessons are quick-paced but it’s great that there is the option to go over them again afterwards. What I love is that you can schedule lessons into your day, and it’s flexible around your own routine with the options to adjust the lesson schedule. There are reminders to attend lessons, and this really helps with sticking to goals and keeping on track with the course.
    So far, the digital marketing course has introduced me to key concepts with a good amount of detail, and the challenges given after lessons helps to apply the knowledge learned straight away. In the next lesson they go through the right answers for the challenge given. Overall I would recommend to anyone!

    By: F Hood 15-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Photography

    Really enjoying the photography diploma. Very easy to understand. Excited to develop my photography skills

    By: Lisa 15-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Free 4 week photography course

    Very helpful to offer the course for free during the pandemic! The reminders are also very efficient and it was quick and easy to get started with my course.

    By: Kate O'Driscoll 15-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Shaw Academy nutrition Diploma

    I have signed up for a free 4-week nutrition Diploma. The lessons are great and there is flexibility on how you schedule your lessons time for your most convenience. Highly recommended

    By: Maram Jaradat 15-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Graphic design

    I really like how the course is split out, however I do feel like some of the verbage is redundant and the time can be better efficiently talk without so much extra verbage extra reiterating

    By: Terra 15-05-2020
    Mark 15-05-2020

    Looking forward to my next class! Clean, clear instruction with great designs. I appreciate the social aspect of the class as well! I haven't been in school for many years, but it's funny how quickly you connect with the people in the same timeslot as you. Looking forward to more training!

    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Nutrition diploma

    Fantastic app and website. Takes two seconds to get started and before you know it. BOOM you've started your journey

    By: Peter 15-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Digital Marketing Course

    The course so far is great. I am blown away by the professionalism and expertise of our expert instructors. I am also impressed with the layout of the modules and the design of the course. It’s all seamless and beautiful.

    By: Rico Felix 15-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Write your own review about Shaw Academy

    Your review