BritainReviews

    Shaw Academy
    Reviews, complaints and customer experiences (2765)

    8.8
    90% Would buy here again!
    Ordering
    rating
    9
    Service
    rating
    8.8
    Pricing
    rating
    8.4
    Delivery
    rating
    8.8

    All reviews

    Read independent reviews, consumer experiences, feedback and complaints right here! Get to know the best online shops and service providers from the impressions they with people. Customers now get to decide which brands are worthy and which are not!

    Project Management

    Mostly good. I have trouble every time I need to reschedule a class time. I get errors.
    I find the phone call reminders a bit annoying especially when I get email reminders of everything anyways.

    By: Melissa Oconnor 13-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Web development course

    + It's great to be able study at home with short study modules.
    + It's very clear and easy to understand.
    - it's not live, but recorded, so you can't interact with the teacher or participate in the lesson, even though he's asking you to.
    - I tried to schedule two lessons in one day, but the second lesson would load.

    By: Karen Karn 13-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    English classes

    I just started English classes and I really like it. They are informative. Of course for me it's really good to remember basics of language.
    So having fun with it. Totally recommend it

    By: Viktorija 13-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    Project Management class

    amazing lessons sends countless emails to remind you the times they could be good or bad and very accommodating

    By: Desiree Davis 13-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    Project Management Course

    I just started this course and so far I am enjoying it. The approach of this course is simple and uses a lot of examples to better understand each lessons. It is very engaging and flexible. I can learn at my own pace.

    By: Lovelyn P 13-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Shaw Academy

    Learning truly made easy especially in these times of the Covid-19 Pandemic. I am really enjoying learning more than I thought I would.

    By: Mtokozisi 13-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Social media Marketing course

    Great promotion to offer the free course. The email reminders are very helpful well as the option to reschedule. The content is easy to understand and easy to follow.

    By: Khamil Scantling 13-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Web Development

    Early days but so far, I am pleased with the content and delivery of the course.

    The lesson content is very concise and to the point and is delivered at a fairly brisk pace however, you are able to re-run the class afterwards and then pause, rewind etc so you can pick up anything you may have missed first time around.

    I find the bombardment of messages for class reminders a bit over the top.

    On the whole, Shaw Academy appear to be a very good online education provider.

    By: Phil 13-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Nutrition course package

    I thin the academy layout is easy to use , the voice is very pleasant and positive and the diagrams make it easier . I like being able to re visit after a class also. One think i don't like is so many emails about class coming up soon and emails about missing them ( often i get stuck at work in hospital or called in so cant always use my phone to change the scheduel or know in advance I wont be able to make it . On the whole it is GREAT!

    By: Ashley Blair 13-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Project Management Course

    I have just started the project management course. Scheduling classes is simple and they allow for schedule changes. My schedule changes a lot, so I appreciate the flexibility. Their interface is easy to use and I look forward to learning more with them in the future.

    By: Liz 13-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Diploma in financial trading and investment

    Its a really good course for people who are beginning to get into trading and financial investment for short term and long term period. they have very good instructor and materials too. but they have monetized the certificate and the tool-kits for the course. otherwise everything is good

    By: Rahul C 13-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Project Management

    I am a newcomer (just completed lesson 1), however, so far, I am enjoying the course. The teacher is very informative and descriptive in her lesson. She teaches step by step and is easy to follow. Very good tools to learn and easy to navigate around website/app, however, I find the app more user-friendly.

    By: Zehn Hayat 13-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Professional Diploma in Sports Nutrition

    Very easy to navigate menu and set up the classes to suit your schedule.
    So far the content is very helpful and I still have so much more to go so am very excited by that. No technical issues yet and enough warnings about the upcoming class. Can't really fault it

    By: Anand Dattani 13-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9.5
    rating

    Project Management Diploma

    It was easy and fast to register for the course. The first lesson was interesting and informative and I'm considering doing more courses through them.

    By: Nasreen 13-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    membership

    This is a WARNING, don't take the bait!! The courses are legit, but the entire design of their website is aimed at forcing you to pay unintentionally, in addition to make cancellation SUPER comlicated like nothing I have ever come across.
    There is a pop-up asking you to buy toolkit with a button that is one-click purchase, and it appears so often that it is easy to unintentionally click on. From reviews I have read, they are also notorious for not refunding you. So one mistake and you are out 40 bucks.
    The cancellation process entails 5-10 steps of you insisting on you want to leave and them trying to lure you back and/or make it look you have cancelled but in fact there is a non-obvious option to continue the cancellation process.
    To top it all, after this tremendously long online cancellation process, you are then asked to call them!! and confirm your cancellation.
    I called them this morning and it took me 12 minutes to get the account cancelled, as the call rep was trying to convince me to stay and asking why I suggest they are a scam and offering me "good will" gesture!!!
    I had to threaten that I will block any payment from my Paypal account paying SHAW ACADEMY to get the call rep to cancel the effing account.
    Please save yourself the trouble and the possiblity of having unwanted charges on your credit card and AVOID AT ANY COST!!!
    p.s.1. The numerous text messages and phone calls I have recieved from them in being a member for less than 24 hours is just disgustingly spammy.
    p.s.2. This is their cancellation policy for toolkits : "If a student purchases an E-cert or toolkit from the members area, by checkout page or single click purchase, refunds cannot be provided without just cause, as defined by incorrect content or pricing. The case is the same for the one time payment to proceed directly to module 2."

    By: Shadi Janansefat 13-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    No
    2
    rating

    Sportsnutrition

    Very interesting insight into sports nutrition, but unfortunately annoying placing of one-click-purchase Ads.

    By: Jasmin 13-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8.5
    rating

    Nutrition

    In the second lesson I was unable to interract with morpheus

    By: Judith Lyon 13-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    8
    rating

    Nutrition and sports exercise

    Shaw academy has provided me with the opportunity to excel myself and stand out from the crowd. The course is fast pace but fun and there is lots to be learnt in each lesson. I cannot wait to graduate in a few months time.

    By: Sophie Foreman 13-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Project management

    It's a positive report from me, the lecture presentation was coincised and on point. Timely delivered in 40 minutes and well understood

    By: Adeshina 13-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    9
    rating

    Diploma in personal beauty

    I'm half way through this course its amazing very informative and interesting really enjoying it!

    By: nicky steadman 13-05-2020
    Ordering
    rating
    Service
    rating
    Pricing
    rating
    Delivery
    rating
    Would buy here again
    Yes
    10
    rating

    Write your own review about Shaw Academy

    Your review